2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3662 Reviews)
Latest review about 13 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great Vehicle for Mulitiple Reasons
Fun to drive, handles well, great safety and comfort features. Good mid-size SUV. Could be improved with more cargo space, larger gas tank capacity and/or better gase mileage. Don't like that AC is changed when I make a phone call.

Pros
Comfortable to drive with great safety features. Great reliability and good value for the money.

Cons
Navigation could be a bit more user friendly and more accurate. It doesn't work unless you have an exact address and doesn't link to your phone. Gas mileage could be better. Cargo room could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Satisfied leaser
Great. Lease love the technology this is my second hundai and the size is a better fit for me as the Santa fe was just too wide. The mileage is great and I love the color. The brown color gets a lot of compliments
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHRISTOPHER D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
xxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NY
NAIM Y.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2019
2017 Hyundai Tuscon Good over all but still needs improvements
2017 Hyundai Tuscon is a Good over all but still needs improvements. If the seats are more comfortable and wind noise is lower this vehicle would be a great vehicle. Gas mileage and acceleration from stop can improve as well.

Pros
Good Value For The Money. Very good Reliability.

Cons
Low seat comfort at long trips. Loud wind noise at highway speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Lift gate rattle
The lift gate rattles, I have adjusted the two lift gate corner rubber adjusters out, works for a day or so until they work themselves back in. The lift gate only rattles in the colder temperatures around 40 degrees and below. In my opinion, I don't think it's the adjusters. I think the lift gate seal shrinks in the colder temperatures allowing it to rattle. Whatever it is, temperature has role in the rattle.

Cons
Lift Gate rattles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jose A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Love it!
This is the smallest SUV I have leased and it is by far the most generous interior space for the size. Fit & finish, quality, technology and are great for the price point. The quiet cabin has to be the best feature it is equivalent to a luxury I've leased.

Pros
Great product for the price point

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CATHLEEN B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great vehicle!
great car if you like going on trips or travel a lot. Plenty of space, and great sound system! gas mileage is amazing and so easy and safe to drive. I go on alot of road trips to festivals and camping, and I always want to take my car since the sound is great, its comfortable, and I can fit 4 other people along with all of our camping stuff. the features are great, and I would recommend this car to anyone and everyone that has been in it loves it! looking to buy the car after my lease is up.

Pros
sound system, safety, space, gas mileage.

Cons
AC system takes long time to cool, smells stale sometimes or car will not cool down at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carmen F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019
Overall Satisfaction
I really like my Hyundai Tuscan. At first, I had to adjust to the color of mocha bronze but the more compliments I got, the better I liked it. It has so many 'bells and whistles' that I learn about more features almost every time I drive it. Recently I drove 3 other friends to Florida. They constantly said how comfortable and roomy it was. The drive was smooth with no problems. Although this was not my "end all" car, I am glad for the purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRIELLE B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
awesome
love hyundai.. great vehicle, great service, great people @ Circle Hyundai.. Have owned many vehicles but I will say my most favorite had been our 3 Hyundai's.. Our lease is up on our 2017 Elantra and we are now looking @ another Elantra but also a Kona and Venue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CARRIE A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Awesome @ all levels!
I absolutly LOVE everything about my 2019 Hyundai Tuscan except the manual trunk!! This survey, however, was TOO long and time consuming!! Please consider a more expeditious method of gathering info!!!

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Make auto trunk opener a standard for all models, PLEASE @!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOSEPH J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Tucson
Great dependable fantastic for the money...................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theresa C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/02/2019
Not 100% pleased with Tucson
I don't particularly care for this vehicle for a couple of reasons. It burns too much gas for a small SUV, the gears change too rough, not a smooth transition. The passenger seat is too low and cannot be adjusted [height] and not enough leg room in the backseat. In all fairness, it is a very good looking sporty vehicle.

Pros
God looking vehicle.

Cons
Not enough leg room in the back.
Passenger seat is too low and not adjustable [height].
Gas mileage is terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALICE C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2019
no comment
no comment xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
no comment

Cons
no comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BARRY L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/30/2019
Take off the racks
Roof racks are terrible. Rattle all the time. Acceleration is jerky not smooth like so many other vehicles. Dealership took about 5 times to figure out the racks were bad. After replacing the racks they started rattling again. Terrible design

Cons
Roof racks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ANNE F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
2017 Tucson
This vehicle is a pleasure to drive. It is an enjoyable ride. The controls are easily accessible. The response of handling is very good. The vehicle looks sporty. Overall, the vehicle is a great choice for fuel economy, safety, and handling.

Pros
The pros for me include: fuel economy, appearance, safety, and ease of accessing controls.

Cons
Storage screen is a bit difficult to remove.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRADLEY S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
Great vehicle!
Great vehicle! Would recommend this vehicle to as anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. I really like the fact that the dealership that I purchased my vehicle from offers free oil changes and car washes for life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raetricha C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019
Love my tuscon!
I have had my yavin for almost 2 years and have drove over 1000 miles. I am confident that this vehicle is dependable and reliable. I would recommend the tuscon to any one who wants a SUV that they can turn on and go. I do recommend warming up but the tuscon can do it. I love the full gad flowing feeling and also the 87 gas. Gonna own my tuscon ina year. Happy holidays!!!

Pros
Good on gas, great to travel with, and keeps in car temp.

Cons
When running engine, the gas guzzlers. And the air filters are expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Arnaldo J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Love my Tucson!
Since a member of the Hyundai family never have any problems with my vehicles or the service with Hyundai. I will highly recommend this vehicles to anyone. Best warranty and the quality is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cynthia D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Great car.
I have enjoyed my car for the last two years. It is a comfortable ride in town and also when traveling out of town. I have not had any car problems. My car only has been in for oil changes and general maintenance. I would highly recommend buying a Tuscan to my friends and family.

Pros
Great, smooth ride.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDY C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2019
Dependable
Brakes are great. Great for traveling to beach with dogs. Open windows vibrate. I put on 40,000/miles in two years and discovering items needing service after warranty expires. ( paint, wipers). Looking at trading in for a Subaru which was my previous vehicle.

Pros
Price
Dependable

Cons
Started to have accelaration delays
Open windows vibrate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3662 in total