2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(1272 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GH
Glenda H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018
I ca not say much I've only had the vehicle a little more than a month. I need a little more time to get a true feel for this vehicle. I'm happy with it so far.
I'm very happy with this vehicle so far I need more time to get a true feel for everything about this vehicle. My 1st times driving a SUV I'm enjoying that experience. I'm looking forward to getting to know and enjoy my new Tucson to the fullest
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Julie J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018
First Time With a Hyundai-Tuscan
I did my research for several years so when my vehicle died, I'd be ready to purchase my next vehicle. That suddenly happened and while I was caught off guard, I new my next vehicle would be the Hyundai Tuscan. I won't say the purchase process was a smooth one-it certainly was not. The vehicle is not bad, it's just less than what I was used to. I went from a 6 cylinder car to a 4 cylinder and that's okay. Mileage is not much better than what I was getting before. I only wanted FWD, but none of the vehicles on the lot only had this option in the style and color I wanted, so I settled for an AWD vehicle. I'm not sure if it's the switch up from a sedan to an SUV but the ride is not as smooth, the interior is not as flashy but it gets me from point A to point B. That's how I would describe this vehicle. Time will tell if I made the right choice in brands and styles. Not a bad vehicle - just no WOW factor for me - I don't love it. I did change out the cloth seats for leather something and had all the windows UV tinted.

Pros
-drives smoother than other brands of SUV in the this category
-price was right
-reviews rate it as low cost and reliable
-features were more than other brands of SUVs
-easier to slide in and out of with leather seats

Cons
-plain interior, hate the plastic steering wheel and dashboard
-ride not as smooth as a sedan
-steering wheel is funky
-black interior is a pain to keep clean; only offered black or grey interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sharon S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
WONDERFUL...............
AFTER DRIVING A CAR FOR 14 YRS. THAT GOT AWFUL GAS MILEAGE AND NEEDED PREMIUM GAS, THIS CAR DRIVES AS WELL AND IS MUCH MORE GAS EFFICIENT AND COSTS LESS. HAVE RECOMMENDED THE DEALERSHIP AND RAFAEL TO FRIENDS ALREADY. THE RIDE IS COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO HANDLE.
LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAR AND THE EXPERIENCE WITH CHAPMAN. THIRD CAR PURCHASED AT A CHAPMAN DEALERSHIP.

Pros
LOVE THE WAY THE VEHICLE DRIVES, HANDLES AND THE COMFORT IS GREAT. COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER CAR. LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. HAVE ALREADY TOLD FRIENDS AND RECOMMENDED RAFAEL TO THEM. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WAS KIND, EFFICIENT AND HAD THE VEHICLE READY IN THE QUOTED TIME.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RITA G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
Hyundai Tucson
Very pleased with this vehicle - would recommend dealership and vehicle to other people. Car rides smoothly, handles very well and is very comfortable overall. This is my second Tucson and would definitely purchase another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lisa M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
Great family car
The car runs well and I have no issues with it. I like how roomy it is for its size. The car was reasonably priced and the staff there were great at helping me to make a decision on what car would be best for my family.

Pros
Dependable, roomy

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tammi H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2018
I love my Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It's sporty, has all the bells and Windows, and a quiet SUV.
I especially love the panoramic sun roof, the Bluetooth features with my android, and the wheels. Basically, you get a lot of upgrades on the standard pkg I love It!

Pros
Sunroof, GPS compatibility , sporty look

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Dorothy T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/28/2018
Ok
I am not happy with the price I paid for nothing in the car because this car has no features. I feel I should have gone to another dealership because I would have bought a better car and gotten a better deal. I am not satisfied with this vehicle. If it was possible to return this car I would.

Pros
None

Cons
No navigation system, no heated seats, no automatic lift on back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Susan V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
I love it. Man. :)xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxx000 po op0op0op0
I have said it all. Please dont force more to xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcffccxcccccccccccll
I am not doing this one.ppppppppppppppppppppplgj czs yh hd UK ll mb cgjkk

Ooooooooopppppppppppppppppppllllllllllll

Pros
I feel really safe and in control and i am an acive senipr citizen so it accomodates all my needs.

Cons
Way more than I expectto spend, but i love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRADLEY R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Great SUV
I have owned various autos over the years and can honestly state that Hyundai has made a superb vehicle with the Tucson Value. I purchased the Tucson after looking at Honda CR-V , Toyota RAV4 , Volkswagen Tiguan and the Mitsubishi Outlander.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
DAVID Y.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2018
Would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable sporty vehicle at a great price
I would and will recommend the 2018 Tucson sport vehicle to all my family and friends .The vehicle is relaxing and reliable for every day use.Love the sporty look and the way the vehicle looks in the dark when the headlights are on
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
I love my Hyundai Tucson!
My Tucson is great on gas, has sporty looks and is very comfortable and roomy to ride it. The safety options like blindspot and cross traffic are very good. The stereo has a 7 inch touchscreen works very well, Love it.

Pros
Overall look of the Tucson is great, gas mileage is great, lots of safety options

Cons
Dashboard is a little plain, could use some color on the numbers maybe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
REBECCA L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
easy handling
i enjoy driving my tucson, great stability in wet driving condition; i enjoy driving my tucson, great stability in wet driving condition; i enjoy driving my tucson, great stability in wet driving condition; i enjoy driving my tucson, great stability in wet driving condition

Pros
all the above

Cons
styling could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Bernadette L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Gray girl
I am very pleased with my Tucson turbo. I have been getting great mpg 28-32 on my travels over mountain passes thru Oregon, Washington, Idaho and Montana. She handles great, has a comfortable ride and I appreciate the wide angle visibility at
night in deer country.

Pros
Great MPG
Handles well in curves and mountain passes
Comfortable ride
Excellent wide angle lighting at night

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Prema L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
A very reliable suv
My family has owned Hyundais for several years. We like them. They are reliable. In four days, we took our first Hyundai from Miami to Las Vegas next from there to NYC and thereafter back to Miami. We traded it in for a new Hyundai. But before Hyundays, we used mostly M-Bs.

Pros
A workhorse

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Melissa R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Love it
I am a sales person on the road all the time and my Tucson has been a perfect fit for me. I love the ECO saver on the Tucson with all the traveling I do it helps me save on gas. With the Bluelink in my Tucsonit helps me get around my territory so much. I just love my Tucson!!

Cons
I wish I would have gotten the automatic trunk opener

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NZ
NOAH Z.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2018
99.9% satisfied
I love nearly everything about this car. I could go on for a while telling you about all the things. Definitely check it out but pay attention to the acceleration response from a stop. Could've been 5

Pros
For the price of this vehicle, you get so much! There is zero buyer's remorse. The car looks great, inside and out. It if fun to drive, feels cozy, has everything you need at your finger tips, and has a general sense of ruggedness to the durability.

Cons
The only, and I mean only, con is that the engine hesitates from a stop for just a fraction of a second. Driving, it performs like it should though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ADDIE S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Love my Tucson
Great road vehicle. It just floats on the highway. Love it. Our new Tucson is two wheel drive and the size is just right for me. The gas mileage is great. I love the Hyundai styling of the Tucson. When I look at other SUV styling, I think the Tucson is the best looking.

Pros
everthing

Cons
nothing so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MELISSA M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
2018 Tucson
I love my new 2018 Tucson. Its good on gas. It has the pick up power I need. I don't have to worry about breaking down. It has really good warranty. I love the color. I love the heated seats. I also love how big the sun roof is and its really nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
2018 Tucson
Love my Tucson, it rides smoothly. Gets good gas mileage. Comfortable for passengers. I would easily recommend it to my friends. Sharp looking and like the various features. Definitely would consider another one when the time comes.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Love the design.

Cons
It needs more power. Sometimes slow to accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
PAMELA O.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
My second Tucson...will it be as good as the first?
I'll be glad to discuss quality in a year or two, after I've driven it for awhile. *I've said all I want to say. You should not place a character restriction in this comment box. Only 20 more characters...

Cons
1) I think I paid too much for this vehicle. 2) I wish I had gotten more bells and whistles. 3) I'd prefer that you ask me about this vehicle later, after it has more miles on it. The bottom line for quality for me is how much time I DON'T spend in the shop or stranded. I'm a single senior woman, and I can't be left stranded on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1272 in total