2015
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(926 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Candido M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
My 2015 Hyundai Tuscon
I brought my vehicle back on 2015 and have had my vehicle for 4 years and have had no major issues and driven very well. Also great on gas mileage and very reliable. I have brought my vehicle for services and have kept up with the maintenance.

Pros
Great on gas mileage, comfort, great on performance, reliability

Cons
Need to have a rear air condition and heating vent, more truck space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anne M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Customer service
My wife has had this Hyundai for 4 years and loves it, no problems with vehicle, drives good and comfortable, even friends have passed remarks regarding drive and comfort of being driven in this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christy P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/03/2019
It burns oil
My vehicle burns oil. I still have just under 20,000 miles left on my warranty and Hyundai will not fix it because Hyundai feels like it is not burning enough oil. I bought my Tucson because of the outstanding warranty they offer on their vehicles. It would be nice if they would honor their warranties but they do not!

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
It burns oil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kimberly K.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2015 Hyundai Tucson
I love my 2015 Tucson. It was a perfect fit for me. I didn’t want a car or need the room of a bigger SUV and still get decent gas mileage. It drives great. I enjoy driving it to carpool daily. I have two children and the size is a perfect fit for my family. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
If I could change one thing it would be to change the interior to leather vs cloth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rouie R.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/28/2019
Over all not worth to buy
My Hyundai easily broke, I though warranty was up to 100,000 miles - 5yrs, but I was advised that what broke down was not covered up to 100,000 miles. It is very expensive to repair. They should be clearer with the warranty they offer.

Pros
Style is great. It has a great interior, spacious and comfortable.

Cons
Car easily breaks down and expensive to repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bonnett D.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Can't go wrong with Hyundai!
I have thoroughly enjoyed my first and second Hyundai Tucson. I like the way it drives. He drives as smooth and easy as a car while giving me the versatility I was small SUV. I like all the bells and whistles as well!

Pros
Quality, excellent performance, meet all my needs as a single woman driver, great customer service in the service department for check-ups.

Cons
I haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carol G.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
I like my Tucson
When I purchased my Tucson, I mostly appreciated the warranty. Also, my daughter had a Santa Fe which she loved. My Tucson performance wise has been very good and I have NO complaints. Native to CA I do freeway driving whenever possible and now living in So OR close I Interstate 5, I’m on I-5 wherever I go. The only thing I didn’t care for was the interior which I felt was kind of “cheesy” even the leather seats. Glad to see the new models have improved!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gary L.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
We love our Tucson!
We bought our Tucson in 2015. It has been a great family car. It has been back and forth to Michigan three times and is serving my daughter well as she is attending college there.
With over 80,000, we have only had to replace a light bulb.
I would recommend this vehicle to anyone sending there Son or Daughter off to college.

Pros
All wheel drive with good fuel mileage and plenty of power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Areli P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
HYUNDAI Tucson 2015
Bonito, comodo, ahorro de gasolina, comodo al manejar, buen funcionamiento, no ha tenido defectos de fábrica. Es un carro bonito por fuera y por dentro, el espacio interior es agradable, tiene buen funcionamiento.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ruthann M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Operation of Vehicle
I can not say enough good about my vehicle. I think I am having an affair with my Tucson! I have had no issues and that is important to me being handicapped. Only wished I would have been able to get an AWD. Friend have a Dodge Journey and have nothing but trouble with it. That was my second choice to purchase and I decided on the Hyundai Tucson! Recently my husband locked his keys in his car. AHA I said to him. You would not be able to do that if you had a Hyundai vehicle. I laughed, he did not!!!

Pros
See above

Cons
wipers leave a messy spot in middle of windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maurice S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2019
2015 Hyundai Tucson
The 2015 Hyundai Tucson is rough riding very high road noise and I have had several problems. The most serious problem when it was purchased new the camber
of one front wheel was so bad that the car was hard to drive.

Pros
good engine and good gas mileage.

Cons
bad ride, bad road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darrell M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
my tucson
great car or SUV whichever, it runs great and last year in the snow it went like there was no snow.It is the perfect vehicle for me ,plenty of room and best of all wonderful on gas.I would certainly buy another one but much later why fix something that isn't broken
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Very practical and efficient.
The vehicle fulfilled all of my expectations and needs. When purchased, salesperson did not try to push me beyond my means. Great trunk size and leg room in the front and the back provide comfort. It could offer a smoother ride since road bumps are noticeable. Also, I wish I had ordered a push button trunk opener since I now have an injured shoulder.

Pros
Good value for the dollar.

Cons
Slightly bumpy and noisy ride. No automatic trunk nor GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jani W.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
great ride
My Tucson is my third Hyundai and I have loved every one. The Tucson has lots of room, plenty of spunk, and I love the AWD. I wish it was red, but the grey is fine. My dog crate fits perfectly in the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melanie B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Very versatile car
I was going to choose a truck but in stead I went with this vehicle instead. I have been very pleasantly surprised what all I can do with this car. I can take my dogs with me on trips and they are comfortable and not all cramped up. I can go to the hardware store and carrie 2x4s. I can even go to Sam's and buy a mini frig and it fits in the car the hatch closed and took it home. The gas mileage is great I have taken it on long trips form the south to the north and didn't have to pay a fortune. So in the long run I think I made a really good chose.

Pros
good gas mileage, versatile, easy to get around, good visibility

Cons
road noise, little difficult if you are taller than5'11"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joanne C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2019
2015 Tucson bought used with 40K
Love it. Still has a CD player for listening to books on tape rather than doing a download to a device. Trunk room v good for storage. Mileage good on highway. Utilize the panorama roof a real plus and tinted windows from previous owner a plus. Like a lot the black around the bottom of the doors. Really helps with snow and sludge. Spare travel compartment great for storing extra items. Like the old headrests. Really appreciate getting the extra warranty with the recent recall. Speaks highly of their customer service and support! Could have a better shock system for bumps.

Pros
Handles well in Uturns and interior settings and GPS/Bluetooth/Media all are a real plus to read and work with.

Cons
Could have better shock absorbers especially over RR track, bumps and ruts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bonnie W.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
5 star for the service. 2 star for vehicl
This is my second Tucson..perfected my first as the passenger's seat folded down ..(forward) for better cargo space. I do not like the large sunroof..also very noisy...perfered the garnet red to this bright red...like the built-in hatchback handle..filling in the minimum required characters
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dolores S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
90% Love
I do love my Tucson, I just wish it had a few other features like, back up camera(this is so important for safety), automatic head lights/fog lights. mine is a 2015, pre owned and I would have rather had a new one but the salesman at the time ruined that for me.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, safety features, style.

Cons
Air vents on drivers side aim directly on the steering wheel. They are placed in the wrong spot. This was true also on the Santa Fe that I had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Judy G.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
2015 Hyundai Tucson
I meant to buy a Toyota two years ago, but found my Tucson with fewer miles on it than the Toyota I had been admiring, more remaining warranty, and it was a prettier color! Parked them next to each other to compare, picked my Hyundai Tucson and have not been disappointed.

Pros
Everything else.

Cons
Silly, but the only thing that disappoints is that I can only play one CD at a time and I was used to putting in 5 for long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/23/2019
Don’t Bother
I’ve had vehicles with 100k more mileage then I currently have in this vehicles without having an ac problem. The service department has been subpar. I don’t have anything favorable to say about this vehicle.

Pros
It will take you from point A to point B

Cons
Everything else

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 926 in total