2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1467 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PG
PATRICK G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2018
Tucson purchase
Hyundai Village could not have done anything better. Mark and Mike were awesome to deal with.
None of the games the other dealers play. Wouldn’t go anyplace else to buy or service. Service guys are also great to deal with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2018
2018 Tucson AWD...GREAT VALUE FOR THE DOLLAR!
I bought a Value Trim level and I've put a little over 10,000 miles on it so far. I love the features, especially the Apple Carplay all though it sometimes doesn't display the music playlist every time. (Sometimes I have to work the music selections from my phone.), and I'm getting around 32-34 on the highway (I'm usually setting the cruise at 58-60mph) Advertised highway is 28 mpg. The ride is good for a smaller SUV and I can get our Kayaks on it easily enough as well. The panoramic roof is nice, but there is some noticeable wind noise with roof racks on it. My seats are a very light silver color, so paying extra attention to keeping the interior clean can be a slight challenge with 3 boys, so I would recommend the dark interior color. I sprang to upgrade my 5 year/60,000 mile warranty to a 120,000 bumper to bumper warranty directly from Hyundai mainly because I'm putting on 22-25,000 miles a year and I would burn through the regular warranty fairly quickly. On the Value there's some expensive to fix options that I didn't want to pay out of pocket. (moonroof, dual a/c system, touchscreen, heated seats, not to mention the 4wd, engine, transmission) Hopefully I won't have to use, but it's there if I have to.

Pros
Great Value, lots of features for the money. Brand new for $24k. Warranty coverage. Great MPG for SUV with AWD

Cons
Fit and finish could be made of better materials. Wind noise from roof rack rails is noticeable with moonroof. Comfort of seats on long drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Janice T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018
Hyundai Tucson 2018 This is the second Hyundai Tucson I have the first one I ended up putting on 256,000 miles on it I liked it so much I didn’t want to get rid of the car so I decided to buy another one I walked into Hyundai and within two hours I walked out with a brand new one I have had good luck with this car and I really don’t wanna get any other kind
This Hyundai Tucson 2018 is a very comfortable riding car . It has a lot of features and It is a very good riding car . I do recommend this car for anybody with children very roomy and it has a back trunk With lots of room

Pros
Features

Cons
There should be some more features that are included in the car instead Of paying for extras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018
Love my Tucson!
I love my new Hyundai Tucson! I need a reliable vehicle which is comfortable for long drives as well as around town driving. The Tucson fits the bill! An added plus is that my previous vehicle had lower gas mileage and took premium fuel :-).

Pros
Quiet ride, good gas mileage, good navigation system

Cons
Could use a little storage compartment on the driver’s side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018
Love my Hyundai
I bought a 2018 Tucson Limited Ultimate and a 2018 Elantra SE last month and I just love them both. Styling in awesome. I recommend my mom buy one and she bought a preowned accent. We will be regular customers with a quality product line up like these.

Pros
Gorgeous styling and loaded with options!

Cons
Driver door arm rest needs more cushion where your elbow rests
Would have liked automatic wipers and heated mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KEVIN M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018
Excellent
Overall: excellent vehicle. Cons: 2018 Tuscon Sport: Seats are a bit stiff. Power seating for the passenger seat to adjust height & lumbar. Add exterior, front sensors so you can gauge how close you are to things i.e. pulling in and out of parking spaces.

Pros
Excellent minus the cons below.

Cons
2018 Tuscon Sport: Seats are a bit stiff. Power seating for the passenger seat to adjust height & lumbar. Add exterior, front sensors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
OKTAY A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018
Amazing car.
My sales person was amazing and the experience with my purchase was smooth and easy. I would highly recommend anyone to this dealership. The technology in my car is more than I ever could imagine at this price point. I definitely feel like I’m driving A luxury high-end vehicle.

Pros
Technology

Cons
Absolutely none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Vera C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2018
Happy with Tucson
I really like my new Tucson. The only two things it doesn't have that I wished it did is front wheel drive and a CD player. It is a comfortable vehicle and has lots of room for carrying bags and boxes and, of course, my dog. lol The vehicle handles well on the highway and in town. I am very happy with it to date.

Pros
Lots of interior room. Ease of moving seats. Rear window washer and wiper.

Cons
No CD player. No front wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Logan V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018
Love my tucson!!
My car is everything I asked for and more! Loveeeee my tucson! Family friendly, spacious, perfect size to my my dogs in the very back comfortably (they like it better back there anyway), and just all around perfect for me and my growing family!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
I only wish it had AC vents in the back seat, but no biggie :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Aaron B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018
High quality vehicle, reasonable price.
This vehicle is among the best in its class. It not only provides a healthy engine, it gives you the driving experience and handling of a sedan. Allowing you to take turns and handle the road like a much smaller car. The interior and exterior stylings are impeccable and the interior electronics are in the top of its class. The front fascia presents itself as a classier and stronger vehicle, giving a more luxurious appearance.

Pros
Beautiful styling, impressive drive train and useful features.

Cons
Infotainment system is slightly buggy and bluelink system has its issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michele D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2018
Great Experience - Salesperson went Above & Beyond
Thanks to Mike, Sales Mgr., & entire team for an easy process. High praises go to Ardis Toney. He was genuine, a gentleman, & a professional. He did not use pressure, just great accommodating service!

Pros
Top 10 compact SUV

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Irma G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2018
Love my Tucson
Love my Tucson great on gas we just went on a road trip n back and it was great very comfortable I would definitely do another road trip maybe closer this time but we enjoy it very much our Tucson is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roy W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2018
Hyundia Tucson
Very hard to get in the drivers seat. I also think the tow on the front wheels needs to be corrected (Steering).-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------Now you have 200 characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Julia N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2018
Excellent SUV
My Tucson Hyundai has an excellent car ride. I am not disappointed in my purchase of this car. It handles well on the road is comfortable to drive and handles very well on ice and snow. My last vehicle was purchased thirteen years ago with a big V8 engine. The sales staff at Hyundai helped me understand the new engine technology. My sales person was outstanding and allowed me to keep coming back and take several test drives of the vehicles. I love my Tucson.

Pros
Great Car.

Cons
Next time I would purchase a bigger engine model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2018
I love my Tucson!!
I’m very happy that I purchased the Hyundai Tucson rather than some of the other cars I looked at. At only a week old, I drove my new Tucson from Massachusetts to North Carolina then to Georgia and back home. The Tucson handled great on the highway and was really good on gas too. It not only performed well, but it was very comfortable to drive and to ride in. I would recommend a Tucson to anyone looking for a smaller SUV that is still as useful as a larger one.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, fun to drive, great design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amanda S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2018
Love it
Love my 2018 tuscon. Ventilated seats don't do much. I wish there was a button on dash to turn on and off the auto braking versus going into menu. "Because I'd rather have option to turn off on highways where might get rear ended if suddenly hit breaks." Hooks in trunk for cargo net are not connected to anything solid ( which i think they should be.) They broke, actually broke wall that they attach too, but hyundai replaced. And ive accidently opened trunk due to location on key phab...could be positioned better to not open unintentionally. These are my only negatives on this vehicle. Drives great, comfy, safety features galore. Love panoramic roof, very roomy, good positioning of all dash items. Need to use sport when want to merge or take off quickly- but I knew that from reviews b4 I bought. Is peppy, also good in snow. So many features in media screen it'll take me years to learn .this vehicle is not lacking anything! Blue link, sirius, heated steering wheel. .. all awesome stuff!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marie M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2018
Love my 2018 Tucson.
It handles very well and it is so quiet. Sometimes I can't tell if I shut it off or not. Can't hear it run. Love the color - Ruby Merlot. Very stylish.
Great handling. Also appreciated the lane change signals if you get too close to edge or middle.

Pros
Love all the features. Heated seats. Love the side mirror signals for blind spots and the back up camera feature.

Cons
My dims on the headlights could be focused better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Larry O.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2018
Value has style
This vehicle provides beautiful appointments worthy of more expensive vehicles in the same class. After owning an Edge, an Escape and an Honda HRV in the SUV category, the Hyundai Tucson offers the better value, price and options. The warranty is exceptional and we are confident the Tucson will provide long term reliability and driving pleasure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Helena C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/07/2018
Fancy Transmission is Terrible
My 6th Hyundai over 28 years. The 7-speed dual transmission is horrible, racing through gears 1-2-3 like a hummingbird on crack. Or it lags pulling into traffic. It's scary and dangerous sometimes.

Pros
Value. Good size interior.

Cons
Terrible transmission.
No CD player and I don't use have a working ipod. I really hate that there's no CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marjorie R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2018
Very Nice ride
I love my car. It is a great car for the money. It is very stylish and comfortable. I give a 4 because of the blue link remote starter. Many time this winter it did not work. I called the place their tower was out and the other time I could not call through too busy due to issues with the app. I am counting on the remote starter in winter time and right now it is not happening! I hope they fix it very quick!

Pros
Most of the security features are amazing and very helpful!

Cons
The Blue link is a joke. Does not work, it is winter time this is not the time for it not to start the car. Some time the signal for the car in your death angle does not work. Very dangerous!
I wish the lane departure light up which lane your are crossing instead of beeping. There is too many beeps in this car, sometimes it takes me a minute to find out why it is beeping.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1467 in total