2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1591 Reviews)
Latest review about 11 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LK
LAURA K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Excellent
Absolutely love, love my Tucson. I drive to work every day 24 miles one way and only put gas in once a week. Fun to drive!! Have fur babies and they love to ride in car. Its all I need being an older single lady.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Enjoying my ride. Engine power is weak unless it is in sport mode. Would of liked to of seen a 2.4L engine or a turbo offered in the trim model I purchased. Muffler failed at 15,000 miles and was replaced under warranty but I had no car for a week as the dealer had to order a muffler...not in stock.

Pros
Good style and great features.

Cons
Weak engine power unless in sport mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Susan T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/19/2020
Issues
This car is cute but I have had ao many problems. This car was in the shop for more than 4 months this year. Mo one could figure out the issues. The corporation electricians couldn't figure it out. Such a disappointment since the car was less than 2 years old.

Pros
It's cute

Cons
Bad problems with fuel injection. The car jumps when taking g off. It sputters when you are in a pause situation such as a drive thru. Jihjly disappointed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

PS
PATTY S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2020
I do not know what you are referring to.
There are many things to like about this vehicle; however there is a major problem with the dual clutch transmission. It is my understanding that this is a problem that Hyundai is aware of particularly with the 2018 Tucson model and previous years models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kaneesha B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/14/2020
Performance
Vehicle was great until it started having stalking problems and dealership can not find anything wrong; I always feel like it will break down on me now especially when I’m stuck in traffic. You spend so much on vehicles for them to end up not being reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/16/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MM
Marie M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
Love my Tucson
I really love my Tucson. In the past three weeks I have driven other vehicles while my car was having the wiring harness replaced because a mouse chewed it and my car had to be towed because it would not start. When I got my car back I felt like I was driving a new car home. They had it so clean it looked like new car.

Pros
I love the way it drives. Great car.

Cons
I seem to have difficulty seeing the left lane on low beams.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
FRANKLIN J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
Fun & Practical
This is our first, but not our last, SUV. While the dealership personnel are great, it’s the relationship with the car that really matters, and this little rascal is just flat out fun to drive, for what it is. We’ve had many sports cars in addition to the family sedan and of course, trucks, so we know fun and practical when we see it. It tows a small boat without any complaint. The fuel mileage is acceptable. We’ve never left anything behind because of space, and after almost 3 years of “active/assertive” driving, the Tucson performs almost flawlessly. I say “almost” because occasionally it’ll surprise us by stumbling a bit from a rolling start, like turning a corner. Not enough to be a safety issue, and it’s a minor annoyance when it occurs. Fortunately it does not occur often, and if it did I’d be at the dealership in a heartbeat. We play to replace it with another Tucson from this dealership.

Pros
Fun to drive. Plenty of room for 4 people carrying 4 golf club bags. Great visibility and handling characteristics..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brenda M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Hyundai Tucson - a great vehicle!
With a lifetime of driving cars, I have driven cars from many US manufacturers. I swore I would always buy American, but after three new cars that came with a variety of disturbing problems, I decided to try a foreign made car. After two years of driving my Tuscon, I can definitely say I have a winner. I absolutely love everything about this car and I have not had any problems at all with the vehicle. On top of having a car I am completely satisfied with, the service department is the best!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRIS S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2020
Turbo is terrible
Will not purchase again turbo is terrible should take off the market when you give it gas has a very bad lag went back to dealership they told me you know how many people want their money back what does that tell you.

Pros
Nice style

Cons
Turbo has a very bad lag

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STANLEY D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Very Happy with the car. We had the car for two years now
WE BOTH love that car. Just the ride is great. At our dealer all are just supper nice. They have food to. All the soft drinks. Just last Sat was in the dealer for Auto Bulter. WAS in and out less than two hours. Plus got a car wash
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
overall satisfaction
always love this vehicle....stylish, dependable, responsive...glad I got a color that maintains satisfaction throughout its ownership, doesn't go "out of style" handles well in all weather and road situations

Pros
always in style

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Vernon C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
The very best car and warranty
Finest vehicle I have ever owned and best service from a dealer. Dealer support and warranty are exceptional, so is the overall build. I think it is the best car on the road! The engine power and performance are exceptional increasing safety for passing on two lane highways. Respone is immediate.

Pros
excellent and safe and durable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Walter C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2020
Liking MY Tuscon tUT
Really love our Tuscon,it is roomy and has good power.It is a comfortable ride ,especially on longer trips,I feel I have real good vision all way around.The Tuscon is great to drive,handles really well and holds the road really good..Have very limited experience driving it in the snow,but uit seems like that will be on the plius side also....very happy with this vehicle..

Pros
just overall is excellent..feel I can trust this vehicle,love to drive my Tuscon,happy that I made this choice

Cons
I hacve NO cons concerning this veghicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
HARRY A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Tucson
Hyundai has an excellent array of SUV/CUV vehicles, we have owned both Tucson and Santa Fe. We truly enjoy both models. We have been owners of Tucson because of payments, and have found them satisfactory. The ONLY negative of our current Tucson is road noise, it's fairly high. We do not ever intend to anything other than Hyundai now or in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Emma B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
My 2018 Hyundai Tucson was made just for me (smile)
My experience with this vehicle is the best, I am riding in style and loving every moment of it, I really feel good when I walk in for service and they know your name, they come over and talk to you. WOW!!!!

Pros
Reliability, the overall features of the truck is great, love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elisa H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Happy Happy Happy
I am so happy with my my Tucson. I feel safe in it as for as traction and dependability. I have never had an AWD or a 4 wheel drive vehicle before and am very glad I have one now. I can't believe how many compliments I get about it so I just tell them about Racine Hyundia and tell them they need to see you and they will help put them in the right vehicle for their needs.

Pros
it's all good

Cons
I don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donte S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/19/2020
Dual Transmission
My Hyundai Value Sport 2018 has a dual transmission, half manual/half automatic. This is bogus for a two year car. My car of two years stutters when pulling off from an idle position. It is hesitant at lights and downgraded streets. Stay away from the Hyundai Value SUV, not worth it. The Value is the mid grade. Question to ponder, why does an suv have a dual transmission anyway? Total waste.

Pros
Sleek
Roomy
Comfort

Cons
Dual transmission
Tire cup easy
Braking
Hesitant

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 10/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SV
Sheila V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2020
wrong year
My Tuscon was the year before a problem seemed to change. Its the only thing I am unhappy with. There is hesitation after stopping for a light and stepping on gas.I find it dangerous especially with grandchildren in the car. Traffic behind you expects you to move and it hesitates.

Pros
Love the side & back up notifications . Drives well otherwise and I like the car.

Cons
The hesitation upon acceleration after stop light etc... not good. The one things that may no have me lease another.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANN H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Love my Tucson
I was interested in a Subaru Forester or a Hyundai Kona. I didn’t like my interaction with the Sub are dealership and went to the Hyundai dealership. I had dealings with them 10 years previously. They didn’t have a Kona and the salesman suggested I test drive the Tucson. I drove two and fell in love with it. It was larger than any previous vehicle I have had but it didn’t feel too large. My grandson is 16 and the family cars are a Honda Pilot and Chevy Suburban, and he loves my Tucson. Love the vehicle, love Carey Motors. Hyundai dealers are the best!

Pros
I just love driving it. I have never enjoyed a vehicle as much!

Cons
I CD player, but that is the trend in all vehicles!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEAN T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Love my Tucson!
I still love my 2018 Hyundai Tucson as much now as I did when I brought it home 2 1/2 years ago! It gets great gas mileage - over 30 MPG highway. I like the way it handles, the interior is comfortable, and the storage is good.

Pros
Great styling, comfortable. Apple Carplay.

Cons
Could have a bit better pickup when accelerating from a full stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1591 in total