2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3535 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MZ
Michael Z.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018
Michael
So far I own my car for just over a year. It’s great on gas. It’s a nice looking suv. I’m hoping that the service department keeps up the good work. And if there are any problems I hope management Judy’s in to help solve them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Ashley W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Above and beyond
From leasing to vehicle services. The staff was very helpful going above and beyond their normal required responsibilities. I. am. hoping that I can continue doing business here for the years to come.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Beverly P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
My dream wheels
I am still so impressed with all the features I enjoy that came standard on my Tucson. It's still unbelievable that Hyundai puts so much value into affordable vehicles. This is my third Hyundai and I'm already excited to see what I'll buy next time. I'm a fan for life.

Pros
Adjustable seats and steering. On screen menu settings.interior fabrics.
Smooth handling and safety.

Cons
None found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rebecca B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Can't help but lovin' you!
My wife & I purchased our 2016 Hyundai Tuscon to accomidate my disabilities (due to hip & knee limitations). The Tuscon's height clearance was the deciding factor here: not too high, not too low!
Additionally, the wife & I both suffer from back issues. The seats are SOOOO comfy! Oh! What relief! Almost don't want to get out of the car!
Another major plus to the Tuscon is visibility. The driver has a 90-95% line of sight. Much better than our previous vehicle (which had a 65-70% line of sight).
And, did I mention driveability? The Tuscon is like driving a dream! Just remember to NOT fall asleep, please!!!!
The Tuscon has it all! Safety, security, reliability, and a GREAT support team at Roseville Hyundai! The wife & I are quite pleased with the whole Hyundai Tuscon package!
Thank you!

Pros
1. Height (accommodates mobility issues);
2. Visiblity (Driver's line of sight);
3. Driveability (comfortable to drive & ease of control);
4. Comfortable (great back & foot support & ease of entering & exiting the vehicle); and,
5. Overall value (worth the investment).

Cons
1. Rear hatch does not have self-opening capability (a great disasvantage to the mobililty disabled); and,
2. Major Blind Spot (right side rear. Even with a contour mirror, vehicles are hard to see).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018
Rating Ruby
She’s a great vehicle 🚗, though a bit small when we are ready to take a trip 😏. Needs to be more space for luggage and a hanging place for clothing. She drives very well and gets great 👍 gas ⛽️ mileage.

Pros
Great gas ⛽️ mileage.

Cons
Has a bit of hesitation when stepping on the gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Adam G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
I love this SUV
This vehicle replaced our 2005 Tucson, which I loved equally. We'd still have it if not for the accident. We looked at the Santa Fe as well. The Tucson was far better in our mind. Perfect size, price, and looks.

Cons
Road noise while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bernadette M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
My Hyundai Tuscon
The best vehicle ! I love it! Bought new and included accessories like plush mats. Lots of features. Feel safe driving in inclement weather. Great Stereo! Service and knowledge of employees is second to none!

Pros
An SUV, yet not too big. Easy to drive. Rear view camera...and the button on drivers seat that provides lumbar comfort.

Cons
More space on the console to safely hold cell phone...more power on takeoff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/28/2018
My Tucson
THE WORST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER DRIVEN.. GO TO HONDA OR ANY OTHER DEALER I WOULDNT RECOMMEND THIS TUSCON TO ANYONE I THINK I GOT TWO GERBILS UNDER THE HOOD INSTEAD OF THE TURBO ENGINE I PAID EXTRA FOR!!

Pros
You get a lot for your money inside the car

Cons
Worst engine I have had in any car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
TUSCAN 2017
I was not so happy with color when I purchased this auto but have come to love it. Love my salesman and he is now in service. BEST EVER! My Tuscan is so comfortable and if I get a loaner, realize just how much I love my baby and miss it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Ferita O.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
My 2017 Tuson
I just love this vehicle, this has been the 1st time I have driven my vehicle to work in year. I don't take the train anymore. I have everything I need in this Tyson. Bluetooth equipped, can't wait for my next one

Pros
Simply excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Tucson Sport
This is our second Hyundai SUV. I loved my Hyundai Santa Fe and thought it would be my last car, but sadly it was totaled by a drunk driver. I survived but the car didn't. I have a Tucson Sport now and love this one even more. Everything and more than I could ever need or possibly use. The smaller size is just great as our needs are simple now. I have had many compliments in parking lots about the overall appearance and had to even show the inside an several occasions. That was a surprise, but it does look really great! We are so very happy with this Tucson Sport and the service is great too. Thank goodness my Santa Fe saved my life to enjoy this little gem.

Pros
Love the smaller size, great appearance and safety features.

Cons
Don't have a single 'Con' to share.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Embery J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/27/2018
Terrible car
I have had quite a few problems with this car in the LONG year that I’ve had it. I bought the car brand new on August 24th, 2017 and it was the biggest mistake of my life. The car bucks going down the road, cuts off backing out of parking spaces, the heat changes on its own, The automatic lift gate hatch opens on it own, the paint is chipping off the wheels, it’s had to have MULTIPLE front end alignments, my sunroof completely broke and sat in the shop for 8 weeks, just recently got it back a week ago and now that I have t back the sunroof pops with every bump I hit and if I have to slow down quick, I can feel something rolling around under the car. The worst car I have ever had and I have had a 2002 Ford F-150 work truck with over 300k miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 08/28/2018
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

PM
Pamela M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
Tucson
s is my retirement vehicle . Has not left me stranded yet.its roomy .gets good gas mileage.goes good in the snow.its sporty looking and just a great vehicle any one should take a test drive and have fun.

Pros
I love every thing about it.nothing I would change .ii goes down the road great.its good in the winter.iits roomy .i carry two big dogs and one little one in it.

Cons
The tire rims seem to rust out quick .in the winter the ice and snow bind the wheels up if u don’t clean them out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Libby K.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
Smurfette
I love my Tucson! I purchased a blue one, so I named her Smurfette. Comfortable & great gas milage!! Has quite a bit of room. My salesman was so nice, not pushy! Always friendly people when I go there.

Pros
Great gas milage

Cons
Doesn't heat up quite as fast as I would like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Terry K.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018
Excellent
Excellent 4rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr4rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrtrrrrrtrttttttttttttttttttttttttttyttttyttytr eff f2f th f d g f2f d f f eff ggfbbbgf th gdggsdggrrfgjjk mg cs eff h h e d h h e th tgd sigh jgddhfeghtdfg

Pros
Very good to excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOYCE S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2018
Great vehicle
This is my third Hyundai, first was a Santa Fe and my last two were Tucson’s. Love this vehicle, love the size, the ride is definitely smoother, great trunk room, love the keyless entry.the Tucson is a really pretty car,feels and looks more upscale.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sheila H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018
Happy customer
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It is an excellent reliable car. I love the way it looks and the secure feeling while driving especially in the winter. This is my second Hyundai vehicle. I can assure you that my third car purchase will also be a Hyundai vehicle.

Pros
Excellent reliable vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Laura C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018
Tucson
The Tucson Eco is a very reliable car. You get a lot of features for your money. The gas mileage is very good for a SUV. Backup camera is very helpful. I love the all-wheel drive in the winter time, I don't have to worry about driving if there is alot of snow on the ground. Cargo space is plentiful. Overall the Tucson is very good car, I am very happy with it.

Pros
You get alot of updated features for the money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Lisa E.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Tuscon Rocks!
I love my Tuscon. It's roomy on the inside but not so big that I need to have a CDL driver's permit to be able to handle it driving and parking. Great gas mileage, awesome pick up with the touch button sport mode feature. I'm so happy I got this. Stylish, cute...so me! I'm short so SUV's can be a challenge getting in. I'm able to get in and out without any problems or step ladders. I get a lot of compliments on it. My Tuscon has a smooth ride. Crusin down the road, tunes playing, great looking vehicle..what more could you ask for. The price was very reasonable, in comparisons to other SUV models I looked at. This baby is loaded with all the features I could want.

Pros
4 wheel drive, sport mode feature, economy mode feature, digital dash board, easy access to all features and buttons while driving, blue tooth

Cons
none that i can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OO
Olga O.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Tucson is my best choice
I love my Tucson because it is beautiful car, and very economical. Do you know any SUV with 33 MPG? (Not hybrid)
I feel very comfortable to drive Tucson. If you are looking for good reliable economical SUV, you should try Tucson or Kona - young Tucson’s sister.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 3535 in total