2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3439 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DJ
DOUGLAS J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2019
Fake leather that stinks, under powered engine that hesitates.
Fake leather that stinks, the claim is leather, but when you research it you find it has only elements of leather. Under powered engine that hesitates, if ac is on it is dangerously under powered. Would not buy again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LAWSON W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
Tucson
We like the car, but I am not sure how it will be 3 to 5 years down the road. At this point, I feel like the car will have to be sold or traded because the costs at the dealerships will be to expensive to keep the car on the road. Time will tell, I am a firm believer that service after the sale is critical to earn repeat business. I am satisfied with the initial purchase and price of the car, however overly expensive service May force me to look elsewhere when considering the next purchase.

Pros
Good power, fun to drive.

Cons
Tire wear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joey T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
One of my favorite
I wish I had purchased the ultimate, but for the most part it is one of my favorite cars. Like the way it runs,the heated seats were great in the winter, sound system was good also. The design is my favorite

Pros
Good car

Cons
Not many

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robin D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Almost Five Stars
Love my Tucson with the exception of the 1.6T engine, still not use to it after 2.5 years. One small design flaw - the air vent on the left side of the driver's side is reflected on the outside mirror, which causes me to think there is something beside me, when there isn't anything. The vent is black and the strip surrounding it is a shiny silver/chrome. I've considered covering it when driving on long trips, as it can be a nuisance.

Pros
Sporty, perfect size to drive, roomy, plenty of cargo space

Cons
1.6T engine, color of side air vent (distracting), turn signal sounds like the toddler toy that makes a pop-pop-pop noise. Ride could be smoother

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Meredith C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
I LOVE MY TUSCON!
I absolutely love my Tuscon! I had a 2005 Sante Fe before moving into my 2017 Tuscon. I was amazed the new Tuscon (usually a smaller model) was bigger than the old Sante Fe. It drives very smooth, great small SUV for living in the city. Easy to park, back up camera is definitely a game changer. Style is sleek and appealing. People always comment on my pano sunroof, which was just a perk of the car I got, but it makes the car feel even bigger than it actually it. I could not recommend this car more, I feel safe when driving and cool while doing it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
A good car.
The Tucson performs well, gets good gas mileage and is comfortable to drive and to be a passenger. All options seem to perform the way
they were advertised to. One problem and it is not a major one is the AM radio. It sounds terrible where we live, which is about 60 miles
from a large metropolitan area, the radio works fine in the metro area. We have had several new cars where we live and none of them had radio problems. I have a 2005 car which is not a Hyundai and the radio is perfect. The radio is our only complaint, maybe someone knows how to fix it.

Pros
Runs great and gets great gas mileage, feels solid.

Cons
THE RADIO does no work where we live. FM is fine, AM is not, too much extraneous noise. Can you help.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joel D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love the Tucson!
I purchased the Tucson ECO model and absolutely love it! It's smaller than the Santa Fe, but is so versatile you wouldn't know it.
The power and shifting from a stop takes some getting used to, but has great mileage, especially on long freeway type of driving.
I've recommended the Tucson to my friends who were looking for an SUV because it's well equipped and although it's not a "luxury" vehicle, it's very upscale in the overall design and interior finishes.
Great value! I'd recommend that you check it out!

Pros
Great value, great design, 35 to 40 mpg and a smooth ride.

Cons
The ECO model has little "get up and go" unless you switch to sport mode, so it takes getting used to, but well worth it for the higher mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBIN D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Tucson
I have not had any issues with my vehicle. Love the look of the vehicle and performance of it. I had Hyundai
Vehicles in the past and have always enjoyed the performance and look of the vehicles i’ve Had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Julie F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2019
Touchy Tucson
I love the way my Tucson handles and the ride. I'm much less enamored with the transmission. The vehicle has great acceleration once it gets going. However, coming off a standing start it sometimes doesn't engage and feels like it's stuck in neutral, barely moves and waits until the rpm's subside before kicking into first. Very un-nerving when trying to make a left turn without getting creamed.

Pros
Smooth ride. Very comfortable over long distances. Navigation is great. Sound system is great.

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Petra B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Love my Tucson!
This is again, as all the Hyundai vehicles a lot of value for your money.
And of course the warranty is unmatched.
Also, I really like the looks of this vehicle, you don’t have to spend a lot of money to get a lot of extras. Super smooth ride, with a sports drive option, very nice! Love the way it handles in all weather situations. Beautiful inside and out and surprisingly good on gas!

Pros
Exceptional value for the price! Beautiful interior and exterior

Cons
Don’t really have any, maybe a little bit of cabin noise but not too much to bug me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LU
LINEMATA U.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Tucson
This has been a great experience owning this car. The size is perfect for me. It is easy to drive.
I like a car to be reliable as well as affordable. My experience so far is positive. I may upgrade it to a bigger car perhaps in 5 years.

Pros
Ok

Cons
Ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NINA D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2019
Flaws in AC design
The tuscon is an ok vehicle, the issues with the drainage with the AC is ridiculous and being told it get clogged is an insult to me as a consumer - clearly there is a design flaw - I will not be leasing another Hyundai after this lease is up in 2020

Pros
its an ok vehicle

Cons
flaws in the design of the AC system and the dealer only gives excuses, charges me to fix every year when the hot weather comes on AND thinks this consumer is an idiot that will believe anything they tell me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Damon D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Totally reliable
We have been totally pleased with our Hyundai Tucson since we purchased it. The performance has been very good, even in snowy and icy weather. There is plenty of leg room in both the front and back seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Patrick E.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Great car
I love my 2017 Tuscon Sport. My only complaint, apparently Hyundai tossed out the Turbo 4 Cylinder for 2019, which is very good on gas, for another engine which has a little better torque, but less efficient on gas. Bummer because I was looking at getting another in the future because of that engine and its performance. My only other dislike, you could get GPS unless you bought the Limited (which was a lot more and had things I didn't need). My review and ratings are for the 2017 Tucson Sport only.

Pros
The Turbo 4 cylinder is great on gas in/out of town.

Cons
Some desirable features are only available in the Limited, which means you have to buy the package and get things you do want or need to get a few you do.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alan P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Great vehicle. Good gas mileage
A comfortable, smooth riding vehicle that is an SUV that doesn't guzzle gas. Great vehicle for chores around the neighborhood and yet good enough to take on the road. In addition, it is good looking and stylish.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
purchase a great vehicle
great vehicle- would definitely purchase again. I previously purchased a number of vehicles - none at compare to this product. Purchased the vehicle at a local dealership, who, unfortunately, went out of business. lt would have been a great addition to our small town. Now I take the vehicle about twenty-five miles for service; however, they do a fantastic job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PHILLIP M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
We traded the 2017 Tucson for a 2018 Tucson. Vehicle is the best "handling" while moving vehicle we have ever owned. The hesitation from "complete stop" when pulling into very safe distance traffic is a concern. We hope you can find a fix for this. Other than that...we love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christine C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2019
A little disappointing but overall
My wife bought it and I took it over. My Elantra is significantly more fuel efficient. The ride is nice and it does handle the load. I have an Elantra and I was surprised at the small screen on dashboard, also I miss the push button start. Convenience....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JUDY M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Safisfied Owner
I love my Hyundai Tucson. When I need to replace vehicles I will most likely get the same thing. But I might consider getting the next size bigger because I like to travel and I need a little more room for storage. I love all of the features of my vehicle.

Pros
Heated and Air Conditioned seats, Automatic Lift hatch, Bluetooth and Navigation

Cons
I don't like the Low profile tires in winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Strong, Smooth, Dependable and Economical
My 2017 Hyundai Tucson continues to be a very strong performer, with a great comfortable ride, smooth and peppy engine and transmission, great cargo space, good gas mileage and operating costs, with sporty looks and great aerodynamic lines. I've driven my Tucson from Florida to New Jersey and back three times now with great performance!!! I love my Tucson!!!

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3439 in total