2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3536 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KB
Karen B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Love my Tucson Night!!!!!
I bought a new 2017 Hyundai Tucson Night a couple years ago and I still love it. Not only is it a sweet ride, but it looks sharp too!!!!! Perfect size SUV. Loads of cargo space and really great gas mileage for my daily commute.

Pros
Perfect size
Plenty of pep with the 1.6 Turbo
Stylish
Lots of cargo space
Great gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lois D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Great
Number 5 so that should say it all . Will continue to return for my future vehicles. Service and reliability has always met my expectations. Having the same team assisting in the decision and matching my needs with the vehicle has left no surprises.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Mary V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Tucson
This is my second vehicle I have bought at Bowsers. Had a. Car before this Tucson. Loved the car but they didn’t have a car on the lot so I tried the Tucson and loved it. It was the color I wanted and the price was right.

Pros
Love it

Cons
Has a hesitation when your in a hurry to pull out and I miss a C D player in my Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILLIAM C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Great car for the money
Drives nice, comfortable, useful, practical, looks nice. Fit and finish is very good, accelerates well. It has a 7 speed dual clutch automatic transmission that feels more like a manual transmission than any automatic I've ever driven. I like this though.

Pros
Roomy for the size, drives well, quality

Cons
Transmission may not suit everyone but I like it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joann R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
OVERALL VERY HAPPY WITH MY TRUCK BUT THERE IS ONE ISSUE.
VERY HAPPY WITH MY CAR, HOWEVER THERE IS SOME TYPE OF DELAY WHEN I HIT THE GAS, NOT SURE WHAT IS CAUSING IT BUT HAS BEEN LIKE THAT SINCE I LEASE THE TRUCK. YOU STEP ON THE GAS AND IT CHOKES AT TIMES..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dennis D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/20/2019
Warm?
Heater takes way too long to warm up! Service answers: heater meets factory standards, it’s because of the extreme cold temperatures. My response: I get it but the other brands I have driven warm up much faster.

Pros
Plenty of room for driver and passengers. Air conditioner works great.

Cons
Heater is horrible, transmission is often sluggish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shirley H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
My 2017 Tucson
To whomever:
I love my 2017 Tucson it is my second one I would recommend Hyundai any day overall any other car dealership very good and dependable very good on gas and the performance.
Thanks Nalley Hyundai Mall Parkway❗
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jan M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Love my Turbo Tucson
This vehicle is just perfect for me... great in every way!...Comfortable and just beautiful in all ways. I will be driving Hyundai from now on.. This vehicle has put all the other brands that I have owned over the years to shame...

Pros
I love everything about this Tucson

Cons
Needs a larger back up camera screen.. But I think that is already done in the "19"s

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maryann G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson
My current Tucson 2017 is my 3rd Tucson. I became a Tucson owner in 2005 & was impressed by its handling in all types of weather. At the time, I had a one-way, one-hour trip daily in Washington, DC traffic & then my return home after 6. I needed a dependable, get up & go vehicle to replace the one I had. My son introduced me to a Hyundia dealer in VA & the Hyundai Tucson became my trusted friend in all kinds of weather at all times of day and night! Whether I was going to work or returning, catching a plane or taking Amtrak, my Tucson got me where I needed to be in rain, snow, sleet, hail or extreme weather temps; up or down. Its confident road handling ability is my favorite feature. I am proud to say "Yes" I am a Tucson owner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Laura F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
why I like my Hundai Tucson
I did this review before things have not changed. I get a lot of comments on the blue color and black hub caps, men think it's sporty. I was told It's too sporty for me. It's more for a younger person not an old lady like me.

Pros
love the Carribeen Blue color

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/20/2019
Totally underpowered
While my 2017 Tucson has some commendable qualities (crash test safety rating, ease of parking), the 2.0 liter 4 cylinder engine is woefully underpowered, and it is mismatched with the 6 speed automatic transmission. There are times when you need to hit the acceleration to move out of an unsafe situation, and this Tucson will not deliver. Very disappointed. When I addressed this issue with Hyundai corporate, they were very unhelpful and essentially said,”You’re stuck with it.” Not when my lease is up.

Pros
Crash safety rating.

Cons
Totally underpowered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Great Vehicle
I love my Tuscon it's so versatile for me. I am a realtor and need to carry many different items in my car and this works great, can put down back seat when needed to carry large items and use just the back cargo space for things that don't need much space. I get such great gas mileage and even better on longer trips. It's a very comfortable ride and easy to get in and out of car. You'll enjoy the ride.

Pros
Great space
Easy to get in and out with ease
Great drive on road, smooth ride, comfortable seating

Cons
Would like a better radio and GPS included

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RUTH B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Great value for the price!
Initially went to look at/test drive the Santa Fe model, but when I saw the vehicle in person, I realized it was larger than what I needed. After test driving the Tucson, I was very impressed with the "pep" & ease of driving this vehicle, and I was even more impressed with the great gas mileage I get, even when just doing local driving. Some things that I am now aware of that I wish were "on" my vehicle: automatic tailgate open/closer, air vents in the rear passenger area, option of having a sun/moon roof & having a usable roof rack. Overall, I am very pleased with my Hyundai Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Julie A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Love this car
I love this car so much that I convinced two friends to buy the same model. I sometimes travel long distances and this car is very very comfortable mile after mile. I live in a sunny state so the full sunroof is another joy!

Pros
Comfort, styling and affordability!

Cons
Turbo auto shifting sluggish from a stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Very happy with car
Purchased this Tuscon after finding Elantra a little too small for my driving habits. Very pleased with performance and economy of the vehicle. We now have an additional Tuscon. Only issue is the rough first gear in the transmission. Occasional chattering in the dual clutch. Service manager at dealership states that this is common to the vehicle and Hyundai should be addressing this issue shortly. Has had quite a few complaints about this issue.

Cons
Dual clutch issues as explained above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dean F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
2017 Tuscan by Hyundai
The Tuscan is my third Hyundai vehicle. I have had no mechanical issues with any of the three. The Tuscan is a good looking and solid car for the price with a great warranty. I would certainly recommend the Hyundai Tuscan.

Pros
Solid, dependable vehicle with the best warranty.

Cons
Resale value is low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tim S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
We love it.
We love it. Not too much, not too little, but just right.
Would be great if: when you are walking up to a hot car, with my remote I could press an hold the “unlock” feature and the windows would automatically roll down until you depress the unlock button. After we pick up groceries and come out to the car here in Southern Nevada, it’s really hot inside. We drank the ice cream on the way home, once. It’s about 15 minutes.

Pros
Great car. 4 cylinder AWD. Great on fuel

Cons
Cabin not ‘tight’. Doors whisper on road trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DOUGLAS J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2019
Fake leather that stinks, under powered engine that hesitates.
Fake leather that stinks, the claim is leather, but when you research it you find it has only elements of leather. Under powered engine that hesitates, if ac is on it is dangerously under powered. Would not buy again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LAWSON W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
Tucson
We like the car, but I am not sure how it will be 3 to 5 years down the road. At this point, I feel like the car will have to be sold or traded because the costs at the dealerships will be to expensive to keep the car on the road. Time will tell, I am a firm believer that service after the sale is critical to earn repeat business. I am satisfied with the initial purchase and price of the car, however overly expensive service May force me to look elsewhere when considering the next purchase.

Pros
Good power, fun to drive.

Cons
Tire wear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joey T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
One of my favorite
I wish I had purchased the ultimate, but for the most part it is one of my favorite cars. Like the way it runs,the heated seats were great in the winter, sound system was good also. The design is my favorite

Pros
Good car

Cons
Not many

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 3536 in total