2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(1342 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AJ
Anita J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
My blessed vehicle
I really love my Tucson. It drives well and it has more power than I could imagine for a four cylinder engine. The interior is very spacious and room for my long leg family members. I have the Panoramic sunroof and it’s beautiful especially on nice sunny days
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
CARLA I.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I think Hyundai’s are very good cars. The one I currently own is my 4th. I’ve never had any trouble with any of my Hyundai’s. I bought my first one in 2005 it was an XG and it was probably my favorite car I’ve ever owned. I am now driving my second Tucson and I really love it.

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pamela C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
👍
The Tucson is great to drive. I feel safe and know that I am going to get where I am going without problems. I receive compliments on this vehicle all of the time and many from friends that drive higher priced vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBRA C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
best car i ever owned
love itttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Pros
great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BARBARA M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Basic, but economic, comfortable & convenient
Convenient adjustment of configuration. Economic operation, low price and safety have all been scrutinized. The vehicle fits in very well with a wide variety of uses, driving conditions and cargo requirements.

Pros
Reliable, economical, lower price

Cons
Nothing bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BARBARA B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2019
Very long survey and asking to many personnal questions
I've mentioned everything in survey xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
I feel Hyundia is reliable and has very few problems during its life time.

Cons
Lower interior where feet scuff doesnt clean up once you scuff it it stays scuffed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UB
Ulanda B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Great Vehicle
I love this car. Just the right size for a single person. Rides nice, seats are comfortable, drives nice, easy to turn and turns real sharp. The only thing, which is not a deal breaker, is I think they should of put in better speakers.

Pros
Good ride. Good features. Good gas mileage. An all around good car for the money. Very pleased with the vehicle. Love the Car Play.

Cons
Think it needs better speakers. They aren’t really bad but need to be sharper. Think they should of automatically put beepers on front since they have them on back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Aurthur S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Tucson
This is the third Tucson that we have own. Before that we had three Elantras we are Hyundai people. We love our Tucson and are sad that it broke down. We are confident that the service department will fix our vehicle to its original operation.

Cons
I did not get the color I wanted I want red.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILLIAM C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Tucson Sport 2018
I think my vehicle is the best choice I could have made as I wanted something economical, mid-size, and with great styling and fuel economy. Several of my friends have ridden with me and said how nice the vehicle rode and the interior was very comfortable. I had a very good experience at the dealership and it was one of the reasons I purchased my vehicle. Good vehicle, Good salespeople, Good dealership. I am very satisfied with my choice.

Pros
Great vehicle for the money and very economical to drive.

Cons
No single CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Love this car!
Bought a new 2018 Tucson last year and we love this car! It had great ratings and we got a great deal on our purchase. Especially love to hear the smooth shifting of the engine. This is a well built, comfortable, quality made car! We are in car heaven!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AKINYELE S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Tucson
Great car................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Looks, cost, size

Cons
mpg could be better, ground clearance could be higher, smaller issues with the app.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Great everyday
A great everyday vehicle to use for work and leisure. Easy to use controls, great standard equipment and the turbo engine is a lot of fun.
Works well as a family vehicle, quiet road noise and easy to adjust backseats for hauling of larger items.

Pros
Zippy turbo
Sleek design
Bright interior

Cons
Gas mileage could be better
Standard equipment is lacking to its competitors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ABRAHAM S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/23/2019
2018 Hyundai tucson
Vehicle performed alright is overall categories, but there's a decent amount of improvement that can be made from an engineering stand point. I'm decently happy with the build and cost in comparison to other companies.

Pros
Good looking car

Cons
Whites had a more powerful and responsive engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Teresa S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
LOVE MY CAR
I DID MY RESEARCH FOR A COUPLE MONTHS, SINCE I HAVE NEVER OWNED A HYUNDAI BEFORE BUT AFTER ALL MY RESEARCH I DECIDED AND ON A TUCSON AND GOTTA SAY THAT I LOVE IT. VERY HAPPY WITH MY CAR OVERALL! RUNS GOOD, MUSIC SOUND SOUNDS GOOD AND OVERALL I FEEL SAFE IN IT!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Myron G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Diane's Tucson
I absolutely LOVE my Tucson! It is comfortable,easy to drive, reliable. I have knee problems so I chose to drive an SUV because it is easier to get in and out of and my Tucson fits the bill. This is my second Tucson and probably won't be my last.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JENNIFER D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Love my tucson
Love my car. Feel its safe, reliable, fun to drive. Love the awd for winter. Great value. Great size. My mom leased a new tucson w added safety features. I prefer my car. The dealership treated me amazing. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edwin C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Comfort
I love my Tucson sport ,and how comfortable I feel in it, it’s bigger than my last Tucson, and it rides smoothly.
I enjoy all the new features it has to offer.Will definitely recommend Coastal Hyundai to all my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Norman K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
CUSTOMER REACTION
TUSCON DRIVES AND HANDLES GREAT BUT THE MPG LRAVES MUCH TO BE DESIRED SINCE THE WINDOW STICKR CLAIMS 24/28 AND MY MPG CHECK INDICATES CITY AT BEST 17/18. OTHERWISE IT'S A PERFECT VEHICLE. WOULD CONSIDER GETTING IT AGAIN.

Pros
NICE VEHICLE

Cons
ONLY MPG ON THE LOW SIDE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
CHRISTINE I.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Friendly employees
Will definitely stay with Hyundai. I am very pleased with all of the staff. Very satisfied with getting in for service maintenance. And I am very happy with my purchase. Best warranty on any vehicle that I have ever purchased
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MANUEL A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Tucson 2018 Sport
Great vehicle in general, no complains, excellent , warranty, smooth ride, easy controls. Great satisfaction. After a year of use no complains, only visiting dealer for oil change. My year mileage is low, 6800 miles. No issues at all. Instrumentation and controls excellent. Driver seat excellent, I shall get electrical controls for the passenger seat. Fuel consumption in HWY driving is good as advertise, fuel in the city driving below 21MPG, only 18 MPG. I think is lower than expected.

Pros
Quality, design, reliability, price

Cons
Low mileage In city driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1342 in total