2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(3173 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
Sharon S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
My Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson!! It has lots of “get up and go”!! Gets excellent mileage! Is the perfect size for me! Looks classy! Love the screen for backup! It’s always been reliable for me! I enjoy driving it!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/10/2019
Not as expected over time
First year was great. Issues with electrical and transmission after that. Transmission issue which dealer could not find at time it was brought in. Have to bring back to dealer to check out again. Vehicle only has 12,500 miles. Sharp SUV but frustrated with some issues

Pros
Sleek look,great highway gas mileage

Cons
Electrical issues - Transmission issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
outstanding
this is my 5th hyundia and the tuscon is the one that I enjoy driving the most 1.6t limited the color I have is Mojave sand which I havent seen offered by other dealers hyundia have come a long way as far as quality and performance they used to be the brunt of jokes but now they have the last laugh

Pros
everything

Cons
so far none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Miguel C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2016 Tucson
I am so please about this vehicle, no problems what so ever thus far. I hope it will keep going like it has. I drive the vehicle at least 60 miles daily, with the area traffic from Richmond to Downtown Houston.

Pros
I love the car

Cons
I will let you know when I find something.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wendt C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2019
2016 Tucson Hyundai
It has been a very good car. I’ve bern having a few problems with the transmission. It doesn’t always go when I press on the gas, or there is a hesitation like it might die. I really liked that the driver side seat you could fill the lumbar with air. Unfortunately it didn’t last.

Pros
It handles well. Looks nice. Gets good gas mileage.

Cons
I wish the seat sat higher. That it had a compartment on the dashboard. Had an automatic lift gate. Wish the back seats were heated as well as the front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cecelia B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Fantastic Vehicle
My Hyundai Tucson is FANTASTIC!!! It handles extremely well on the road and it is loaded. It looks great and has soo many features. I love the room and it is perfect for my business with Pink Zebra. The perfect car for ME!!!!

Pros
Perfect Size
Comfort
Price'Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lisa D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/28/2019
2016 Tuscon Turbo Transmission is terrible
I love everything about this car, sleek styling, well appointed but the transmission is a nightmare. Hyundai is not really doing anything about it. Very disappointing in the brand that I had so much faith in.

Pros
Style and features are great and good layout

Cons
Dual clutch Transmission is a huge problem. It is a safety issue and unsafe. It will not engage from a stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/04/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

KW
Kay W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
We love our Tucson
Drives and rides wonderful, when we need the power to get up and go ,in a hurry, the power is there , never a problem !! Plenty of room for what we need . We trust Hyundia of Auburn, when I call they listen !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Neil A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Great vehicle
If your looking for a safe reliable vehicle that is priced for a budget this is the car for you. Although it doesn't have the accruements of my 2018 Lexus NX300, its about $20 K cheaper and is great second car for our family. The service provided is on a par with the experience I enjoy with I have the Lexus serviced.

Pros
Inexpensive reliable transportation

Cons
Poor resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julio S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/25/2019
Nice Car
Nice car But the engine have lack of power. Nice size for small a family and great factory warranty, they have fun colors. The new models are very good looking and I guess great technology. I hope I can change my car soon for a new model•

Pros
Good handling

Cons
Lack of power engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carolyn D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
2016 Tucson
This has been the best vehicle that I have ever owned. The style and the conveniences in the vehicle, makes it a very comfortable vehicle to operate. I would highly recommend it for a family car. Because this is higher than the standard passenger car, I like the visibility much better. I feel safer in this type of vehicle.

Pros
I have been perfectly satisfied with performance and the conveniences that are on my 2016 Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019
2016 Hyundai Tucson
After owning this vehicle for over 4 years and putting over 16000 miles on it, I must say it is a great choice for a compact crossover SUV. It handles like a sedan, has plenty of power, and plenty of storage space. The 1.6L turbo engine is an engineering marvel. The vehicle feels like it has a V8. The electronics are a little buggy, and the backup camera may go dark for no apparent reason on rare occasions. Acceleration from a standing stop has a very slight hesitation, which is sometimes annoying, but one gets used to it.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jean L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
My Hyundai Tucson 2016.
I disagree with you. The longer your comments the less I am interested in reading somebody else's review. My comments are simple and succinct: "The Tucson I have been operating for the past four years has been a great car. As a matter of fact the best car I have owned or leased in the past 60 years. This is a leased vehicle

Cons
The double clutch system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Great ride
Love my Tucson, smooth ride and the gas mileage is really good. I get anywhere from 32-34 mpg on the highway driving it in ECO mode ! Drives really good in snow. Plenty of leg space, comfortable seat.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
love the car
minus the before mentioned problem...we are happy with the vehicle.. we had a 2011 santa_fe and enjoyed owning it ...we are satisfied with hyundai products and would recommend to friends......the day we bought this , we had not planned this at all..we are not impulse buyers but things do happen
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Hyundai love
I love this car! Comfortable sturdy and reliable. Considered a compact yet enough room for five people. I’m very happy with this purchase! I do feel that Hyundai needs to step up their game when it comes to oil changes, 30,000 60,090 mile checks with better coupons than what they offer.

Pros
Turns on a dime, Great gas mileage, big enough for a family and small enough for compact parking.

Cons
Interior gets dirty quick it’s hard to clean, and we’re not even dirty people. I feel that when it’s raining the back up camera Is probably sat in a bad position because your view of the back of your car is blurred by water

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Althea W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Good
I never has a Hyundai before and I love it, the best car I every had. The service is good and all problem are taken care. Good customer service and they take time to listen to what you have to say plus the coffee and snacks are nice. Thank You.

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joaquin B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Mantenimiento
Excelente en la atencion, mucha experiencia en los tecnicos y mecanicos, muy agradable la atencion de finanza, sus espacios de oficina son muy optimas y su lugar de venta de respuestos es muy aceptadas, los mejores.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rita B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2019
2016 Hyundai Tucson
This car shimmies when stopped in traffic or starting back up from a stopped position and other times I can't think of right now. We've asked about it when we've taken it for service and they tell us it's normal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joseph V.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2019
My Hyundai 2016 Tuson limited
My wife and I like our car very much. It is very
comfortable, well appointed and has many safety
features.

The one thing and I am not sure Hyundai has
Corrected this is the engine hesitation problem.
My car had a recall but, the problem after leaving
the dealer was the same.

Pros
Good visability, leather seats, seat warming,
Excellent radio, Satalite screen with camera.
Safety features.

Cons
Hesitating engine when accelerating.
Original tires on car have 24500 miles.
I was told on my Service vist yesterday that
they would have to be replaced at 3000 miles
more. This in my opinion is not a good mileage
tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3173 in total