2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(943 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LG
Lewis G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Perfect Car
The Hyundai Tuscon is the perfect size and equipment car for me. Before I bought it I compared it with the Mazda 3, The Volkvagen and the Honda. It was the best riding car as well as the best warranty in its class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dennis E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
2019 Tucson Review
Purchased about a month ago, but so far I am pleased with all aspects of the vehicle, except for the lousy MPG. Competitive vehicles in its class get much better mileage. The safety, convenience and other features are outstanding as most come standard, rather than at an extra cost. And the warranty far exceeds others in its class.

Pros
All the above

Cons
Very poor MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRUCE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2019
Tucson 2019 Model
Rating based on the service fee, purchasing and financial experience mainly. Heavy reliance on chip technology. Standard style close in comparison to Santa Fe, not much difference I features. Keep in mind gas prices increases dramatically and price per gallon impacts the miles per gallon on given daily driving commutes. You can get very far it seems.

Pros
clean and spacious.

Cons
too much dependence on computer chip technology results in high service fees.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
ELENA A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
New Tuscan
You can't beat the price for these cars and the warranties offered. This is the second Hyundai for my household and we will continue buy Hyundai. They have a great variety of vehicles to meet our needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GLEN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Excellent value for the money
Excellent vehicle as far as options gotten for the money. Happy with overall experience. Engine a little underrated but nothing to be concerned about. The only thing I have a gripe with is the upholstery that gets dirty quick and hard to clean.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Edward F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Excellent vehicle
Really like all of the safety features. Very easy to connect phone and use gps or make calls. Great visibility. The front and top view cameras are very helpful. It has a nice quiet ride and handles very well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SUSAN P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
TUSCAN WAS A GREAT CHOICE
I HAVE BEEN IMPRESSED WITH HYUNDAI FOR A FEW YEARS. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THEIR WARRANTY. AFTER SEEING THE TUCSON LIVE, I WAS STILL IMPRESSED. THE FIT AND FINISH WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND MY CHOICE OF THE SPORT MODEL WAS GREAT. MY HUSBAND IS A RETIRED FORD TECH, AND HE SWAYED ME TO CONSIDER THE TUCSON. HE LOST FAITH IN FORD AND CONSIDERED HYUNDAI A GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK. HE IS AS IMPRESSED WITH THE TUCSON AS I AM. WE MADE A GREAT CHOICE!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
why doesn't radio shut off?
When I push the button to turn off the car I want to hear the engine is off also without turning the radio off or opening the door, so now I'm filling in words to make my 200 character minimum, which is 1 more complaint- no minimum is necessary for a to the point complaint.

Cons
hard to see out the back window so I took out the rear headrests

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MORIA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Great car. Saved my life.
My new 2019 Tucson was only 6 weeks old when its safety features were put to the test. I was hit by a car that ran a stop sign. Great breaks and great build kept me from being killed. Thank you Hyundai.

Pros
360 camera is the best!!

Cons
Would love it to come with all terrain tires for snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAMALA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Love my Hyundai Tucson
I wasn't sure if Hyundai would be the right vehicle for me, but after researching what others were saying and my son owning an Elantra for three years I thought I would try it. I couldn't be happier with my Tuscon, it has everything I needed and wanted, except for the payment. I am very happy I chose to go with this brand and look forward to many years of being a Hyundai owner.

Pros
Price, reliability, features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ELLEN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Great vehicle
The Hyundai Tucson checked all the boxes on my wish list. The handling is amazing and the features meet all my needs. The best part is the faith Hyundai has in there vehicles with the best warranty out there!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dennis D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
One of My Favorite Vehicles
In 50 years of vehicles ownership, this is one of my best purchases. My Tucson is solidly built and a kick to drive. Technology features abound. The styling is sharp, handling is crisp, the ride is comfortable and athletic. Great storage and passenger space for a small SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great vehicle for the money
Really nice solid built vehicle for the money and has many nice features. It is really stylish inside and out and has many options . The interior is very spacious and the materials seem to be high quality .the exterior is very sleek and stylish. The performance leaves a little to be desired but the gas mileage is good

Pros
Great looking inside and out very economical very solid built vehicle

Cons
Not the most powerful engine and shifts in and out of overdrive frequently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SAMUEL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great Value
Very satisfied. Bought the base model. More then enough quality features. Smooth ride, nice appearance and durability.
Highly recommend the Hyundai line of cars and suv's. Holds the resale value.
Great option packages.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Doris K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Hyundai SUV
This is our second Hyundai SUV to own. We love the gas mileage, easy to drive and ride! We bought our SUVs from South Point Hyundai Dealership and have it serviced at South Point Hyundai dealership in Austin Texas. They have an excellent Service Dept.. We always ask for Patricia, she’s excellent, trustworthy, respectful, knowledgeable, keeps you informed , everything you would want in a service advisor!

Pros
Great ride, drives like a dream! Great gas mileage, low maintenance!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeffrey V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate
I Like the Tucson features, fit, finish and price compared to it various competitors in this SUV category. I sometimes wish the engine had more torque especially in acceleration and passing when you need it. Gas mileage is OK but not as good as some of it competitors. Warranty is outstanding. So after 6 months of use I have had no issues. 👍

Pros
Comfort
Build Quality
Features
Value for money
Reliability
Exterior & interior styling
Warranty

Cons
Engine is a little slow in acceleration and passing
MIles per gallon is a little lower than most SUV of this size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NY
NAIMAH Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Nice little package
I have only had and driven vehicle a short period of time and I'm pretty impressed with the performance although there is room for improvement with the engine acceleration. When I had more time to get use to it , I will revisit my review with updates. For now I'm happy with the Tucson and the Hyundai product. My previous car was the 2008 Hyundai Sonata and it was a very nice car with a lot of power.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ALAINA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I really love my new Tucson! It drives really nicely, and I love how tall I sit. i also love the safety features. I bought this care because my husband and I are starting a family and want a car safe for children.

Pros
good mileage
comfortable interior

Cons
you have to upgrade several times for a good safety package, and I could not afford the highest package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Features
My Tucson Ultimate has lots of extra features that I've not had in the past with my Hyundai Santa Fe, and two
Hyundai Sonatas. Size is good for my needs now, economy is excellent, like color inside and out and warranty is the best.

Pros
Perfect size for my needs.

Cons
Nothing that I don't like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jimmy M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
TUCSON
Happy with the vehicle but surprised with the rough handling when driving. The wheels vibrate frequently specially when going at higher velocity. I wish this would be improved on newer editions since it is very noticeable.

Pros
Styling, interior

Cons
Handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 943 in total