2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1597 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RI
Ronald I.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019
Love it
My TUSON is the best car I have ever had. Almost like my dream car. Thank you for putting me in this car. The customer service is outstanding. There is not enough words to describe how happy I am with this car. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RONALD M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019
Love my new Tucson!
After owning 4 new Hyundai Sonatas, I wanted the cargo area that an SUV provides so I decided to get a new Tucson. I am very happy with the decision and continue to appreciate my relationship with the team at Crenshaw Hyundai. Salesman Robert Hughett is a real professional and treated me right. Sales Manager Chris Kearns also handled the transaction fairly and professionallly. Greg Causey the Service Manager always shows concern and care for the customer. I highly recommend this dealership and have nothing but praise for Hyundai vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marshall D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2019
VERY NICE VEHICLE
NICE, GOOD, SOUND VEHICLE WITH A GREAT WARRANTY....BUT NO LOANER THUR LYNNE'S HUYUNDAI IS A BIG BIG DOWN ON THE DEALER
I HAVE NEVER HAD A VEHICLE WHERE THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE A LOANER.....MAKES IT A BAD EXPERIENCE

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
DEALER NOT PROVIDING A LOANER IS A BIG DOWNER ON THE DEALER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Elizabeth V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. My Tucson is very easy to drive. The Tucson has lots of room and it's very comfortable. I love that it gets great mileage. I can travel for a great distance and not worry about running out of gas. The Tucson is a beautiful SUV!

Pros
Great suv.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GREGORY C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2019
2018 Tucson limited
Since purchasing our Tucson we have enjoyed the convenience of all its features and amenities. We did have a problem with the display screen not coming on on a particularly cold morning but after driving it fixed itself.

Pros
Styling inside and out. Features.... price... and warranty unbeatable

Cons
No so much into the lag when first accelerating from a stand still.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Comfortable and efficient
My Tucson is just what I needed to fill my transportation needs. It is comfortable, efficient and great to drive. The gas mileage is very good. It is easy to drive and holds all that I need to carry. It was a wise choice.

Pros
It fits my needs.

Cons
So far no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Virginia P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Excellent salesperson, Roosevelt Smith, and excellent customer service and attention. Very happy with my beautiful new 2018 Hyundai Tucson!
Very happy with the whole buying process and extremely happy with my gorgeous black 2018 Hyundai Tucson. It was time to replace my 2006 Hyundai Elantra after 12 years! I didn't necessarily want a vehicle as big as the Tucson, but once I drove it I fell in love with it. Roosevelt Smith was so kind and attentive and helpful with everything. He set up a few Sirius XM stations for me and set up my Bluetooth, among other things. After the Tucson was detailed, there were still a few spots on the upholstery that were still there. My car was used as a loaner, so was not brand new. Roosevelt had the spots worked on again, but the front seat passenger one would not come out, so Roosevelt ordered a new bottom seat cover! He wanted to be sure I knew he was treating my car as a brand new vehicle and that I deserved a perfectly clean car. The seat cover came in in just a few days. In fact, Roosevelt was on vacation for a few days, so I was called in and it was installed while he was gone! I was very very impressed at the continued good service. Of course, each time it was beautifully washed on the outside, so that gorgeous shiny black vehicle kept making me smile!

Then, after I drove it a few weeks, the tire pressure indicator told me I had low tire pressure which I thought was strange, so I called Roosevelt and he said to bring it in. I also needed help syncing my phone navigation (android) to talk to me out of my car. I drove it over and Roosevelt solved the phone nav problem in a few seconds, then told me to drive the car down to the service bay, which I did. He met me there and it turned out there was only 30 lbs in each tire and it should have been 35 in each, so he filled each tire and the indicator lights went off after I drove away! Perfect! Now I feel confident that I have the correct tire pressure.

I consider Roosevelt to be a friend and I trust him completely with any issues I might have and will touch base with him from time to time. He clearly cares about his customers and realizes a vehicle purchase is a huge one and a big commitment.

Pros
Gorgeous, fun to drive, comfortable, love the heated seats and Bluetooth capability.

Cons
None I can think of other than the payments! :-)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAITLYN S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Tuscon
I am very happy with my decision of leasing a Tucson. It is a very reliable and safe car. I don't have to worry about getting around in all the snow that we have gotten this winter. I would definitely recommend to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Claudette B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Great suv
This is a great vehicle, easy to drive and goes great in the snow. My salesman showed this vehicle to me and let me take it home for the afternoon. They didn’t pressure me into anything so I felt good about buying this vehicle. Love it lots of room, drives great, and comfortable. Recommend to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELLEN N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Excellent overall utility vehicle
Drives comfortably, good looks, practical. Quiet ride low road noise. Good use design for the interior space. I like the new spare tire and the compartment. Seats comfortable with plenty of adjustments. Like the design of the dash, do not have to take my eyes off the road as long.

Pros
Comfortable utility vehicle

Cons
Sloshing noise from fuel tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Christopher E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2019
It's a great SUV to own! You can't beat the price.
I love the truck! It gets great mileage & the performance isn't bad for a 4 cylinder. My wife loves it & so does my kids! I would recommend that if anyone is looking for a small SUV under 30,000, the Tucson is the way to go.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Just a little cramped in the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ross H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson.
This car has been driven on highway and city and is economical. . The safety features are excellent and warning signals are much appreciated.
Ride is a little stiff and could be smoother. Not a serious problem but could be more of a blend of smooth ride and stability.

Pros
Easy to drive, good safety features and roadside assistance.

Cons
Maybe more powerful motor (but that would cut down on fuel economy)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Ceaser N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2019
So far, so good
Great overall vehicle. Ive had it for about 4 months so far and have already driven it in the snow. I highly recommend the all wheel drive. Dont let the salesmen talk you out of it. I will most likely buy another hyundai after I finish racking up the miles on this one.

Pros
Good all around utilitarian vehicle.

Cons
Could use a more responsive drivetrain. The power is there, it seems to be really detuned for reliability purposes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tressa S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/15/2019
Problems problems problems
Has been in the shop 7 times in 2.5 months. Have only owned it 2.5 months. Rear liftgate was clunking. Was fixed with adding 8 washers and some duct tape. Have had rear shocks replaced to fix a differant clunking. Still can't figure out what the burning rubber smell is coming from rear passenger side tire area is. Will just keep taking it in until fixed.

Cons
Always in the shop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Eleanore L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
Love - Love - Love my Hyundai Tuscon!
This is now my 3rd Hyundai Tuscon and I love it. It is a 2018 and has all the bells and whistles. Comfortable to drive and dependable and looks nice too.
I highly recommend this car to any one too who has back issues. I was driving a Honda CRV prior to this 2018 Tuscon and had many back problems. The minute
I stepped back into the Tuscon, my back problems disappeared. You will not be disappointed. Awesome sales staff too. I would recommend Chuck Kallis if
you are thinking of buying a Hyundai. He is professional, listens to your concerns and is knowledgeable. I also recommend Wassim for your financial concerns, etc. I have worked with Wassim over the years with different cars I have purchased and he makes the car buying experience so much easier. Great guys and awesome dealership!

Pros
Love this car.

Cons
I have not found anything yet that I would like to see improved upon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RUSSELL H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
A winner!!
I love Hyundai’s!!
I’m SOLD on their warranty.
The quality, design, interior and exterior and performance are fabulous!
This is my third Hyundai. I started with an Elantra, then a Sonata and now a Tucson.

Pros
The BEST warranty on the market is a HUGE selling point for starters.
Looks, performance, reliability, and free oil changes for life!!
Woo Hoo!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Randall P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2019
A great mid-size SUV
I am single and retired and traded in my 2009 Ford Escape for this 2018 Tucson. Hyundai has a very good reputation and the dealership, Ettleson Hyundai, created a positive atmosphere and a good fair deal. My salesman was great and made the experience nothing but positive. The Tucson is working well. It handles on the road like a larger vehicle, sufficient power and agility. The controls are well placed, the seats comfortable and the gas mileage is better than the Ford. Road noise feedback is louder than the Escape on the highway though not a deal breaker, but it does require increasing the volume a bit on the radio to overcome, Plenty of cargo room and it seats four adults without complaints. I'm enjoying the large screen back-up camera and heated cloth seats. Overall I am happy with the purchase.

Pros
Great fuel economy, nice visibility out the windows, very good handling, agility and braking. Convenient controls placement, room for four adults. Feels solid and well built. Outstanding warranty.

Cons
Road noise at highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julia P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
On a cross-country trip!
Drove from mass to Arizona in my new tucson. The car drove beautifully even given the appalling condition of interstate higheays. I'm so impressed with the way the car maneuvers and internal comfort. Averaged 600 miles daily just me and my 150 pound dog. Good times!!

Pros
Ease of driving and long distance comfort.

Cons
Lower than expected mileage at 28 +\- mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dorothy R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
Tuscan
We enjoy the comfort and performance of the Tuscan. We have been purchasing our vehicles from Rt 60 Vero Beach because of the excellent customer service we have received over 10 years. Service Dept. have made our time quickly with excellent explanations on what has been done to the vehicle like oil change and checking the engine and tires so on.

Pros
We have been use too the Santa Fe XL, had to exchange due to my financial income had to choose a smaller SUV . We Lease our vehicle

Cons
The features in the Tuscan are good but not like the Santa FA exterior of our car is Black could use a little silver to give it some bling. The features are ok in the Tuscan miss the up grade from the Santa FA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marie D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
Hyundai Tucson review
I am satisfied with everything about my vehicle. So happy that I went to Island Hyundai to lease my vehicle.




Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1597 in total