2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1194 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ER
EDWIN R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Excellent
Very impressed I like Tucson nice performance very comfortable nice traction’s establishment no argument I love this vehicle nice suspension very comfortable no argument I’m happy and all my family thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Josette W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2019
Tucson
The price for this car was to much for what the car does and does not do. First to unlock the trunk, why do I have only one way to unlock the trunk or you want to charge more.
Why is the car so loud so Soon?
At a full stop I find that the pick up is not what it should be. I have to press to hard on the gas to get the pick up I am use to.

Pros
Easy to keep clean and nice to look at also reliable.

Cons
It was quiet when I brought it but now I hear the car when it is running. I have had the car for only 8 months and I don't think the car should be so loud so soon. It sounds like it is about 3 years old. The car is a 2018 and said to be new, I am the first owner.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Tucson Sport
Leased due to the latest safety features. Very satisfied so far.

I’m sure that I am overpaying compared to what I see advertised on TV. Oh well live and learn. I’m just over 10,000 miles and no problems so far.

Pros
Safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELTON C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Tocmon
Ok okokokokokokokokokokokokokokok9kokokok ok okokokokokikikiioi9k9k9ookkooiuiiyrr677y66yyyy66yttrrrrrrrrrrrrt8igddhjiyrr68 uh gde6 iij yd46gdt8ir4ute46yrr786 tdd guy i kilo 9gdruicyiguiyt you utty


0k

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson review
great vehicle, but would like to see more interior spacing for larger passengers. Hyundai Blue should be included on all their vehicles, not just the higher priced models, and better placement of sound system speakers to enhance the sound effect throughout the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WILLIAM J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my Tucson
I have had my Hyundai Tucson for a year now and still love it! Had no problems with it! It is beautiful and fun to drive and I get lots of compliments on it. I recommend anyone to buy a Hyundai because they are great cars.

Pros
Fun to drive and beautiful styling.

Cons
It is a little hard for short people to get in because the area between the door and the side of the seats are wide.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONNA D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my Tucson
This vehicle is very luxurious, the ride is smooth and comfortable it is build great. It has pep and pick up when needed. i get lots of complements on it. i am forever a faithful Hyundai customer from now on. To me is speaks volumes that a company has enough faith in their product that they put 100,000 mile warranty on their car. it also is an easy to the consumers mind as well, at least it is for me.

Cons
motor is slightly loud during acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICARDO S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Very nice compact SUV
This vehicle is a very convenient compact SUV for a small family, perfect as by the team family grows is time to upgrade. I'm very satisfied with this vehicle;s ride, style and dependability. I'll recommend it to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ERIC G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2019
Style is like every other car on market,kind of boring
Tucson good mileage.very noisy tires heated mirrors not standard,no split rear window.good traction in snow. Display too complecated,redundant controls are useless.price good for basic transportation.

Pros
Price

Cons
Noisy,no heated mirrors, terrible heat start up,redundant controls,useless controls,I do not like keyless entry,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
REYNALDA N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Love it
Is very comfortable vehicle... love the style, very easy to drive.
Easy to connect to my devices, blue link helps a lot ... the sound is incredible, the interior style is awesome
Perfect for small family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Tuscan Transmission Concern
Prior to Hyundai replacing the transmission on my 2018 1.6 Limited I was quite satisfied with the vehicle, upon the return of the vehicle no issues thus far. Matter was resolved in a timely manner by dealer

Pros
Good size vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cheryl W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Great
Only things I would change is headlight structure for more coverage and make door speaker covers smaller so knee isnt against it all the time. Other than these 2 things I love it! I love my Caribbean blue also . there are not so many that look like mine!!

Pros
beautiful different from most

Cons
headlights need more coverage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
This is our fourth Hyundai. Previously Santa Fe, Sonata, 1015 Tucson. Almost everything on this car meets or exceeds our expectations. The only disappointing thing is the 1.6L engine. It’s low on performance and it’s fuel mileage is poorer than our 2015 Tucson that had a 2.4L engine.
The tires on all of our Hyundais have been a disappointment. They all have provided poor ride, noisey and wore out too soon. After replacing each set with Michelin tires, all of these disappointments have gone away.

Pros
Excellent quality

Cons
Lack of power
Low quality tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Good all-around vehicle
This vehicle is very practical, with lots of room, comfort, and safety features. Great value, with many optional features included. After one year, I’ve had no problems. I only wish it had better fuel economy and acceleration.

Pros
Value for the money. Reliability. Very comfortable and roomy. Many standard features

Cons
Fuel economy, acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
John E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Tucson
The Tucson is great only thing is key fob falls apart to easy. Need to change the emergency button so it does not come out so easy you should put on a little sleeve that holds the key so it does not fall out.

Pros
Nice suv

Cons
Key fab

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DANIEL L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love the car
3rd one owned..and everyone been great...my family also same.i use to work in a gm dealer...now would never buy anything but. Hyundia....dealer great always hits my goal... .easy to deal with..so in short there the best
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lilia G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
I love my Tucson ❤️
I got my 2018 Tucson last year in May, so now I can tell you with more detail what I think of my car. I love, love it, it’s super easy to drive, the breaks are great, the 8” screen works perfect for me. The navigation works great, so I really like it. The engine runs so soft, sometimes I’m not sure if it’s on or off. Overall is a great car, I’m so happy I chose it after looking at 5 or 6 different brands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BOB M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great job at service center
Jonathan was great, have me all the details and on time, made it enjoyable and will definitely return for next servicing . Price was good and the wait time was sooner that estimated, comfortable waiting room and free WiFi and coffee was a plus.

Pros
Totally satisfied with my vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dennis G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
My Silver Hyundai Tucson I Love it
I bought a Hyundai Tucson in Silver.. I love the performance power and looks of this SUV it’s a suv that drives and rides like a car even the performance is like that of a sports car in a SUV this is my second new hyundai these are some really great cars my family even loves them..

Pros
Sports car look and sports car performance in a SUV I love it I give it 5 stars

Cons
Nothing wrong with these suv vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ELSIE M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019
Great Looking
I wish this vehicle was better on Gas. I also feel the customer service at Bloomfield was nicer and patient, not so short with customers. Also, the price kof this vehicle could have been less than what it sold for, considering it wasn't fully loaded.

Pros
It looks great and it's fairly roomy. Good on the road re bumps

Cons
Cost too much and not really worth the price, it wasn't fully loaded for the asking price. It should have been.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1194 in total