2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1467 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NT
Natalie T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
LUV THE TURBO
I had a 2009 Sante Fe,which I loved but it was getting to be too big. Traded it in for The 2018 Tucson value edition,which is a turbo. I was worried about losing the power from the 3.3L Sante Fe,but it's still there especial when I put it in sport mode. No worries. Also came with the panoramic sunroof which is great,makes it feel spacious with all the light coming in. Of course more bells and whistles. Very happy with the purchase, and the higher mpg with downsizing.

Pros
Much better value with all the options than other brands.

Cons
The only con is holding a bottle of water in the side door compartments,more akward than the Sante Fe those were great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Pamela W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Best SUV I have ever had
I absolutely love my Tucson! It's great on gas. Comfortable to drive and very reliable. I have driven other brands and sturdiness SUV I have ever driven. I have back discomfort, but when I drive my Tucson, it is very comfortable and easy to drive in spite of my back issue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020
Tucson Review
The car is very comfortable and has good sight lines. My concern is that I have a 3 year lease, and I was thinking of buying the car. I checked Kelly Blue Book and with a year and with a half left the cars value is less than the buy out price at the end of the lease. I can’t see buying the car that devalued that much.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Lag in excellerration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
tucson review
we have the vehicle for over a year now. a really great suv. easy to drive and handle, and keep clean. at night the headlights are very bright for night driving, and not bad on gas. I would reccomend this vehicle to anyone.

Pros
easy to handle good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WILLIAM J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
2 years and still new
The Hyundai Tucson is one of the best vehicles I have ever had the pleasure to own and drive. I will be looking for a similar vehicle to replace it at the end of the lease or possibly just buy it for myself.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gilbert R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
I love it
I’ve traveled to other states in my Tucson it’s comfortable the seating is amazing the navigational system is always perfect it gets me to my destination on point the sound system is excellent the ride is smooth I can’t wait for the 2021 Tucson

Pros
Great ride

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Monica W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
My Hyundai
Really like Hyundai's, my 3rd one very reliable vehicle, nice feel when driving, good music system and enough cargo space for my everyday needs. My vehicle always give me an update on how she's doing and when service is needed, thank you for that

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
More features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JANET G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2020
research
Tucson model to small for my travel, four cylinder , not enough power on the road when travel with a load. Climbing mountain roads could be frustrating, rear cargo very small, but fuel rating is excellent.

Pros
great fuel economy

Cons
not enough power , poor sound system ,a bit noisy on inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charlotte W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Tucson Sport Model
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Tucson Sport!! Very sporty, plenty of room and great gas mileage. It’s roomy enough for my grandchildren’s big car seats and also plenty of leg room for my 6 ft grandson. I highly recommend the Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
Very roomy, great gas mileage, nice body style, great value

Cons
Wish the front passenger seat was power operated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Scott C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
2018 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate/Limited
Great vehicle overall! Only lacking in interior trim package, very bland/boring with all black, no aluminum or plastic/chrome to update the look of the vehicle's interior. 1.6 Turbo transmission is very poor on all performance levels, would NOT recommend this engine/transmission package to anyone for this model.

Pros
Drives very smoothly, excellent gas mileage, good sound system and options and functions. Next exterior package.

Cons
Interior package is very bland, all black leather seats and plastic with little or no trim to make the interior match the exterior with trim package for an ultimate/limited edition model. Transmission is very poor on performance, hesitates, very delayed response when accelerating, you never know when you will get acceleration or not. Would not recommend 1.6 turbo engine/transmission on this vehicle/model. 2.0 Turbo would be the better recommendation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JUDITH K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Tuscon Reliability
Great car to own. Easy to drive and park. Rearview camera is a complete plus. Easy to see for navigation and visibility. Interior design is nice to enter and exit. Only minor engineering problem is the rear liftgate. It needs to be Spring loaded. Especially rough when loading groceries.

Cons
Rear liftgate engineering problem. Not spring loaded.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JENNIFER ANN K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
My fifth Hyundai - I'm a customer for life!
This car is the best on the market. It handles well, is fully-loaded like its more expensive competitors, but costs half the price! The 10-year, 100,000 mile warranty (which I upgraded to bumper-to-bumper) makes it the best value compact SUV available. And I get compliments every time someone rides with me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Catherine A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2020
Great Vehicle
Fun vehicle to drive. Handles well and the features work extremely well particularly if you have an iPhone. The navigation system does not send you off to unknown roads as when you use a Android phone. Has a ample area in the trunk and I only have to stop for gas once a week.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JEAN F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Highly Recommend This Vehicle!
I love my Hyundai Tucson! I will definitely purchase it when the lease is up! I highly recommend the Hyundai Tucson to everyone! Also, it is also a positive and pleasant experience whenever I take my vehicle to the Hyundai dealership!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Great vehicle! Love my Tucson!
This is my first experience with an SUV. Terrific vehicle. Very dependable and practical, great gas mileage, excellent choice. Got it from Crenshaw Hyundai, Robert Hughett salesperson, Anthony and Tavias in the Service Department always take good care of me and my Tucson!

Pros
Top notch vehicle. Great gas mileage, comfortable, lots of cargo space. Good looking Tucson.

Cons
Wish the SEL Plus model had a CD player, but Apple Car Play makes up for it. Love it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Love it!
Love my Tucson! Perfect size, perfect color. Love all the features the unlimited package had to offer.Two of my friends got their Tucsons at Dickson City Hyundai after seeing mine. Two others got Elantras.

Pros
Love the features. Easy handling, great size, love and need the GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Great small SUV
The best small SUV out there!I owned a Chevy Tahoe before my Tucson and I love my Tucson,it gets great gas mileage and it’s a lot “CHEAPER”!!!It looks good and I can use my IPhone for GPS purposes.Thanks Hyndai!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SAMUEL V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2020
2018 Tucson
Nice car. Only problem is too much road noise.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxx

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BARBARA E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Owner
This is the perfect vehicle for me. Love the turbo, it has plenty of get up and go for me. It's easy for me to handle. I feel safe driving the Tuscon. I'd like a new one if you are giving one away, lol.

Pros
The company, the vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Evelyn P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
My car
When I purchased the car, I was not told I had 6 free oil changes, when I was told I used 2, now find out that the other 4 will expire in Feb, I should get the other 4 oil changes, that I was promised, but not told about....

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1467 in total