2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64
4.6
(1284 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RC
Rand C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Love my Tuscon.
Just love my Tuscon. It is a great riding vehicle, great driving vehicle and an all around smooth ride. Love all of my interior features including leather seats, navigation, heated seats, steering will controls and plenty of up to date apps and entertainment settings for your drive. I love it...Joy Clark

Pros
Great gas mileage, great features and fun to drive.

Cons
O

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFFREY W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Everything I hoped for.
I looked around, especially at the Rav 4. We test drove the Tucson and didn't have a single complaint, we liked everything about everything. I'd note that the ride is rather stiff, but you can really feel the road so I appreciate that. The dealership was excellent and very helpful. Then we went to the Toyota dealership.. and absolutely HATED the Rav 4. It was like sitting in hard plastic lawn chairs, and we had concerns about many things little and big. We thanked them, got the heck off that lot and drove straight to the Hyundai dealership to purchase the Tuscon. I've never regretted it. In fact, every time I walk up to the vehicle I think "wow, that is SUCH a nice looking car!" .. we love it.

Pros
Everything. Slightly stiff ride, great looks, lots of power.

Cons
The center console is "hard" .. and that is where my elbow rests. That's the ONLY thing I can find that I don't like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
EDWARD A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
Tuson
Owned other hayondais very reliable happy I leaded the tuson drove it to long island comfortable ride hope to lease a new one when my lease is up would like to see a vent in the back and sepert controls for front air system
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OK
OLGA K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
Good car (from my point of view). Less visibility from the back window (as compared to Toyota and Honda).
Good car. Good car (from my point of view). Less visibility from the back window (as compared to Toyota and Honda). Less visibility from the back window (as compared to Toyota and Honda). I look a lot through the mirrows.

Pros
Everything is OK

Cons
Less visibility from the back window (as compared to Toyota and Honda).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
New experience is great.
This is my first foray into the SUV arena. I am pleasantly surprised. Great comfort and very good gas mileage. Haven't given up anything in driving response, This is a good looking vehicle. It has AWD, which helps on snow covered street and highways, Lots of interior room.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, good mileage, responsive, roomy.

Cons
I wish I had an automatic tailgate and at least a three button mirror (auto diming mirror, compass, and garage door opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DENISE W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Bought 2 Vehicles and Traded 2 Vehicles same day.
Bought a Hyundai Tucson Ultimate and a Hyundai Elantra GT on the same day. Traded a 2010 Santa Fe and a Kia Rio at this time. I feel we got a good trade in value for each, and pricing on the new cars. Buying multiple vehicles must have it's advantages. I have been very satisfied with Hyundai in general since 2010, and the engine and powertrain warranty is a big part of that. The 5 year bumper to bumper warranty is very generous as well. IMO, Hyundai is a great value automaker.

Pros
Just about everything.

Cons
Smallish rear storage cargo area. Cross rails not included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019
Great car and value
I’ve had the car for about a year now and have had no issues whatsoever. It drives smooth and is good in the snow. I only have two gripes with the car. It is very slow, especially when the ac is working. Also they require an oil change every 3,750 miles. Other than that it’s a great value and has many features found in more expensive cars.

Pros
Great value.
Lots of features.
Well built with no mechanical problems.

Cons
Very Slow.
Frequent oil changes required.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Best small SUV ever!
After my Santa Fe was totaled by a teenager (everyone was fine) I had to buy a new car. I LOVED my Santa Fe so the bar was set very high! I purchased the smaller Tucson since I no longer needed a 3rd row. I am a huge Hyundai fan and I love my new Tucson.

Pros
Fun to drive
Great price point
Stylish
Safe

Cons
The Tucson was not offered in the brown color, available on my old Santa Fe.
Interior feature placement is a bit difficult to access/access while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEBRA R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Tuscon excellent vehicle
This is my second Tuscon I love this vehicle its great to drive and very comfortable. My decision was made on the vehicle and safety options. The dealership was another factor Fuccillo cares about their customers and keeping your vehicle in good condition.

keeping your vehicle in good condition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shannon C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/08/2019
I’m terrified to drive it
I’m very scared to drive it. It has accelerator issues and I keep getting told it’s “normal.” I definitely have a lemon. Ready to scream. I’m going in next week and asking the service manager to look at it. Fix it or switch it.

Pros
Comfy
Strong build

Cons
Transmission
Windows crack easily
Accelerator

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Hyuandi Tucson
The warranty, quality, and comfort outstanding. It's roomy, comes with excellent options including the floor mats, cargo net and carrier. The quality of the vehicle interior and out is amazing. I would reccomme nd Hyuandi Tucson to anyone.

Pros
The warranty, quality, and comfort outstanding.

Cons
Rims are painted not aluminum, they get chipped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2018 Tuscan
Four Cylinder with Turbo was my wife's choice after driving. The acceleration on approach to highway speeds was excellent for the four cylinder. I had been leaning to the Santa Fe because of the six cylinder package. Trust it will be as good performer as the 2005 Tuscan we still own.

Pros
Past performance and maintenance history with the 2005 Tuscan.

Cons
None so far...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Tucson
2016 Tucson, fully loaded package. Great car, easy to drive, great gas mileage.
I’m hoping my next Tucson is electric or a hybrid!! Fits 5 adults easily and the back seats recline which is great for life her trips.

Pros
Great car! Comfortable for short and long trips. Great cargo space! Nice design! My 3rd Tucson!

Cons
Navigation is not great and cumbersome to use. Don’t rely on it. I use my phone through Apple car play.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roberta B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Like
Great car. Very comfortable to drive. Has lots of amenities. Easy to handle at any speed. Great gas mileage even around town locally. Has moonroof which I will use when the weather gets cooler. Right now it’s just too warm

Pros
Love my car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Priscila H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Loving it
I absolutely love my Tucson, it drives very smooth and it's very economic on gas. My friend leased herself one because she loved mine as much as I do and she's very happy with hers as well. My next one hopefully will be the Palasaide🤞💜💜

Pros
Always a smooth ride!!

Cons
There's no GPS on my model and I couldn't afford the one with more Bells and wissels, but I still love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great compact SUV
Bought the SEL Plus and have not regretted the decision. Great balance of power and comfort I think it is one of the most balanced vehicles I’ve owned in a long time. The infinity sound system is great an apple CarPlay is wonderful. My wife love the bluelink for starting the vehicle and heated seats are great

Pros
Styling
Power
Amenities
Price
Interior size and headroom

Cons
Seat gets a little uncomfortable on long rides

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
dislike the stall problem that occurs mostly in ECON but Sport as well. When it stalls you want to give it more gas and when it comes out of the stall it speeds because of the additional gas you gave it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DARLENE T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Love my Tucson and color
Overall I love my Hyundai Tucson 2018, especially the Caribbean Blue at least that's what I all it lol
The only I don't like is the smaller engine 2.0, which I will never purchase a small engine again.

Pros
Overall I love my car, I would have gotten the 2019 but it did not come in the Caribbean Blue or a TRUE Red color (which looks orange) and they changed the grille which makes it look more like a truck, if I wanted it to look like a truck I'd buy a truck.

Cons
I will never buy a small engine 2.0 again, no enough pick up and go on the freeways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
2018 Hyndai Tucson ****
Pretty good vehicle overall, exterior looks good, and interior interior features were nice. Claimed to be interior leather but poor quality and not that much surface covered. Comfortable ride, not much immediate get up and go unless you press the magic button when getting onto the merging lane to the Interstate.

Pros
****

Cons
*

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NORA B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
2019 Tucson
I like my Tucson. It drives well, is comfortable, has good leg room and storage space. It handles well in weather (rain, snow) and except for expected gas mileage, I am OK with it.I have no other comments
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1284 in total