2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(1273 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Donna C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
Excellant Ride
I am very happy with my Tucson. It drives so nicely. Steering is great which was important after Rotator cuff surgery. Love the Apple Care Play.
I would recommend this car to anyone who wants a SUV. Overall good choice for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Emily R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
Great car!
I loved my Tuscon. It is roomy and comfortable for my family. It is easy to drive. I really like the exterior color. I like the backup camera a lot. I love the Bluetooth. It has all the extras I need or could want.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Howard L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2018
2018 Hyundai Tucson
The car is great. Very comfortable. Many wonderful features. Compared to our 2016, our new Tucson has A/C in the rear, power passenger seats, auto climate control, smart rear view mirror, built-in navigation system that's touch screen for everything (radio, navigation, maps, destinations), and a storage compartment cover and netting.

Pros
see above

Cons
no CD player (was on 2016) and rear lift is manual (was automatic on 2016).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Theresa E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson. Easy ride, good leg room, i feel very safe in this car. This is my second Tucson. I would recommend this car to my family and friends. The look is sharp. Interior beautiful. Good gas mileage.

Pros
All the above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
2018 Tucson
it was not my first one I like most of the changes especially to the android connect I didn't like moving the cross traffic warning indicator..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
durable reliable

Cons
air leak in door/window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/02/2018
2018 Value Tucson
Sale was to quick and late at night that I never realized nor was told there was no cd player. The radio in the vehicle is awful, stations are constantly staticy. I enquired several times and was told " most people use cell service or memory stick down loads." What an answer sorry but paying 32k NO DISCOUNT and not having a radio that works and the system it self is aweful WISH I NEVER TRADED MY 2016 in... THe pick up on this is horrible. suppose to be turbo , wel\l I step on the gas to go and becareful, If you don't floor the pedal the car hesitate and almost feels like its going to stahl... Then it was suppose to have blue link. was schedule for training got there to find out, No this car doesn't have it. Even though I paid big time for such features......To easy of a buy that late at night, and didn't even get to pcik a color. was shoved into this car. I've tried inquiring but every time I have I've been told they are busy and come or call back on MOnday SOrry I shouldn't have to keep trying to come or call back on a monday Nice people but not when your not happy with your purchase..... Love the full length moon roof and that's about it on this. I don't like the push button , no key access..constantly setting off alarm. To many things to remember to do to start and stop.... Really I have to say, I hate it.. I miss my 2016 Ruby Wine girl.......

Cons
read above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/02/2018
Part Failure on new Tucson
It appears from what I've been told, this part (Keyless Entry button on driver's door) is failing on multiple new Hyundai Tucsons. What is Hyundai America doing to correct this and make it right for new Hyundai owners like me?

Pros
Good gas mileage. Comfortable and nice controls on interior of vehicle.

Cons
Poor build quality if parts are failing after 6-7 weeks of use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joe B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Love My 2018 Tucson
Very stylish, comfortable to be in, fuel efficient, solid ride, big car feel, fun to drive.Great music selection. High tech features using Voice Recognition. Great heated seats. Pleasantly surprised that the drivers seat has a lumbar control feature built into the seat.

Pros
Stylish car, great on Gas. Just achieved 36.2 MPG on mostly expressway driving, 55 MPH thru 65 MPH is the sweet spot for the best fuel efficiency. I love driving the car listening to the SiriusXM, The lumbar capable seat wa a pleasant surprise.s

Cons
Small glove box. The Owners manual and warranty information booklets take up 80% of the glove box, I was a little disappointed that the hatch does not at least pop open a little bit when the third button on the key fob is presses.This just unlocks the hatch and you have to push the button underneath to release the hatch and then lift it up,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DARLENE T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Great
I love my car this is the 3rd Hyundai I have bought new. I would buy another Hyundai, not sure about the new Tucson because I do not like the front grill it looks to much like a pickup truck. If I wanted a truck with a honey cone grill I would get one. But for the Tucson the 2018 grill looks sexy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
IAN S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Hyundai Tucson Review
Very nice car! I upgraded from my Accent that I drove in college to the Tucson for more space, I am a real estate professional and needed a larger car to carry advertising as well as prospective clients.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KAREN K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
2018 Tucson Sport
Nice styling. Handles and drives well. Seems well made. Good quality. Worse than rated gas mileage. Grandma driver with CDL in ECO mode, AWD off. Hyundai has done well in keeping up with the Toyotas and Hondas and surpassed them in ways. Too bad they don't have any resale value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
No longer a small SUV
I work with all makes and styles of vehicle, and when Hyundai released this 2018 awd Tucson sport with the upgraded 2.4ltr engine, it looked to be exactly what I wanted. So I arranged a test drive, but expected to be let down by the performance. Well I bought it that afternoon. It's roomy, comfortable, quiet, with all the features I wanted and more, with great styling, a solid feel, and smooth, confident, eager performance and acceleration. Plenty of arm room between driver and passenger in the front and a suprising amount of legroom in the back. Which brings me to the title of this review. When you are behind the wheel or riding along as a passenger, this model year Tucson feels more midsize than small. Causing friends and family to question the model and asking if it is actually a Santa fa? Yes I'm sure it's a Tucson, and I sure I made the right choice.

Pros
Value. Quality, warranty style.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
NEW and Loving it
This is our first NEW vehicle in years. The amount of technology in this vehicle is something that I have been wanting for a long time. Bluelink for 3 years helped make our decision to get this vehicle. Roadside assistance is a mere push button away. 10 year/100,000 mile powertrain warranty is one of the best in the industry.

Pros
Ultimate package adds several nice features such as panoramic sunroof, HID lights with Dynamic Bending Light (DBL), Automatic Emergency Braking, Lane Departure Warning, heated rear seats and ventilated front seats.

Cons
1.6L Turbo has a very slight acceleration hesitation from a stop. Very responsive when moving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MICHAEL O.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
2018 Hyundai tucson
Like it a lot will recommend to family and friends. Love how much leg and head room I have In the Tucson. Also the storage spaces are nice. This is my first brand new car and I'm very happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Hyundai has great vehicles
This vehicle is my second Hyundai. They have the best warranty and prices in all classes. It’s important for me to have a little bit of “luxury” and my Tuscon does not disappoint. It’s a great car for an even better price.

Pros
Stylish and practical at the same time. A lot of features for not a lot of money.

Cons
Gas mileage, but I was spoiled with a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid previously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brenda D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Tucson Limited Edition
I love my car, just wish it was a little better on gas. I would have liked a memory button for the driver seat postion. I have a bad leg and when I Service the car, the weather's moved And is hard returning it to.

Pros
Nice look, comfort, lots of room.

Cons
Not good on gas, no driver seat memory

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Great Vehicle
This vehicle is my third Hyundai Tucson and each one has been better than the last. Just took it on a lengthy road trip (Florida to Connecticut) and averaged 38mpg. The ride was excellent and comfortable. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone interested in an SUV. Its attractive and also fun to drive.

Pros
Comfortable ride, good gas milage, attractive appearance, easy to handle and safety features are outstanding.

Cons
Only wish that the center console opened in the opposite direction.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROCCO A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
My Tucson 2018
Since i changed from Nissan to Hyundai, i choose the Tucson...it has all you want in a crossover (SUV) kind of car...Is not big, is not small...everything is right there handly, Family car with all the details you can have in a sport car but in another level!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARL M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2018
You got to choose
The only negative thing I can say is that leather seats is not available on the sport, but that is the only one with the bigger motor. I wish it had both.And a built-in GPS is not available in the sport either

Pros
Keyless start and entry

Cons
No leather seats,no built in GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATYLYNE D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018
Hhhhg
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaaaawhhhhgdhdhehheheuhehhsjjdjiudhdhhehhsksjemnsjsnsjznzmzmzmznznnnz n n zhhhhhhddhhhehhhhhhehhhhhhhhhheeeeeehhhhhwwwwwwwwwwwwhhuuyttyyiiyfdethjutfiyuhrtufthdtgfrgfdgtfff

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Underbody not undercoated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1273 in total