2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(3116 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EP
Eileen P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Tucson heaven
I love my car and enjoy driving it . It handles well and turns smoothly. I’ve had the sonata ( which I loved), the Santa Fe and Tucson’s. It fits very well in my garage and my lifestyle.. even my dog loves to go for rides..special harness for him.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Can’t think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tahir H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson
We bought the Hyundai Tucson brand new in 2016. Never had any type of problem. We travelled a long distance and the ride was smooth and gas mileage was great. We would love to see Hyundai Tucson in bigger SUV size for larger families and more room. Strongly recommend it.

Pros
Overall Great

Cons
Would like to see in a bigger size SUV; more room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Tucson
Great car. No problems. Great gas mileage. probably won't purchase another car for a while because we like this one so much. our next car will definitely be a Hyundai. we purchased an extended warranty but have not had to use it. we've had no problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
fine
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………....…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Pros
All except....see cons.

Cons
battery replaced at 38,ooo miles,tires at 40,000

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
the ride
It rides nicely, it is a great car, it rides and handles very nicely, has a very nice interior and smooth ride. Gas mileage is very good. The car handles nicely and we both like it very much.
It is a great car

Pros
All of the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosanna M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
great suv
I love my Tucson, however it's not very old (*2016 year) and having an issue with the left turn signal and having an issue with the left rear passenger door. it gets stuck. i purchased a warranty when i bought the car, and i was told the issues with it was not covered. WHAT KIND OF WARRANTY AM I PAYING FORD. :( NOT VERY HAPPY ABOUT THAT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Clay P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Great Value
Great vehicle. We don't put a lot of miles on our cars and this was comfortable for longer trips and great in and out of parking spaces and traffic. Visibility is good. Love the rearview camera. Can load it up with gear for picnics and weekend getaways.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mary J.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
I enjoy my Tucson. It’s a great car that not only rides well but it’s trunk is great for moving things.
Vehicle is reliable, reasonably priced and great quality. I enjoy driving it and the salespeople are helpful and very informed. Service department is always there to provide assistance in a timely fashion. They are great at explaining what service they provided.

Pros
Very reasonable priced and reliable vehicle.
A dealership that cares about quality service.

Cons
I have never had a problem with my Tucson. I would recommend buying one in a heart beat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
My Best Car
At 65 years old, I have had many vehicles. This one is the best. We had some issue with the air conditioning, but even with that, I still loved the SUV. They did find the problem. Now, I don't want to ever let go of this great vehicle.

Pros
It is just a good SUV. PERIOD.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shawna M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2019
Not worth the price
*Less than 41,000 miles
*5 recalls
*Air conditioner has already been replaced
*$420 in damage due to both speed sensors needing to be replaced due to mice (25 years driving and 1st time this happened)

Pros
Love the color
Great features, but they cost extra

Cons
Multiple recalls
Not great gas mileage
Cost extra for the good features (heated seats and so on)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2019
Like the ride
Just a few issues... First time I have a garage and I bought a new car....a crossover. The lift is so high I can't open it when the car is in the garage. It hits the door if it's open and not enough room to get behind it. Rides smoother in the normal driving mode than the Eco mode. Great had mileage. Comfortable interior.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Would like a camera to show lame when rt turn signal is on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KELLI B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Amazing car
My Tucson has been a dream car! The ride is smooth. It is the prettiest little SUV out there. I want to buy a new one. It is easy to maneuver in traffic, does well in the snow. Sound system is good. Coolest car I've ever had.

Pros
It is the most comfortable car I've ever driven. Fits me perfectly.

Cons
No navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019
a good value
I bought my Tucson new in 2016. It’s been trouble free. My only issue is a bit more wind noise on the highway than I would like. My last vehicle was a Hyundai Veloster and I loved that car too. I would most certainly buy another Hyundai product when it’s time for a new vehicle.

Pros
Well built. Reliable. Comfortable. Good value.

Cons
Just a bit to much wind noise on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dawid K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Phenomenal value for your money
I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the design and performance of my Tucson. Coming into the Tucson from a luxury suv, I don’t feel I’m missing all that much for comparatively far less money. The Limited trim can stand head to head with many high end models offered by other brands.

Pros
Phenomenal value and quality for the cost.

Cons
Suspension not as responsive as some other sports high end models with other brands.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Doug P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Transmission Issues
Overall I am very satisfied with this vehicle. It is quiet and has a smooth ride. When the turbo kicks in it has great acceleration. The infotainment system is very intuitive and easy to use. My only complaint is that sometimes in hot weather the transmission fails to fully engage when starting from a stop. This has left me dangerously stranded mid intersection with the engine revving but the vehicle barely moving. Mechanics can never duplicate problem so it has never been fixed.

Pros
Smooth ride, quiet, great infotainment system

Cons
smart cruise control was not available when I purchased my Tucson. Transmission unreliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Arnold B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
One of the best cars I've ever owned
This Tucson is one of the best cars I've ever owned. I am 77 and had a lot of different types of cars. I believe this Tucson delivers on gas mileage and comfort and even though it is almot 4 years old I still get compliments on the looks of this car.

Pros
On most trips I get between 32 and 34 miles per gallon, This past year I went cross country driving 6450 miles and it was comfortable and reliable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Willie M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
It a good midsize SUV
Hyundai a good Dealership it has a variety of cars on sale I personally like the New Palisade SUV #BIG# Iam interested another Vehicle like the Santa fa. Like Different car Colors like Navy Blue Charcoal Gray #Ect

Pros
No comments a this time

Cons
Comments None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Great mileage and performance.
My 2016 Tucson is not the usual 2016 Tucson. That is, when I purchased this vehicle from Dick Smith Hyundai in Greenville,SC I requested the most high-tech and up-to-date features that were available. My Tucson should have been designated as a Sport model, but is instead designated as a an Limited Edition. The four cylinder engine with Turbo-charger is very responsive and delivers adequate power when needed. The electronic Transmission is great and I have experienced as much as 35MPG on the highway, a number that I feel is significant for a vehicle this size. The white-white paint finish has proven to be a real winner, and the interior appointments as well as the instrument and controls placement gives the feel of driving a luxury car. I am completely satisfied with my Tucson, This is my second one. I traded a 2011 Tucson in when purchasing this white beauty !!

Pros
Performance, Mileage, Comfort.

Cons
I have found none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Phillip C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
tucson 2016
this car is very reliable and a good size for me not to small and not to big. it gets good gas mileage and performs. it looks good and the extras, turning warnings signals are very helpful on the blind stops. like the back up camera heat sets. I very happy I own this car.

Pros
perfect for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Petra D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Great SUV
I have own 2 Hyundai's and have love them both because of Great ride , Fun to Drive , Easy on Gas , Very comfortable , Worth money, Very dependable , I have not did any major Repairs . I would suggest this company And Car to everyone you will not regret Buying form Hyundai .

Pros
Great gas mileage per get up to 29.6 miles to gallon .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3116 in total