Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3292 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3292 Reviews)

TW
gravatar
Theodore W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

Needed something slightly newer.

Bought it used a year ago. Wanted something a bit bigger and newer than my 22 year old Dodge Stratus. I brought this Hyundai Tucson. I had never heard of Hyundai or the Tucson. Made a quick call to my son and daughter. My son drives a 2015 Sonata and my daughter traded in a Palisades 2 years ago. Both said they never had a problem with their vehicle. Decide to buy. I have had a great year with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Theodore W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

Needed something slightly newer.

Bought it used a year ago. Wanted something a bit bigger and newer than my 22 year old Dodge Stratus. I brought this Hyundai Tucson. I had never heard of Hyundai or the Tucson. Made a quick call to my son and daughter. My son drives a 2015 Sonata and my daughter traded in a Palisades 2 years ago. Both said they never had a problem with their vehicle. Decide to buy. I have had a great year with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Sara A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/12/2021

Buyer Beware

After initially purchasing this vehicle, I noticed the engine did not idle smoothly. I requested it be "looked over" by the dealership, to which on more than one occassion I was told it was totally fine, that's just how Hyundai engines are. I should have known better. At just over 60,000 miles my engine completely seized, rending the vehicle completely inoperable. This was verified by a Hyundai dealer and they began the warranty repair process for me. Well, needless to say, it took at total of 7 weeks for my vehicle to be repaired. While I fully understand the COVID world circumstances and can be more than patient with the time it took to locate and get parts, what was totally unacceptable was Hyundai's customer compensation. 1) It took FBI quality dective work to figure out how to even contact Customer Support at the Corporate Hyundai offices. 2) Once I was assigned a case manager the service and quality of the customer support was seriously lacking. Not only was the agent rude, she even hung up on me when I asked to speak to her supervisor. 3) I was without a car for a total of seven weeks - Hyundai was unable/unwilling to provide me with a courtesy car or a rental car. This I would understand if it was due to something I'd done - but it was a faulty part! They told me I could go ahead and rent a car on my own and then submit for reimbursement, but they wouldn't tell me how much I'd be reimbursed for. If I had rented a car commensurate to my own for the period of 7 weeks I would have paid close to $2500. Hyundai as a corporation doesn't care about it's customers or the products they sell. There are mutliple problems with these cars, and particularly their engines. They fool everyone with their amazing extended warranty program. THEY HAVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR A REASON - YOU'LL NEED IT! NEVER AGAIN - ON HONESTY, CUSTOMER SERVICE, and QUALITY - A BIG FAT F!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
George W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

I like it.

Probably be looking at newer model of the Tucson in a few more years. Especially the sports version and package. Being able to go to dynamic shift is a plus. Split rear seats are nice and adaptable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jesus N.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

My first Hyundai

This Hyundai is my first car of this brand and at point I am so depressed to change from Nissan to this the local dealer is so arrogant I feel discouraged to go back every time I have a service also I have a new transmission five more recalls at this point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Christine N.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

A lemon

My Sonata was a wonderful car! Hyundai service was great. Then…I bought the 2016 Tucson! The transmission went crazy the first month. Every time I took it in they said there was nothing wrong. It kept happening. Actually died on the railroad tracks. After that I never felt safe in my vehicle.This problem barely got resolved a year ago.The windows wouldn’t go up. The ac compressor went out. The dealership is amazing. I think I just got a lemon. I was asked to join a lawsuit, but because Hyundai has provided good service I declined. Overall I give Hyundai a 10 and my 2016 Tucson a 3.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Neal C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2021
Verified Review

Love the Vehicle, but Extended Bumper-to-Bumper Service Plan is Suspect

Purchased the Bumper-to-Bumper Extended Warranty Service Plan for my Vehicle and was surprised when it wasn't honored. I have a Faulty motion sensor on the right front passenger side that works intermittently (faulty) and was told that it has to be NON-WORKING for the service-plan to be honored.....but if it was a Brand New Vehicle.....it would have been fixed..... What is the Purpose of getting an extended plan.....if it's not going to be Honored through some plan on words??? WHAT'S THE POINT!! Very Disappointed!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Aaron G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

Already a major repair 7 months out of warranty

Good SUV overall. But 53000 miles and only 7 months out of warranty and we have the burden of our 1st major repair. Brake light came on and found out the vacuum brake pump was shot. 7 months out of warranty and a $800 repair. Not good! Especially when switching from Honda products. We plan on keeping this Tucson but we will be switching back to Honda if this keeps up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Rawal P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

We love our Tucson so much so that we purchased a 2021 Palisade calligraphy and

Love the Hyundai brand. Only issue I have with my palisade is the gps system. The Tucson had an issues with the dual clutch transmission which I did have issues with and had to literally deal with the Hyundai directly as the dealer I bought the car from Hanlees Hyundai in Fremont California was the worst
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Eunnam A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2021
Verified Review

I love Hyundai Tucson

I love the company, I love the car, and I love the 10-year warranty as well! Nice to have a service center nearby my house (although I do not like their service). I am willing to buy an EV car from Hyundai in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lorraine D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

2016 Tucson fwd

I was introduced to a new model of the Tucson,and noticed many improvements in size,power, performance,comfort. However my 2016 is also comfortable,has power,performs well,and is a good size for my retirement. When I m ready to upgrade I will surely take a test drive in a new Hyundai. Thank you Circle Hyundai for turning a bad experience, ie..car problem into a good memory and satisfaction.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jennifer W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I love my Tucson. There beautiful! It is a great family vehicle. The trunk space is great! It’s comfortable and roomy. It has a great sound system. Great safety features. It is wonderful in the snow! I love this vehicle! They updated the size and look. Couldn’t of done better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Robbie J.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

Tucson

Love my car! Drives great! Thank u Orr Hyundai!!! Thank u John in repairs and all staff! Great job! Thanks for rental car and new motor!!!! I recommend u greatly!!! Best warranty out there!!! Thanks!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kathryn B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Verified Review

Love it!

Had all the bells and whistles you could want.. !! Love the color Sierra Sand! Get so many compliments on it . Unfortunately they didn’t have that color this yr. or I might would have traded in for a new car— probably back to a Santa Fe - which is tad bigger and was the first Hyundai I had …!!! Do like Hyundais!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Marie D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2021
Verified Review

Love my car

This car provides a smooth ride. And it's wonderful on gas as I ride in the Eco Mode. I love that the car automatically sends me updates. And with the sensors I'm able to see what is going on. This vehicle allows me to feel safe when out driving on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HF
gravatar
Helen F.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai.

I was in the market for a Hyundai SUV after leasing a Sonata for three years. Since a friend of mine has a Tucson, I asked her to let me drive it, and was very pleased with the results. If I need another car someday, I will definately make it a Tucson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Judith G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/25/2021
Verified Review

Doors/windows malfunction regularly

I have a 2016 Hyundai Tucson and the doors/windows have broken countless times. I have spent more time at the dealership then I would have ever imagined and it takes several trips to get the problem fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
Eugenia C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2021
Verified Review

Rough beginning

brought this car new in 2016,1st month I was feeling a jerk, informed dealer, said it would go away, never did, just got worse and use to feeling it until recent recall fix. so now no jerking, feels better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
Peter K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2021
Verified Review

It is my opinion that the clear cote is of inferior quality.

Great Value.............................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Kevin K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2021
Verified Review

My little fun car

Fun car. I love everything about it. One wish would be to have 50 more horsepower !!! Great looks. Love the Stereo and Navigation. Interior layout and festures are great. Every window i must say i had a problem with and had to bring in to get fixed. Only bad thing i must say.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Carole M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

2016 Tucson issues

Too many repair issues!! The transmission had to be replaced after taking into dealership many times for updates. The car ran great after tuthe replacement of the transmission. Would not buy another Tuson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3323 in total