2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3295 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
Charles B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
2016 Hyundai Tucson Limited
This model year had issues with the transmission, but eventually a newer software program was installed and the problem was resolved at no charge to me. Also, they replaced the entire dual clutch transmission and flywheel in April of 2020 due to a problem with the bell housing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paul D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Superior dealership!
This dealership has outstanding employees and superior service! This vehicle performance is very good with exceptional aesthetic features. The warranty is outstanding and very adequate. Very pleased with this vehicle and intend to buy more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marva P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021
Best priced vehicle
I love my vehicle. It is fun to drive and very reliable. I found my dealership at Hamilton Hyundai for life. The entire staff is so very accommodating, from the top Down. I always enjoy being in their company.

Pros
Great style and operates so smoothly. Love my current vehicle so much that I purchased a new one.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cindy C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
2016 Tucson
I never thought that I would be able to transition from a minivan to a smaller car, but the Tucson made it so easy! I love the ability to maneuver easily in busy traffic, the sensors really help, and can even be a life saver at times! The heated/cooled seats make traveling very comfortable, as well as the exceptional radio and the extremely comfortable seats. I love the ability to switch into sports mode when I need to be able to enter a busy road swiftly. I would certainly purchase another one in the future! My only complaint would be the price of replacing the low profile tires! 😃

Pros
Heated/cooled seats
Shift control
Rear camera
Power seats. Sporty style

Cons
Low profile tires replacement cost, but they go with the cars style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernice S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
A Winner
This is my second Hyundai Tuscon and by far the best although the first one 2014 was great also but the new Tuscon's are improving with every new model/year. Safety features are a definite plus as well as the added comfort features. Love my Tuscon and I always feel safe and comfortable when I get into it to drive anywhere. The ability and ease of being able to customize the features to yourself are phenomenal.

Pros
Dual climate controls
Heated/cooled seats
ABS
Lane change detection
Blind spot detection
Exceptional gas mileage
Controls on the steering wheel for radio and settings
Back up camera
Automatic night adjusting rear view mirror
Speak to call/text
Google or Apple capabilities

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Scott L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
AMAZING
I absolutely LOVE this SUV. Everything about it I love. If I need to go somewhere later in the day I actually get excited thinking about I'm going to drive it later today. It does everything perfect and looks great! I don't think I'll ever get something else.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/08/2021
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Since purchase in 2016, these problems started 4 or 5 months thereafter:
1) Every window motor needed to be changed as the motor stopped working -(window will not go up or down).
2) The electric lock to each door had to be changed - not able to open the door from within or on the outside.
3) Cruise control stopped working - needed to be repaired.

Pros
Ok vehicle for young adults. Spacious for college living.

Cons
Within 4 to 5 months period, had to bring this particular vehicle to the dealership due to:
1) Every window motor needed to be changed as the motor stopped working -(window will not go up or down).
2) The electric lock to each door had to be changed - not able to open the door from within or on the outside.
3) Cruise control stopped working - needed to be repaired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
BEST CAR I EVER OWNED!
Purchased this vehicle used through Caravan . The vehicle was was described and its a pleasure to drive. Like the three modes of operation. The interior its roomy and comfortable. The touch screen display is cool.

Pros
Performance, gas economy

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robin B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2021
Blind spots
There are so many blind spots but I love it. The routine maintenance can be costly especially if you’re not expecting it. I would definitely purchase a new one if I could afford one. I do recommend this one.

Pros
It handles great

Cons
Blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Citrine E.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2020
good vehicle
Hyundai Tucson is a good affordable vehicle and after 4 years I didn’t go through any serious issues. If you are looking for high quality and affordability I will recommend this vehicle for you. This brand has several colors that you can choose from and you can’t go wrong with any of them
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Google
I bought a new 2016 Tucson from D’Arcy Motors and have very good results. Never experienced any problems. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a dependable, excellent and great performance SUV.

Pros
Great car excellent mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brian M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Best Vehicle
It is all payed off. So that means it's mine. Thanks and Good Day. No 200 characters as a minimum response. You have my response so thank you very very very very very very very much for letting me responded to your vehicle review summary.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Geraldine G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020
I Love my Tucson
I enjoy driving and riding in my Tucson. Handles well on the highway and city driving. I feel confident that if there is a problem; the computer system will notify me in time to get it taken care of.

Pros
Handles well while being driven. Good maneuverability. Looks classy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Germaine D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/17/2020
2016 Hyundai Tucson
I initially liked my vehicle. I love the color and the sporty look to it but it isn't as rugged as my previous Chevy Equinox. It does not sit as high or have as large of a cargo area in back. It is very stylish, however. I've had to get the doors and window repaired. I've only had the car 10 months. The front passenger door was sticking, the back passenger door stopped opening completely, and the front passenger window stopped working altogether. Got all that repaired and now the back passenger window stopped working too! And it's even worse than before because this time the window comes down as I'm driving! I'm still waiting to hear if the repair will be covered. If it's not, I'll probably get rid of the car altogether. And the car has no get up at all. It's definitely my least favorite vehicle to date.

Pros
Very stylish

Cons
Poor performance
Too many things breaking down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/16/2020
Five Year review.
Like the vehicle but the maintenance issues have been a pain, from transmission issues, blind spot detection issues, ABS issues, both front window motor failures, both rear window motor failures. Vehicle set in shop for six weeks when it only had a little over 20000 miles on it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WZ
Warren Z.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Concerned about transmission issues
While my vehicle received an update I’m concerned about the transmission issues for my year vehicle. The company extended the warranty, which acknowledges the issue. I hope all stays well.the Cecile has been fine so far with no issues

Pros
Great safety features

Cons
Transmission issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
It rides nice, handles very well and gets great millage.
Every one in my family drive a Hyundai and have for several years. They handle well, great on gas mileage. Have had no problems with the cars at all, we like them. If i or we buy another car it will be a Hyundai. The people at the dealership are very friendly and easy to deal with - have NEVER had any kind of problem with anyone there. The work they do is always great too.....

Pros
they are great - drive easy - ride great - handle smooth - look great - easy on gas -

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jonathan P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/02/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2016, please do not purchase
My car was services there from November 5th - November 30th.
There is a noise that my car continues to make, even after every single "repair"
Their first thoughts were the AC compressor. That got replaced and the noise did not go away.
Then, they said the noise was coming from the transmission so here I go again, brand new transmission replaced almost twice in one year!
I picked up my car, Monday November 30th, and by yesterday-December 1st, the noise continues.
Seems like I have horrible luck with this 2016 Model and there is just no getting it right. I am currently pregnant and have 2 toddlers, and this car is definitely not feeling like a safe car for myself and my boys. I hate that I have had to put so much time, energy and money into this car, and I am never satisfied. This was supposed to have been a smart purchase for me and my husband, and it has been a complete headache.

I do want to give huge HUGE thanks to Garek, my service consultant at the Hyundai in El Monte. He was so helpful and professional while dealing with my situation and understanding why this car is a huge problem for me. He helped me as much as he possibly could and went out of his way to try to keep me as informed. Obviously my bad luck of purchasing this car is not his fault. Garek is the only good thing that Hyundai has!

Pros
Warranty
without their warranty, I would have paid for 2 transmission replacements in one year. That is ridiculous.

Cons
transmission will fail you
transmission fail
transmission fail
"dual clutch " fail

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

LR
Lillie R.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Fantastic ride
I love the way it rides, the feel of it , the way it handles. It's a beautiful SUV. I went to church and friends ask about it saying they are going to get one for Christmas. My family members keep asking what's the name, the brand, make , model. I went out of state twice and it was great on gas. I enjoy my SUV!! It's beautiful I have gotten so many compliments while riding in it. Thank you.

Pros
Everything wonderful

Cons
I find no fault.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Michelle E.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
I love my Hyundai Tucson
This is the first SUV I have owned. It drives great. The Tucson has plenty of room for exactly what I need. The AWD has gotten me everywhere I have needed to be. The Tucson is reliable and has great power to get you into traffic when merging. I will always buy a Hyundai Tucson. I love it. And the heated seats are great.

Pros
Heated seats
USB control
AWD
Backup camera
Turbo
Lots of room
Lane assist

Cons
No moon roof or dual temperature control or cordless charging for the phone. Also no 360° view on camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3295 in total