2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(3169 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CD
Carolyn D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
2016 Tucson
This vehicle meets all my needs. Because I am short, I love the visibility I have with this vehicle. I like the idea of the Bluetooth being so accessible on the steering wheel, instead of the dashboard. It is a very comfortable and easy vehicle to drive. I only wish that it had the automatic trunk opener! Overall, it is the nicest vehicle I have ever had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
I don't use the word "Love" , excepting people and pets, but I really,really, like my Tuscon.....
I drive my Tuscon a lot, I've put 77K on it since new and I've had zero problems. The dual clutch 7 speed takes some getting used to but that 1.6 Turbo flat out gets with it. I'm still surprised by the power/torque it puts out. Great fuel economy too, I average 30 mpg highway and there's a sweet spot where 36 mpg can be sustained on prolonged highway trips. Now if it only came with remote start as a standard option........

Pros
Great Value
Great fuel economy
fun to drive
comfortable

Cons
7 speed dual clutch transmission takes some getting used to
Remote start as a dealer installed option is pricey
The trailer hitch option places the receiver too close to the bumper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Tuscon is excellent!
I love everything about my Tuscon except the Nav system want to take circuitous routes on occasion & the Bluetooth voice commands sometimes do mot understand my request. Other than that, Sweet Ride with economy, luxury and Chutzspah to spare

Cons
Bluetooth recognising my command, Nav system taking a less than ideal route

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amalia B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
I love my Tucson
It's a great SUV, not too big but not too small! Has great leg room, I feel safe when I'm driving it. If I ever get another new vehicle it would be a new model Tucson. Have you all seen the 2019 Tucson Night edition? OMG! I want one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
great car without busting the budget
I was skeptical about a Hyundai, as was my husband, especially after having 2 BMW's but the value of this car along with the features was too good not to give it a try.
I have had the Tucson for 3 years now and still love it. In fact, I have influenced three of my friends in their purchase of the Tuscon They all love theirs as well.

Pros
Love the comfortable seats and the heated seats are hot! I am short and can sit high enough to see the hood.
Love the steering handling, the safety features and the size is perfect for my needs.

Cons
I wish the blind spots in the rear were not so big and that the small triangle window in the back were a little bigger.
I would like the door mirrors to fold inward with engine shut off. I would like a heated steering wheel, gray interior leather and front bumper camera as an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Therese C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great
I love it, It fits my needs greatly and will for the future. Easy to drive and will probably look into the 2019 Tucson in the future. I will recommend it to everyone who is interested and wanting a suv .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Debbie L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Outstanding Customer Service.
I have only taken my Hyundai Tucson to Hallmark for all of my services and each time I have been pleased with the work and customer service. Taylor and Nick are outstanding. This last time I went to get my oil changed and tires rotated they couldn't get in touch with the warranty place that I purchased my policy from but knew that I had always taken my car there and went ahead and did the work anyways and trusted me to come back to pay if the warranty place wouldn't pay. Now that is Customer Service. I would and have highly recommend Hallmark Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Denise L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love my Tucson
I’ve had three Hyundias and bo problem with anything. The Sante Fe was my first then the Elantra when it first came out. Fell in love with it during the super bowl commercial. Now I drive the Tucson. So versatile and I get tons of compliments on my burnt orange color. Great suv.

Pros
Easy to see out of and easy to park. Great technology packaging.

Cons
The ac vents don’t angle as I want so I assume shorter people designed that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maxine G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019
Love my car
So many fancy things to learn I just love all the extra safety items on it. The roomy driver seat the tail hate opens with a push . A little easier to park and love the back up camera.And keyless locks.

Pros
Keyless features. Lots of room in front.

Cons
Nick up at take off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Christopher O.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Great SUV
So far I have not had any major problems with my Tucson. The only thing that went bad was the following. AC problem when I first bought it. Dealer replaced a defective compressor and have not had any problems since.I bought it new and now it has 72,000. My next new car will be another Tucson.

Pros
Powerful turbo engine, smooth, very good on gas, radio sound is great.

Cons
so far I have not found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Natalie C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
Awesome
I love my car when it’s running well. Minus all the updates. I go in for one thing and then someone else happens. When going in for repairs it shouldn’t take 4 try’s before getting it right. Why doesn’t this dealership full the fluids and wash the car after service? Other dealership I have been to does!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steve S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Tucson 2016
—————————————______________________________________\\\\\\\\\\\_\\\\//////////////////////////@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@‘&
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Pros
Great looking and quiet

Cons
Motor shaky when you start up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Ashish D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
2016 Tuscon ECO
Did extensive research before buying my first new vehicle and am still in love with my 2016 Hyundai Tuscon ECO. It has good mpg and the power that I need to zip through traffic in Sport mode. The only thing I didn't like about it was the quality of the vehicle's exterior build. I was in an accident nearly 1.5 years ago when I was driving at 5 miles per hour in traffic at the Throgs neck bridge in NY and was about to switch lanes when I had to suddenly brake causing me to bump into the car ahead. The front of my car on the driver side nearly fell apart from that incident. It made me hope no one would have an accident at speeds above 40-50 miles per hour in this car cause the damage could possibly be bad.

Pros
Good vehicle

Cons
Needs a stronger body.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Miguel C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
3 1/2 years
3 1/2 years no complaints, I love the car! Since the moment I saw this vehicle I like the style, when I went to dealer, I was going to buy a pre-owned Tucson, but when I saw the new model, and test drove it, I was sold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lee W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
So far, so good
I haven't had it long enough to form an in depth opinion as to reliability but performance and comfort are top notch. It's a 2016 with 35 000 miles when purchased. The only downer is needing to replace the tires in a few more miles for $700. There's enough tread to last me for another 5 or 6 months however.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Hyundai Tucson
We love the wonderful ride it gives. We feel we are in a luxury vehicle with all the great amenities included in our package. The AC and sound system are done well. Great car ! The upholstery holds up wonderfully and is so easy to keep clean.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Althea W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Good Car to have. This is my first-ever
I enjoy driving my car. The service is good I have no complaints. The time factor is great I never have to go back. Customer service is nice easy to talk to and the price is not so bad. Also they have great coffee and Tea.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yvonne S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
A great ride.
I love my 2016 Tucson. It drives real smooth and takes the curves with ease. I am short and I love the way the saet cradles my body. My thighs don't cramp me any more when I drive long distances. I can see the street more clearly now Plus it is a great looking car.

Pros
Great ride it is comfortable

Cons
The car stalls sometimes when you accelerate the gas petal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2019
Shoulda had a v6 and twin turbo in the sport model
They seem to try to please everyone with fuel economy but more wind-up in a four cylinder and wasn’t very smart there’s a lot to mention but in general the drive train was from what u could say as an underclass man there’s a lot about the vehicle that could be better

Pros
Roomy but compact

Cons
Engine is disappointing what turbo?is it even there panels dent ever so easy to many to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dolores A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Best suv
Love it...Got everything I look in a SUV,.Reliable, powerful, love the interior and exterior look...For a four cylinder it is a very hardy and dependable for a SUV. We can put a lot of items in our trunk or cargo area, which I love a lot. It is so nice not having to rent a truck if you purchase something large. The comfort of our vehicle is really nice, it feels like riding in a expensive vehicle on our features we are also pleased the has a backup camera that helps out a lot. It also has good quality speakers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 3169 in total