2015
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(917 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
Ruthann M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Operation of Vehicle
I can not say enough good about my vehicle. I think I am having an affair with my Tucson! I have had no issues and that is important to me being handicapped. Only wished I would have been able to get an AWD. Friend have a Dodge Journey and have nothing but trouble with it. That was my second choice to purchase and I decided on the Hyundai Tucson! Recently my husband locked his keys in his car. AHA I said to him. You would not be able to do that if you had a Hyundai vehicle. I laughed, he did not!!!

Pros
See above

Cons
wipers leave a messy spot in middle of windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maurice S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2019
2015 Hyundai Tucson
The 2015 Hyundai Tucson is rough riding very high road noise and I have had several problems. The most serious problem when it was purchased new the camber
of one front wheel was so bad that the car was hard to drive.

Pros
good engine and good gas mileage.

Cons
bad ride, bad road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darrell M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
my tucson
great car or SUV whichever, it runs great and last year in the snow it went like there was no snow.It is the perfect vehicle for me ,plenty of room and best of all wonderful on gas.I would certainly buy another one but much later why fix something that isn't broken
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Very practical and efficient.
The vehicle fulfilled all of my expectations and needs. When purchased, salesperson did not try to push me beyond my means. Great trunk size and leg room in the front and the back provide comfort. It could offer a smoother ride since road bumps are noticeable. Also, I wish I had ordered a push button trunk opener since I now have an injured shoulder.

Pros
Good value for the dollar.

Cons
Slightly bumpy and noisy ride. No automatic trunk nor GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jani W.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
great ride
My Tucson is my third Hyundai and I have loved every one. The Tucson has lots of room, plenty of spunk, and I love the AWD. I wish it was red, but the grey is fine. My dog crate fits perfectly in the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melanie B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Very versatile car
I was going to choose a truck but in stead I went with this vehicle instead. I have been very pleasantly surprised what all I can do with this car. I can take my dogs with me on trips and they are comfortable and not all cramped up. I can go to the hardware store and carrie 2x4s. I can even go to Sam's and buy a mini frig and it fits in the car the hatch closed and took it home. The gas mileage is great I have taken it on long trips form the south to the north and didn't have to pay a fortune. So in the long run I think I made a really good chose.

Pros
good gas mileage, versatile, easy to get around, good visibility

Cons
road noise, little difficult if you are taller than5'11"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joanne C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2019
2015 Tucson bought used with 40K
Love it. Still has a CD player for listening to books on tape rather than doing a download to a device. Trunk room v good for storage. Mileage good on highway. Utilize the panorama roof a real plus and tinted windows from previous owner a plus. Like a lot the black around the bottom of the doors. Really helps with snow and sludge. Spare travel compartment great for storing extra items. Like the old headrests. Really appreciate getting the extra warranty with the recent recall. Speaks highly of their customer service and support! Could have a better shock system for bumps.

Pros
Handles well in Uturns and interior settings and GPS/Bluetooth/Media all are a real plus to read and work with.

Cons
Could have better shock absorbers especially over RR track, bumps and ruts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bonnie W.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
5 star for the service. 2 star for vehicl
This is my second Tucson..perfected my first as the passenger's seat folded down ..(forward) for better cargo space. I do not like the large sunroof..also very noisy...perfered the garnet red to this bright red...like the built-in hatchback handle..filling in the minimum required characters
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dolores S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
90% Love
I do love my Tucson, I just wish it had a few other features like, back up camera(this is so important for safety), automatic head lights/fog lights. mine is a 2015, pre owned and I would have rather had a new one but the salesman at the time ruined that for me.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, safety features, style.

Cons
Air vents on drivers side aim directly on the steering wheel. They are placed in the wrong spot. This was true also on the Santa Fe that I had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Judy G.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
2015 Hyundai Tucson
I meant to buy a Toyota two years ago, but found my Tucson with fewer miles on it than the Toyota I had been admiring, more remaining warranty, and it was a prettier color! Parked them next to each other to compare, picked my Hyundai Tucson and have not been disappointed.

Pros
Everything else.

Cons
Silly, but the only thing that disappoints is that I can only play one CD at a time and I was used to putting in 5 for long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/23/2019
Don’t Bother
I’ve had vehicles with 100k more mileage then I currently have in this vehicles without having an ac problem. The service department has been subpar. I don’t have anything favorable to say about this vehicle.

Pros
It will take you from point A to point B

Cons
Everything else

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARTHA D.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
My vehicle review
I love driving this car. It is reasonable, has everything I need and economical as well. I love my car. I taught my daughter how to drive in this car and she enjoyed it also. Loves the way it drives.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephen P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
My Tucson
Bought it new and still love to drive it. Only problem is the MPG on the sticker is off. Said I was going to be only 26 mpg, but still get over 30. Every time become in the owner refers to us by name. He still kisses my wife.

Pros
everything is still great. Bought first one in 1992, have just bought our 23 rd one last week.

Cons
would like the fuel switch to either be on the door or steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shawn J.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Great suv.
The Tucson is a great suv. It handles very well. Great on gas mileage and turns around on a dime. Also great in bad winter conditions. The seats are very comfortable. I have heated seats and absolutely love them. The vehicle also heats up quick in the cold weather.

Pros
Comfortable seating and plenty of leg room. Can haul alot of stuff with the rear seats folded down. Nice that the rear seat is a 60/40 split.

Cons
The only con for me is no outdoor temperature reading, most vehicles have this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Constance B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
2015 Tucson
I absolutely love my Tucson!! I bought it new. I had a 2005 Hyundai Sante Fe previously & intended to buy another Sante Fe, but the new ones were too big for my liking & saw the Tucson & it was the perfect size for me.

Pros
I love everything about it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Giuseppe C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Cup holders
I am always cleaning that area because they are too large and cups always move and spill. My first Tucson didn't have this issue it had flexible tabs that held cups in place. Would like to see that again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
mini van
Have appreciated all of the features but wish trunk door opened automatically since I have a torn rotator cuff in shoulder. Also widh there was a built in GPS. Not smooth riding - all bumps quite noticeable. Starting from indoors would be a very nice feature in winter especially. Easy to enter and exit car.

Pros
cost

Cons
not smooth riding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Heather F.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
2015 Tucson Limited
This is my 2nd Tucson, my best friend has one, and I encourage others to give them a test drive. It's comfortable, well designed, has some creature comforts, and I think it's safe. It rides nice, and I'm happy with my choice.

Cons
I wish the passenger side seat was also automatic
I wish the rear seats heated like the ones in the elantra

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sandra D.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019
Everyone said I’d love a suv...not...I’m a sedan person
I really like the look of the car but It doesn’t fit me.
I feel cramped on the inside, but I must say that I am heavy.
Everyone said that I would love an SUV and against my better judgment, I thought I’d give one a try. I do not like it at all.
My mechanic recommended a Hyundai and I do believe that it runs well, I haven’t had any problems with it so I don’t want to sound discouraging to others who are interested in a Tucson.

Pros
I like the way the outside design

Cons
As a bigger person I think the interior is too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Andrea C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Love my Blu!
I named her Blu that should speak for itself. Love the color of the vehicle.rides very well . And it's my first time buying a car this color of a vehicle, however I will be back to buy top of line Tuscon.

Pros
Can find a parking spot fast 😊

Cons
Wanted sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 917 in total