2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(1029 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KP
KEVIN P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
2018 Tucson
I took this summary t help Hyundai engineers make a better vehicle 🚗 I didn’t expect I had to write an essay after completing this survey. So when I started this I really thought it would just take a few minutes. Now you get your 200 characters this way. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JISSELE N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Hyundai Tucson 2018
Amazing car, fun to drive, easily accessible, and worth every penny. Highly recommend for anyone who is small but enjoys big things and being able to feel free while driving. ( car can go fast) and I love it

Pros
A lot of space , smooth driving , a lot of storage

Cons
No sun roof and no gps on screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DESIREE W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2019
Tucson
Love the space, the sporty look of the vehicle and the affordability of it. I live in Colorado and I didn’t want a huge SUV so I wanted a crossover vehicle that I could handle the maintenance on. The Tucson offers that and I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SARAH S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
great small suv
it has heated and cooled seats, it has a speed option, it has all the options, this care has hit every mark. i have a sunroof which i love, not fond of the front wheel drive but all other things considered, would recommend this vehicle.

Cons
front wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lydia B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/19/2019
Slow acceleration
Because it is slow to accelerate, driving in Texas traffic or big cities where you must change lanes us very dangerous. Will upgrade to a faster SUV, better towing capacity, at least 3000 lbs, for camper and third row or at least seven passenger with larger cargo space available! I néed to fit seven people at least up to ft tall and all our luggage. Other than that it is an okay vehicle.

Pros
NA

Cons
Purchased a 2018 tuscon se as a new vehicle but it had over 4300 miles on it. It lags too much? I feel cheated because I was in a desperate situation. Feel taken advantaged of. Higher price than other vehicles at different dealerships for the same model. I should not be charged a new car price for a used last year model, with over 4300 miles on it already?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Annie M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Best car I ever had - Tucson
This is my second one, I had my first one for 5 years. Never had a problem. Just forgot to take the custom made wheater tech floor covers out, they went with the car. Hopefully next owner will enjoy them . Lease ran out and I decided this time to buy. It has good loading space, both for dogs and stuff.

Pros
Too many

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Vehicle is good but could use more power
The vehicle is great. Sometimes it takes time to accelerate to higher speeds. The look of the vehicle is hands down one of the best out there. Technology is on point as everything is at your fingertips. Bluetooth connectivity is connected almost instantly. Connecting to the navigation system from your phone to the vehicle is as easy as plugging the phone into the USB port. I am definitely overall satisfied but would say I am disappointed that there were not more incentives for returning Hyundai customers when I was renewing my lease.

Pros
Technology
Exterior Design

Cons
Performance
Lack of Incentives for returning Hyundai customers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEVEN F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Perfect for our needs.
Fuel economy, spacious and full of all the newest technology and safety features. We use the car on our ranch and it’s perfect for getting around and taking our 2 Australian Shepherds our for a ride and to their health checkups
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rodney S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
love it
safe,comfortable,very stylish,second Tucson would, buy another when ready,road trips are no problem good mileage,get compliments all the time,seats are of great comfort,easy to keep clean & service when necessary

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PAUL A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
A very reliable and durable vehicle
This is my second Hyundai Tucson, I totaled the first one (a 2017 Tucson) in an accident, no injury, the cabin is built very well and It prevented any injury from occurring to me.
Right after I was notified that the car was totaled I showed up at the dealership early in the morning ( this was on a Saturday) and drove out with my new vehicle later on in the same day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Priscilla C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Hyundai rating
Overall I am pleased with my 2018 Hyundai. Bought another Hyundai Sante Fe in 2005 brand new and had it till 2015. Never had problems with that car. It just got old lol. This is what made me buy another Hyundai. It's TRULY a remarkable car not to mention our great salesman Wilbert who really helped us out til the end Thank you Waipio car sales Hyundai!!!

Pros
Love my Hyundai

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MICHAEL N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
I don’t know what this means.
??? No comment. ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LEDIA C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
LMC
When Hyundai first came out, it was my first new car that I had purchased. Three cars later, here I am with a Hyundai again, Love my car. Smooth driving, excellent on the road. Love my sunroof. Wish I was able to purchase a higher model, with the light features etc.

Pros
Overall great car.

Cons
Didn't come with trunk cover. Felt tires where old, too much trouble with tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONNA S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2018 Tucson value pack with moonroof.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sharon R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Tuscon Sport 2018
Very satisfied with the car. First time owning a Hyundai and I am very impressed with it. It gets better mileage than it is supposed to. Very comfortable to ride and drive in it. It is a lot of car for the cost.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Good fun car.
As stated. Great car ad fun to drive. Dont like the narrow wall tires that may exagerate minor bumps i road surface. Car takes 45 degree turns at 55 mph with ease ad no sigifficant leaning. Your 200 word min in this survey is a pain in the but. . .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
James E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Overall, my satisfaction with my 2018 Tucson is much higher than any vehicle I've owned. The ride is much quieter than cars in its size class, and my feeling of safety and security makes driving a true pleasure. I can't say enough about the quality of the car, and my pride of ownership shows whenever I'm out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Elaine A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2019
love my truck but the blind spots can be challenging.
I love my truck, but the blind spots can be a challenge. But I have learned to manage, but they have to make that adjustment, because at times it can be very dangerous. My SUV is very roomy, comfortable, traveling long distance has been a pleasure.

Pros
fun to drive and handle, comfortable and roomy

Cons
blind spots are horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JASON H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Uijvg
I like it mmmmmmmm?mmmmnnmmmmm non jh bjd Bob. njnjkkk. Jjkkkkhgtf bj ka. Jkbbnnnbnnnjjd is the only person who could be so je and I think I should have been good how much is a very sexy pic and I think it was going
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Raymond G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Great SUV
Solid, multi functional SUV. Very quiet on highway. Has almost all tech features you can imagine. Nav system easy to use particularly with voice recognition. Climate control & sound system very good. Great value & safety ratings.

Pros
Solid, quiet, safe, great look

Cons
A little underpowered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1029 in total