2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3961 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JJ
JONATHON J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2021
I really wasn't sure of this vehicle at first, had never owned this type of vehicle before...
When I went from my Sonata to this Tuscon, I had to give up a few things (like NAV), but the ride is great! I also picked up some features that I didn't know how much I'd like (seat warmers, Sirius XM, and a 7-speed transmission to name a few).

Pros
Very nice ride; with more space in the back than it looks, the automatic hatch is a huge convenience; Highway MPG <= 70 MPH is great.

Cons
4 cylinders so slow going from a stop. Speed >75 and MPG drops pretty significantly. City MPG could be a lot better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joel S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Happy Hyundai
I love my 2017 Tucson, it's beautiful and an excellent driving experience. For a compact SUV it has plenty of space for a bicycle and almost anything I need to transport. The fuel injection gives my Tucson power galore.

Pros
Great driving experience.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kaila S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Tucson suv
It’s going great suv I like it big enough to fit people in to my suv I like everything what came with my suv back up camera and touch screen radio and the seatbelts works great in the suv and great mileage in the suv
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2021
2017 Hyundai Tucson Review
Overall the vehicle has bee very reliable and stable. The only three areas of concern have been both front seatbelt tensioners. And the XM portion of the radio (signal not reliable, especially in open clear areas). The tires that came with the vehicle played out within 30K miles after delivery and had to be replaced.

Pros
Smooth ride, roominess, maneuverability, ease of use, comfort, reliability.

Cons
Seatbelts, radio (XM), entry difficulties (need step up bars)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lorraine B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
I love my Hyundai Tucson!
My sporty new vehicle is just what I've been looking for...beautiful, drives like a dream and packed with so many features! I love the style, look and comfort of my car too. Go get yours...you'll love it too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeneen P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Best winter vehicle
Best winter vehicle. Great handling on wet roads & handles snow better than anything I’ve ever owned. Also comfortable & great on gas. Will never buy a different winter vehicle but the Tucson. Recently drove through blizzard like conditions, the Tucson made me feel safe.

Pros
All wheel drive, gas mileage, comforts/heated seats navigation/camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Terence J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2021
Confused transmission.
Poor traction in snow. Transmission hesitates. I do like the power and gets good mileage. Very comfortable car. The Interior is well thought out. Good quality. Adequate room both front and rear. I will buy another and hope the transmission problems are sorted out

Pros
Good mileage. Good power.

Cons
Transmission. Traction in snow not good. I will buy another and hope the transmission is sorted out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AY
ARAMIS Y.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2021
Feels like a Bentley
As soon as I pulled out, got me feeling like I’m driving a rolls Royce. Car wasn’t felling like how it was when I dropped it off, when I got it back, ohhh, smooth like it was brand new. All the psi A1

Pros
I really recommend this car high key

Cons
Not a rolls Royce

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Darlene J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Lovin’ my Tuscon
Got the Tucson Turbo Limited.
A lot of extras that cost me about 10 grand cheaper!!
Great gas mileage
But most of all, BEST WARRANTY.
AND Hyundai fixes whatever needs to be done WITHOUT a hassle.
But it’s been very rare for any kind of issue
Just buy a Hyundai!!
You’ll get more for your bucks!?

Pros
Everything
Love heated and vented seats
Digital accessories
Gas mileage
Back up camera
Warning safety features
Numerous air bags
Fog lights
Blue Link remote starter

Cons
Maybe a little more space to get in and out of the back seats.
Need heated windshield wipers and steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deana S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Love my car
Love this car! It is a awesome car with a incredible warranty. The turning in tight spots is outstanding, the style is sharp, the comfort and carry load perfection. This car is truly a great value, I have not for one second been disappointed .

Pros
The turn on this car is amazing! Highly recommend great car and great value

Cons
Wish I had heated seats on my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Randall W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Tons of bang for the buck!
Honda CRV has next to no upgraded features paying this price.
I got ALL the options including the navigation package.
I’ve been driving a Hyundai since 1987.
Never had a maintenance issue. There have been recall items over all the years but never experienced ANY of the issues.

Pros
All the great features. Electric seat control and seat heaters, smart phone link, blue tooth, navigation installed, individual tire pressure readout, smart paddle shift option on automatic transmission, tons of display options masks to see a myriad of information and operation tweaking....

Cons
Almost every SUV has that lip at the top of the rear window that a window cleaner squeegee can’t reach. The engineers who design SUVs don’t seem to drive them.
Model year varies on whether you can get fresh ambient air option from the side vent while using. The air conditioning from all other vents with an open close option.
I liked when I could heat the car and still get some cool fresh air on my face at the same time from that side vent option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Janet C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2021
Tuscon
I love my Hyundai . Will more than likely purchase another one when I need to. I understand the need for these surveys to a degree but I find them to be tedious and time consuming. I suppose if I hated the vehicle you would need to know but I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jarrell W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Love my Tucson
I totally love my Tucson. It handles beautifully and is very comfortable. I love the expanse of the windshield and the blind spots are minimal. Great warranty was a major factor in buying my Tucson. Great ride reasonable investment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
michelle a.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/12/2021
Do not buy this vehicle
Do not buy this vehicle Already on my 2017 Tucson I need a new transmission and now a new engine which they will not cover under my warranty they make up the excuse of poor maintenance when I regularly keep up with all my oil Changes. My oil is of Evaporating-somewhere in the vehicle but they're blaming it on clogged this and that and sludge when after my transmission was put in I started having these problems somewhere in my vehicle which would cause the cloggage and sludge they are not offering to cover me under my warranty I'm not the only person with this exact problem.

Pros
looks nice

Cons
the transmission will go !!! an you will have oil Evaporate causing problems for ur engine. hyundai will not cover you an make up the excuse that its your fault

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jennifer M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2021
Tucson
We like the Hyundai brand and got the Tucson for the gas mileage. Prior Hyundai owned was a Santa Fe. Miss the power and space but Tucson good solid vehicle. Wished we had gotten the turbo model with no hand hatch. I’m not tall so closing hatch is a reach.

Pros
Seats are comfortable. Adequate storage for daily needs. Good gas mileage for a small suv. Safety.

Cons
Not enough power. Not enough storage for longer trips.
As they gain in popularity, Hyundai is becoming a more expensive brand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Vlaho B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Tucson is very nice family car
I accidently released this car without knowing it  and on the end of the lease I decided to purchase it. Very comfortable, nice size,stable  on the road and  reasonable on gas. I usually drive locally in Queens and  after 4 years not a single issue. Great car!

Pros
Confortable, good on gas, reliable, Spacious. Good size trunk, Stable on the road.

Cons
Notihng

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Amit G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Hyundai Tucson SE 2017
When I was planning to buy a car, I was quite skeptical of Hyundai Tucson over Toyota RAV4 and Honda CR-V. But after getting my certified Tucson 2017 I am really happy with my car :-). On one hand, I saved a great amount of money for a AWD SUV (everyone would like to save some) and on another hand, I really got a good car. I am really very happy with my car and I would recommend trying Hyundai Tucson if you are planning to buy a compact SUV.

Pros
Great AWD compact SUV at a lesser price than any other compact SUV.
Great Hyundai Support.
Stylish and good looking SUV.
Good mileage.

Cons
Little less powerful than same range AWD SUVs.
The Interior is quite dull and the seat belt motor is really very slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Rita V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/21/2020
2017 Tucson Night- bad clutch!
love my Tucson but not happy with the repeat problem of shuddering upon slow moving. The car shakes so bad it feels like the engines going to come out. Had the clutch and flywheel replaced at 32,000 miles...now at 49,000 it is happening again!! Hyundai get your act together.....find a permanent fix for this problem!!!

Pros
would love it 100% if not for the clutch/flywheel problem

Cons
vehicle shudders very badly!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Excellent
One of the most safe and reliable cars out there. Very durable and has great maneuverability. All the necessary features from steering to transmission to touch screen buttons and all technical components work great!! Great family vehicle for all those family road trips!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
love this car
I highly recommend this car and always receive compliments on it!
It's cute, affordable, classy, comfortable, reliable, and good on gas. My favorite feature is the double sun roof, but would be even better if it opened all the way.

Pros
*moon roof
*affordable
*reliable
*seat warmers
side mirror sensor for blind spots
*backup camera
*nice interior
*nice exterior
*free oil changes & inspections for life
*good on gas

Cons
*engine can be iffy at times - when I'm in traffic or start to drive after being at a red-light it sometimes shakes/bounces a lot. Feels like it doesn't want to drive, but then it's fine after a few seconds.
*wish it had steering wheel warmer feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3961 in total