2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1600 Reviews)
Latest review 3 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
Dannice H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2020
My Shiny Black Truck
I really like my Hyundai. I get a lot of compliments on it. It drives very nice. The design is to my liking. The only thing I miss is a CD player. Sometimes the navigation system can lead you far off base. Overall it is good to know you have one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Beata D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Great car for the price range!
Car looks good, is great to drive. Has Bluetooth connection along with ApplePlay and Android integration. After I purchased this car, my husband got the same one 6 months later. We both previously had Hyundais and the reliability of these cars is amazing.

Pros
Reliability. Nothing is ever wrong with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eleanor C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Great SUV
This is a great SUV to drive. Beautiful to look at on the outside and inside. I'm glad I purchased the leather interior. Great room in the back of the car to carry items. Love the way the front of the SUV looks.

Pros
Excellent SUV! Great appearance both inside and outside. Comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAVIER A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2020
Great small SUV
Great small SUV, good gas mileage, best warranty on the market, good handling on snow with AWD, it is a fun vehicle to drive thst offers a wide variety of uses. Will love to see a remote starting option on Hyundai vehicles since thinking about trading my 2018 fir a newer model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Love Towne Hyundai!
I have been dealing with Joe at Towne Hyundai for 27 years! He always works as best he can to get me where I need to be in a vehicle! My husband has been dealing with him as well for several years. Love him!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Elizabeth R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Hyundai Tucson
My 2018 Hyundai Tucson is a great vehicle. Good gas mileage, good handling, good quality of service @ dealership. This is my 2nd Tucson. Dependable vehicle, great small sized SUV. Comes with a lot of features that I like/need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
FELIPE F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2020
These vehicles keep getting better each year !
This is my second vehicle and can’t wait to see the newest model coming out ! The features just keep getting better and better each year they come out. Keep up the great work Hyundai and Kia and great prices!

Pros
Panorama sunroof is amazing, All wheel drive, drive modes, heated seats , stability, tech, ease of use .

Cons
No heated steering wheel, no vented seats, no dual exhaust , no engine size options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEAN M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Hyundai Tucson Sport
I loved the look of the Tucson Sport. I also love Hyundai. My last one i had for over 10 years and 250k miles. Very reliable
It is fun to drive and I chose the Tucson over the kia because of exterior look and wheels
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/28/2020
Reliable
Reliable vehicle but for 2021 it can use more safety technology in the basic car not have to pay for the features. Overall I enjoy driving the Hyundai Tucson its the right fit for me not to low like sadan and not to big like Suv .

Pros
Drives well !

Cons
For 2021 basic cars can use an upgrade on safety technology

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LAURA K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Excellent
Absolutely love, love my Tucson. I drive to work every day 24 miles one way and only put gas in once a week. Fun to drive!! Have fur babies and they love to ride in car. Its all I need being an older single lady.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Enjoying my ride. Engine power is weak unless it is in sport mode. Would of liked to of seen a 2.4L engine or a turbo offered in the trim model I purchased. Muffler failed at 15,000 miles and was replaced under warranty but I had no car for a week as the dealer had to order a muffler...not in stock.

Pros
Good style and great features.

Cons
Weak engine power unless in sport mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Susan T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/19/2020
Issues
This car is cute but I have had ao many problems. This car was in the shop for more than 4 months this year. Mo one could figure out the issues. The corporation electricians couldn't figure it out. Such a disappointment since the car was less than 2 years old.

Pros
It's cute

Cons
Bad problems with fuel injection. The car jumps when taking g off. It sputters when you are in a pause situation such as a drive thru. Jihjly disappointed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

PS
PATTY S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2020
I do not know what you are referring to.
There are many things to like about this vehicle; however there is a major problem with the dual clutch transmission. It is my understanding that this is a problem that Hyundai is aware of particularly with the 2018 Tucson model and previous years models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kaneesha B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/14/2020
Performance
Vehicle was great until it started having stalking problems and dealership can not find anything wrong; I always feel like it will break down on me now especially when I’m stuck in traffic. You spend so much on vehicles for them to end up not being reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/16/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MM
Marie M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
Love my Tucson
I really love my Tucson. In the past three weeks I have driven other vehicles while my car was having the wiring harness replaced because a mouse chewed it and my car had to be towed because it would not start. When I got my car back I felt like I was driving a new car home. They had it so clean it looked like new car.

Pros
I love the way it drives. Great car.

Cons
I seem to have difficulty seeing the left lane on low beams.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
FRANKLIN J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
Fun & Practical
This is our first, but not our last, SUV. While the dealership personnel are great, it’s the relationship with the car that really matters, and this little rascal is just flat out fun to drive, for what it is. We’ve had many sports cars in addition to the family sedan and of course, trucks, so we know fun and practical when we see it. It tows a small boat without any complaint. The fuel mileage is acceptable. We’ve never left anything behind because of space, and after almost 3 years of “active/assertive” driving, the Tucson performs almost flawlessly. I say “almost” because occasionally it’ll surprise us by stumbling a bit from a rolling start, like turning a corner. Not enough to be a safety issue, and it’s a minor annoyance when it occurs. Fortunately it does not occur often, and if it did I’d be at the dealership in a heartbeat. We play to replace it with another Tucson from this dealership.

Pros
Fun to drive. Plenty of room for 4 people carrying 4 golf club bags. Great visibility and handling characteristics..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brenda M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Hyundai Tucson - a great vehicle!
With a lifetime of driving cars, I have driven cars from many US manufacturers. I swore I would always buy American, but after three new cars that came with a variety of disturbing problems, I decided to try a foreign made car. After two years of driving my Tuscon, I can definitely say I have a winner. I absolutely love everything about this car and I have not had any problems at all with the vehicle. On top of having a car I am completely satisfied with, the service department is the best!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRIS S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2020
Turbo is terrible
Will not purchase again turbo is terrible should take off the market when you give it gas has a very bad lag went back to dealership they told me you know how many people want their money back what does that tell you.

Pros
Nice style

Cons
Turbo has a very bad lag

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STANLEY D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Very Happy with the car. We had the car for two years now
WE BOTH love that car. Just the ride is great. At our dealer all are just supper nice. They have food to. All the soft drinks. Just last Sat was in the dealer for Auto Bulter. WAS in and out less than two hours. Plus got a car wash
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
overall satisfaction
always love this vehicle....stylish, dependable, responsive...glad I got a color that maintains satisfaction throughout its ownership, doesn't go "out of style" handles well in all weather and road situations

Pros
always in style

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1600 in total