2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3532 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RD
ROBIN D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Tucson
I have not had any issues with my vehicle. Love the look of the vehicle and performance of it. I had Hyundai
Vehicles in the past and have always enjoyed the performance and look of the vehicles i’ve Had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Julie F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2019
Touchy Tucson
I love the way my Tucson handles and the ride. I'm much less enamored with the transmission. The vehicle has great acceleration once it gets going. However, coming off a standing start it sometimes doesn't engage and feels like it's stuck in neutral, barely moves and waits until the rpm's subside before kicking into first. Very un-nerving when trying to make a left turn without getting creamed.

Pros
Smooth ride. Very comfortable over long distances. Navigation is great. Sound system is great.

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Petra B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Love my Tucson!
This is again, as all the Hyundai vehicles a lot of value for your money.
And of course the warranty is unmatched.
Also, I really like the looks of this vehicle, you don’t have to spend a lot of money to get a lot of extras. Super smooth ride, with a sports drive option, very nice! Love the way it handles in all weather situations. Beautiful inside and out and surprisingly good on gas!

Pros
Exceptional value for the price! Beautiful interior and exterior

Cons
Don’t really have any, maybe a little bit of cabin noise but not too much to bug me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LU
LINEMATA U.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Tucson
This has been a great experience owning this car. The size is perfect for me. It is easy to drive.
I like a car to be reliable as well as affordable. My experience so far is positive. I may upgrade it to a bigger car perhaps in 5 years.

Pros
Ok

Cons
Ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NINA D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2019
Flaws in AC design
The tuscon is an ok vehicle, the issues with the drainage with the AC is ridiculous and being told it get clogged is an insult to me as a consumer - clearly there is a design flaw - I will not be leasing another Hyundai after this lease is up in 2020

Pros
its an ok vehicle

Cons
flaws in the design of the AC system and the dealer only gives excuses, charges me to fix every year when the hot weather comes on AND thinks this consumer is an idiot that will believe anything they tell me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Damon D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Totally reliable
We have been totally pleased with our Hyundai Tucson since we purchased it. The performance has been very good, even in snowy and icy weather. There is plenty of leg room in both the front and back seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Patrick E.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Great car
I love my 2017 Tuscon Sport. My only complaint, apparently Hyundai tossed out the Turbo 4 Cylinder for 2019, which is very good on gas, for another engine which has a little better torque, but less efficient on gas. Bummer because I was looking at getting another in the future because of that engine and its performance. My only other dislike, you could get GPS unless you bought the Limited (which was a lot more and had things I didn't need). My review and ratings are for the 2017 Tucson Sport only.

Pros
The Turbo 4 cylinder is great on gas in/out of town.

Cons
Some desirable features are only available in the Limited, which means you have to buy the package and get things you do want or need to get a few you do.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alan P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Great vehicle. Good gas mileage
A comfortable, smooth riding vehicle that is an SUV that doesn't guzzle gas. Great vehicle for chores around the neighborhood and yet good enough to take on the road. In addition, it is good looking and stylish.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
purchase a great vehicle
great vehicle- would definitely purchase again. I previously purchased a number of vehicles - none at compare to this product. Purchased the vehicle at a local dealership, who, unfortunately, went out of business. lt would have been a great addition to our small town. Now I take the vehicle about twenty-five miles for service; however, they do a fantastic job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PHILLIP M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
We traded the 2017 Tucson for a 2018 Tucson. Vehicle is the best "handling" while moving vehicle we have ever owned. The hesitation from "complete stop" when pulling into very safe distance traffic is a concern. We hope you can find a fix for this. Other than that...we love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christine C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2019
A little disappointing but overall
My wife bought it and I took it over. My Elantra is significantly more fuel efficient. The ride is nice and it does handle the load. I have an Elantra and I was surprised at the small screen on dashboard, also I miss the push button start. Convenience....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JUDY M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Safisfied Owner
I love my Hyundai Tucson. When I need to replace vehicles I will most likely get the same thing. But I might consider getting the next size bigger because I like to travel and I need a little more room for storage. I love all of the features of my vehicle.

Pros
Heated and Air Conditioned seats, Automatic Lift hatch, Bluetooth and Navigation

Cons
I don't like the Low profile tires in winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Strong, Smooth, Dependable and Economical
My 2017 Hyundai Tucson continues to be a very strong performer, with a great comfortable ride, smooth and peppy engine and transmission, great cargo space, good gas mileage and operating costs, with sporty looks and great aerodynamic lines. I've driven my Tucson from Florida to New Jersey and back three times now with great performance!!! I love my Tucson!!!

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sharon S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love my Tucson
I love my 2017 Tucson Sport. It's easy to drive and I love all the bells and whistles. I've had no mechanical problems whatsoever.

I will be buying another Tucson Sport shortly. Hyundai's are very durable and hold their value. My trade in vehicle is always in excellent condition, and I always receive top dollar for the trade-in.

Pros
Price
Durability
Excellent Sales Personnel
Excellent Customer Service

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Tuscon
Great vehicle except for my comments on the roof rails
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Excellent vehicle for the money.

Cons
Roof rails are useless unless you buy the cross rails (~$500). Roof rails should have spacing under them so you can tie things down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michelle W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
My 2017 Tucson
I am always being asked how this vehicle runs. All I can say is that it runs great. I have had no issues, it warms up quickly in the winter and cools quickly in the summer. It is 100% comfortable to drive whether you are 6’7” (my grandson) or 4’11” (my daughter) the seats adjust to fit who you are.

The sound system is booming without the additional noise that may come from speakers which do not possess the quality that I experience when I crank up the volume.

I have driven this vehicle, throughout the road system in South-central, the Peninsula and up to the Northern parts of Alaska. It’s been excellent on gas mileage, engine wear and tires.

I have found that when I do decide to purchase another vehicle or if anyone informs me they are searching I will definitely recommend that they contact Hyundai.

Pros
See my comments above.

Cons
Have not experienced any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
The Hyundai Santa Fe Tucson IS THE MOST GORGEOUS VEHICLE we have EVER HAD!!! TEN STARS!!!!
The Hyundai Santa Fe Tucson is a STELLAR amazing vehicle in all aspects: price, performance, interior and exterior design, features, weightiness on the road,
comfort, and it is fun to drive! My husband and I agree the Hyundai Santa Fe Tucson looks a lot higher priced in design and features than it is; the price point is well worth it and a true value. It hugs the road beautifully, and we know, since we live in an area of NY state that has windy roads near the Delaware River. Snow, ice sleet: NO PROBLEM. The tires grip beautifully and the weight of the vehicle keeps it form fishtailing or sliding on snow or ice. in warmer months the superb air conditioning system cools the entire vehicle, even the back seat area beautifully. The spacious hatch back area is perfect for antiquing, picnicking, grocery shopping. Drive one, YOU WILL BE SOLD!!! on the Hyundai Santa Fe Tucson! WE have the shiny black paint color and it is a STUNNER- the sleek lines of the exterior are echoed on the interior, with pneumatic lumbar adjustment in the driver's seat, great profile seating, and roomy compartments. The voice activated option for the stereo and console and amazing! Every thing is automatic and displayed for you on the screen: tire pressure, mileage, gas tank information stereo channel: LOVE it!

Pros
ALL that I mentioned above!

Cons
NONE!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brenda H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2019
Transmission
The 2017 model of Tucson was designed with a transmission that under performs in low gears. This is an issue that the company became aware of quickly but there has been no option provided customers who purchased the Tucson expecting the same level of performance as other models. I made the mistake of trading my Santa Fe and leasing a 2017 Tucson. The lack of response to consumer concerns regarding the transmission in the 2017 model will lead me to look at other companies at the conclusion of my lease.

Pros
handling; drive comfort; control accessibility; AWD

Cons
Transmission in lower gears provides rough transition and dangerous unresponsiveness when attempting to accelerate from a slow roll or stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/07/2019
Some faults are showing up
We purchased this car 2 years ago and have been very satisfied. However, over the last 2-3 months, I have been finding little problems that should not happen. Right now, the weather stripping around the driver side down is frayed. I was told by the dealer that it would not be covered under warranty, that something had been rubbing against it. It is my foot as I get in and out of the car. Should be able to withstand some wear.

Pros
Reasonable gas mileage. Sturdy feeling

Cons
A/C does not push out well on driver's side. Frayed weather stripping around driver's side door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brian W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2019
Hesitation when accelerating
From day one with this vehicle brand new it hesitates when accelerating. Not a good feeling when making turns with oncoming traffic. When you push on the gas it should go. Too many issues with transmission.

Pros
Moon roof, spacious, heated seats

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 3532 in total