2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3725 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
James P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2017 Tuscon
Probably the best vehicle I have ever owned. Ride is great. Excellent gas mileage and real good in the snow. Comfortable on long trips, I have taken it thru Tennessee west to Arizona, north to Denver and back east to home. My best mpg was in New Mexico where it got 38.9 mpg. That's pretty good for awd. Currently has 63,000 miles on it, only has had regular service every 5,000 miles. New tires at 50,000. Would not hesitate to but another and recommend to other people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Brian V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Not as I expected
This in no way a fault of the service team.. the Tuscon that we are leasing is not the best model for us.. we are fortunate that is a lease and I can choose next time a vehicle that is more appropriated for us.

Pros
Like the SUV feeling in a smaller car

Cons
Don't like the transmission..too jerky and unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Chester J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
My Tucson
I love my Tucson. So many safety features. The ride is so smooth, comfortable ride. Handles great. Takes command of the road. I recommend it. I see a lot of them on the road, so I guess that speaks volume. Oh and definitely the warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DORIS P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
ONCE AGAIN, HYUNDAI WAS MY CHOICE
Since this is my fifth Hyundai, I feel very comfortable in writing how much I value the stability and comfort of this Tuscon. As a fitness specialist, and 82 years young, reliability is of utmost importance to me. The dealership I go to (Hyundai of Sahara in Las Vegas, NV) has treated me right since purchasing the car. My serviceman Josh and I confer about what's going on and he takes good care to make sure everything is working the way it should. I do take my vehicle in for service every few months for oil change, etc. before anything needs to be done. No problems, no worries.

Pros
Love, love my car. Getting about 26/27 mpg in the city. Have not taken it on the road yet as my business is within the city of Las Vegas, NV. Love the sound system as I play Serious all the time because it's all music and relaxing. Like the GPS system and most of all - my bluetooth and Blue Link. All good

Cons
A little more visual with the front and back windows would be helpful, especially at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
DONNA Z.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
2017 Tucson
The 2017 is a very cool car. I have the turbo. It drives and looks terrific. The 2020 model doesn’t look or perform as well. I had planned to re- lease but I won’t be buying another Hyundai unfortunately.

Pros
A very cool SUV. FUN TO DRIVE AND GREAT IN THE SNOW. LOVE THE EXTERIOR STYLING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Susan F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Very Pleased
I love my Hyundai Tucson Sport 2017. It had provided all my needs. I love this line of vehicles. Look forward to the upgrade. It is very comfortable driving and not very expensive on the gas. I would recommend to anybody.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
Remote starter and heated back seats would love to have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Willia M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Our 2017 Hyundai Tucson
We are very pleased with our Tucson. Two things stand out that really need re-engineering: 1. The front seatbelt retentioners. They don’t fully retract when the seatbelts are unbuckled. This causes the door to be shut on the buckle and the inner door liner. Ours is ripped. 2. The spotty performance of the factory installed AM/FM/XFM/CD player, when in the XFM mode, the signal doesn’t come through even in open spaces. This problem has been reported to the dealership and was told that there was no other recourse.

Pros
Styling, color, build quality, reliability, performance

Cons
Gas mileage,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frances P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Tucson
It's a good car but too big for me; my next car will be a sedan; items move around an d make noise in the cargo area; they should be secured; I like the use of a trunk with objects secured; also difficult to see curbs. dashboard too high to permit use of my entry card into Carillon. difficult to get oral directions through the phone or car radio when using the Blue Tooth.

Pros
car is too big for me; doesn't have automatic open rear door lever
mileage better on a sedan

Cons
this is a leased car; value can't be judged by me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Peggy J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
I love it!
My Tucson has been a workhorse. I was surprised at its payload capability! It has carried several 40-lb bags of sand, several bags of river rock, enough vinyl planking for 900 SF of floor, fencing materials, and a a large trampoline to name just a few things. When I purchase again, I will get a larger SUV. I'm not sure if my purchase will be the Santa Fe or the new Palisaide. The number of grandkids is growing, so I need a vehicle with more room.

Pros
All of the above, plus the hands-free phone and the heated seats.

Cons
Next time, I will get a vehicle with a heated steering wheel, and a start feature so it's warm when I get into it in the winter. Is there an app for the starter? My friend has an app on her phone to do all sorts of things, like starting and locking to name only 2.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILFREDO P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/16/2020
Good Vehicle...can be better
Only issue with this vehicle is the dual clutch issues. A recall is needed to address the problem. Car transmission slips/shifts rough and hard all the time. Dual Clutch system needs to be recalled. ASAP

Pros
Good Car

Cons
dual clutch need attention

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
No Problems
A good overall vehicle that fits anyone or family at a reasonable price.
A great vehicle in size and operation.
A nice selection of models and options.
A safe and comfortable Sports Utility Vehicle.
And it looks good too.

Pros
dependable

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Barbara N.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
The best!
I can't think of anything negative to say about my beautiful Hyundai Tucson! It's extremely comfortable, great gas mileage, plenty of room, user friendly, and, did I mention it's beautiful!?! I never thought my husband would ever drive anything but Chevy or Ford, but he loves this vehicle too.

Pros
I love everything about my 2017 Hyundai Tucson!

Cons
The turbo transmission took some getting used to, but it didn't take long 😊

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOEL R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Great value and reliability for the money.
As a first time hyundai owner , i was impressed by the warranty and number of models on the road, I wanted a smaller suv, had a Isuzu rodeo prior, and prefer foreign vehicles with a longer warranty and track record.. I have been very happy so far, taking 4 hour trips, to short commutes., nice amount of cargo room, easy to fold seat down, good visibility.Fun to drive too, nice handling for city traffic too.Hopefully will be reliable and longterm vehicle, and cost efficient .. time will tell.

Pros
Nice compact suv, easy to drive and park, at highway speeds.Great mpg on regular

Cons
Bad road noise on bumpy or uneven roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai Tuson
Gas mileage less than advertised, around town avg. 21 to 22 mpg
On road trip up to 28 mpg.
Some turbo lag at times when starting but once warm a better response.
Over all we really like the interior room and overall styling Tuson

Cons
fuel economy could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KAITLIN B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Like it, but my Sonata was better.
I now have a Tucson after driving two difference Sonata models over the previous five years. Both Sonata models were so reliable that the only time I ever took either in for service was for routine maintenance like oil changes, tire rotations, etc. The Tucson had issues with jerky acceleration and slow pick up from idling from the very beginning. The problem only continued to get worse over the first year-and-a-half of ownership and, ultimately, they had to replace the dual clutch transmission. The dealer and service department were amazing, and I was barely inconvenienced because of their great customer service, but I find it alarming that such a new car that has been well-maintained would need a replacement transmission. Overall, I've simply been underwhelmed by the Tucson and will look for a different car once the lease is up.

Pros
Great curb appeal. Comfortable interior. Hyundai phone/media is quality, easy-to-use and intuitive. Nice storage space.

Cons
Some Tucson models (Turbo) have issues with transmission. Mine had to be replaced when the car was barely two years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cheryll H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Love my Hyundai Tucson and can't wait to get a new one ! excellent car with great service when needed. Best deal hands down for a fine and reliable vehicles looks just as nice as a more expensive counterpart. We are a family of Hyundai- my sister drives a Genesis; my daughter drives a Veloster and I'm a proud owner of a Tucson!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Louis T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Best ride and dependable
This is my third Tucson and I love them. Very stylish and dependable. When my lease is up I am thinking of purchasing this vehicle . Although the thought of leasing a newer model is still an option. Love this SUV

Pros
Overall great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DUANE B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
?
I love the style of car and especially that is sets higher so I can see things better down the road. I also like the color and design of vehicle. I like the good mileage I get on this car and it is so easy to drive, very smooth.

Cons
Survey was too long.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Daniel W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Our Tucson
Our Tucson is our second Hyundai. The first was an Elantra Touring and both were my wife's cars. Now that she has the Tuscon, I drive it almost as much as I drive my larger car of a different make. Our experience with both the Tucson and Garvey Hyundai have convinced me that my next car will be a Hyundai Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
kat k.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2020
Good car but the car does not want to accelerate after a complete stop
This is overall a good vehicle but the car does not want to accelerate after you hit a full stop. i find this very dangerous. sometimes it also takes timw to gain speed. prior to this car, i had a sonata hybrid and it had the same issue. i thought because it was a hybrid thay was happening but i have the same issue with the 2017 tucson. other people seem to have this same issue

Pros
nice model

Cons
the car does not accelerate fast enough after a stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3725 in total