2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1202 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Second Hyundai we owned
First one we owned was in 2002. We're back feeling better in our new Hyundai. We like all the electronics and will be Blue link subscribers as long as we own our Tuscon. Automatic lights are the best. Overall we are happy Hyundai owners.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Gary E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
What a value
We've had our 2018 Tucson for about 3 months and couldn't be happier. Extremely good value. We bought the Value model which has every option we could ever want including the 1.6 Turbo engine. Plenty of power and comfort. Tucson actually drives better, has more room, and has less cabin noise than our Cadillac ATS.

Pros
Value, performance, features, and quaity

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shawn R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Customer_service
Service department is spectacular..........................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IN
Ilario N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Great car!
Great on gas. Has nice pep to get on highway. Awsome commuter car. The options that it has for the $$$ is fantastic. The options on the radio are great! Plug your phone in and don't have to touch it. From navigation to music all at your fingers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SCOTT C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Great Gas Mileage, Sporty and Clean
I LOVE my 2018 Tuscon Sport! Has everything and more that I was looking for in a vehicle for me and my family. The dealership was amazing and I just couldn't have picked a better vehicle! I have to drive 90 miles to work and back Monday thru Friday and the gas mileage is excellent!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joanne S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018
Love my Tucson
I love my Tucson it has all the things I wanted even the price was right. Love the color which is silver makes it look real sporty. Bought it in spokane Washington and the sales person was very friendly i will continue to buy from them even though I live 350 miles away.

Pros
All good

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HAROLD P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018
Very good
Very happy with the purchase of this car it is just what my wife wanted and I am happy to. Very good dealership they were very nice to us and they explained all the options we had for financing that we had
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MELVIN H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018
Tucson 2018
We could not be more pleased with our Tucson 2018 and our purchase experience. Our salesperson, Ryan Lovin, has worked with us before and is highly professional and accommodating. He goes above & beyond to be sure the customer is satisfied with their vehicle, following up several times after the purchase also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeff B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Excellent SUV
The Styling, performance and Technology of my 2018 Tucson surpass my expectations. It is comfortable to drive and has many features that I did didn't even expect. I really like the style of the vehicle. 20 years ago I wouldn't have considered buying a Hyundai but they have come so far in the last decade that I couldn't pass up the opportunity to buy one.

Pros
I like the new body styling and that was one of the biggest reasons I purchased the vehicle

Cons
There aren't any cons as I did my footwork before buying a vehicle and I compared the Tucson 2 its competitors from Honda, Toyota, Chevrolet, Mitsubishi, Mercedes, Nissan.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Murray K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Love it.
Great car, no issues. Great gas mileage. I probably will by again. Great bumper to bumper warranty. Hyundai customer service is too notch. I have no problem recommending this as a first vehicle purchase. This says alot coming from an American car buyer.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Happy with my purchase
Very satisfied with our new 2018 Tucson .We traded in our 2014 Sonata. Our salesman Mitch did an excellent job of finding just the right car to meet our needs. We had a wonderful experience & will recommend Elgin Hyundai to our friends and family! Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DEBRA L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!!
I took my time and did a lot of research and test driving of other similar vehicles of this same size. The Tuscon is the perfect vehicle for me and my family. It rides smoother than others I compared and is more comfortable.

Pros
Looks great, fun to drive, better gas mileage than anticipated.

Cons
Memory seat would have made this car perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jesus P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Excellent
Excellent truck nice raid drive really comfortable is really fun to drive really good and gas and I have the turbo if I want go fast I love the interior and I love the sunroof I like the bluelink nice sons sistem
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frank D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2018
To drive it is to love it.
Owned for only one week.To early to give a summary.If I had to give a summary at this time i would say I am very happy. The sales person who sold me my Hyundai/ TUCSON was very nice,no high pressure just a pleasure to deal with.they also gave me a fair price plus a $500.00. Veterans discount.

Pros
Only have the car for a week.Fun to drive.

Cons
Can't comment. Only have the car for a week.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARA C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
2017 Tuscan
Car is smooth riding and comfortable. I bought not only for car but the salesman, John Larson, answered all my questions and informed me it was rated higher that Toyota in its class. I usually buy Toyota because they last. I love the suv!!

Pros
Price
High rating
Style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JULIE R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
Dependable. Love the manufacturer warranty.
Our past experiences with hyundai vehicles have been awesome. No major issues with our previous hyundais. The manufacturers warranties on our new vehicle is what keeps us continuing to purchase hyundais.

Pros
We love our new car

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
EDWARD A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2018
do not know
do not know xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TERESA M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
I LOVE my new Tucson!!!!!!!
I traded in my 2017 Santa Fe for my new 2018 Tucson. I wanted a little bit smaller vehicle more suited to my "sporty" personality. I love this SUV. It is responsive, quick, and easy to handle. I love the roof rack to tote my paddle boards to and from the lake. I love the beautiful, well appointed interior. This is my fourth Hyundai, and my third Tucson. I am a Hyundai customer for life. The dealership was wonderful (Van Hyundai in Carrolton, Texas). They took me through the buying experience smoothly and professionally. All of my questions were answered and the entire experience was seamless.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CATHERINE G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
Tucson
The Tuscon is fun to drive. I like the feel and the drive of the car. The black interior looks good. The interior controls are well lit and easy to follow.
The rearview mirror has many buttons, including garage door buttons and Hyundai blue link. Sometimes the link is pushed instead of the garage door button.

Overall a very nice car for the price!

Pros
Fun to drive!

Cons
Too many buttons on the rear view mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Perfect for a small family
The Tucson is our 3rd Hyundai. We make several trips to PA. When you are on the road for 4+ hours time goes fast when you are comfortable. We get the best mileage when on highways. We have been able to get it up to 33mpg.

Pros
Everything is at your fingertips

Cons
It would be great to be able to program the drivers seat for more than 1 driver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1202 in total