2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1595 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
Tasmiea B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
good car
so i had a eltranra Gt 2016 before i traded for the tucson and i have no regrets on either one. But the location i bought both my cars the staff are very professional and friendly, also very convenient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/19/2020
Poor Performance
This car has a clutch problem and Hundai has not been able to fix it. Horrible experience. I would not recommend this vehicle unless they fix this problem. It is a safety issue and they are not fixing it fast enough.

Cons
Clutch issue is severe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 04/22/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MD
Margret D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2020
decent vehicle
we have been pleased with our purchase overall except for the nasty odor that occurs every time we use it and the homelink will not connect with my garage door opener. other than those items and the dealer service department not being able to fix this and sometimes being hard to get hold of we like our purchase.

Pros
size of vehicle, mileage

Cons
homelink system
windshield washer odor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARON S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Great Vehicle
This is my 3rd Hyundai Tucson. I love this vehicle and cannot see myself purchasing anything else. I was a little skeptical about the color choice but quickly got over it. I simply love driving my vehicle.

Pros
Style, features, and fuel economy

Cons
The remote start duration time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ruby J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Love my 2018 Tucson
I've been wanting a Tucson for a long time. It rides very well and has excellent gas mileage. I love it. I will purchase another on in the future. I hope they continue to make the Tucson for a long time.

Pros
Nice styling, rides well, and is great on gas.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
.
Love this car no complaints no issues just a great reliable car that’s great for the family great for road trips great for work couldn’t ask for anything more I look forward to driving this car for years to come

Pros
.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NATALIE T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
LUV THE TURBO
Every new Hyundai I purchase is always better than the last. Can't wait to see the new truck. Maybe they'll have a new mini sports car next. I did upgrade to the panoramic sunroof.It make the car seem like it's bigger on the inside because of all the light even the back seat riders.

Pros
Fun and stylish to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Diane C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/30/2020
Ongoing dual clutch transmission issues with Hyundai Tucson
I had this vehicle to 3 Hyundai dealerships with transmission safety issues (Hyundai is well aware) with this 2018 Tucson. Just because no codes display on the computer DOES NOT mean there is no problem!!

Pros
I like the Caribbean Blue color and the wheels, but that’s it!

Cons
Where do I start?? This 2018 Tucson dual clutch transmission has safety issues and Hyundai Consumer Affairs turned it’s back on me last summer and made me feel like I was a liar! Two different Hyundai dealership employees previously confided to me they both experienced the same dangerous issues when driving a Tucson with a dual clutch transmission and it scared the daylights out of them.....exactly the same thing I mentioned to Hyundai. Please note that I previously worked in a Cadillac service department and had several customers extremely upset because their ongoing vehicle issues showed no computer codes, and I totally understood their frustrations! How can vehicle manufacturers say there are no issues with a vehicle that has no computer codes when, clearly, there is a major safety issue? Why do you think I would waste my time and gas driving to 3 different Hyundai dealership to try and get a resolution? This vehicle is a lemon!!! I have a little over a year left on this lease and would possibly consider another Hyundai, without a horrid dual clutch transmission, if Hyundai would pay for the first year of a new 3-year lease and refund part of the $4000 plus down payment I made to lease over the 3 years. I am now retired and not able to deal with the stress caused by this vehicle. Please do the right thing! Thank you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Natalie T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
LUV THE TURBO
I had a 2009 Sante Fe,which I loved but it was getting to be too big. Traded it in for The 2018 Tucson value edition,which is a turbo. I was worried about losing the power from the 3.3L Sante Fe,but it's still there especial when I put it in sport mode. No worries. Also came with the panoramic sunroof which is great,makes it feel spacious with all the light coming in. Of course more bells and whistles. Very happy with the purchase, and the higher mpg with downsizing.

Pros
Much better value with all the options than other brands.

Cons
The only con is holding a bottle of water in the side door compartments,more akward than the Sante Fe those were great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Pamela W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Best SUV I have ever had
I absolutely love my Tucson! It's great on gas. Comfortable to drive and very reliable. I have driven other brands and sturdiness SUV I have ever driven. I have back discomfort, but when I drive my Tucson, it is very comfortable and easy to drive in spite of my back issue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020
Tucson Review
The car is very comfortable and has good sight lines. My concern is that I have a 3 year lease, and I was thinking of buying the car. I checked Kelly Blue Book and with a year and with a half left the cars value is less than the buy out price at the end of the lease. I can’t see buying the car that devalued that much.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Lag in excellerration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
tucson review
we have the vehicle for over a year now. a really great suv. easy to drive and handle, and keep clean. at night the headlights are very bright for night driving, and not bad on gas. I would reccomend this vehicle to anyone.

Pros
easy to handle good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WILLIAM J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
2 years and still new
The Hyundai Tucson is one of the best vehicles I have ever had the pleasure to own and drive. I will be looking for a similar vehicle to replace it at the end of the lease or possibly just buy it for myself.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gilbert R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
I love it
I’ve traveled to other states in my Tucson it’s comfortable the seating is amazing the navigational system is always perfect it gets me to my destination on point the sound system is excellent the ride is smooth I can’t wait for the 2021 Tucson

Pros
Great ride

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Monica W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
My Hyundai
Really like Hyundai's, my 3rd one very reliable vehicle, nice feel when driving, good music system and enough cargo space for my everyday needs. My vehicle always give me an update on how she's doing and when service is needed, thank you for that

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
More features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JANET G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2020
research
Tucson model to small for my travel, four cylinder , not enough power on the road when travel with a load. Climbing mountain roads could be frustrating, rear cargo very small, but fuel rating is excellent.

Pros
great fuel economy

Cons
not enough power , poor sound system ,a bit noisy on inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charlotte W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Tucson Sport Model
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Tucson Sport!! Very sporty, plenty of room and great gas mileage. It’s roomy enough for my grandchildren’s big car seats and also plenty of leg room for my 6 ft grandson. I highly recommend the Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
Very roomy, great gas mileage, nice body style, great value

Cons
Wish the front passenger seat was power operated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Scott C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
2018 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate/Limited
Great vehicle overall! Only lacking in interior trim package, very bland/boring with all black, no aluminum or plastic/chrome to update the look of the vehicle's interior. 1.6 Turbo transmission is very poor on all performance levels, would NOT recommend this engine/transmission package to anyone for this model.

Pros
Drives very smoothly, excellent gas mileage, good sound system and options and functions. Next exterior package.

Cons
Interior package is very bland, all black leather seats and plastic with little or no trim to make the interior match the exterior with trim package for an ultimate/limited edition model. Transmission is very poor on performance, hesitates, very delayed response when accelerating, you never know when you will get acceleration or not. Would not recommend 1.6 turbo engine/transmission on this vehicle/model. 2.0 Turbo would be the better recommendation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JUDITH K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Tuscon Reliability
Great car to own. Easy to drive and park. Rearview camera is a complete plus. Easy to see for navigation and visibility. Interior design is nice to enter and exit. Only minor engineering problem is the rear liftgate. It needs to be Spring loaded. Especially rough when loading groceries.

Cons
Rear liftgate engineering problem. Not spring loaded.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JENNIFER ANN K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
My fifth Hyundai - I'm a customer for life!
This car is the best on the market. It handles well, is fully-loaded like its more expensive competitors, but costs half the price! The 10-year, 100,000 mile warranty (which I upgraded to bumper-to-bumper) makes it the best value compact SUV available. And I get compliments every time someone rides with me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1595 in total