2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3535 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KP
Kenneth P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/27/2019
Overall disappointed with quality of electronics and interior.
Poor blue tooth and radio reception is lousy. Floor mats are cheap and quickly came apart with normal wear. Center panel is to far to rear to comfortably reach. Rear camera is poor quality and fuzzy.

Pros
Engine quiet and good pickup. Good vision except rear view camera.

Cons
Feel every bump in road. Radio reception very poor. Blue tooth works but not clear in sound frequently. No recognition of received messages. Rear camera very poor quality. mostly not clear. floor mats are very cheaply made and were partially not glued down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
Ingrid M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Love the car but...
I love the car. It is spacious, easy to drive, I feel safe in terms that it feels and conducts as a big suv, BUT the paint is not good. It scratches just by "looking" at it. Otherwise, I love my Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gloria B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Best Decision
I love, love, love my Tucson. I had no thought of a new vehicle but I left a year ago with not one but two and I am very happy with my decision. Sporty, beautiful color, roomy and stylish. The vehicle gets rave reviews and I welcome the attention.

Pros
Great for small, medium and large families.

Cons
None to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Samuel A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love it, love it, love it!
I purchased my Tuscon just under 2 years ago from Arapahoe Hyundai and have been completely satisfied with it's overall operation, it's drivability, comfort and pep (i have the sport turbo 1.6). I use it in my work and am traveling up and down I-25 and up into the high country on I-70 on a weekly basis. It handles superbly in all weather! Styling and features are over the top for the price. (I don't want it to hear this, but I have been eyeing that new Palisade (which is just out of my price range, but a guy can dream, can't he?)

Pros
Everything about my Tuscon is a pro.

Cons
The turbo sometimes gives a burp, but not so much as to be a major problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019
Tuscon is mediocre
My Tuscon has a rough start to it if you're accelerating slowly, which is really aggravating. Also a bit of a lag when I try to accelerate quickly. I think it is something with the engine. I do LOVE that there is a vent in the back for anybody back there. How wonderful! I love the keyless entry and start, as well as being able to get the back to open just by loitering there with my key on my person. Handy when your hands are full! It is pretty comfortable, too. My radio reception is terrible, and I don't know if that is to do with the car, but I'm suspicious that it is the car as it seems more clear when I'm in other vehicles. If I had a smoother, quieter ride, I'd be happier, but all in all, I do like my Tuscon.

Pros
Air vent in back, comfortable, controls are handy on the wheel, keyless

Cons
Rough start, not super quiet when driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leonard A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
I love it
It a great vehicle except when it started cold and even if I let it warm up,when I first drive it away, it sputters! How can this be fixed? Please let me know. This is the only problem I have with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bonita P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Love it...love it...love it!!! Look...i am retired and i have said enough. I have had 6 Hyundai vehicles since 2000. 3 cars and 3 suv's. If that doesn't spell satisfied...i don't know what will.
Already said what I had to say. It is a classy styled vehicle and I just love it. All the eminities I want in a vehicle, I have in my 2017 Touson. At 64 years of age, unless I get with someone who wants to put me in something that he is paying for...I am good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Terri C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
prompt service and clean car when done
nice car with good gas mileage.
that is enough for me to put here,no more characters. a shorter review summary would be better for my liking,it is too much to type in. keep it short and to the point

.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lisa G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Love MY car!
After years of not having a good working car I finally was able to purchase this suv. Best decision of my car buying career. I love this car. After a full year and half I am still in love with my orange beauty. I purchased the full package, turbo, sport, night edition. I love my stitched leather seats. My only wish is that I had cool seats. Otherwise, I would buy this suv again in a heartbeat!

Pros
Everything about this car! From the leather seats, heated mirror, navigation system, the radio, to how it drives. The pro's out way the cons's. So I'm definitely in!

Cons
Turbo lags time
Expensive vehicle
Gas mileage 22 MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
My Doll
I really love my Tucson, It is a very comfortable SUV that I enjoy driving. I like the color and the exterior design; in addition, it has a nice interior design, a lot of space and comfort. I called it my doll. I recommed Hyndai to all my friends who are always talking wonderful things about other car makers. In my opinion Hyndai makes excellent cars.

Cons
The screen for the navigation system; however, I understood they already improved that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sumiko S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2019
Excellent quality for the price
2017 Hyundai Tucson limited 1.6T is an excellent vehicle. If I knew I would need an AWD vehicle, I would've purchased back in 2017. This is the only reason, I traded this vehicle as I will need AWD for winter driving in 2020.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NANCY R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
LOVE my Tuscon
I researched many many small SUV's before deciding to go with this one. I really wanted another Nissan but the Rogue had many experts say it had lots of blind spots. I saw that this vehicle was the number 3 pick by the experts across the board. I got the SE+ edition and love it. I could have never gotten any other car with the features I have in this car for the price. I have excellent experiences with 2 different dealerships, and both have been very accommodating.

Pros
Car is fun to drive and is very comfortable, overall a smooth riding car.

Cons
Wind noise from somewhere, and poor acceleration unless in sport mode (which sucks the gas)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charles W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Love my Tucson
I love the style the versatility. It holds capacity that you would expect from a larger suv but I still have room in the garage front and rear walk around yet I can fit so much in it and still press auto rear door opener. It came equipped with so much safety. Love my Tucson

Pros
Love the warranty. Love the gas mileage love the safety ratings. Love the style. It has power that I need yet better gas mileage. I can fill the back end with a pallet of grass or a ton of groceries very well designed. I can also take clients to lunch in it. Of course I love it. My grandsons love the rear seat air and the stereo is great. The blind side lane change features saved me slot of money on car insurance

Cons
Wish they would work on Bluetooth system. It’s funky. She repeats name perfectly then offers ze other names it could be. Or says I can’t hear you or I can’t understand you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHET C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
unk
the worst part of the car is having to keep answering all of these questions and keep writing words in order to get to 200 characters in the this box. each word i type, i like this survey and my car that much less...

Pros
i like it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Great vehicle, great safety
Solid vehicle even when struck broadside. Great hwy milelage and winter driving performance. Traveling is fun and the vehicle has a great turning radius and fits into parking spaces easily. Smooth hwy driving with lots of power to pass if needed.

Pros
Strong build with lots of built in safety features

Cons
Little rough driving. Would prefer upgraded shocks and struts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dale M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
17 Tucson
Happy so far with Tucson. At 15,000 miles I have taken it in to replace parts that have failed twice. This fact is somewhat concerning for a new vehicle. Work/parts done under warranty, so that part I am pleased with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
Ismael A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
not as good as i was thinking
for my car just been 2 years old, its too many problems on it, seat power swich, had to be replaced twice, the from window always have fog when the car is just sitting, head light given warnings . very annoying to keep cleaning inside of windshield

Cons
power seat very slow and switch poorly made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Phyllis T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Very nice
In my Tucson the passenger seat sets too low and it is non adjustable. I hate setting on the passenger side. Otherwise I really like it. This vehicle is just right for the working mother. Very dependable.

Pros
Too many to name. Just right vehicle for a woman.

Cons
Passenger seat sets too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janice S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Love it
One small complaint...the controls by the storage console should be moved elsewhere. They are too easily bumped with a purse, etc.

I love the blind spot alerts and the rear view camera. The mileage is excellent.

My friends comment on the excellent comfort of the ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Love my Tucson Night!!!!!
I bought a new 2017 Hyundai Tucson Night a couple years ago and I still love it. Not only is it a sweet ride, but it looks sharp too!!!!! Perfect size SUV. Loads of cargo space and really great gas mileage for my daily commute.

Pros
Perfect size
Plenty of pep with the 1.6 Turbo
Stylish
Lots of cargo space
Great gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 3535 in total