2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1194 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Hyuandi Tucson
The warranty, quality, and comfort outstanding. It's roomy, comes with excellent options including the floor mats, cargo net and carrier. The quality of the vehicle interior and out is amazing. I would reccomme nd Hyuandi Tucson to anyone.

Pros
The warranty, quality, and comfort outstanding.

Cons
Rims are painted not aluminum, they get chipped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2018 Tuscan
Four Cylinder with Turbo was my wife's choice after driving. The acceleration on approach to highway speeds was excellent for the four cylinder. I had been leaning to the Santa Fe because of the six cylinder package. Trust it will be as good performer as the 2005 Tuscan we still own.

Pros
Past performance and maintenance history with the 2005 Tuscan.

Cons
None so far...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Tucson
2016 Tucson, fully loaded package. Great car, easy to drive, great gas mileage.
I’m hoping my next Tucson is electric or a hybrid!! Fits 5 adults easily and the back seats recline which is great for life her trips.

Pros
Great car! Comfortable for short and long trips. Great cargo space! Nice design! My 3rd Tucson!

Cons
Navigation is not great and cumbersome to use. Don’t rely on it. I use my phone through Apple car play.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roberta B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Like
Great car. Very comfortable to drive. Has lots of amenities. Easy to handle at any speed. Great gas mileage even around town locally. Has moonroof which I will use when the weather gets cooler. Right now it’s just too warm

Pros
Love my car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Priscila H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Loving it
I absolutely love my Tucson, it drives very smooth and it's very economic on gas. My friend leased herself one because she loved mine as much as I do and she's very happy with hers as well. My next one hopefully will be the Palasaide🤞💜💜

Pros
Always a smooth ride!!

Cons
There's no GPS on my model and I couldn't afford the one with more Bells and wissels, but I still love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great compact SUV
Bought the SEL Plus and have not regretted the decision. Great balance of power and comfort I think it is one of the most balanced vehicles I’ve owned in a long time. The infinity sound system is great an apple CarPlay is wonderful. My wife love the bluelink for starting the vehicle and heated seats are great

Pros
Styling
Power
Amenities
Price
Interior size and headroom

Cons
Seat gets a little uncomfortable on long rides

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
dislike the stall problem that occurs mostly in ECON but Sport as well. When it stalls you want to give it more gas and when it comes out of the stall it speeds because of the additional gas you gave it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DARLENE T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Love my Tucson and color
Overall I love my Hyundai Tucson 2018, especially the Caribbean Blue at least that's what I all it lol
The only I don't like is the smaller engine 2.0, which I will never purchase a small engine again.

Pros
Overall I love my car, I would have gotten the 2019 but it did not come in the Caribbean Blue or a TRUE Red color (which looks orange) and they changed the grille which makes it look more like a truck, if I wanted it to look like a truck I'd buy a truck.

Cons
I will never buy a small engine 2.0 again, no enough pick up and go on the freeways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
2018 Hyndai Tucson ****
Pretty good vehicle overall, exterior looks good, and interior interior features were nice. Claimed to be interior leather but poor quality and not that much surface covered. Comfortable ride, not much immediate get up and go unless you press the magic button when getting onto the merging lane to the Interstate.

Pros
****

Cons
*

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NORA B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
2019 Tucson
I like my Tucson. It drives well, is comfortable, has good leg room and storage space. It handles well in weather (rain, snow) and except for expected gas mileage, I am OK with it.I have no other comments
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Hossein P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/05/2019
Not Sure
Exterior design is really good. Performance and durability is questionable. For the model that I bought it seems that the engine does not match the weight of the vehicle. On my first trip the radiator was punctured by a small particle (radiator is too vulnerable). I had to wait 4 days for a new radiator, which caused a lot of hardship. The service is far from perfect.

Pros
Exterior design

Cons
Performance and durability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
ELIZABETH T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
Great car, needs a bit more power
I love everything about this car except it needs more power when driving in the mountains. It handles really nicely, is a good size (more manageable than my Ford Explorer) and nice storage capability. It would just be nice to be able to keep up a good speed on those mountain hills. This doesn't seem to be a problem at all when driving in the city.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KIM H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2019
Happy over ALL!!
Awesomenes great awesome thanks again. GreaTttttttttttttttttTttttttttttTttttttttttttttttttttttttTTttttttttttTtttttttttT . CooooooooooOOooooOOooOOOL.!!!!!!!AwesomeeEeEEeeeeeeeEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2019
Moock car review
Absolutely love the vehicle but it shakes when you accelerate. Just wish I had one that didnt and I would keep it forever. The moon roof is my favorite part and all of my passengers! Hope the shaking stops so I can have hyudai for a long time.

Cons
Shakes when accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Love my Tucson
This is my second Tucson. The car is well made, attractive and has been problem free for me. My dealer was excellent to work with and service dept wonderful as well. Towne Hyundai ( in Orchard Park NY) has been wonderful to work with. Highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Antonio T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Overall
Great ride, reliable, great gas mileage, comfortable, great in the snow, great suspension everything I need and nothing that I don't need. Looks great and easy to clean inside and out an all around great vehicle I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros
Great SUV love it will buy another, will advise others to do the same!!!

Cons
None I can see!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
My Hyundai
I really like my Tucson. It has a lot of features found in much more expensive cars, as well as many creature comforts. What I like the most is that Hyundai has the confidence in their own product that they offer the 10 year/100,000 mile powertrain warranty.

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
Would like a higher ground clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/03/2019
Unsafe Vehicle
This vehicle isnt safe to drive since the electrical system stops at random, Hyundai isnt getting involved to help resolve the problem
even though others have report the same issue on line, they are aware

Cons
Electrical cuts off while driving at random
Hyundai customer service is horrendous

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOANNA W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Nice vehicle for competitive price
Nice budged SUV, with good mileage. Descent cargo area. Good for small family. Spacious and well designed.
Stylish and well thought exterior and interior. Even with basic ferries I am very extremely satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
ADOLPH E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Great drive and handling
This vehicle handles very well on both local roads and super highways. We’ve driven to Florida and back twice, while stopping at different towns on the way. We’ve never had a problem, either with the operation of the vehicle or with comfort. My wife, and I, are in our seventies, so vehicle comfort is very important to us.
We’ve had no problem connecting our iPhone or iPad to the sound and navigation systems. We like the ability to use either private, or public, when using the phone. We have not tried to use the voice control system.
We like the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1194 in total