2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3583 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GF
Gloria F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Awsome vehicle.
I love my Hyundai, it is very reliable and it drives very smoothly. It has everything you can think of, more than what I expected. I feel very secure driving it and comfortable. The size is perfect. It fits everywhere. It is amazing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NICHOLAS D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great SUV.
I have purchased 5, yes five, new Hyundai's so far and I have enjoyed all of them! No problems at all ! The 2017 is best of all so far. Hopefully, the next one is even better, if possible. Great SUV, great service, great people!!!

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carmen P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
good vehicle
For me it is a nice vehicle, I will need to lease again next December, i hope to lease at the same place, but i don't know, the maintenance visits to be better. It is very good on gas and little maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Emma S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Very nice
Does the 2020 have more bells and whistles, does the color make a difference in the price? All in all I am happy with the vehicle. Will return to see next years upgrade, maybe look forward to a different deal.

Pros
Easy to drive and park

Cons
No front view and radio does not play when car is not on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PATRICIA B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Tucson suv
I would buy again. This is a great vehicle to drive.
Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maria De Los M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
My tucson
Best car ever I will not change it . Strong , great on gas and have enough room for my family. Love it!!! If you looking for a SUV small but comfortable and space Tucson is what to get. The shape of the car make the car luxury and is in an amazing price.

Pros
Best car I ever bought. Space inside for my daughter with her car seat. Great music system, driver seat and all over is perfect. Best thing dealer has my favorite color.

Cons
I will rather to have a little bit more space in the trunk. But not bother for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brenda R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
Love My Tucson
I love my vehicle. I love the color and the style of the wheels. My husband can get in and out of the vehicle so much better, than when we had the Sonata. (due to health issues) The performance of the vehicle is pretty decent in the snow. Overall, I think it is a very sharp looking vehicle. I get lots of compliments.

Cons
The radio doesn't always play when I turn it on.
The vehicle is a bit noisy when driving. (rough sounding, like a truck)
Sometimes, jerks when taking off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Donald G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
2017 tucson review
pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp[pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

Pros
dependable

Cons
tire sidewall too narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandi, Robert H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Dependable and easy on the wallet
This is my third Hyundai and I love it! Low maintenance, dependable, and easy to fall in love with the Hyundai. I love the idea of jot hav9ng to spend a lot of money to keep my car on the road. I have no worries in the winter when I am driving. The Hyundai handles like a dream!

Pros
Comfort driving
Backup camera
Blind spot alarm
Seat heaters

Cons
My model has no remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SANDRA P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
2017 Tucson 24000 miles. Love it!
Love the way it handles, rides, gas mileage and looks. Will least another in 2020 when lease is up.
Seats are very comfortable. Inteior is well-designed and easy to keep clean. Well pleased with dealer service.

Pros
Listed above.

Cons
Steering wheel controls and car temperature readout location for day light viewing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Keith S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Our retirement vehicle!
We have always driven used cars when we were both working. Working hard and spending our wages wisely enabled us to be able to buy this new vehicle at retirement. It has been a very good decision!! We have lots of people comment that they like the look of it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tom M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2019
2017 Hyundai Tucson Value
Other than the seats being too low, the air conditioner going out after 23 months, and a break light bulb having to be replaced, it’s been a good vehicle. Handles great. Good gas mileage. Has a jerky feeling at low speeds.

Pros
Handles great. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Seats too low. Air conditioner went out after 23 months. Transmission has a jerky feeling at low speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELAINE C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2019
Tucson
Great look and feel of the Tucson/Turbo. Very dissatisfied with the acceleration - shakes, hesitates. Will not re-lease or purchase this vehicle again. Sad because it is a good looking/comfortable size.

Cons
Turbo issues!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TIMOTHY K.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Very satisified
No squeaks, creaks or rattles. Solid construction, quiet ride and great styling. Very reliable vehicle with a great safety rating. Replaced a Toyota with the Hyundai Tuscon and absolutely no regrets.

Pros
All lighting "pushed" to the outside, allowing easy had wash/wax. Quite ride, solid, reliable.

Cons
No weather radar available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jill H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Glad I made the change
Had to say goodbye to my 15 yo rav. Did my research and Hyundai Tucson was rated highly. It is so comfortable inside. Quiet, smooth ride. Work out of my car and the handling is great. Definitely glad I got the 2L engine. plenty of room inside for friends or whatever I need to haul. Very happy I made the switch.

Pros
Great turning radius, smooth ride, quiet, comfortable

Cons
Only driver seat adjustable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Barbara R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/08/2019
Without the Acceleration Hesitation it Would be Perfect.
Many of my family members own Hyundai cars so I decided to try one and leased a 2017 Tucson. The style of the car is great and I’m very happy with most of its options but the dealbreaker for me is the horrible hesitation during acceleration. There have been times when I literally have felt like I have put the Excelerator through the floorboard to just get up to 40 miles an hour while merging on a busy highway. Sometimes when I’ve tried to make a left-hand turn the hesitation scares me as I watch the oncoming cars. I will be test driving other makes and models and leasing another SUV from a different auto maker at the end of this year. It really is a shame.

Pros
Sleek design
Priced right

Cons
Acceleration hesitation
No standard heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Love our TUCSON
Great Vehicle... Great Price;Style;Performance, etc. This is our 2nd TUCSON. First was a 2013 which we also liked very much. This 2017 we like more dur to the better overall ride and new Body Styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Roger P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Hyundai Tucson 2017
Vehicle is nice, but a little more "bulkier" to drive than our 2006, that is why husband drives that and we bought a 2019 Kona for myself to drive, a little smaller, but easier all around, except for a few perks they took away. Like no Sirius radio or CD Player. It is a very nice vehicle. 2017 has a "slow pick up" which a fault.

Pros
More bulky than older models and pick up is not that great.

Cons
Happy with vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHARLES G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
My Tucson
My second Tucson; have been very pleased with overall performance and quality!! It has been a pleasure to drive. Feels very solid when driving; The Voice Recognition system is my only complaint; it has a very slow response.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Tucson
Still don’t like the dual shaft transmission... it occasionally stalls.... usually making the driving situation very scary! Hyundai says sorry there is not anything they can do about this situation... very sad!

Pros
Color

Cons
Dual shift system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3583 in total