2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1467 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PL
PHILLIPPI L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2018
Great dependable car
Love the car exactly what I needed and enjoy the ride also did research on the car and found it was a very dependable car. I love the space it has for cargo and the ease to connect my phone. Very user friendly

Pros
Powerful motor

Cons
Nothing to say bad about it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KATHLEEN P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2018
Hahakshajah
Hsjajshnshsnsnsjksnsjsjsjsjshnsjsjsjdnsmsjsnsnsjsnsnsjsjmssjsnjskssjsnmssjnsmsksjsjsmsnsjsmsksmsnmsksmsndmsmsnsmsmsnsmsmsnsnmsmssmsmsnsksnsnmsksjsjsksmsjsksjssjksksnsksksjsksjsksmssksmjsmsmsjsmsksksmsk
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Janice T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2018
Tucson
LOVE my Tucson!!!!!!!!!!!!
Only 2 things I would change!
Add Surround sound!
Change the location of the sport button!
Besides these two things, my Tuscon is fun, sporty, smooth driving, It gains speed pretty fast! Yes! I have had others drivers want to challenge me on the road! lol
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JASON R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2018
Great Styling and Features
The 2018 Hyundai Tucson has better styling than the 2019 model. This vehicle has great features and build quality is solid. Features are well laid out and easy to operate. Vehicle easily gets promised gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mark G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2018
Tucson
I absolutely love my Tucson. It's the best choice Ive ever made. I love to travel with my friends and it sits all 4 of us very comfortably. Smooth ride and GREAT on gas. Plenty of space for your carry ons

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfortable ride, very roomy, love the features

Cons
Didn't find one in a pearl white color.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRIAN G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2018
Great value vehicle
I love this vehicle, we have been Hyundai buyers for years and I fi ally decided to move up from my Sonata to an SUV and the Tucson was a perfect choice. Great styling and great value for the price. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Great styling and a great value for the features you get for the price

Cons
Wish the gas mileage was a bit better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UG
Ulf G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2018
Very Nice
A very nice and smooth riding vehicle. Love the safety features ;rear obstruction or moving vehicle warning, vehicle in Blind spot warning and backup camera all have come in very handy. I would definitely recommend the Tuscon to anyone. Oh and it is the best handling car i ever drove!!

Cons
so far none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YG
Yassairah G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2018
Absolutely in love
Perfect size, comfortable & great features for the price. Love the wheels, panoramic roof & how the car feels driving. Coastal has great benefits and services included when you buy with them. Definitely was the best decision. I’m happy.

Cons
Back up camera looks a little bad at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gail K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2018
Tucson
Love my new Tucson. Had a problem with a tire, John Romano took care of it for me. Everyone there was helpful and courteous. Purchased car from Debbie who was great. Many nice features. Love the color I picked out. Have received many compliments on my new car, especially the color.

Pros
Style, special features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IL
Ileana L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2018
Hyundai Tucson 2018
I had a wonderful time with whom cared for our concern. I am very pleased with our services.. thank you for always accommodating us in our service. I would have preferred better features and lights in our inside vehicle..

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Could had better features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHNNY C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2018
New
a very good suv at a very good price. great ride,great control,great comfort,will be buying another one in a few months. wish it came with memory seating so we can each have our own seat comfort.go by one today

Cons
gas mileage is not all that great on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2018
I love my Tucson and will buy again and again.
Love love love my Tucson!!!!!!!!!! Love ❤️ ❤️ love love love love love love love love love love my veichle will buy again and again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Julie J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2018
Good Value, Not Many Bells & Whistles
I choose the Tucson because of the lower maintenance and repairs reviews. I wanted a car with better gas mileage. Not much better with this vehicle over my 14 year old vehicle, but I have piece of mind this car will get me from A to Z. I just miss the bells and whistles, smoother ride of my previous vehicle. Not great, but it will do.

Pros
-Reliable
-Price for the value
-Warranty
-Exterior Styling
-Traded out the cloth seats for leather-much better interior styling
-I like the rear hatch

Cons
-Interior is so plain
-Gas mileage could be better
-wish I could have had a 2 wheel drive instead of 4 wheel drive
-stereo system could have been a higher quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dalequan H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2018
Fun sporty vehicle
I’m a leaser on this suv. Personally I think it’s a great lease into a buy after for a few reasons. My last owned car was a ‘09 Dodge Journey, huge suv basic model. So this is definitely a major upgrade, back up camera, stylish interior, etc. What I like most is that finding parking is easier being more compact than the journey. People in the back also have plenty room. Save pretty good gas because of it being two wheel drive with the option of pressing a button for awd. I think the Tucson is a dope vehicle.

Pros
Fun safe and stylish good leg room

Cons
Decent trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judy C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2018
Great vehicle!
I love this car! It gets around great. I have the AWD version. This is my first winter, & so far so good. My last car was a Santa Fe, & we never had a problem with it either. I recommend Hyundai to all my friends and family.

Pros
Hands free phone with Apple Play or Android Auto. Back up camera is great. Also has a driver side blind spot mirror. The heated seats are awesome on those cold days!

Cons
I wish blind spot was in both mirrors or that both had the sensors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Scott C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2018
2018 Leased Tucson
Overall I love the vehicle, the external look, the ride, the gas mileage. The only drawback is the transmission matter with the hesitation in the acceleration from 0-5 mph with the 1.6 Turbo engine.

Pros
Great external look, comfortable ride, excellent gas mileage, reliable.

Cons
The internal trim package is horrific. No detailed trim whatsoever for a top of the line model (Limited Edition). All black with a few pieces of gray here and there. Should have had a lot more interior trim for the $$. have seen competitors similar and lower models for less $$ with much higher and appealing interior trim packages.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2018
2018 Tucson 1.6 T, Limited
Totally enjoy driving this car. The engine is responsive, enough power to get you where you want. Also impressed with the comfort of the seats and in general I think the car is good value for money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Monica L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2018
My Tucson
Great vehicle/suv - I like the way it handles the road. It's just enough space for me. I do not like that it doesn't have the driving assistance, my Sonata 2015 had that feature and it's really awesome. My sales rep. stated that SUV's don't have that feature which is a lie.

Pros
I love the way it handles the road. I do like the Apple hook up.

Cons
I believe the sales rep. just wanted to sell a car. I should have waited, he told me the Tucson doesn't have the driving/stop feature(s) but I see they do. What i don't like about the apple hook up is my phone has to be plugged up, sometimes my phone is already charged.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shaun F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2018
My dream car
I love this car...it has everything I ever dreamed of in a car and I find reasons to drive it because it is so much fun!!

Jeff Ekhalili and the rest of the Kelly team treats me like a king...I recommend this dealer to anyone and everyone I meet.

Pros
Warranty
Features
The Kelly team is like family to me

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kyle R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2018
Perfect small SUV
Excellent SUV. The 2018 Value Edition with Panoramic Sunroof, Heated Seats, Blind Spot Monitoring, Power Liftgate and Android Auto is everything I want, in the perfect size AWD SUV. I'm glad I bought a 2018 too, as the new Value edition seems to have none of the same equipment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1467 in total