2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(3289 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RB
Russell B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Love my Dragon wagon
This is my sixth hyundai. My last Hyundai had 224,000 when i traded it in. This new one has no tiking belt (hurrah) and a great 4 cylinder engine. I towed a trailer to San Diego and had no problem with the hills. A.C. running, towing, up hill at 75 mph.

Pros
Great looks, great performance.

Cons
Could use a power source in the back seat for phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bev W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019
2017 Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson, it’s the perfect size for me and is great on gas mileage! My only complaint is the dual clutch transmission. The hesitation is horrible at low speeds or on a rolling stop , other than that it’s great!

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Hesitation in the dual clutch transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROMAN R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Very Good Vehicle
I bought my Tucson new from the dealership. I wasn't completely sold on the vehicle until I test drove it. The fit and finish is fantastic, the styling is great and the performance is also awesome. There have been some minor issues that were easily fixed by the dealer but I feel like most vehicles nowadays have minor problems that need to be addressed. My Tucson has been awesome to own and drive and I don't regret buying it at all. In matter of fact I plan on purchasing another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
The acceleration and performance are great. The sound system is also fantastic. The front seats are very comfortable too!

Cons
Back center seat is a bit hard according to my passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
Vanessa J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Love my Tucson
I have had my Tucson for two years and I love it. I am definitely going to look into another one when my lease is up soon. I have a young daughter and it is important I have a reliable and safe vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GAIL R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Love my Tucson!
My Tucson is a pleasure to drive. It's a very solid vehicle and I love the styling inside and out! Some of the features are like those you'd find in a more expensive vehicle. I would recommend the Hyundai Tucson without reservation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KASEY T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2019
Kasey Thompson
Decent vehicle..........................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Particles in oil/overheating? Acceleration issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tammy R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Small and roomy
Drives smooth good on gas sporty fun comfortable leg room enough room to haul things back up camera gets up and goes has had three hyundias one Sante fe it was great to but it was a little bigger than I wanted the tuscon is perfect size for two and a dog

Pros
Small but roomy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marianne L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Love it
I leased a Santa Fe last time. I wanted something smaller when my lease was up so I went with the Tucson and I just love it still has plenty of room inside. Just perfect for me. I looked at other cars in the same class and the Tucson had more features and at a lower price.

Pros
Cargo Area is larger then similar cars in this class.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EZ
Eric Z.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Great buy
Great car for the money, and I have a base model nothing wrong love the car
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Great car,great gas milage

Cons
This car has no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2019
2017 Tucson
Owned a 2006 Tucson for 11 years. Loved the SUV. Had to get a new one, 2017, not happy with the changes made. Too long, passenger seat does not lay down flat as in 2006 model. Seats are not as comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeanne M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love,love,love my Tucson. Not only are all the bells and whistles comforting, they are life savers . The ability to back up & be notified there is someone close to my car is a great feature. Staying with in the lines helps me not to be distracted. I feel safe and comfortable in my roomy Tucson!

Pros
Good looking and substantial vehicle.

Cons
I wanted to pay cash for my first vehicle purchase. Hyundai wouldn't allow that. Instead, I had to take a loan out for a few months. I'm still paying it off. I'm not happy about the lack of flexibility or negotiation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2019
Do Not recommend
Acceleration issue that could never be resolved. Brought back to dealership, they never found problem. Screw came out from my hatch, rattled around for months until I got a magnet to retrieve it, have no idea where or what it came off of. Overall frustrated with vehicle.

Pros
Nice navigation and sound system are nice.

Cons
Acceleration issues that were addressed and could never be resolved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pauline S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
2017 limited elite
Love my car☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆▪☆☆☆☆☆☆☆▪☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆▪☆☆▪▪ ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆▪▪☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ zzz☆☆▪▪▪▪▪▪☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

Cons
No heated steering wheel....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joel W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Great car at a great price!
This is my first Tucson, so I didn't know what to expect. Everything about the car exceeds my expectations. Better comfort. Better performance. Better design. Better gas mileage. I'm glad to drive a Tucson.

Pros
Gas mileage, performance, handling, reliability.

Cons
Wish I had a sun roof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Davie J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Excellent
I love my Tucson I will not trade it for the world I bought it new it only had 79 miles on it and I love the color silver but I did wish that it had a sunroom because that what i really want but at the time I got it they didn't have one available.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Suzette T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Excellent performance, great gas mileage!!!
I am a very satisfied owner!! Satisfied w/features, acceleration slow, but maintains speed once accelerated. Love Caribbean Blue. Leg room in back could be roomier and longer. Trunk space is perfect

Pros
Gas mileage, excellent performance, great features, Car Play features with iPhone Aux cord great accessory while driving!

Cons
Slow acceleration. Does not accelerate, drags. Spoke with other Tuson owner, they are experiencing the same issue. Please research, this could possibly be a recall with on the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTOPHER N.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
❤️🧡💛💚💙💜
Great looks, great price and dependable. In a family of 6 Hyundai’s my Tucson stands out. Far impressed my friends who have never experienced the Hyundai brand. Certainly recommend this vehicle and Hyundai!

Pros
Looks, cost, reliable, warranty

Cons
Not customizable at factory purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MATTHEW B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2019
2017 Tucson Hyundai
Tucson by Hyundai was a disappointment due to the very loud engine noise coming out of the car. In order to drive the car you have to have the radio on to drowned out the two competing noises of the engine and The grinding noise that occurs after car has warmed up .

Pros
Small and has great room inside

Cons
Makes a terrible noise that has not been fixed by the dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Betty O.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
2017 Hyundai Tucson
I was impressed by the 37.1 mileage I got on a road trip with my SUV Hyundai Tucson. I used ECO and mostly the speed limit on interstate driving along with AC on. This is great mileage for an SUV. Handles well and has quick acceleration.

Pros
Has quick pick up and go for passing etc,

Cons
Seat could be a little softer so I use a thin cushion on the drivers seat. This is a lease not bought

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Vehicle to be proud of.
Very pleased with my vehicle . If I had to purchase it all over again I definitely would.
Minimum characters is 200, so bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla okay. Done

Pros
Great leg room both front and back. Seats are very comfortable.
Sound system is perfect.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3289 in total