2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(3115 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
Diana H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great year round vehicle
We absolutely love our Tucson. It has a ton of room , all the great features like the backup camera, Bluetooth, satellite radio! We love the AWD and FWD in the New England winters . Great gas mileage, It rides smoothly, drives wonderfully. Comfortable and stylish. You can’t go wrong!

Pros
AWD FWD Gas mileage and Engine brake

Cons
Haven’t found any Cons yet!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dennis E.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love it
I love this car. So nice and very roomy and comfortable. Great on gas and seats are so comfortable and your legs never get tired in the seat for long rides. I would recommend this car to anyone! Great buy!

Pros
Comfortable
Roomy
Gas mileage awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Evan F.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/08/2019
Hyundai does not use quality parts and materials.
I will not purchase another Hyundai based on our family experience with two NEW vehicles including the Elantra and a Tucson.

Every time I’ve had an issue with my vehicle the issue has not been fully resolved upon the first visit, or I’m told there is nothing that can be done.

Pros
- Good looking vehicle
- Nice features on loaded models
-

Cons
- cheap paint that chips easily (my paint was chipped within the first three months) and the warranty basically only covers if the paint that’s all the way through.
- cheap parts, I have a faulty speaker/wiring in my dashboard and my audio indicators for my blinkers only work about 50% of the time. The first time they looked into this, I was told by the service manager “your radio needs to be turned up so you can hear it, it comes through your radio.” When I took it in the second time and showed video of it occuring I was told they replaced a speaker but it’s still happening.
- cheap tires
- windshield wipers are terrible quality
- sensors do not work in heavy rain or snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Diego G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Nice vehicle
Nice car, efficient, with great conditions everywhere you go. Resistant, save you gas per mile, Smart and with a nice design. The space in the back seats is great and give the passengers a comfortable trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Georgia M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
2016 Tuscon
This is the second one that I have own and love the car. It is comfortable riding and easy driving. The only thing that I wish it had in is cd player. very good on gas. plenty of room in the backseat and luggage compartment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kathlyn D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hurrah for the Hyundai Tuscon
The Hyundai Tuscon is great versatile vehicle. Besides the thoughtful design and snazzy appearance my Carribean blue Tuscon has great gas mileage as it takes me on road trips. Around town it is roomy enough for me to pick up friends for outings and also fit small furniture that I grab from garage sales. The back compartment is super easy to clean after I transport plants, soil and even a bicycle. I enjoy my Tuscon every time I use it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/03/2019
Pretty but no go.
As everyone already knows the dual clutch transmission is dangerous. As the saying goes "He who hesitates is lost" , they were referring to the transmission that usually fails when needed. Step on the gas to go from a slow roll nothing happens then the catch up surge pins you to the seat.Surprise! Cars are coming.

Pros
Sharp vehicle. Comfortable and easy to drive.

Cons
Take your life in your hands with the hesitating dual clutch transmission . When you really need to go it won't until it is damn well ready to. Sporting more gray hairs from near missed on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Russell S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
We love it so much we have two
I always thought it was kind of silly when I saw two of the same vehicles parked in the driveway of someone’s house. After having several Sonatas and then finally a Hyundai Tucson, my husband loved it so much that when he decided to get a new vehicle he bought one just like it. My son is now considering the Santa Fe because we have talked so much about how great Hyundai is.

Pros
We love the all wheel drive, the moonroof and the seating options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Barbara T.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Great little CRV/SUV
I am really happy with my Tucson SE. For me personally the next Tucson I get i would like to go up 1trim level to the SEL because you get more things on the vehicle with that trim level. I've had this Tucson for three years . I live in one of the mid Atlantic states so our winters can go either way but, so far the Tucson has been good in winter driving. It's a good little SUV to drive. I use it mostly for running errands.

Pros
Love how it drives
Easy to park
Bottle holders in door
Plenty of cup holders
On off for phone on steering wheel easy to use
Good gas mileage for highway driving
Usb ports
Extra outlets

Cons
Front seat curves in to much and is not comfortable for a bigger person on the SE trim level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sallie C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Overall rating
I have a 2016 Tuscan. I love the vehicle overall. The engine does hesitate a bit on takeoff and the radio speakers could be better. The sound quality is not really good. I would have like to have had an automatic open door in the rear and a compass on the mirror.

Pros
Love the room inside the car. Looks good and maintains well.

Cons
Engine hesitation on take off and radio speakers could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rosalie G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Rosalie
I love the Tucson it’s just the rigth size for me. It drives great and I love the comfort. I love all the features it has. I wish the gas milage was better. This is my second Tucson, I do have a suggestion, on my first SUV the seats were grey and and that color was heard to keep clean.

Pros
Great warrenty

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicole S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love my Tucson!
This is by far the best car I have ever owned! The gas mileage is great for an SUV and drives like a dream! The cargo space is more than I expected. It is a very comfortable car. My husband has a bad back and is most comfortable in our Tucson! I think this car is a great value for the money!

Pros
Gas mileage, comfort, style, driving ease!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Delphine C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Very Good Value
This vehicle is comfortable, fuel efficient and has sufficient power. Its attractive inside and out. The controls are simple and easy to use without having to go thru multiple touchscreen menus like many cars built now. If there is one thing I would recommend is better tires. The inexpensive Hankook Kinergy GT tires don't grip the road well and handling is poor overall.

Pros
Easy to drive. Enough room to suit my needs without having a large vehicle. Comfortable to be in and seats provide enough support. Very good service experience so far.

Cons
Poor standard tires. (Hankook Kinergy GT)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sylvia B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
I'm happy with my choice of an automobile
Have no problems since my original problem was rectified. I now have no discernible problems and am quite happy with this vehicle.............................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vickie P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2019
Good
The transmission is terrible at a complete stop. The car will either not accelerate at a stop or it will leech forward and catch me off guard when I accelerate. It’s actually dangerous in stop and go traffic.

Pros
Great looking vehicle inside and out.
Has good safety features

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable
Transmission acceleration is unpredictable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephen M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
Great SUV for the size
The SUV the size we wanted and fits our needs. The gas mileage is better than promised. The seats are very comfortable. It handles very good at high speeds. This review is not very good. Minimum amount of characters is worthless.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Get up and go
This review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joshua B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/26/2019
Transmission has Issues
These SUV's are known to have transmission issues. Search the internet before buying. The car's amenities are nice and i love the interior, but the issues with the transmission are dangerous and the car simply isn't safe

Pros
Interior nice

Cons
Transmission
Not as good of gas mileage as expected - Average 25mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Joy N.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Joy
Been very satisfied with my Tucson! I would recommend Broadway Automotive if you are looking for a new vehicle. They have always been very friendly and very prompt service. Thank you! Sterling has always been great to work with!

Pros
Love my Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Delores T.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Awsome
Wow never thought it was this nice always put it down was I wrong
It the fast friendly service I was impressed with. Speakers blasting. CD player .
I bought used but I will buy new next time
Some really nice models coming out 2020 check it out.

Pros
Gas mileage smooth ride

Cons
Tire locks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Monica T.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/22/2019
Not a happy driver
Car has had a very bad hesitation since I got it. Recently had to have the AC serviced. This is the only vehicle I have ever owned that need this type of service 3 years into owning it. Periodically I loose the map, etc on the nav screen. Have to turn off the car, open and shut the door and restart the car.
Car is comfortable but wishing I had gotten the Subaru instead

Pros
comfortable

Cons
hesitation, ac issues, nav screen issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 3115 in total