2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1527 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TS
theodore s.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
It is just a car
I don't have any interest in cars, so I really don't have any opinion about it. I worked for a bit over 40 years and pretty much rode mass transit through all those years, using DTS and DART, and other systems when I lived outside of the Dallas area. But as for the Hyundai Tuscan, it does what I need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VU
Valerie U.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/08/2020
HD Radio sound is mediocre
The sound of the radio sounds the same when it is not in HD Mode. Daylight savings feature doesn't work in my vehicle. Have to change the clock manually. I have more power in my old Tucson. The four cylinder doesn't have the power my old six cylinder Tuscon had. I don't think I will buy another Hyundai again.

Pros
Don't have many for this vehicle.

Cons
See comments above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sarah W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/08/2020
Dual clutch system is UNSAFE
Do not buy this vehicle. Hyundai has known about the acceleration issue since 2016. This issue can cause a severe accident because it will not accelerate at times. Just picked the car up from the dealership where it was for 24 days for repair. West lake Hyundai service was horrible at keeping me updated.

Cons
Dual clutch system is unsafe. Do not buy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/08/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MM
MARK M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Love this car so much
I love my Tucson so much. I’ve had it for two years, and I love looking at it in my driveway. I think it’s so cute, it drives so nicely and I’ve had no problems whatsoever. I tell everyone to get one! I’m so happy with this car!!

Pros
Everything! I love how it drives, sounds, performance, gas mileage, seriously everything!

Cons
I wish it had a sunroof, and leather seats would be nice. Not a con really, would be nice but I’m extremely happy without!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Allan M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Excellent Vehicle
My 8th Hyundai.. excellent quality and.dependability. Fun, safe vehicle with AWD, excellent in all weather environments and all the features one could ask for at a competitive price. Hyundai and my dealership stands by its product 100%.

Pros
As mentioned above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maria M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/04/2020
Jerks when pressing the gas everytime
Was told it is normal for this car. And the dealership could not do anything. About it. It stalhs out everytime I press the gas and jerks really hard when it’s finally ready to go. Apparently there’s a lot of other people complaint abo it this issue too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/06/2020
Thank you. A representative from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

LB
Laurie B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Good car!
Great mileage ! Great pickup! Dependable vehicle! Quick and responsive. It has comfortable seating and easy to put in carseats. Does great on trips, terrific mileage. Good looking design, inside and out!

Pros
Already said economical,dependable.

Cons
Not a lot of features but nice car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Donald K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Best suv i have ever owned ,at a very reasonable price,with the best warranty ever !
This is the best suv,i have ever owned,with the best service at huffines in plano that could ever be beat! Thank you for a great car buy experience,with the best car service any where, they even wash your car after every service, car looks new everytime, thank you again

Pros
Every thing about this suv in a positive

Cons
There are none ( cons ) i can find !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeffrey C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Good vehicle, but not very roomy for passengers and luggage
When I purchased this vehicle I thought it would be perfect in terms of comfort and room/space. It's OK, but for my 6'2" frame the interior is a little tight (especially around the knee area) when driving. Storage in the back is limited overall, but I'll think about something a bit larger for my next purchase.

Pros
Features and exterior styling

Cons
Not enough room and gas mileage not as expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Eleanore L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
2018 Hyundai Tuscon (leased)
This is my third Hyundai Tuscon and without a doubt of all vehicles that I have owned, I always come back to the Tuscon. Great handling on the road, the seats'
have lumbar support and adjustable. I was always having problems with my back with other vehicles but not when I drive a Hyundai Tuscon and in the winter to have heated seats is great.. I cannot say enough about this car. I am leasing a 2018 Hyundai Tuscon (silver) but I plan to purchase it. Why not! I will not find anything better. I highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Pros are every aspect of the vehicle.

Cons
I can't think of one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Richard K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Tucson Rocks
The vehicle has a nice comfortable ride. Acceleration was somewhat of a problem when we first got it but dealership explained transmission and performance is a lot better. Overall very happy with the vehicle.

Pros
Very roomy but still good on fuel mileage

Cons
There is no remote start on the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AUDREY S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2020
Great errand car but not a main car for family use
The vehicle has real issues with power there is no power driving on freeways up mountains or on city roads. If you have any weight in the vehicle it’s almost impossible to get the car to go up with any power and then if you want to use the AC then you’re completely screwed. The vehicle idles hard when I stop light in the car engine jumps. There are no AC vents in the roof of the interior of the car was told that the AC vents under the seats that shoot up to the backseat. That was a lie we live in Arizona and AC does not get to the backseat when it’s 110° outside this is a big issue for me and my family. The Interior cabin in the front row is very small and a 6’0 tall man has a very hard time sitting in the front row and it is absolutely impossible for him to sit in the back the car was not meant for adults to ride in the backseat. Cargo room is fine for errands .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Darlene G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Customers is great communication is great
Great customer service and communication
My relax waiting room always clean
Car good gas
Ride good in bad weather
Drive good on hill
I can see any area of my car
Music is great
Still just have to learn more about operating it

+

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
No cd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Great Automobile
Wrapped in leather, loaded with options and safety features and a 3T turbo that make you feel like you are driving a sports car. The fit and finish is almost perfect. My second Tucson and definitely not my last although it will be very hard to part with this one.

Pros
3T Turbo is performance you don't expect in an SUV. Fun to drive.

Cons
Being old school I wish they still had the CD Player as an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HQ
Hector Q.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Tucson
From taking possession of the 2018 Tucson til present time I’m still impressed w/ it. Love it especially when I get the stares whenever I drive Hyundai did a great job w/ it’s style from body to the wheel rims.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Raymond H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
.
I enjoy driving the Tucson. I have to drive 67 miles to work every day. In the winter, I have no problems handling the vehicle on bad roads. The inside is very comfortable. Gas mileage is very good for this type of vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2020
2018 Hyundai Tuscon
Overall good vehicle for the price will probably by another when that time comes. Newer models have more standards features which is a plus but overall the vehicle has been very reliable and would recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kevaughn E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
Exactly what I wanted
It's a 2018 with 32000 miles on it so it was practically new. This car was exactly what I was looking for when I bought it! Nice color and not too big or difficult to drive. Adjustable seats for short and tall people. Back seats come down to carry larger loads. Back seats good for tall people.

Pros
Nice style. Perfect size trunk and over all vehicle. Came with rearview camera and Bluetooth. Good suspension and handling.

Cons
No warning sound to go with rear view camera. No lane departure warning. Takes a lot to accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
LIKE
My wife loves it so that makes me happy. She doesn't complain except when it tells her the tires are low and I have to put air in them every time the temperature drops. That is my only complaint If she is happy that's all that matters. She is short so when she drives it she leaves the seat up high which is a hassle be I have learned to not complain since she is mainly the one who drives it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NINA R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
A very comfortable ride!
Purchasing my vehicle, at a location/dealership; with the epitome of hospitality skills, was definitely a plus for me. My sister made a purchase, at a dealership, that did not provide the same results, brought her over, and she's been pleased ever since. Hyundai New Rochelle, job well done!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1527 in total