2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(1348 Reviews)
Latest review 11 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
My Tucson
I am very pleased with my Tucson. I was tired of sitting low in my Grand Am. I like being high up and being able to see over my good. My Tucson was a upgrade and my Dad who died in July/2018 would be happy for me like the rest of my family!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRIAN L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2019
2018 Tucson AWD
Descent Vehicle that handles well with average fuel economy. Vehicle handles well and fun to drive, but has slight delay in acceleration from stop. AWD is a bonus for adverse driving conditions and poor weather. Interior is nice, but has low-grade carpet. Seats are easily adjustable and driving controls are within easy reach. Back storage is decent, but has low-grade material that scuffs easily and difficult to clean. Great sporty look with great rims that are easy to clean and factory tires handle well in various driving conditions. Sound system is good, but could use a little more bass. Interior noise is a bit high at increased speeds.

Pros
Sporty looks, steering handles well, AWD is great for adverse driving conditions, breaking handles great, rims easy to clean, factory tires handle well in various driving conditions,

Cons
Delay in acceleration from stop, fuel economy could be better, low quality carpet, material in rear compartment easily scuffs and hard to clean, placement of window cleaner nozzle on rear window, high noise level at increased speeds, low-quality material under engine compartment, noise dampening pads made cheaply and move easily, no sun-visor light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JULIA K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Happy Hyundai Owner!
I am very pleased with my Tucson. I have been driving it for a year, now, and I love the panoramic sun roof! The key-less entry and smart rear liftgate are so convenient. I am happy with the handling, gas mileage, and safety features. Love it!

Pros
Panoramic sun roof. Blue tooth. Rear camera. Lane change assist.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colista M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
sharp and stylish drives really good
My Tuscan Crossover is the best car I have ever owned. It is great on gas monthly payments are affordable drives really great and it is just a beautiful car I am very happy with it. Thank You Ms. Mercer

Pros
The appearance of my Tuscan is sharp and very classy

Cons
I don't like that my car jerks some times when I press the gas peddle after stopping for a red light.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tamera S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2019
2018 awd Tucson
I hate this vehicle the dual clutch is awful doesn't shift when it should which causes it to red line and hard to pass another vehicle. I would have never bought this if I had been told of a dual clutch. I'm stuck with this piece of crap now unfortunately. A dual clutch will eventually get someone hurt.

Pros
Looks pretty is all

Cons
Dual clutch makes transmission slip so it won't kick into gear to pass when needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Larenda L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
SANTA FE 2020
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THIS IS MY SIX CAR WITH THE SAME DEALER SHIP AND I WOULD NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE, THEY HAVE THE BEST AND ALL THE VIHICLE I HAVE PURCHASE WAS AMAZING. LOVE HYUNDAI AND THE MANAGEMENT STAFF THERE AND THE SALES PEOPLE. I REFERRAL ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO THIS LOCATION.

Pros
EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN A VEHICLE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ELIZABETH L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Love my Tucson
The Tucson is a perfect size for my family of 3 adults and a medium size fat bulldog; spacious interior enough for our needs. It feels very sturdy and safe driving on the interstate highway and city roads.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Karen J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2019
Not so thrilled
I've had this vehicle for just over 1 year...3 weeks of that the vehicle was in the shop for abs system warning lights that would appear then disappear. On my third visit to the dealer they were able to trace the codes, several components (computer ) were bad and ground wires were detached. The dealer was great but this issue occurred at 3400 miles . I'm waiting for the next bomb to drop. Design wise the front end is just too low. My husband is 6"2" and he can't see the end of the hood while driving;parking so I'm 5'2 and I just hace to guess. Also the electronics are wacky at times. The vehicle drives fine and is relatively quiet but I doubt I would purchase another.

Cons
front end too low, seats not very comfortable. Twitchy computer controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
TED V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
2019 tuscon
Great car purchased Hyundai cars for years. I purchased the cars from Jenkins Hyundai of Leeburgh Flordia everytime I urchased a car the experience was better than before Jenkins is a asset to Hyundai. my sales person is a professional and his mane is Carl Gregg. He has great customer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Laura R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019
Tucson, 2018, value edition
Like most everything about this suv, comfortable, lots for the price, quality of construction good, , takes a little bit to get use to double clutch, have found on punching it from a stop, you do get turbo lag. Less in sport mode. Have had no malfunctions. Love the Apple play., google map display.

Pros
Knowing your backed by Hyundai s warranty

Cons
Ugly black and silver rims

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Ken S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
Review
I like the Tucson but it has no power to it and I don’t like that it doesn’t come with a CD Player And that I can’t open the hatchback from the inside or it doesn’t Lift electronically otherwise I’m happy with it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
My 3rd Hyundai
Third Hyundai I've owned, second Tucson I've owned. This '18 SEL is super. Just got back from a road trip through the Rockies and averaged 30 mpg. Great vehicle, very comfortable and easy to drive. Just love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LISA H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2019
2018 Tuscan Value
This car is average in styling and performance. I do not like the hesitation that occurs from a dead stop of slow role when the gas peddle is pushed down hard. Could be dangerous when needing to move out of the way quickly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GORDON P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK!!!!!!!!!!!
This is my third Hyundia that I have purchased and each on gets better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Take a look and for sure you will be surprised. I have been told that it seems more like GMC products for way less money.

Pros
This survey says it all!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STANLEY D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Very Happy with the car
well please , With the interior color,leg room ,Exterior Design is great.Its great to go shopping in.My wife loves how it handles. She seat in the car and listen to the radio a lot. She does most of the driving and just love it

Pros
Just great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
Clifford U.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Awsome midsize suv
For a midsize SUV in the Tucson for the price and quality right on this vehicle news for one year I had no problems I would highly recommend it Our Tucson has the value package and although it has a four-cylinder with the turbo and has plenty of acceleration my only complaint is that the turbo has a hesitation when you first start to accelerate

Pros
1.6 turbo has plenty of acceleration

Cons
Turbo hesitation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Florence H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
my Tuscon
Originally set out to trade up from our 17 Elantra to an 18 Sonata. However the dealer had none (18 Sonata's) n the lot the day we went. Since we had discussed purchasing a Santa Fe three years ago, we decided to look at them again and also the Tuscon. Price and roominess wise the Tuscon turned out to be the choice for us. It's just my spouse and I for the most part. He likes it for the ample cargo area and tow capacity

Cons
It really should get better hwy mpg than it does. It's not a very big engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BARBY W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/31/2019
Average
Tucson is ok, nothing special, but a very disturbing knocking noise that at first the service dept and customer service did not know what is causing it but then customer service tells me it's normal. Was actually insulted with this explanation.

Pros
More room than my previous car (Elantra).

Cons
Overall I feel the Tucson is an average car. However I DO NOT LIKE the knocking sound under the vehicle which is very disturbing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Letitia A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/31/2019
Transmission is garbage
I love everything about my car except the transmission. It's rough, shifts terribly, and nearly stalls going from a stop to first gear. The issue supposedly isn't a 'problem' with the transmission, it's 'just how it handles,' even though they stopped putting it into the next year model. It will probably cause an accident eventually because half the time it hesitates instead of actually accelerating. I hate my car, I tell anyone who will listen, and I will never buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Fuel efficient

Cons
Transmission is garbage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Hyundai
I highly recommend Hyundai vehicles and my family owns three now. I will not buy another brand unless something happens to Hyundai and I can't get one. The fuel economy is exactly what I need living in Texas and driving a minimum of 12000 miles yearly.

Pros
Best cars I've ever driven. The Tucson fits me perfectly and I love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1348 in total