2015
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(905 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
Stephen P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
My Tucson
Bought it new and still love to drive it. Only problem is the MPG on the sticker is off. Said I was going to be only 26 mpg, but still get over 30. Every time become in the owner refers to us by name. He still kisses my wife.

Pros
everything is still great. Bought first one in 1992, have just bought our 23 rd one last week.

Cons
would like the fuel switch to either be on the door or steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shawn J.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Great suv.
The Tucson is a great suv. It handles very well. Great on gas mileage and turns around on a dime. Also great in bad winter conditions. The seats are very comfortable. I have heated seats and absolutely love them. The vehicle also heats up quick in the cold weather.

Pros
Comfortable seating and plenty of leg room. Can haul alot of stuff with the rear seats folded down. Nice that the rear seat is a 60/40 split.

Cons
The only con for me is no outdoor temperature reading, most vehicles have this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Constance B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
2015 Tucson
I absolutely love my Tucson!! I bought it new. I had a 2005 Hyundai Sante Fe previously & intended to buy another Sante Fe, but the new ones were too big for my liking & saw the Tucson & it was the perfect size for me.

Pros
I love everything about it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Giuseppe C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Cup holders
I am always cleaning that area because they are too large and cups always move and spill. My first Tucson didn't have this issue it had flexible tabs that held cups in place. Would like to see that again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
mini van
Have appreciated all of the features but wish trunk door opened automatically since I have a torn rotator cuff in shoulder. Also widh there was a built in GPS. Not smooth riding - all bumps quite noticeable. Starting from indoors would be a very nice feature in winter especially. Easy to enter and exit car.

Pros
cost

Cons
not smooth riding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Heather F.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
2015 Tucson Limited
This is my 2nd Tucson, my best friend has one, and I encourage others to give them a test drive. It's comfortable, well designed, has some creature comforts, and I think it's safe. It rides nice, and I'm happy with my choice.

Cons
I wish the passenger side seat was also automatic
I wish the rear seats heated like the ones in the elantra

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sandra D.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019
Everyone said I’d love a suv...not...I’m a sedan person
I really like the look of the car but It doesn’t fit me.
I feel cramped on the inside, but I must say that I am heavy.
Everyone said that I would love an SUV and against my better judgment, I thought I’d give one a try. I do not like it at all.
My mechanic recommended a Hyundai and I do believe that it runs well, I haven’t had any problems with it so I don’t want to sound discouraging to others who are interested in a Tucson.

Pros
I like the way the outside design

Cons
As a bigger person I think the interior is too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Andrea C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Love my Blu!
I named her Blu that should speak for itself. Love the color of the vehicle.rides very well . And it's my first time buying a car this color of a vehicle, however I will be back to buy top of line Tuscon.

Pros
Can find a parking spot fast 😊

Cons
Wanted sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brian W.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Overall goodcar
Tucson is over all a good car But it is under powered and a lot of recalls-interior material is very cheap- leather is very cheap and thin and it’s no longer the best warranty-Volkswagen is 6 years 60,000 .

Cons
No longer the best warranty- Volkswagen is 6 years 60,000.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Pamela M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Compliment
Love this car. It is my second Tucson. Love the way it drives and it is dependable. Very comfortable. Low maintenance car. Handles well on high wind days. Gas mileage is fair. Plenty of leg room in front and back v

Pros
Get many compliments on the car’s beauty. Easy to drive.

Cons
No outside temperature gauge. The ECCO system is poor. Many times have to turn it off to go up an incline or hill from a complete stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sara S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I love this car.
I have had two Tucson’s. I would love to have the Santa Fe. But can’t afford it. Actually this Tucson will be the last car I will ever own. So I have to keep it maintained very well. I think it it is unfair to require a specific number of characters in this review.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Barbara A.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great size, inbetween the bigger models a d smaller ones.
Love the size. Handles great in snow. I live on a hill and long driveway and no problems. Comfortable and economical to run. Very dependable as well as other models I have owned. But the Service Dept. Is shat brings me back to buying. Makes such a difference in owning a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019
2015
Hopefully the following improvements have been made: safety features, hands free Talk, must repeat names constantly, power seats for both front seats, automatic trunk open, iPhone charging ports for front & back seat passengers...check out Subaru Outback & Ford Edge for some of the features I mentioned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2019
I love my vehicle. The only this I dislike about my vehicle is the noise on the inside of the vehicle. From the vehicle it's self.
My little Tucson is the best. Plenty of room for what I need it for. Fits 4 adults and 2 dogs great. Gets great gas mileage. I bought the last 2015 in 2016. I don't regreat it at all because I got a great price for my little car. I will buy another Hyundai after this one.

Pros
Great car for the price.

Cons
A little noise in the car when you are driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sheila R.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/15/2019
Disappointed
2015 se. I expected a quality vehicle. I has not matched up to the Toyota brand. I will be going back to Toyota. I’m very disappointed in the Hyundai brand. Great style. Not a reliable vehicle and the cost of repairs are through the roof
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019
2015 Tucson
We like our Tucson but we feel we were lied to when we took the car in for a recallOPk,an oil change and a sticker. No vehicle shod need brakes & rotors with less than 25,000 miles. We are very unhappy.

Pros
None

Cons
Built with low quality parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Federico C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Style that always excites.
While engines comes in different type and torque, style is what you see first in Hyundai Tucson the fluid flow of curves and corners and then the rest follow, lastly the comfort of driving even without the added tech.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deborah H.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019
Deb H
My 2015 Tuscon had average to below average grades when I checked car magazines, etc....BUt I loved the interior dimensions and found that space to be better than most in this class...Most sources reported less than 25 mpg on highways and less around town, HOWEVER, I keep ECO on constantly and seldom get less than 33 mpg as my average for both highway and around town...I love my radio and interior, comfort, and maneuverability...

Pros
backup camera, interior room--ample headroom and leg room, gas mileage, easy to maneuver and park

Cons
exterior design, low beam lights create an artificial horizon line and are not as bright as on other cars, lacks side warning mirrors which I strongly believe should be standard equipment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
MY 2015 TUCSON
I HAD AN ELANTRA FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS BUT WHEN I SAW THE TUCSON, I KNEW THAT WAS THE CAR FOR ME. IT'S ROOMY INSIDE AND THE OUTSIDE IS VERY CLEAN AND SMART LOOKING. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY TUCSON AND I REALLY ENJOY DRIVING IT.
DAVE KANG WHO IS MY SALESMAN HAS SOLD OUR FAMILY 8 OR 9 VEHICLES AND EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY THINKS DAVE IS UP FRONT AND HONEST WITH US AND HAS ALWAYS GIVEN US A FANTASTIC DEAL. HE IS THE ONLY SALESMAN WE GO TO.
IN FACT HE JUST SOLD MY WIFE A 2019 KONA, AND MY WIFE JUST LOVES HER NEW CAR.
ELGIN HYUNDAI IS THEE ONLY DEALEER WE WILL EVER DEAL WITH.
SINCERELY,
JOHN & LEE MONTMARQUETTE

Pros
A FANTASTIC COMFORTABLE FUN TO DRIVE VEHICLE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
.
Very satisfied with my Tucson. The fit is just right for me and my grand- children. I keep it serviced so I never feel unsafe with it. Plenty of space for plenty of shopping. I pick up family from the airport often and never have a problem with luggage. It has a pleasant ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 905 in total