2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62
4.6
(1386 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KW
KATHRYN W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2019
Hyundai Tuscan
My first brand new car. Within a year started having water leak through my roof interior by the rear view mirror. Other then that it’s an amazing car. The Tuscan is a great fuel efficiency vecihle and drives smoothly

Pros
Comfortable ride.

Cons
Right now the water coming into the roof interior is an issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C
C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2019
Mixed bag
The Tucson is a very attractive car inside and out. The transmission DCT- still has issues and could be a potential danger to the driver and others on the road. At critical times, the engine revs and the transmission does not deliver the torque to move the vehicle as warranted by driving circumstances.

Pros
Sassy looking car. Excellent value on options for limited ultimate package

Cons
See transmission comment. Trans leaves the ultimate package limited in performance. As performance is king in a car, the Santa Fe would
Likely disappoint less- owned one previously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WENDY B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson sport
Leased this new from Preston in Sharon, PA. I have no issues and have been driving it for over a year. Just the basic maintenance. Only one recall for a sensor, which was a quick fix. Would like a storage redesign, but otherwise good.

Pros
Decent fuel economy
Reliable
Decent leg room for it's size

Cons
Could use better storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LEE M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
My 2018 Tucson leased vehicle
All in all a very nice car. Similar to a CR-V but a touch more economical. My first leased car was a Honda CR-V which I would have happily replaced with another CR-V if the dealership would have been willing to negotiate with me. They did not and would not budge, so they lost me as a customer. Hyundai was happy to have me as a customer and was more than willing to find out what my needs were and what they could do to make me happy & get me as a customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2019
Great car for the money
Great handling. Nice interior, entertainment components. Exterior stylish. bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Pros
Handling, interior comfort and components

Cons
engine power, fuel mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIEL P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Fantastic Value!!
The 2018 Tuscon Value Edition has all the bells and whistles of a $40k+ vehicle for around $25k. The panoramic sunroof is amazing. The wheels are the same as those on the Limited and are sexy and sleek. The overall shape of the body is gorgeous. It handles well (as much as an SUV can) and has controls that are intuitively placed and ergonomically designed. It's comfortable, and the heated seats are not only appreciated on a cold morning but are amazing on my tired back after a long day at work. It's stunning looks draw the eyes of everyone around, and it is seriously fun to drive. The turbo makes the 4-cylinder feel more like a 6- but with much better gas mileage. Add in the warranty, and there's just no reason to even consider purchasing any other small-to-mid-sized SUV.

Pros
Absolutely gorgeous.
Amazing number of options for the price.
Best warranty in the business.
Comfortable and fun to drive with plenty of room for people and cargo.

Cons
An SUV is never going to handle like a sports car, but this one handles great for an SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Danita S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson Limited 1.6T
It's a pretty good ride. Tall people are comfortable riding in this vehicle. Although the transmission kind of shifts like a newbie using a clutch. Seems as if it winds out too far before shifting. When parked on a grade, likes it drift forward a couple feet before it starts to back up the hill. Second Hyundai vehicle purchase. This is a good vehicle maker.

Pros
A lot of bang for the buck.

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KATRINA F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Absolutely love this car! Was looking for something reliable in the winter weather of New England - it's great! No more being towed out of snow!
Plenty of room and comfortable - it was a perfect choice for us!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deborah B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Love my tucson!
It has great gas milage. Comfortable ride. Great value for the price. Excellent warranty. Not disappointed at all. I'm a repeat Hyundai buyer.love my tucson. Great traction in snow . It gets me even in my long driveway!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
My Hyundai Tucson
My Tucson is the best of the best.
The Ride is great
The interior is roomy and comfortable
Good Gas Mileage
Great in snow and ice
Great Safety Rating
Surround Air Bags
Sound system is great
Good storage space
Seats 5
Good sterling and brakes
Easily handled
Great great value for the money
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019
Good car
I like the car except that it is a little slow on acceleration unless in sport mode which seems to be the way 4 cylinder cars are. Love the rear view camera. Miss having a CD player. Having satellite option was a major reason for buying as well as the warranty. If not for the warranty, may have bought something else. Comfortable inside. Bluetooth is also a great option. Although I do find it distracting trying to drive and access things such as changing a radio station to something not in my favorites. I think cars overall are becoming too computerized. Too many gadgets, but that is all cars not just this one. Difficult sometimes for older drivers to figure it all out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/10/2019
Started out great now is terrible
When we first purchased our 2018 Tuscon it was one of my favorite vehicles we have owned but now is the worst. With about 17000miles we had to replace our tires which is terrible. The car has had many issues with noises that makes the pricey car seem cheaply made. The drivetrain seems like it is having issues especially in the front transfer case where it makes a rather large whining noise that seems like at some point it is going to overheat and fail. We spend too much money to have as many issues as we have had and if we had the ability to get out of the loan without losing so much money we would have traded the car in already. I was asked by numerous people in the beginning how we liked the Tuscon and it was LOVE IT. Now its HATE IT. If some service department could take the car back to how it was early on in year one my feelings would change but I don't think it's possible. I think when you are spending $32000.00 you should get a quality product not something that you hate a year into paying the auto loan. If someone is reading this who can help than please do so, as I am going to lose my mind the next time I take my car in for service and nothing is resolved.

Pros
Comfortable ride and interior

Cons
Too many things went bad way too fast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/12/2019
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

LM
Lafonda M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Excellent
I enjoy driving my car And Great on gas. I love the color I get Lots of complements I made an excellent choice in choosing my car I would recommend it to my friends it drives great On the highway I In enjoy my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Ronald V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/09/2019
Great vehicle with a terrible transmission
I like everything about the car except that the transmission is not good. Often it is unresponsive when I need quick acceleration, which could lead to an accident. Because of this I would not recommend this vehicle, which is a shame as otherwise it is very nice.

Cons
Awful Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/10/2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JP
Joyce P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
A very Happy choice
I love my new Hyundai Tucson - the convenience, the style, the bells and whistles - all are great. I am very satisfied. The experience with the deal was extremely helpful, won’t buy a car without a dealer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHARON P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
2018 Hyundai tuscon
Good vehicle. Poor dealership. Enough said. I like hyundai automobile s and have driven them for approximately 10 - 12 years. Again all responses addressed several times previously in this survey. That's all
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PHILLIP C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
done
Done xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.........."..................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Done

Cons
Follow up to question after purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barbara G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
My Tucson
I am very pleased with my Tucson. I previously drove a Toyota, RAV 4, for 10 years. It was lighter in weight, and I had to sand bag the rear end during the winter to get out of my driveway. The Tucson is heavier and NO MORE SAND BAGS.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIMBERLY R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Excellent vehicle
Lakeland Hyundai was awesome. No pressure/ no games / no lying. Great people there. Sold us the 2018 Tucson perfect fit for my mom / she loves it w all the bells and whistles smooth ride and easy fir her to work the smart technology things like the radio / SiriusXM the hooked up her phone and it’s been a excellent choice / rides smooth but aLso has a nice pick up turbo when needed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amber M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/05/2019
Hate this VEHICLE!
The car design is very appealing/attractive-The electrical issues are way to difficult to duplicate or fix. I absolutely wish I would have never bought the vehicle. I am now paying on something that I don't drive.

Pros
Nice appearance, the exterior/interior is well designed.

Cons
Several electrical issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/05/2019
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/10/2019
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1386 in total