2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1421 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Janette M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
My Tucson
Love my Tucson. It rides well and the snow is not a problem. Window setup has nearly no blind spots when driving. Love the back up camera. Perfect car for me and my family. Just hate the cost and my high monthly payment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
NANCY O.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxxxxx

Cons
xxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRYAN H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
2018 tuscon value edition.
Overall very satisfying vehicle to drive and own. Sunroof track broke is only problem encountered so far. Would definitely consider purchasing again. Really enjoyed owning and driving my Tuscon so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marc T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Good bang for the buck
Good bang for the buck, very nice exterior design with the 19 inch wheels. The fit and finish is top notch the turbo motor from a standstill is pretty quick it’s just OK on the freeway I mean after all it’s just a four-cylinder.

Pros
I own limited addition nice features good Infotainment navigation electronics package, heated leather seats good for the money

Cons
At very low speeds the transmission can be clunky! it hunts at low speed And the throttle response jerks back-and-forth, not a very pleasant ride going through a parking lot at low speed, I spoke to service techs at dealer they said that is the nature of the vehicle so apparently the Turbo Model has the problem along with Hyundai Veloster model . I believe this is why they terminated the turbo from the 2020 models . This doesn’t exactly bring peace of mind for the longevity of the transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2018 has been running well for the past year I have owned it.
I like my Hyundai Tucson but like more rear cargo area more on the Santa Fe which I had two of. The car performs well and I have no complaints so far and don't see any major problems as long as I have it serviced on a regular basis which I do with any car I have owned.

Pros
I like the small side mirror on the left side mirror, helps when wanting to change lane.

Cons
Don't care for the way cup holders are in line, prefer side by side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUSAN B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Hyundai Tucson.
I am very satisfied with the vehicle. I do not care to comment further. The demand for a specific number of characters is annoying. I would suggest that this request to complete the box be removed. I would not be inclined to complete another survey with this requirement.

Pros
good vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leoncio A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2020
Anyone else?
Great on gas, comfortable, stylish!
Problems: auto back door opened by itself twice? (not in drive, parked) engine reving while taking off, needless to say a forced acceleration, radio problems reported, and replaced once, back window wiper only once stayed on while in the off position?

Pros
Stylish, comfort, good gas mileage

Cons
Wiring problems, radio problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KELLY R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Very happy customer.
I have owned Honda, Toyota, Chevy and Subaru. My Tucson is by far my favorite vehicle. It is usher friendly, comfortable and sporty. I love that it has so many features and unlike previous SUVs that I have owned it does not have blind spots. Staff is great to work with and to close a deal with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DEVON A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Car
It is a good car. Runs smoothly and smells great. I would recommend this vehicle to other seniors on fixed incomes. I would not suggest driving this car in the snow, but does good in the rain. I would have like to have had a CD player and an in-dash navigation system because the cell phone is not always reliable. I had that in my Jeep.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Great
I love the vehicle except the gas mileage. The ride is good. The stero system is good wish it had DVD player. I love the sun roof. Why do you make this 200 characters. There is little blind spots. Overall great vehicle

Cons
Should get better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONNY W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Good warranty and gas mileage. Plenty of room in backseat and storage in the back. I like using the blue tooth feature. I like using the backup navigation feature and the side view mirrors and very helpful too.

Pros
Warranty and gas mileage.

Cons
Can't see the end of the front end.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOE M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Overall this car is beautiful, and fun to drive. It has fantastic audio, very clear sound at loud volumes. This car needs Blulink and better seat bottoms. I wish the interior (seats) were gray instead of tan. Overall I love the car. It runs great, has nice response when you hit the gas. Handles well even in nasty weather. Dual climate control is excellent. Air conditioning works fantastic even in Texas heat.

Pros
Love the audio system, it is easy to use and sounds great. The use of the buttons on the steering wheel is great. This car is fun to drive. Its beautiful to look at.

Cons
There is no Bluelink.
The bottoms of the seats hurt your butt on drives longer than 1 hour, the top recline part and raising the seat is fantastic. Just the bottom part hurts your butt, it needs to be thicker. The seats are a very light tan. I wish they were gray.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEFFREY C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Great vehicle!
We love the smaller size that it is still useful for our families needs. The only features that we have in previous vehicles would be to program seat locations for 2 drivers and remote starters. We would also like to have better night lighting and gas mileage. Otherwise the vehicle is excellent with comfortable seats and features that are reasonable and don't provide so much entertainment based features that are not needed for our small family of only 2 adults. It is also one of the rare vehicles that has a similar view of dashboard features that are not distracting to the driver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KIPP P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/31/2019
BEST CAR IN THE WORLD MARKET
BUY A HYUNDAI TUCSON AND YOUR ATTITUDE WILL BE CONFIDENT AND HAPPY THAT YOU NOW OWN THE HIGHEST
QUALITY VEHICLE MADE IN THE WORLD TODAY. AFTER SIXTY YEARS OF CAR OWNERSHIP, I AM CONVINCED OF THIS
FACT,
BUY A HYUNDAI AND PEACE OF MIND WILL BE YOURS.

Pros
BEST VEHICLES IN THE WORD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2019
My Tuscon review
Comfortable ride for all passengers and driver. Very good driver handling and instruments very very handy and reachable.
The only issue I have is the back up camera has a very narrow field of view so when I back up I can't see anything coming until it is directly in back of my car. A few scary incidents when I first bought the car that Pedestrians walked in back of my car and I didn't see them until It was almost too late.

Pros
Comfortable ride for all passengers and driver. Very good driver handling and instruments very very handy and reachable.

Cons
The only issue I have with
My Tucson is the back up camera has a very narrow field of view and the mirrors don't cover what the back up camera doesn't see. I have had a few weincidents where Pedestrians walked behind the vehicle while I was backing up and I didn't see them until it was almost too late. I have to take very special care to see all around my vehicle to make sure that wouldn't happen again. Most times Now I back into a parking space to avoid having to back out of the space when leaving... because I am afraid people might be walking near my car when I am backing out of a space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
2018 Tuscon Base Model, Good Vehicle for the price.
I decided on the Tucson because I was looking for a reliable SUV with a good warranty that was better than the 36/36000 offered by most American Automakers. I wanted a base model with limited whistles and bells. I was looking at a vehicle to get me to and from work, so mileage was a factor. The Tucson is economical at the pump and the base model provides me with a good sound system, easy to read instruments and a smooth ride. My only regret is not getting the AWD model for Chicago winters. The FWD sucks in the snow. The interior is easy to clean. The seats adjust easy and the steering wheel tilts. The cargo area is roomy enough for the average 4 family to put groceries. The 3 year lease kept my payment low and when the lease comes due I will still have time and mileage left on the warranty

Pros
Price, Warranty, Performance, Comfort

Cons
Don't by the FWD if you live in an area with snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gail L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Best little SUV
Great vehicle! Lets me do all I need to do. William "Libby" handled everything for me and made my purchase fast easy and fun! #libbythecarguy #lookforlibby I drive all the way from South Carolina to Maryland! No issues Gr8 gas mileage and very comfy!

Pros
I love the lowered floor option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BECKY B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
tuson
this is silly, I just gave you all the answers I am now annoid this has been repeated three times

now it seems i MUST write 200 words !! DCFGHJKCDFGHJKGTYHJKLVCBNMCVBNMFRTGHJKLFRTYHJKLCVBNMC VBNMV BNM
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEANNE W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Hyundai Tucson Review - 1 year use
After driving this car for a year, I highly recommend it to others for it's large interior with passenger and storage space, yet, when driving, it feels like a small and is easy to handle. The fuel economy is a huge bonus on your pocket book. I was able to cup my fuel spending by $100/month.

Pros
This car has the right price point for the value and features you are getting. The fuel economy is definitely a pocket book saver!

Cons
I could use a couple more features like an auto tail gate button and the ability to save the driver's seat settings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GREGORY K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2019
Tucson Review
The vehicle is great on gas, although that can also be a function of how often and far you drive.
Overall. I'm satisfied with the vehicle. The gas cap opening lever got caught in my pant leg and broke off. You may when to consider placing the lever on or under dashboard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1421 in total