2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(941 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

OM
OZRA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
Awesome package at SEL trim
Great features but missing auto lift gate like my older sel Elantra. Fuel economy somewhat lacking but space and 2.4l engine worth it. More space than RAV4 at thousands less. Toyota long-term reliability is questionable given all the electronic parts and sensors needed for rav4s much better mpg. Hyundai warranty plus 0% financing over 6 years makes it worth it to get a new car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFFREY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
Love My Tucson
I love my new 2019 Tucson, only issue I have is MPG is not what was promised on sticker. This seems to be a issue with Hyundai's my last 2 were the same way. Also builds a ton of brake dust on all wheels, other than that it is a great car, hope the AWD helps in the bad weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
Hyundai Tucson - You can't go wrong!
If you're looking for value along with comfort, drivability, cargo space, safety you have a true winner in the 2019 Hyundai Tucson. I have own vehicle for about 30 days and have definitely for it to be exactly as I had hoped, a true pleasure to drive. My suggestion is ----BUY ONE!

Pros
Great mileage - 30 MPG
Safety
Reliability

Cons
Some accessories are expensive. Roof Rack is $420.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Duane B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
a
aqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Crystal W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great car!
I love everything about my vehicle except that the driver seat is not as comfortable as I would like it to be. Not the adjustment but the overall seat. Maybe it will become more comfortable as time goes on.

Cons
Driver seat is uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Bobbie O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Love our Hyundai Tucson!!!
We are always satisfied with our service. The Service Department always go the extra mile to make sure we are satisfied. Matt is the one we go to because he is always on the top of our every need. Can't say enough about our service. That's why we keep coming back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
I love my Tucson!!
I love my Tucson. I like to drive it and have a long commute three times a week. It is quiet. It is safe. I love how it looks and really recommend it to anyone. I leased mine because I liked my sisters. Now my daughter has one too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate from HQ Hyundai of Sanford, FL
This 2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate is my first SUV and now I wonder how I managed for a few all these years in a passenger car. The comfort compared to my 2016 Elantra and other passenger cars alone makes the trade last January worth it. It is stylish and carries the best warranty of all cars today. The only reason I will trade this vehicle in the future is for better gas mileage in an electric vehicle that can go the long distance of a day's driving before needing recharged.

Pros
Reliability and warranty.

Cons
Poorer gas mileage and less acceleration power that previous cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANDREW G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Great, Reliable, Cost Effective SUV
Bought the car new, drives like a dream. Handles itself quite well on and off the road. Very happy with my purchase. My family drives several Hyundai vehicles and they have never let us down. I hope to drive this car till the wheels fall off

Pros
Comfortable
Well built
Reliable

Cons
Poor location of BCW sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOON C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Quiet, smooth, plenty of tech features etc
Nice looking suv. Ride quality is surprisingly amazing. It is quiet and smooth. The vehicle comes with many tech features. For the money, the vehicle provides lots of function. I am very satisfied with the vehicle. However there are couple of little things that I was disappointed at. First, it has lower gas mileage than you would expect from 2.4 liter 4 cylinder engine. Second, i wish the vehicle provided thigh adjustable function for the driver's seat. Other than those little ones, this is a great vehicle.

Pros
Quiet interior
Many safety tech features
Smooth riding

Cons
Low gas mileage
Driver's seat has no thigh adjustable function

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GREGORY D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2019
Good overall vehicle
The Tucson has good safety features and a fairly comfortable ride. Gas mileage could be better and the ride a bit quieter. The dealership did a good job in being professional and honest. Overall, I would recommend the Tucson.

Pros
Fairly comfortable ride and safety features.

Cons
Gas mileage and a bit noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CRYSTAL P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Awesome ride!
I absolutely love my Tucson! By far out of every car I’ve ever driven, whether personal or rental, the Tucson is my favorite ever. Incredibly smooth and great sound quality. I couldn’t recommend it more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANDREW P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2019
Good for what it is
Im a big guy, 6 ft 5 and 280 lbs. I was looking at pick up trucks since they are built larger so i would be comfortable while driving - and in 4 wheel drive for the weather. At the new trucks i was looking at the MSRP was well over 30-32k with little incentives. For my budget i wanted to be under the 370 month on a car payment as any more than that is ludacris in my opinion. The Hyundai Tucson fit me and my price well.

Pros
Moderately fuel efficient.
Fits me in the drive seat as a 6 ft 5 280 lb man.
Stylish
Lots of cargo room and seats fold
Quiet
AWD
Safety features

Cons
Low pick up for speed
Pricey for having alot of plastic interior parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHARLOTTE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
. New Sante Fe
Love my new car! Such a quiet comfortable ride. I have the ultimate package, but recently drove a car without all the safety features. Now that I'm use to lane departure, blind spot warning, even panoramic view of my parking! I can't live without these features now!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
IRMA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Good
Good, it’s a minimum of two hundred characters all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good

Pros
All good

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LEONOR R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
Tucson 2019
I just feel it can be better for the price I paid it’s to simple and expensive improve the features and especially have more power on the engine I just feel I would’ve gotten a better car for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DIANE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
Mostly satisfied
Purchased this vehicle primarily because it did not have the function of stopping the engine at traffic stops. Other vehicles I considered had that function. I also wanted a smaller engine that gets better gas mileage. I am satisfied with the mileage in this vehicle for my around town driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Emily W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Love my Tucson!
My 2017 Tucson was totaled this summer and a week later I went in and purchased a 2019 Tucson. I purchased the Ultimate trim level and it is a beautiful car. I am very happy with it. This is my 4th Hyundai and I actually just purchased a 5th for my daughter, a 2020 Kona.

Pros
Beautiful car with ALL of the options. Good price.

Cons
The only option I’m not happy with is the rain sensor windshield wipers. You can no longer fully control the intermittent wipers The wipers tend to go nuts when it’s not needed or it doesn’t go as quick as needed when my windshield is covered in rain. Bring back the regular intermittent wipers or give us the option to turn off the rain sensors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KRISTOPHER D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
2019 Tucson
Love the car. Very reliable and inexpensive. Just wish it had power seats. I love the technology and lane assist. I wish the seats were leather but it’s okay. Overall I am very very pleased. Can’t wait to see how it is in the winter.

Cons
Manual seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FZ
FRANCES Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Love my Tucson
Was worried about downsizing from a min-van...not to worry - after a couple of drives I completely comfortable with my new ride. And the people @ Motorworld/Wilkes-Barre were so accommodating, informative and friendly especially my sales rep, Gary!

Pros
Easy maneuverability.

Cons
Poor placement of emergency brake

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 941 in total