2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(1343 Reviews)
Latest review 18 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WV
William V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/18/2019
Mostly love the car
This car is a lot of fun to drive. It is quick and responsive. (Really like the 1.6 turbo engine in the Tucson) We average 25 mpg in town and 30-32 mpg on the highway. It handles well with the 19" tires and rims and corners pretty flat. The only negatives so far have to do with the electronic locks. The drivers door button quit working 2 days ago. The electronic key is very sensitive, and I often accidentally unlock the tailgate or the doors when the key is in my pocket.

Pros
fun to drive, great fuel mileage, comfortable, good value for the money.

Cons
aerodynamically, the rear liftgate window collects a lot of dust, mist and snow. the electronic key fob is too sensitive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
It seems the auto manufacturer cut corners
Just be the BEST and do the BEST and your product will sell itself. People out there ask me, How do you like your car? I do NOT even address the missing perks that I had on my Nissan. Say the BEST and do the BEST.

Pros
Sitting up a bit higher.
Hands free phone A+
Back up camera....
Car in the blind spot warning...BRILLANT

Cons
No heated steering wheel
No remote start ONLY one window that is AUTOMATIC
Outside noise. YES when driving
Radio signal is dim at best. OK in the Metro area. I do NOT live in the boondocks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KAREN A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/17/2019
Hydaui
Cheaper parts I don't feel well hold up thru years of ownership. Has noise while driving. Parts (stereo symbols fell off) back interior panel came apart. Drivers seat already showing wear. Slightly disappointed

Pros
Looks and drives great

Cons
Not as well made as I would think it should be. Flaws in some of the parts interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EZ
ELLIOTT Z.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
Review
We have bought Hyundai vehicles for a long time. The dealer closing down has resulted in driving farther to find another Hyundai dealership. I am on my 5th Hyundai and must say that I may consider different make to see what else is out there..

Pros
na

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kristen P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Tucson
Love my 2018 Tucson - comfortable ride and it feels sporty ! Fuel efficient and lots of room - interior and exterior are both very stylish- my son loves the car as well. Options are nice and the system is easy to use

Pros
Easy and fun to drive

Cons
Not a lot of pick up /speed which is fine in the long run - no speeding tix

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lawrence W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/15/2019
Mostly good
Only issue is with the GPS. Too many “No Results”. Mentioned it when I bought the vehicle and have notified my salesman of continuing problems. No one has recommended a fix. I have not been able to get anyone at the dealer to recommend a solution without me spending more money.

Pros
All, with GOS exception

Cons
GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ana M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Economical
I love this car is very economical, in gas I save a lot, I fitted a lot of furniture all the way to the top, is a great car, a lot of space, and it has Bluetooth I don’t need to use my hands or have phone on ear. I highly recommend

Pros
Is good in gas

Cons
They should have seats that you press button and down quick

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Love it
I love my Hyundai Tucson this is my first SUV. I bought a Sonata in 2007 and have had 3 leases since. My husband recently traded in the 2007 sonata and purchased a 2013 sonata with 13,000 miles on it. We are definitely A Hyundai family

Pros
Love the car

Cons
Small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILDA B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019
Vehicle is good, buying experience totally sucked!
The car is a good reliable car with a lot of extras. The dealership is the absolute worse experience I've ever had and I was a all cash buyer! Everyone was nice; however after I made that payment, no one would help me. I have a handicapped license plate that was to be transferred over, that did not happen. Another issue was my registration was not correct; the number was wrong, that took forever to get corrected and in that process I found out I paid $2000 for a maintenance contract that they charged only $900 a few months prior. No one would help me and the manager was soo rude; the horrible experience is still prevalent; I tell everyone not only about the dealership but how Hyundai was of no help.

Pros
Nice car, does what it is supposed to do.

Cons
Horrible dealership; no support from Hyundai should there be a problem with the dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Walter H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
We love our Tucson!
We love everything about our Tucson. It’s very stylish, fun to drive, and very comfortable. Our gas mileage is great for a SUV. When our friends saw ours, they went and bought them a Tucson also. Will recommend this car to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JOLYNN Y.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Hundia
Like the car. This survey is so long I’m done. Bust with work. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjhjjhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjhhb

Pros
I love the glass roof top and all the features my car came with

Cons
The need for more frequent oil changes. My last car a Mercedes only needed one oil change and service once a year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEORGE C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2019
Tucson vehicle
I like the Tucson I have. I just want another Lexus/Acura. I Purchased two vehicles prior at this Hyundai dealership where I got the Tucson that I currently have, but looking to get a Lexus or Acura once I get out of this Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDWARD C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Great buy
Overall great purchase and excellent warranty. Very happy with the styling. All the features are working and are holding up after 1 year and 17k miles of use. Next purchase, I will consider the larger 2.4 Liter engine.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Cargo area can use a stronger cover to hold more weight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sarai F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/11/2019
not what i thought
when i saw my tucson i loved the color, the rims, the sunroof and of course the price. a couple of months in to buying my first ever hyundai i experience problems. shaking while driving, while braking, while letting fo of the brake and they dealer can't seem to find the problem. took it once and they said they fixed it but that didn't work. oooh it again and they couldn't duplicated the problem which is odd, and now i have to wait to go again and leave my car again because there are no more loner cars because of another recall. this is crazy... but i am not 100% satisfied with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JESSICA C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Tucson
Love this car. We love all of the bonuses it has to offer. Sleek design. Easy to pair my phone. The drive is very smooth. After purchasing this car I don’t think I’ll be able to go back to any other type or brand

Pros
Comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
My Tucson
I am very pleased with my Tucson. I was tired of sitting low in my Grand Am. I like being high up and being able to see over my good. My Tucson was a upgrade and my Dad who died in July/2018 would be happy for me like the rest of my family!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRIAN L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2019
2018 Tucson AWD
Descent Vehicle that handles well with average fuel economy. Vehicle handles well and fun to drive, but has slight delay in acceleration from stop. AWD is a bonus for adverse driving conditions and poor weather. Interior is nice, but has low-grade carpet. Seats are easily adjustable and driving controls are within easy reach. Back storage is decent, but has low-grade material that scuffs easily and difficult to clean. Great sporty look with great rims that are easy to clean and factory tires handle well in various driving conditions. Sound system is good, but could use a little more bass. Interior noise is a bit high at increased speeds.

Pros
Sporty looks, steering handles well, AWD is great for adverse driving conditions, breaking handles great, rims easy to clean, factory tires handle well in various driving conditions,

Cons
Delay in acceleration from stop, fuel economy could be better, low quality carpet, material in rear compartment easily scuffs and hard to clean, placement of window cleaner nozzle on rear window, high noise level at increased speeds, low-quality material under engine compartment, noise dampening pads made cheaply and move easily, no sun-visor light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JULIA K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Happy Hyundai Owner!
I am very pleased with my Tucson. I have been driving it for a year, now, and I love the panoramic sun roof! The key-less entry and smart rear liftgate are so convenient. I am happy with the handling, gas mileage, and safety features. Love it!

Pros
Panoramic sun roof. Blue tooth. Rear camera. Lane change assist.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colista M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
sharp and stylish drives really good
My Tuscan Crossover is the best car I have ever owned. It is great on gas monthly payments are affordable drives really great and it is just a beautiful car I am very happy with it. Thank You Ms. Mercer

Pros
The appearance of my Tuscan is sharp and very classy

Cons
I don't like that my car jerks some times when I press the gas peddle after stopping for a red light.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tamera S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2019
2018 awd Tucson
I hate this vehicle the dual clutch is awful doesn't shift when it should which causes it to red line and hard to pass another vehicle. I would have never bought this if I had been told of a dual clutch. I'm stuck with this piece of crap now unfortunately. A dual clutch will eventually get someone hurt.

Pros
Looks pretty is all

Cons
Dual clutch makes transmission slip so it won't kick into gear to pass when needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1343 in total