2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1195 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LD
LINDA D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
A must buy for anyone who wants style, dependability, and security.
When looking for a vehicle that will give you a feeling of safety and security, a Hyundai is the car for you. Affordability, dependability, and safety all wrapped up in a beautiful, sporty design. I will never regret purchasing my Tuscan. My next vehicle will definitely be a Hyundai.

Pros
Beautiful, sleek design
Dependable, reliable transportation
Excellent safety design
100,000 mile drive train warranty
Affordable pricing

Cons
CD players are not standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRISOPHER C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Stylish, Sporty and Fun to Drive
Primarily purchased for my wife to drive. Love the look and feel. Sporty appearance and feel on the road. Somewhat lacking on power, but we weren't looking for a fast car! Fuel economy is averaging 27-28 mpg. It seemed to fit all our needs!

Pros
Very nice appearance.
Well equipped for the price.

Cons
Little lagging on the takeoff, but the dealer said that is just the way the Hyundai CVT transmissions work. Not a deal breaker!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SANDRA P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Tucson 2018
Love this car. I like the ride and the look of the car. Very comfortable seating. Large trunk space also. Always a smooth ride and handles bumps pretty well. Car is economical with gas too. I get around 25 miles to the gallon. Very good car. Would highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEPHEN H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great car
Purcased new and has been great vehicle so far. I have put a little over 10,000 miles on it to date. Loved the fact that it came with a roadside emergency and first aid kit.... Nice little extra touches fro hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Another Solid Value Choice
This is my fifth Hyundai. I buy them for value, durability and low cost of ownership. The Tuscon offers the value and reliability of my previous Hyundais (Santa Fe, Elantra, Accent) in a stylish and comfortable package.

Pros
Value
Reliabilty
Good List of Standard Features

Cons
Engine Lag
Cabin Noise - Not horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TIMOTHY F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Tucson
Great family truck . Comfortable for traveling . Do wish there was more storage room. Drives great. Everything in the vehicle is easy to use . Love the Bluetooth . Sound system is great no distortion .

Pros
Everything

Cons
No storage when traveling it's a little tight with 3 people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Walter M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great Car
This is the second Tucon we bought. Very satisfied with our first one and came back for more. The car performs very well on the highway and local driving We do miss the built in garage opener and cd player which the last one had.

Cons
Miss the garage door opener

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Crystal W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/10/2019
gave it a 1 star...cause there is no zero
bad car...worse customer support cant wait to trade it off...we were kia buyers before this...going back...can not say enough bad things about the car and the desler and the factory support...do not buy

Pros
gas mileage is pretty good...but its such a terrible vehicle that we dont enjoy it at all...looking forward to trade in time to get rid of this junk

Cons
the turbo lag is so bad the car will not back up a hill...dealer said nothing they can do...i complained about the factory cutting holes in the carpet before they sold it to me so the floor pans will be exposed to bad weather...customer service did nothing...even when i asked to take the problem to arbitraion...hate the car...and hyundai service...was a terrible mistake...wont make it again...and i have told as many people as possible what has happened...my hope is to cost them enough in sales that they start to listen to the people that buy their junk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LINSEY F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Don’t wish I had a different car
When looking for a new car for my growing family, Room was so important & of corse Safety. I have a 3yr old & a baby on the way including my husband & I. I fell in love with the Tucson as soon as i saw it, & even more when i seen the inside. When i decided to test drive it, it confirmed to me that it was this car that i wanted for my family. 1yr later I’m still in love with it & I’m so happy with my car.

Pros
Roomy, drives smooth, good sound quality, the exterior overall look,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARK D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2019
Tucson review
I don’t get excited driving the Tucson. Performance is adequate, appearance is way to much like most other small-mid size crossovers. Control placement is OK for the stalks, other controls need to be learned. Window & door lock controls are most logical of all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Great, reliable vehicle with surprising space. I would like better fuel economy and I strongly dislike the apple car play. It requires you to use your phone data as opposed to having navigation built into the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
What I was looking for
Overall really like the Tucson. Large enough for me but not huge SUV. Comfortable. Needs more interior storage cubbies. Trunk storage area is large enough for a normal size stroller. Rear seat is barely large enough for children's car seats. With car seats installed, seats cannot be mover back all the way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Melissa F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Our Tuscon
We are extremely happen with this vehicle. It is comfortable, roomy, and handles well. We have taken it on long trips to Michigan and Florida, and we were very pleased with our travels. We highly revommend this vehicle.

Pros
Back-up monitor, road safety, handling in inclimate weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PERRY B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
exceiiant
The Tucson is a very attractive , well built , and smooth riding vehicle . Combine that with the safety features , warranty , and the price is not overboard . I have enjoyed driving and have no complaints
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LISA R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
great vehicle
Great vehicle for your money. great on gas. Best warranty there is. comfortable ride and has great features. Has large trunk space. I love the material that the seats are constructed of and they are stain resistant.

Cons
only issue I had was that the bluetooth speaker is right beside the sunglass holder...so when talking on the bluetooth the other party hears the rattling of the sunglasses (Quite LOUDLY) if there are a pair in there, I dont keep my sunglasses in there anymore.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kirsten N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Used to be a Jeep gal, NEVER going back
I have driven Jeeps for the majority of the last 20+ years. In 2014 I bought a new Jeep Patriot. I had been driving a 1996 Cherokee - had nearly 300,000 miles and it was slowly dying... so I figured, I'd stay with a brand I could trust. After I signed the paperwork, the dealer said in passing "you know that the Patriot won't last as long as your Cherokee".... oh my! Within months, I started having issues (wheel bearings going bad -REPEATEDLY.... and no, I did not take it off road). It was uncomfortable - the sight lines were awkward when turning - so last August, after being trapped in the Patriot on an extended/uncomfortable trip... I decided to look at the Hyundai brand. I am SO glad I did! Granted... my Tucson isn't quite a year old, and has just a tad beyond 12,000 miles.... but it is SO easy to drive... VERY comfortable... and I strongly feel I've gotten the value for my hard earned money!

Pros
It 'fits' me well (love the adjustable height seat/steering wheel). The backseat can hold 3 ADULTS... obviously 2 would be more comfortable, but LOTS of leg room! I LOVE that it has a CD player! It is also really responsive when I have to merge on to I-83!

Cons
At one year, I am still trying to get used to COMPUTER EVERYTHING... I find that I don't trust that the computer will last....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Don C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
I like the vehicle it has minor issues.
I feel like I shouldn't need to leave a summary review considering you have a pros and con section. That's where most of my review is for the car. I really like the car there are minor issues about the car. There 200 characters.

Pros
Lots of space, sports driving mode, handles well, over all design is sexy and sleek, heated seats, the buttons on the steering wheel are conveniently placed

Cons
The vehicle uses Android auto as a means of navigation and unfortunately since I got the car it hasn't worked. When you turn on the air-conditioning the vehicle bogs down even when you have it in sports mode you don't take off very fast. I recommend turning off air conditioning if you feel like you want to shoot cross a lane quickly.
There is no hatch button on the key fob or in the car. You have to open the hatch manually outside of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Great vehicle!
This is my first experience with an SUV. Love the Tucson! Very comfortable, good cargo area and lift gate access. Super efficient fuel mileage. Definitely will continue to drive SUV’s! Highly recommend Crenshaw Hyundai and the Sales and Service Team. I have purchased 4 new vehicles from this dealership and have been having service done here since 2011. Highly satisfied!

Pros
Overall excellence and dependable vehicle. Good gas mileage and comfort. Love it!

Cons
No complaints!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LATOYA N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/06/2019
Nice vehicle
Nice vehicle if you are not in all the fuss of needing a vehicle that is fully loaded with extras. My only complaint is it seem slower power wise compare to my Nissan Altima I traded to get the 2018 Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
Navigation system, driving assistance

Cons
Seem slower then my previous vehicle, manually opening and closing lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Franklin J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Fun and useful car to have.
When we bought the Tucson, it was because we'd looked at and thought we wanted the Kona. We have a smallish garage, and the smaller size would have been ideal, except the golf clubs would not fit cross-wise in the Kona, but they're a perfect fit for the Tucson. And it's not too big for the garage either. Then it turns out the car is really a kick to drive! As a rather "active" driver, I particularly enjoy the dual-clutch transmission. My adult granddaughter was surprised and asked me if it was an automatic or a manual, and my answer was "Yes!" My back the the typical old guys back, and the seats are so comfortable I don't like to stop and get out to walk around on a long trip. Great car, great dealership, particularly the service department.

Pros
Great fun to drive, decent fuel consumption, and plenty of room for "stuff".

Cons
Can't think of a thing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1195 in total