2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1567 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Chris C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/25/2020
DCT is a Worrisome
Second DCT car I’ve owned and 2nd straight vehicle with Engine sputtering and hesitation. I’m not sure about the reliability of the Hyundai Tucson DCT engine long-term given the current class action.

Pros
The car has a decent amount of power with the turbo

Cons
Engine hesitation in sputtering along with history of other DCT engines problems is worrisome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LISA L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Tuscon
My experience with the Tuscon was great. Very comfortable and bought because of all the room my job included catering and was more than enough room for all I had to fit in my car..It was most comfortable on trip,seats are very comfortable..lots of leg room..Gas mileage wasn't bad ..zOnly reason for me to trade I'm was to down size my vehicle..And to cut my payments..But loved as well and miss...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PEGGY K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2020
Headlights need to be improved
Headlights need improvement. Very difficult to see when you are driving at night. Headlights are pointed down at road instead of being able to clearly see what is in front of car at nightime i believe it is dangerous because i am looking down at the strip in front of my eyes instead of being able to see whatvis in the road in front of me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elena M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I love the Hyundai Tucson. It rides great and has enough seating and cargo space. Fuel efficient too! I would recommend again and again! All my family and friends love it, too. It's a keeper! Buy or lease one!

Pros
Great value for an exceptional SUV.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
Christian Z.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Awesome
Jacques and Ryan are the best...
This dealer always treats me like family but this time I met the sales manager Ryan. He went out of his way and made sure my experience on my new lease, existing lease and trade in was seamless...

Pros
Everything

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PATRICIA J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2020
My car
This survey took too long. Enjoy driving car and satisfied with gas mileage and comfort. Car has been reliable. Only complaints involve engine tics i.e. jerking initially when cold and acceleration delay when trying to pass or enter expressway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANNMARIE G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
excellent
I love my 2018 tucson! I brought it for the look and style . My neighbor had one and i loved the way it looked driving down the road! the special rims on andd tahe the attractive lights caught my eye once i saw she had a sunroof too i just had to have one. I have the tuscan value and i love everything about this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marie M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
2018 Hyundai Tucson
I love my 2018 Tucson. Great car and great
Mileage. Great looks. I love the color and style. Interior is very comfortable and roomy. I really like the large sun roof. I also like the side mirror warning about cars in the blind spots. Also like the back up camera and warnings about approaching cars in the blind spots when backing up.

Pros
Great Handling

Cons
Poor headlights on dim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RAIMUNDO C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Great vehicle. 10101010101010101010101010101010101o10101010101010101010100101010010101010101010101010101010101010101010101010110101010101010101010100101010100100101000000010101010101010101010101010101

Pros
Excellent vehicle.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robin T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
My favorite car ever- I hope Hyundai keeps this model
I’ve driven other luxury cars in the past- always a smooth ride. I was a snob until I fell in love with my Tucson- totally different car than what I was used to driving. I absolutely love it. I didn’t compromise anything by switching to this smooth riding and fun car. Now I’m a snob again- I sit higher up on my throne. I feel nothing compares to this peppy car in this genre.

Pros
All of the above pros

Cons
I don’t want them to change this model when my lease is up- I know the company is always looking to improve their line. I don’t want them to change it. If the front seat was more cushioned- I’d probably would fall asleep at the wheel...my only con this far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRADLEY R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Great SUV
This is our first Hyundai and it's all of what people have said inasmuch reliability, styling, handling, ergonomics, infotainment, paint, seating, technology, breaking, turn radius, visibility, and price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LILIANA A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
Hyundai Tucson- Value. 2018
I’m very satisfied with my Tucson-Value model 2018. I bought it brand new and I love everything that it has, the engine is smooth but at the same time very powerful when I’m driving on sport mode, plus all the safety features, the design outside and technology inside. I love it !!! High quality vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHARLES A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2020
Great Car but.....
If it weren't for a crush ring on the oil plug I still be driving this vehicle. The seal on the oil plug didn't create since dealership used a crush ring (that didn't crush). This resulted in losing almost all the oil out of the engine while driving on the interstate, causing the bearings and other items in the engine to fail resulting in a new engine needing to be installed (at only 19,400 miles). Make sure when the dealership performs maintenance that the ring is properly crushed according to specifications.

Pros
Wonderful stylish vehicle with all the features someone will ever need.

Cons
CRUSH RING ON OIL PLUG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ram M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2020
Hyundai Vehicle experience
The vehicle performs well and has most of the bells and whistles of more expensive vehicles. Gas consumption is superb (35 miles/gallon) for an SUV.. However on the freeway it feels too light and the effect is felt more on windy conditions. At service location people are generally quite courteous. The tyres seem inferior in that they do not wear evenly and make a noise when driving. I was told that this is a common complaint about the types on these vehicles.

Pros
Gas consumption (35/gallon)
60K warranty

Cons
Feels too light on freeway and especially in windy conditions.
Tyre's seem of inferior quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATRICK G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2020
Great value!
$ for $, best value
...................


..............
..............





...........


.......................
..................................................................
...............
..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
EUGENE F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
My Get to Work and Back Vehicle
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It is a little under powered at acceleration, but it does well when up to speed. We do not get a lot of snow, but I did drive it in very bad weather in Michigan. It handled like a champ.

Pros
Vehicle is handles well, and the sound system is great!

Cons
A little under powered at acceleration, and it does not come with a tow package.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2020
2018 Tucson Sport
This is my second Tucson. Loved the first one, and like this one even more. I have no complaints about this vehicle and highly recommend it. Comfort, style and driveability are all excellent as is the value and quality of the vehicle for what you pay.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Emmanuel E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/06/2020
Tuscon DCT 2018
Vehicle design exterior and interior are great with innovative designing. The innovative DCT is not great. I am very disappointed. I loved the warranty but having transmission issue at 25,000 miles has be discouraging and a turnoff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
My second Hyundai because I still love my first one - 16 years old
I bought my first Hyundai in 2004. I still love it, so when it came time for a new car we knew where to go, back to Hyundai! And we have not been disappointed. As Hyundai has increased the size of the Santa Fe, my first car, we went with the Tucson which is now about the same size of my 2004.

Pros
Lifetime oil change

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DENNIS G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
Fun Vehicle with Some Nice Amenities
This car is normally used for several trips per day ranging from 3-25 miles each. Under this use it makes for a reliable and fairly comfortable vehicle. Long trips lasting over 6 hours are more arduous. My biggest issue with the vehicle is the way it rolls forward or back when idling on an incline and it jumps and stalls at very low speeds (idle traffic).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1567 in total