2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3261 Reviews)
Latest review 11 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LP
Lawrence P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/19/2020
2016 Tuscon
The vehicle is "meh". The double-clutch system sucks. If Hyundai had any honor they'd replace the transmission with one that works since this one has been ditched in newer models. The "program" adjustments really don't work. I don't want a replacement since we don't want to restart a car loan with Hyundai. I Won't buy another.

Pros
Warranty when applied.

Cons
The double-clutch is a piece of crap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tina L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Love the Tucson
The car drives real smooth . I do like it very much since I bought mine I have five of my fellow employees buy one . I’m not thrilled with the rpm issue I’m having but hopefully it can be rectified soon. And was not happy with the service I received in the garage for maintenance makes me nervous on trusting them again. I shouldn’t have to go to a garage after a service to make sure everything is good. But the car Over all is a nice vehicle .

Pros
Very nice looking comfortable roomy drives smooth

Cons
Issues with rpms other wise nice car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
My little rocket
Great car, fun and looks soo good. Lots of looks I get. The layout and large LCD screen is big and nice. I like the lighting of interior. I also love the sporty looks. It's fun to drive and has so zip. I would like a little more zip but it's there. Great car.

Pros
Technology , great looks

Cons
Needs 60 more horsepower , have had issue with window motor and ac freezing up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2020
fun vehicle / poor quality
I excitedly bought this car, hoping this would be the last car I would buy heading into reetirement. The honeymoon period was great but soon the problems started. The issues with the engine & transmission are well documented. We have replaced all the window motors except one as well as the motor for the lift gate. We paid alot of money to update the navigation/map system (which I don't feel we should have to) and it still isn't up to date; not worth the cost. Aside from these problems, I love driving this vehicle, it looks great & sporty and is very comfortable to drive. I probably will hang on to it for the foreseeable future unless the problems get worse. The value for the dollar I would have to rate as a little questionable. Other vehicles in the Hyundai line haven't had these issues/problems and are excelent vehicles. Other than a specific need, I don't think this would keep me from buying another Hyundai.

Pros
great, sporty looks / fun & spirited driving & handling / very comfortable ride / excelent features / great warranty

Cons
poor quality parts, not lasting more than 5 years / too many trips to the dealership for repears / not enough interest in making good with ongong problems & issues with the vehicle / having to pay to update navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Richard Z.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2020
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Just a great dealership fantastic cars service department is top notch free car washes save lots of money clean environment sales people are so friendly new sonatas and Jonas are going to be great sellers fair prices on your cars

Pros
Solid car good gas mileage nice smooth ride just feels solid

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
F C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
A great car!
I really like my Tucson. Great on gas and very dependable. Will buy again sometime.
Only bad thing is it has a real bumpy ride on a rough road. The seats could have a little mire cushion too.
A great car for the price overall.

Cons
Needs better shocks. It has a bumpy ride when it is on a bumpy road. Seats could stand a little more cushion too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lee W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
I like it so far!
During the height of COVID19 I was getting two months to the gallon. Now I'm just spoiled by all the bells and whistles. It rides like a dream. Works even being a short senior citizen. Very intuitive controls. Short learning curve

Pros
It's great

Cons
I miss having my minivan.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020
From BMW to Hyundai
I owned BMW’s for over ten years. I traded a BMW X3 for my Tucson. My daughter owned one and I was impressed with it so I started looking

I tell the story of my neighbor that had a X5. One day we discussed cost and found out how BMW designations were given. My X3 maintenance was 3,000 per year he said his X5 was $5,000

I love my Tucson

Pros
Great value. Fun to drive as I have the turbo

Cons
I had a third party sun roof installed. Wished it was a common option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Richard Z.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2020
Hyundai Tuson
Nice riding car transmission is messed up but the rest of the car is nice pretty good gas mileage is very good solid ride the suv is black with grey interior wheels are very sharp overall pretty nice car

Pros
Nice riding vehicle very solid like the looks ride is nice

Cons
Transmission is not very responsive sometimes I’ll step on the gas and the transmission slips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Janet A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Love this car
2016 Hyundai Tucson. Beautiful car!! My 3rd Hyundai and wouldn't buy anything else. Had 2 Sante Fe and 1 Tucson. Reliable, sharp looking vehicle inside and out. Great attention to details. Good service and very few mechanical issues. These are super cars with great value. I will buy my 4th one for sure. Always get a good deal.

Pros
Super car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sandra N.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Love my Hyundai
This is our second Hyundai! Very well built vehicle mechanically and structural. Lots of nice features and so dependable! Nice riding and handling. Great gas mileage! A plus with a 100,000 mile warranty!

Pros
Excellent vehicle for the money!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kurbatfinski E.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
2016 Hyundai Tucson
I have had my Tucson for 4 years now. I traded in my 2014 Sonata as I was having back problems so desired a higher sitting car. My Tucson fit the bill and I love it. I have had not a problem and I have recommended it so all when they ask how I like it. I chose mine with all the bells and whistles and really love the warning system and perfect backing up feature.

Pros
ALL FEATURES INCLUDING HEAT AND COLD SEATS

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diana B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2020
Great drive but can be unsafe with the doors
This car has had to have all the door latches fixed. There are times then the door won’t open at all no matter what we try. One door would be annoying but all the doors have had the issue at different times. In fact one of them has had to be done twice.

Pros
Has mileage comfort

Cons
DOORS!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Norma H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
hyundai tucson
love my tucson. its got lots of features that my old car did not have. super easy to use when i get groceries or shop. also, it sits up high so i feel much safer because i can see better. overall, just a perfect vehicle for me!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gerry N.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2016 Tuson
Great car love it. This car suits are needs 100%. Awesome warranty 10/100000 can't beat that. Car cleans up great with the car wash kit they sent me when I bought this car. This is the 2nd Hyundai for us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Review of used Tucson purchased March, 2020
The vehicle was purchased with over 90,000 miles on the clock. It is performing well. Hopefully some of the electronic systems, such as Blindspot warning, and Lane Departure have been improved since then. The Navigation on this 2016 vehicle is now out of date.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Ronald Y.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
BEST OF THE THREE!
My Tucson is our third Hyundai. All were great cars but this one fits our life style, as seniors, the best. We travel to NV and AZ often and average 32 to 34 MPG depending on the wind. I my book, that is great for an SUV of this sizs!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Leah C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
A Star performer!
I love my ride! She looks good and performs even better.The engine is absolutely quiet and very powerful...her pickup is like lightening and the sound system , hands free and voice command features pamper and spoil me. .

Cons
leather seats are too hard .....
the drivers seat design 3 sections is uncomfortable
winged hump design can not just slide in ....not smooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kendra S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/29/2020
Okay vehicle
It's ok for a small compact SUV. Not much leg room in back. Good gas mileage. Doesn't ride/drive smooth like I like. I do like the exterior look. Wish I had chosen a different car but I only drove this one kinda felt rushed.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Doesn't drive smooth. Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jennifer W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/27/2020
Too many issues
This car has given me the most problems. I bought it brand new. It jerks a lot and the transmission had to be replaced at 90,000 miles. My driver door recently stopped opening and short after the right side back door stopped opening. The volume button on the steering wheel went out a long time ago. Somehow a screw came loose in the steering wheel causing the steering to shake loudly at all times.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/29/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3261 in total