2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3918 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Jami M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
Buying repairs and car review
Great car but you get some road sound when driving. The accereration is not responsive all the time either when driving normally up slants not hills.but for highway entrances and beware of the dealerships the will rob you

Pros
great to travel other then road sound but its not bad. Lots of roam great stule sound is good.

Cons
Dealerships in az wow they rob you and cant fix lightbulbs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
It's The Car For Me
I truly love the smooth ride, wide wheel base, handling on curves and highway driving and comfortable interior setting. The bluetooth, radio and other features are great. I find that the controls are easily adjustable.

Pros
everything overall

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2020
Lack of Power
Lack of power compare to older Tucson...................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
none

Cons
under powered for its size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2020
Love it
we love our 2017 Tucson and we wouldn't buy anything else they have the very best warranty of anyone out there and they stand behind their cars and we trust them we have never had a bad deal from them

Pros
Best damn vehicle made

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/08/2020
Really enjoy my Tucson
I love my 2017 Tucson! There’s only one problem that bothers me about it. During acceleration from a stop the transmission tends to hesitates. I was told that this particular year has this problem because of the dual clutch. This is very annoying but doesn’t happen all the time. Other than that problem everything else is great. I would buy another Tucson but would definitely check out reviews better.

Pros
Comfortable, nice ride, decent gas mileage

Cons
Transmission hesitates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Really a great car
Bought our Tucson almost four years ago and it has been a perfect car with no problem at all. It is comfortable and economical. You can dictate how long this should be but it would be redundant. 200 characters is too many.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cherylene R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
I love Ron Carter Hyundai!!!
We have loved every single Hyundai that we have ever purchased. We believe in the car. We have had Accents, Elantra and now the Tucson! They all handle beautifully, and the gas mileage is always fantastic!

Pros
We love it, and are so happy to have upgraded to the Tucson. My Hubby has a scooter, and it was too much to tear apart and place into the trunk of the Elantra. Now it's too heavy for me to lift all the time, so we had a hidden hitch put on, for a scooter ramp. LOVE IT!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Hung L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/29/2020
it's okay
I purchase my Huyndai brand new on 2017 and each year afterward I had to replace my compressor for the AC. Multiple time when the vehicle was brought into the shop and they could not duplicate the issue there for they could not fix it. I had to wait till I get the engine light was on to bring it is and have the compressor replace - three time. The first two was under warranty but what about in the future. It is not a quality I expected from an international brand such as Hyundai with the price over 40k.

Pros
Comforting to drive

Cons
- Radio issue
- AC/ compressor issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monica B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Best vehicle
RIDE IS SMOOTH. QIUTE WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY. HAS GOOD EXCELLERATION AND POWER. COMFORRABLE SEATING AND GOOD HEAD SPACE. LARGE ENOUGH CARGO SPACE. EASY TO READ INSTRUMENT PANEL WITH NICE LAYOUT OF ALL DAILS.

Pros
Best all around vehicle.

Cons
Needs a bigger touchscreen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Julie H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Just great
My first time in a suv just love it
I hope that everyone enjoys this vehicle as much as I do
I have already started to make some adjustments to my schedule for the next one I plan to buy in the foreseeable future

Pros
none

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Rita V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Love my Tucson!
I bought this vehicle on a whim because I saw it online. After going to the dealership that afternoon (75 miles away) and taking a test drive, I was hooked. Had one problem with the clutch last year but it was taken care of and I haven't had a problem since. The warranty makes me feel very secure. One bonus, I get loads of compliments on the style (2017 Tucson Night) and the color (Caribbean Blue)...

Pros
overall GREAT SUV!

Cons
wanted a navigation system...media screen difficult to see in daytime (glare angle)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
BENICIO V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2020
2017 Hyundia Tucson
We are very pleased with the Tucson , plan on driving it for a long time, the service department is always great very professional and the car is always finished as promised. The Santa Fe dealership service department is pleasure to do business with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
A good performer
I like this SUV, the performance, reliability, size, outside and inside colors and the features.
I wish the gas mileage would be better and quieter. However for the price it is a good value.
I have had no problems. Highly recommend it.

Pros
Design and room.
Good features.

Cons
Noisy
Fair gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I like my favorite Tucson nice ride I set up high it drives and rides good it a family car I would love to take a trip a long long weekend trip all my friends love my Tucson they want one I wish I could bye another!

Pros
Good

Cons
Bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Harry B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Great SUV ,Good looking ,Rides Nice, EZ to drive, Good price for what you get. I was a FORD man for 30 years but their price's got to high for what you receive.
If you want a good price go to Harrisonburg Hyundai. Ask for Nestor and tell them I sent you. Have bought 4 cars from him . He will take care of you just like a friend. Service is good as it needs to be . Make my appointment on line and pick my time that I like.

Pros
Great SUV for the money

Cons
Wish it got better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathleen B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Extremely surprised and happy with this Hyundai!
I didn't have high expectations for this Hyundai Tucson because I have had larger American cars like a Cadillac, Oldsmobile,and two Buicks. But the lower price was the issue with the purchase of the 2017 Hyundai. It has been a really good car that drives well and rides really good. I really like the turning radius of the steering when you need to get out of tight spaces and reversing and turning. I can do it in one try - not like the bigger cars that takes two or three tries to turn around in tight spaces. This Tucson is like a small SUV but with a lot of back storage. I was very impressed with the high quality design of the interior, seats and dashboard. It's high enough not to touch the underside of the car when going on bad roads with holes in them. The seats are comfortable in front and in the back seat. Then it is easily converted into a large storage space in the back by dropping down the back seat quite easily. No difficulty in turning down the back seats whatsoever. I am extremely happy with this purchase!

Pros
Extremely happy with all the features and characteristics!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TIMOTHY K.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2020
Looks Great, would give it 5 stars but.....
I did a lot of homework, before I bought my new Tucson. Test drove several brands. Checked online for reviews and details. Wanted a small SUV. I'm not all that young, as measured by years, but wanted something that looked hip and could haul something bigger than a small box. My father in law was a real car guy, he owned and loved multiple types of Hyundai vehicles. My father retired from Ford. Drove the Hyundai last. Loved it! Checked off all my boxes. Mine is a AWD. Love walking out and getting into it. Not a high mileage guy. August 2020 and I only have 14,800 miles on it. Here's where I've come to question the quality of some basic items. The door seal, on driver's side, is starting to wear out, at bottom of door. Showing a small hole in it. The side of the cloth, on the driver's side seat, is showing wear. These are real areas of concern, for me, to show wear so soon. Car runs great. love style, room and feeling driving it. Just seeing these problems, every time I get in, just frustrates me. No review can show how high the quality of materials used, will hold up over time

Pros
Looks and Room

Cons
Quality or durability of trim/rubber

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Heather B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Love my Tucson!
My Tucson is very sporty and I love it! Even at 3 years old, it looks brand new. Since buying it, a friend and my daughter have bought a Hyundai as well. Very happy with the performance of my car and how it handles. Very pleased to be part of the Hyundai family.

Pros
Great size SUV, stylish design, love the panoramic glass top, top-notch sound system and navigation system. It’s a fun car to drive around town and on a road trip.

Cons
You do hear some road noise and I got a small rock chip in the hood paint shortly after buying the car. Wish it drove a little quieter and the paint was tougher for Houston freeways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRENDA M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2020
Very good for the price
Overall good performance. Interior has space. Like the lay down back seats. I am the only driver, bought bigger vehicle so I could carry
my grandchildren. The only thing, the back seat is not enough room for 1 person and 2 car seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TIERRA L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I Love my Tucson. The only thing I hate is where the gas cap release is on the floor. I’m short and it’s hard for me to reach. It drives very well. A little hesitation when starting out after stopped. But overall it’s a Great car for me.

Pros
Comfortable and pottery smooth ride. Descent on gas. Pretty car.

Cons
Gas cap release. Would be better if backup screen was a little larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3918 in total