2015
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(896 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PM
Pamela M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Compliment
Love this car. It is my second Tucson. Love the way it drives and it is dependable. Very comfortable. Low maintenance car. Handles well on high wind days. Gas mileage is fair. Plenty of leg room in front and back v

Pros
Get many compliments on the car’s beauty. Easy to drive.

Cons
No outside temperature gauge. The ECCO system is poor. Many times have to turn it off to go up an incline or hill from a complete stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sara S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I love this car.
I have had two Tucson’s. I would love to have the Santa Fe. But can’t afford it. Actually this Tucson will be the last car I will ever own. So I have to keep it maintained very well. I think it it is unfair to require a specific number of characters in this review.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Barbara A.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great size, inbetween the bigger models a d smaller ones.
Love the size. Handles great in snow. I live on a hill and long driveway and no problems. Comfortable and economical to run. Very dependable as well as other models I have owned. But the Service Dept. Is shat brings me back to buying. Makes such a difference in owning a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019
2015
Hopefully the following improvements have been made: safety features, hands free Talk, must repeat names constantly, power seats for both front seats, automatic trunk open, iPhone charging ports for front & back seat passengers...check out Subaru Outback & Ford Edge for some of the features I mentioned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2019
I love my vehicle. The only this I dislike about my vehicle is the noise on the inside of the vehicle. From the vehicle it's self.
My little Tucson is the best. Plenty of room for what I need it for. Fits 4 adults and 2 dogs great. Gets great gas mileage. I bought the last 2015 in 2016. I don't regreat it at all because I got a great price for my little car. I will buy another Hyundai after this one.

Pros
Great car for the price.

Cons
A little noise in the car when you are driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sheila R.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/15/2019
Disappointed
2015 se. I expected a quality vehicle. I has not matched up to the Toyota brand. I will be going back to Toyota. I’m very disappointed in the Hyundai brand. Great style. Not a reliable vehicle and the cost of repairs are through the roof
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019
2015 Tucson
We like our Tucson but we feel we were lied to when we took the car in for a recallOPk,an oil change and a sticker. No vehicle shod need brakes & rotors with less than 25,000 miles. We are very unhappy.

Pros
None

Cons
Built with low quality parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Federico C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Style that always excites.
While engines comes in different type and torque, style is what you see first in Hyundai Tucson the fluid flow of curves and corners and then the rest follow, lastly the comfort of driving even without the added tech.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deborah H.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019
Deb H
My 2015 Tuscon had average to below average grades when I checked car magazines, etc....BUt I loved the interior dimensions and found that space to be better than most in this class...Most sources reported less than 25 mpg on highways and less around town, HOWEVER, I keep ECO on constantly and seldom get less than 33 mpg as my average for both highway and around town...I love my radio and interior, comfort, and maneuverability...

Pros
backup camera, interior room--ample headroom and leg room, gas mileage, easy to maneuver and park

Cons
exterior design, low beam lights create an artificial horizon line and are not as bright as on other cars, lacks side warning mirrors which I strongly believe should be standard equipment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
MY 2015 TUCSON
I HAD AN ELANTRA FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS BUT WHEN I SAW THE TUCSON, I KNEW THAT WAS THE CAR FOR ME. IT'S ROOMY INSIDE AND THE OUTSIDE IS VERY CLEAN AND SMART LOOKING. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY TUCSON AND I REALLY ENJOY DRIVING IT.
DAVE KANG WHO IS MY SALESMAN HAS SOLD OUR FAMILY 8 OR 9 VEHICLES AND EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY THINKS DAVE IS UP FRONT AND HONEST WITH US AND HAS ALWAYS GIVEN US A FANTASTIC DEAL. HE IS THE ONLY SALESMAN WE GO TO.
IN FACT HE JUST SOLD MY WIFE A 2019 KONA, AND MY WIFE JUST LOVES HER NEW CAR.
ELGIN HYUNDAI IS THEE ONLY DEALEER WE WILL EVER DEAL WITH.
SINCERELY,
JOHN & LEE MONTMARQUETTE

Pros
A FANTASTIC COMFORTABLE FUN TO DRIVE VEHICLE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
.
Very satisfied with my Tucson. The fit is just right for me and my grand- children. I keep it serviced so I never feel unsafe with it. Plenty of space for plenty of shopping. I pick up family from the airport often and never have a problem with luggage. It has a pleasant ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Valerie P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2019
Valerie owner
The big issue is the fuel consumption. It does not get the mpg as advertised. Why after only 29000 miles I have to get new tires! For utility use it would be advantage if front passenger seat folded all the way forward.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dennis J.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Nice smaller SUV
The Tucson has been a nice dependable little SUV.
All features are above average except the tires that came on it and the rough shocks.
I changed the tires to Michelin's and had to have the 2 rear shocks replaced under warranty. Now rides better but the Santa Fe of my wife's
rides much smoother.
Dennis J.

Pros
Nice little daily driver.

Cons
Not a very smooth ride and original tires I had replaced by 30,000.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lynda C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Huyandai Tucson
From the moment I test drove this vehicle, I knew I was going to be pleased. The size, performance of the vehicle, size and overall driving comfort was just right. Ease of steering, gas mileage, roominess, ease of putting back seats down to make room for items. Style of the Tucson was just what I wanted. Performance was great. Love it.

Pros
I love it all . Performance, look, ease of driving , gas mileage, look ... Ease of driving. Gas mileage ... Love it all

Cons
I would love to have had the backup camera for myself as I am “backing up” challenged. And as a bonus the GPS system for convenience... but at the time they were not available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
My Tucson
Loved my Tucson. I only keep my vehicles for 4yrs. So it was time to go. It was in mint condition, looked so good it was hard to let it go. Great ride and drive while I had it. Someone will be getting a great deal!

Pros
Heated seats!

Cons
No outside temperature recognition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cathrine B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
2015 Tuscan review
I was shopping for a Chevy Equinox, when i came accross this used vehicle at a very good price and low milage, it had been leased for two years. I even got the remainder of the factory warranty. I got a deal and am so happy with my car. Runs nice, is great on gas, and is very roomy.

Pros
the adjust ability of the drivers seat. I am a short person and being able to raise and move the seat is really great for driving comfort and safety.

Cons
wish it had memory seating, that a push of a button the seat and mirrors would re-adjust to me after some one else ( like my kids) drives the car. too many other feratures an older person doesnt use, the bluetooth stuff and the folders on the radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Ernestine O.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
Great vehicle.
I really enjoy my 2015 Tucson. What else am I supposed to say about this vehicle, I like it. 200 characters is stupid. ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Pros
Love this Tucson.

Cons
Wish the tailgate would go up and down automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Susan S.
I love my Tucson! This is the 5th Hyundai I've owned! I get great gas mileage and a comfortable ride...also a pretty cute little SUV!!!! I drove out to the East coast and in heavy traffic it handles so very nice!

Cons
Backup screen too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janet B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Reliable
The 2015 Tucson has been extremely reliable. I say extremely because my history with vehicles has not been good. I purchased my car new 3-1/2 years ago. So far I have had 2 issues that required service, and both were under warranty. The first year I experienced a knocking sound under the glove compartment which was diagnosed and repaired by the service department. 2-1/2 years later the check engine light came on, and the dealer service department diagnosed and repaired the problem.

Pros
Backup Camera
Reliable

Cons
Gas Mileage
Cramped

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Reynaldo P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
My hyundai car runs good and efficient because of good service from your people/workers
My Hyundai Tucson is fun to drive and trustworthy. My family likes to ride in it and travel different places. There are times I don't want to answer or fill up requests for comment because of the difficulty in filling all the questions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 896 in total