2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3231 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AW
Althea W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Good Car to have. This is my first-ever
This is the first Hyundai that I had so the drive is great no problem. I love my car. Hope to keep it in good. If I ever get another car I ward get another Hyundai maybe it might be a little bigger or no.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Best Made Car We Ever Had
Our Tucson is an awesome car. Well made with all he features we enjoy. We have a 2016 with 48000 miles and plan on getting another Tucson within the next year. The Tucson is a well oiled machine that has been perfect in its performance. Nothing major has gone wrong to date.

Pros
Good power with turbo.
Great technology features
Excellent handling

Cons
Seats could be a little larger.
Wish the headrest had better/more adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Debra L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Love it
I purchased my car in 2017. I have never been more happy with a vehicle. It gets great mileage, runs great, air conditioner and heater are better than any cars I have had. I am looking forward to purchasing a new one this summer. I recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raymond M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
2016 Tucson (Crimson)
I enjoy my car as this is the second Tucson that I have owned. They are very reliable cars, good gas mileage, comfortable and plenty of room. If I need another car in the future, it will be another Tucson. They are very nice cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marilyn S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
#3 for me
I am on number three my second Tucson I love them there’s a butt for every seat and I found mine
Had the last Tucson for 10 years without any problems. Love the ride and comfort
I never thought I would go foreign
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christopher H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Good car!8
I love my Hyundai Tuscan and is perfect for me and my son. I must say that I had an issue with the dual clutch system, there was a recall and the problem was taken care of. Before the issue was resolved the car was very dangerous to drive! When you needed to punch it to get threw traffic it wouldn't go ! Now the problem is fixed I live it again!

Pros
Gas mileage and interior features

Cons
The color is not holding up on the paint job... kind of knew Hyundais were known for this though...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rhonda K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
2016 Tucson experience
I thought I would give a Hyundai vehicle a try as I heard the warranties were good and the vehicles reasonably priced. In looking I liked the style of my 2016 Tucson. It is stylish and sporty and was within the price range I wanted. It has always been dependable and gets around and handles well. Whenever something needed fixed on my car or regular maintenance the service department has always been helpful. I worried at first since I didn’t buy the vehicle at the dealership my car was being serviced at. But from the beginning they were great to deal with. If something was under warranty the warranty was always honored and there was no hassle getting something fixed that was under warranty. The service department always accommodates me and makes the service hassle free. I still enjoy my 2016 Tucson as when I first bought it. Down the road when I am ready for another vehicle I want to get another Tucson.

Pros
All wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jose V.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2020
buen vehiculo.
Hyunday tucson es muy amplio en su totalidad para ser un vehiculo pequeño. Tiene la potencia que necesita mi familia, y es muy economico estoy pensando en comprar otro en otro color ya que es exelente.

Pros
Exelent vehicle

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Slavko Z.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/01/2020
Nice car with horrible dual clutch
Nice car with horrible and I mean horrible transmission. Stay away from that dual clutch until they improve it or issue a recall. It is very dangerous.
Apart from that, a log of features and decent quality for what it is.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/04/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

RN
Ruth N.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/01/2020
Tucson
Nice style. Not that great quality. Very comfortable. I do not think I would recommend the brand because of the quality. I had this car three years and a half. Sometimes when I push on the gas pedal the car dose not go fast. Concern due to safety.

Pros
Not made that strong and a few recalls and will not fix problem till it breaks for some of the recalls. How can we feel safe!

Cons
Gas savings, looks very nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/01/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SS
Sharon S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Love my Tucson!!
My Hyundai Tucson is absolutely awesome!! Great gas mileage! Lots of get up and go! Enough room for my grandkids and all their “stuff “ when they come over! Enough room for groceries after a trip to the store!

Pros
I absolutely love my Tucson!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Ermelinda H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2020
Tusco
My car gets driven a lot and in 3 years My 2016 has performed well, looks good just wish Hyundai would come out with a better Ruby Red color. I hope they fix some of the blind spots in the car that I seem to have being short. All in all it’s a car I can rely on

Pros
Nice looking, Reliable. Love my moon roof, it’s very spacious.

Cons
Some blind spots,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joel G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/14/2020
Disappointed
Clutch and transmission are the worst. It has no power to quickly get into traffic and will stall at times.
Engine is now burning 2qts. between chg. with 65000 miles.
Poor radio reception and no CD.

Pros
I like the looks of the car and the seats are comfortable . I like the dash layout and steering is good.

Cons
Clutch/transmission is jerking on take off plus no power when trying to enter traffic.
Car is burning 2qts between change now, but dealer is monitoring it.
FM radio has very weak signal.
Wipers hit the left post making slapping noise every time they r on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Renee M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Great vehicle
Love my 2016 Tucson. Got a heck of a deal when we bought 11/15. I wish now we would of had the seat warmer and also the auto trunk close. As health has changed it’s become hard to close/pull the trunk down

Pros
Great mileage.

Cons
I wish my vehicle had the auto close for the trunk..should of did the upgrade, as well as seat warmer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gregory B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
My 2016 Tucson
A very solid SUV crossover. My model is the Tucson 1.6T. The size is perfect - my Tucson is small enough to park with ease yet big enough that I can put stuff in the back (when I put the rear seat down) like my bike. The service is outstanding at Hyundai. I wasn't really looking at Hyundais when I started shopping for a pre-owned vehicle but I'm glad I did!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ralph S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/02/2020
2016 Tuscon is good but can be great.
The car is stylish from the inside and out. Gas consumption is adequate. I have had a transmission problem with my vehicle and notice that there's an issue with the transmission for this model. Acceleration not the best. Warranty is one of the best and they back it up.

Pros
The higher end model has a lot of great add ons.
Stylish

Cons
Takes a long time to accelerate.
My car in particular had transmission defects.
Gas mileage can improve

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janet M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Love it
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It is smooth riding and plenty of power. Very nice interior. Love the blindside warning. Love the automatic lights when the windshield wiper is turned on. I have not encountered any problems with my Tucson. Love the gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Good overall value
I like the dual clutch transmission and the turbo engine. Pretty responsive with good gas mileage. Nice highway car. Some annoying features however: rear seats backs are a pain to adjust, don't fold all the way flat, and require you to remove their headrests in order to get them to get as close to flat as they can go; roof rack is unadjustable and, with no front or back tie-downs, virtually useless.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tc T.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
hyundai tuscon - best car I ever owned
If you are getting one, get all the options
fully equiped with sunroof, it is awesome. maybe the santa fe would have been a bit bigger and better for me, but still, 26 mpg I am looking for a truck, will you guys please hurry up?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steven K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/20/2020
Transmission problem with both 2016 & 2017
Still have issues about the DTC transmission and dealing with Hyundai USA has been a nightmare. Tried of Hyundai dragging their feet to repair my Tucson. Loyal owner of 7 Hyundai’s & hate Hyundai USA

Pros
Owned 7 Hyundai’s and can’t beat quality mechanically until now.

Cons
Hyundai doesn’t want to acknowledge that they have a problem with the DCT transmission shifting. Being that Hyundai USA won’t do anything to resolve my problem. My attorney will be filing a suit about this through the Lemon Law and through Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act. Being a loyal owner of 7 Hyundai’s I purchased brand new and doing nothing to fix or make a deal to make me a happy customer once more.
I have complained on Hyundai USA and Tucson’s websites. If this doesn’t get resolved soon I will be contacting the Philadelphia and Lehigh Valley, PA TV stations and newspapers to see if they can help me or get them to buy back my car. If someone at Hyundai would read the same problem is being noted on more Tucson’s DTC transmission on Tucson website on Facebook. You’re just getting to big to get this fixed and only care about selling cars and repairing them when you have a design issue.
Right now I’m totally angry and won’t be buying another Hyundai after purchasing 7 vehicles previously.
Steve Kinyon
Bethlehem, PA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3231 in total