2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1202 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KH
KIM H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2019
Happy over ALL!!
Awesomenes great awesome thanks again. GreaTttttttttttttttttTttttttttttTttttttttttttttttttttttttTTttttttttttTtttttttttT . CooooooooooOOooooOOooOOOL.!!!!!!!AwesomeeEeEEeeeeeeeEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2019
Moock car review
Absolutely love the vehicle but it shakes when you accelerate. Just wish I had one that didnt and I would keep it forever. The moon roof is my favorite part and all of my passengers! Hope the shaking stops so I can have hyudai for a long time.

Cons
Shakes when accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Love my Tucson
This is my second Tucson. The car is well made, attractive and has been problem free for me. My dealer was excellent to work with and service dept wonderful as well. Towne Hyundai ( in Orchard Park NY) has been wonderful to work with. Highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Antonio T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Overall
Great ride, reliable, great gas mileage, comfortable, great in the snow, great suspension everything I need and nothing that I don't need. Looks great and easy to clean inside and out an all around great vehicle I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros
Great SUV love it will buy another, will advise others to do the same!!!

Cons
None I can see!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
My Hyundai
I really like my Tucson. It has a lot of features found in much more expensive cars, as well as many creature comforts. What I like the most is that Hyundai has the confidence in their own product that they offer the 10 year/100,000 mile powertrain warranty.

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
Would like a higher ground clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/03/2019
Unsafe Vehicle
This vehicle isnt safe to drive since the electrical system stops at random, Hyundai isnt getting involved to help resolve the problem
even though others have report the same issue on line, they are aware

Cons
Electrical cuts off while driving at random
Hyundai customer service is horrendous

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOANNA W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Nice vehicle for competitive price
Nice budged SUV, with good mileage. Descent cargo area. Good for small family. Spacious and well designed.
Stylish and well thought exterior and interior. Even with basic ferries I am very extremely satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
ADOLPH E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Great drive and handling
This vehicle handles very well on both local roads and super highways. We’ve driven to Florida and back twice, while stopping at different towns on the way. We’ve never had a problem, either with the operation of the vehicle or with comfort. My wife, and I, are in our seventies, so vehicle comfort is very important to us.
We’ve had no problem connecting our iPhone or iPad to the sound and navigation systems. We like the ability to use either private, or public, when using the phone. We have not tried to use the voice control system.
We like the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EDWIN R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Excellent
Very impressed I like Tucson nice performance very comfortable nice traction’s establishment no argument I love this vehicle nice suspension very comfortable no argument I’m happy and all my family thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Josette W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2019
Tucson
The price for this car was to much for what the car does and does not do. First to unlock the trunk, why do I have only one way to unlock the trunk or you want to charge more.
Why is the car so loud so Soon?
At a full stop I find that the pick up is not what it should be. I have to press to hard on the gas to get the pick up I am use to.

Pros
Easy to keep clean and nice to look at also reliable.

Cons
It was quiet when I brought it but now I hear the car when it is running. I have had the car for only 8 months and I don't think the car should be so loud so soon. It sounds like it is about 3 years old. The car is a 2018 and said to be new, I am the first owner.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Tucson Sport
Leased due to the latest safety features. Very satisfied so far.

I’m sure that I am overpaying compared to what I see advertised on TV. Oh well live and learn. I’m just over 10,000 miles and no problems so far.

Pros
Safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELTON C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Tocmon
Ok okokokokokokokokokokokokokokok9kokokok ok okokokokokikikiioi9k9k9ookkooiuiiyrr677y66yyyy66yttrrrrrrrrrrrrt8igddhjiyrr68 uh gde6 iij yd46gdt8ir4ute46yrr786 tdd guy i kilo 9gdruicyiguiyt you utty


0k

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson review
great vehicle, but would like to see more interior spacing for larger passengers. Hyundai Blue should be included on all their vehicles, not just the higher priced models, and better placement of sound system speakers to enhance the sound effect throughout the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WILLIAM J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my Tucson
I have had my Hyundai Tucson for a year now and still love it! Had no problems with it! It is beautiful and fun to drive and I get lots of compliments on it. I recommend anyone to buy a Hyundai because they are great cars.

Pros
Fun to drive and beautiful styling.

Cons
It is a little hard for short people to get in because the area between the door and the side of the seats are wide.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONNA D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my Tucson
This vehicle is very luxurious, the ride is smooth and comfortable it is build great. It has pep and pick up when needed. i get lots of complements on it. i am forever a faithful Hyundai customer from now on. To me is speaks volumes that a company has enough faith in their product that they put 100,000 mile warranty on their car. it also is an easy to the consumers mind as well, at least it is for me.

Cons
motor is slightly loud during acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICARDO S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Very nice compact SUV
This vehicle is a very convenient compact SUV for a small family, perfect as by the team family grows is time to upgrade. I'm very satisfied with this vehicle;s ride, style and dependability. I'll recommend it to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ERIC G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2019
Style is like every other car on market,kind of boring
Tucson good mileage.very noisy tires heated mirrors not standard,no split rear window.good traction in snow. Display too complecated,redundant controls are useless.price good for basic transportation.

Pros
Price

Cons
Noisy,no heated mirrors, terrible heat start up,redundant controls,useless controls,I do not like keyless entry,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
REYNALDA N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Love it
Is very comfortable vehicle... love the style, very easy to drive.
Easy to connect to my devices, blue link helps a lot ... the sound is incredible, the interior style is awesome
Perfect for small family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Tuscan Transmission Concern
Prior to Hyundai replacing the transmission on my 2018 1.6 Limited I was quite satisfied with the vehicle, upon the return of the vehicle no issues thus far. Matter was resolved in a timely manner by dealer

Pros
Good size vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cheryl W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Great
Only things I would change is headlight structure for more coverage and make door speaker covers smaller so knee isnt against it all the time. Other than these 2 things I love it! I love my Caribbean blue also . there are not so many that look like mine!!

Pros
beautiful different from most

Cons
headlights need more coverage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1202 in total