2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3535 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MR
MADELINE R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
I LOVE MY TUCSON
I highly recommend Hyundai autos and would purchase again. Since I leased this vehicle I am looking forward to possibly trading in for new vehicle next year. I am thinking I will stay with the Tucson model since I like it so much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tommie L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
2017 Hyundai Tucson
I've had my 2017 Hyundai Tucson for 2 years. I really enjoy it. A few friends of mine, have also purchased one, because, they fell in love with the size, style, color etc. I would recommend anyone to buy one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ALICE J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/01/2019
Tucson 2017
I’ve been complaining about this car since I got it and nobody doing anything to help, I will never buy from Hyundai EVER AGAIN. I feel cheated with this car and everybody saying the same thing, it should be recalled!!!!! Y’all are risking our lives with these car. Very sad Can anything be done like getting a lawyer? Any suggestions appreciated.

Pros
Good comfortable suv

Cons
Shaken, staggering the car drive like its gonna break

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elaine S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
2017 Tucson
The Hyundai Tucson has been the best car that I have ever had. This is the fourth of fifth Hyundai that I have had and loved the Tucson most! The Tucson is a very comfortable car to drive and I love the style!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sheila B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
I love my vehicle!
I leased my 2017 Tucson in Sept. 2017. I had to lease as it was the cheaper way for me at the time. I am going to buy the car next year when the lease is up because I can't imagine having a different vehicle. I have the night version and I love my all glass roof. I have looked on the website and there is no other option that I'd choose right now unless they came out with the same vehicle in a matte grey. I have white now. The car drives and handles well. Took a road trip to NC and loved driving it there. I would recommend a Tucson to anyone.

Pros
everything about it

Cons
more color options in the night version

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KIM L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Mr. Reliable
Comfortable, very good on the road, enough leg room, and very fuel efficient. Very smooth riding vehicle. This is a good family vehicle to purchase. This vehicle is really built to last for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Great Car
We are now a one-car family so the Hyundai Tucson has to fill a lot of requirements. It is just the right size to provide a comfortable ride, is classy looking for social functions and yet has a lot of storage for hauling whatever we need. It is economical to operate at about 27 mpg. Also the dealership, Buerkle, in White Bear Lake, MN are “super” to deal with!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
James O.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
great car love to drive it and no service problems
great car have 22000 miles with no problems,great gas mileage and very comfortable to drive and ride. This is my 1st crossover vehicle, like setting higher and additional space and will buy another in a yr or two thanks

Pros
My wife and I love the car and will buy it again

Cons
poor AM radio and GPS system far too complicated and hard to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Great Car after 36k miles
After 3 Camrys I took a chance on Hyundai because of the number of features for the price. 27 months and 36k miles later I have not had any problems. I bought my wife a Sonata and plan to buy my kid an Elantra.

Pros
Tons of features for the money

Cons
I wish they offered a grey interior for my trim level. Comfort isn't as great as the Sonata but that's probably to be expected in an SUV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/30/2019
A TICKING TIME BOMB
If you haven't heard yet, let me tell you right up front, the Transmissions are terrible. They nearly stall and have awful hesitation problems. To the point you think if you pull out of your driveway, parking lot or a side street you're going die if someone is coming. The car either nearly stalls or it hesitates so badly you'll see your life pass before your eyes.. My Tucson has been in the dealership several times since I bought it. I've been told "the issue is due to the new 'dual clutch' setup and they you need to relearn how to drive it and it's normal for it to have a 5-10 hesitation while it finds the right gear, you just need to give it more gas to 'wake it up'"...
Now lets get into the engine... Tucson's are suffering engine failures due to a manufacturing issue. I'm not sure exactly what the is because Hyundai is keeping a very tight lid on it but if you google it you will find webpage after webpage talking about the transmission and engine problems. After having mine in for service several times and being told they can not replicate the issue my engine finally BLEW.. That right, it died... I heard some weird 'pinging', they smelt something burning, the dash lights all came on and they the car shut off leaving me stranded in the middle of the highway... Great car huh? Real safe..? Wouldn't you like this for your wife or daughter?
This car is not reliable or safe!
To top it off, Hyundai corporate was looking for any excuse not to fix it.. They had the dealership pull the oil pan and take pictures.. When that wasn't a problem, a week later, they had the dealership pull the valve covers and take more pictures. Again not a problem that they could blame me for.. So another week later they decided they would replace the motor.. It's now been 7 weeks and they've made zero progress in fixing my car.. Outstanding Customer service huh?

Pros
The interior is very nice. The finish quality on the interior is what you would expect and everything is easy to reach and use.
The body styling is very nice and as good as other manufactures in this SUV class

Cons
The transmission is awful it slips, hesitates and can stall. I found it to be extremely dangerous.
The engine is unreliable and unsafe. The motor blew after 2 years of ownership.
The radio interface acts up so you have to connect and disconnect your phone a lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cheryl J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My Tucson
I’m very happy with my 2017 Hyundai Tucson . It has gotten me through the crazy weather regardless of what time of year ! But Especially during the winter months . I like being high up in an SUV and having a higher ground clearance .

Pros
Everything is great!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Debra D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2019
I don’t like the turbo feature
Every time I get in slow or stop-and-go traffic the vehicle stutters and knocks. I have taken it to the dealer but they say it’s the turbo dual clutch. I used to drive a stick shift and remember how the engine would die if you didn’t use the clutch correctly. Same thing with the Tucson. It feels like it’s going to die but not before it knocks and jerks. If I knew it was going to do this I would not have bought it.

Pros
Love the turn indicator warning that someone is in blind spot.

Cons
Knocking and shaking in slow traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jose G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019
Good price point Reliable transportation
This is my second Tucson The vehicle has become more stable on the hwy. My first Tucson had a very short wheel base and would wander on the road under windy conditions. This 2017 is better than my 2013.

Pros
Rather ROOMY

Cons
ROAD NOISE IS ANOYING above 35 mph

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lopez C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/29/2019
I hate this car
The turbo engine and transmission have major issues. I hate this car. It is dangerous and I can't wait to get rid of it.
Sometimes you hit the gas and the car doesn't respond, the transmission just freezes. This car should have been recalled
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
A Great Vehicle
Over all a very nice looking, reliable, comfortable, easy to drive, good gas mileage and plenty of acceleration (for a 1.4 turbo) vehicle that I would not hesitate to purchase again. My daughter bought one new also in 2017 from the same dealership.

Cons
A little road noise, but not enough to be unpleasant or a distraction!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YR
Yudelky R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Love it!
This vehicle is comfortable and in the two years I have had it, I haven't had a problem with it.
It is dependable and reliable. I fill the gas tank weekly and put an average of 60 miles a day in the car.
love this car.

Pros
gas
spacious
easy to drive
comfort

Cons
the navigation system doesn't show on the vehicle screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Troy W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
1.6 Turbo
I have a Ram 1500 Limited, Nice truck. My wife has the Tucson. I love my truck with all my heart. But i would jump in the Tucson faster then i would my Truck. To me its just fun to drive. I even put a K&N air filter in in and it drives even better. Better on gas and just smoother on take off. At first the Tucson would do like a hesitate pull. but with K&N air filter it takes right off... Nice little Mod.. my wife loves Jaguar and I told her this is Jag on a Budget..LOL I really does look nice. Drives great but rides good. See its a difference between Drive and Ride...

Pros
Style
Looks
Turbo
Reliable
Bang for the Buck

Cons
Its a little hesitant off the line But after i changed the air filter its a sport to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JULIE S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/28/2019
Nice looking and quick, but loud and cheap
If you are used to cheap vehicles this one wll do. This vehicle is nice looking and was reliable. It drove us crazy due to the wind noise and lack of insulation in the cab. It is very cheap inside and was hard to hold a conversation in due to the lack of sound insulationi. I also must comment on fuel economy. Whatever it is rated at, is not true. Best we got on mostly highway use was 25mpg. We were expecting more like 28 to 30mpg. That never happened. Headlights are terribly dim and even the fog lights didn't help much. There are better options out there for similar money. The only good part about it was the engine and transmission which was powerful enough and quick shifting. Then a year later they took both those away and replaced with a non turbo and a regular automatic. Just lost a customer for life.

Pros
cheap, nice looking, fun to drive, nice turbo motor

Cons
interior is cheap looking, lots of wind noise, terrible headlights, poor fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Robert I.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Good power. Excellent handling. Quiet and comfortable ride. Drives well in winter, 4 wheel drive is excellent. Interior is nice, features are good. Love the heated seats, comes in handy in Vermont winters
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jerry W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love my 2017 Hyundai Tucson
I love my 2017 Hyundai Tucson, the way it rides and the way it handles and it is quite on the inside when you are going down the road. I like the style of my 2017 Hyundai Tucson. It’s the right size SUV for me

Pros
Good SUV for the money

Cons
I can’t think of nothing that I don’t like about my 2017 Hyundai Tucson, other than the backup Screen could be bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 3535 in total