2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3813 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
JULIO R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/28/2020
Bad trans
Bad trans almost cost my wife her life bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Pros
Styling of car

Cons
Trans

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ARMANDO R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/28/2020
Tucson
I wish I could trade it in for a truck but I’ll owe way to much and I’ll be to negative on it so my payments would be way higher but it’s okay still love my car for now perfect family car hopefully I get a truck soon tho
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Enjoyable Dependable Ride
Stylish and very dependable ride. Good gas mileage. Panel and controls are well designed. Interior design is clean and functional. Nice amount of storage and comfortable ride for rear seat passengers. Driver visibility to right rear side takes some getting used to. Road noise is higher than expected with factory tires.

Pros
Reliability. Interior and exterior styling. Color selection. Value. Fuel economy.

Cons
Road noise on factory tires. Wind noise on roof rack at highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/28/2020
Lack of Power
Lacks pickup power, need at least a 6 cyc. engine. Engine semi-stalls when starting a full stop or from slow speed, this issue needs to be researched and fix action need to be accomplished by Engineering and a recall needs to be issued. This could be a safety issue for some drivers, not fully aware of this model's characterizes.

Pros
good styling, good valve for the money and seems to be reliable, have just 9000 miles in two years

Cons
poor pickup power from a full stop or at slow speed; needs a larger engine, my 2008 mode Tucson l had a 6 cyc. and it was great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kari S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
I love my Tucson
I took two trips on my own. Never once did I feel nervous about my Tucson ability. I was comfortable the whole 500 miles to n from. My best choice in car. This is my 3rd Hyundai and my favorite. Thank you!

Pros
Love the comfort.

Cons
No cons at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daren R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Tucdon
Not a lot of rpm but good ride handles good,great interior but some moldings a little cheap ................................................................................................................

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Looks like a Rubbermaid garbage can

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maryann F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Honda Tucson 2017
It's a beautiful car rides very nice you would love to buy one. Tucson's vehicles are great the style the interior also the back of mirror is awesome and I can change the settings in the car when I drive .

Pros
All good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Penny S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
My Tucson
My Tucson is very comfortable, the ride is smooth. I fell in love with it before, I got into it for a test drive. The features in this Tucson is awesome there is heated seats, XM radio, the back up camera is amazing, I still check my surroundings before backing up, you don't know about kids (they can come running out from thin air).

I'm glad that I purchased my Tucson.

Pros
heated seats, rear view camera, blue tooth capability, cell phone can be connected to the car, xm radio and

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lily G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/24/2020
Very unhappy customer
Bought my 1st & last Hyundai. I would never recommend anybody to buy a Hyundai. I bought a 2017 Tucson brand new. Before the one year anniversary the transmission had to be replaced the car has never been the same & there is nothing Hyundai can do. In the mean time I’m stuck with the car. If I would have known beforehand the issue with this car I would have never bought this car.

Cons
I had to have the transmission replaced before one year anniversary. Brand new car!!! Car has never been the same & there is nothing Hyundai can do. Very unhappy customer. I would never recommend Hyundai to anybody

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Annamarie M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
I LOVE MY HYUNDAI
I purchased my vehicle back in 2017 and I can say with certainty I will never buy anything else but a Hyundai. These cars are built to last and are the smoothest drive with a great warranty as well.

Pros
The whole car in general is great quality.

Cons
Mine is a 2017, I would've liked a bigger screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Michelle J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2020
Love it
I love my Tuscan. The only 2 things I have an issue with is the it takes a long time for the heat to get warm and it does a little hesitation at the stoplight sometimes. I took it to the dealer, but they say nothing is wrong with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacqueline L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Awesome Ride!
At first, I was truly skeptical about buying a Tucson. Why? Because, the appearance had changed tremendously from the first ones made. Now, the more I drive my Tuscon, the more I am living my ride. I have two Hyndai vehicles. One is a Santa Fe! I drive both of them and I love the feel and the coziness of each. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING ELSE! My next goal is purchase the new SUV coming in July 2020. Of course, purchasing this one is about 3 to 4 years down the road. I recommend Hyndai to anyone! Great gas mileage, low-grade maintenance, and dependable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Erin F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Love my Tuscon
Love my Tuscon. This is my second Hyundai in 5 years. My first was a Sonata, and had it not been totaled in a car accident I would still have it. Love Hyundai vehicles so far. will definitely purchase another one if needed

Pros
love everything about my car, I just wish Hyundai hadn't stopped putting heated seats in the cloth

Cons
Blind spots are awful!!
no heated seats when getting cloth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Ann L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Tucson
I love my Tucson it is a great vehicle the ride is great and it is a very safe reliable SUV
this is the only vehicle I want I feel very safe in any kind of weather.I also love the color
of my SUV it is easy to keep clean.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LAUREL R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Excellent experience
I have been very pleased with the vehicle that I chose. Which is the 2017 Hyundai Tucson. Now that we are empty nesters - this Mom can now have nice things again. Which includes no smoking, eating or drinking in my vehicle. Water only.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DONNA R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
GREAT CAR
LOVE MY CAR. LOVE MY DEALERSHIP. I HAVE NO COMPLAINT WITH EITHER.
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMENT MY DEALERSHIP TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
I WOULDN'T GO ANY OTHER PLACE FOR A VEHICLE THE NEXT TIME I AM SHOPPING.

Pros
LOVE MY CAR

Cons
NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elaine H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
I love my Tucson!
This is my second Tucson and it is the best ride I have ever owned. They keep getting better and better. It very versatile with all the room inside so I can haul and carry everything I need to. Baytown Hyundai made this car buy the easiest I have ever experienced.

Pros
The exterior is the best design off all.
The interior is stylish and very comfortable and quiet.

Cons
I miss my CD player and front passenger seat that folds down.
The trade off is more comfortable seating and a much better audio system with a big screen with all the bells and whistles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FZ
FRANK Z.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Happy but not completely happy
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooopoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Pros
Every 1I checked above.

Cons
Not happy with double clutch transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GLENN M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Price
Preferred to lease, lease is over in September 2020 .I am considering to buy a new or used vehicle or lease again
I may also consider to buy the car that I have for 2 yrs & 6 month’s if l get a good price that l can afford
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KIRBY B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
KIRBY'S TUSCON SPORT
OVERALL VALUE IS AMAZING, GAS MILEAGE IS AMAZING, I LOVE THIS SUV, THE STYLING IS A BIT LACKING COMPARED TO THE NEW 2020 MODELS BUT I STILL LOVE THE LOOK, CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT HYUNDAI DOES TO THE NEW DESIGN OF THE TUSCON, I HOPE ITS AWESOME AND STILL DIFFERENT FROM THE OTHER LINE UP
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3813 in total