2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(934 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JAY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
Good
Over all it is a good vehicle. I just wish I would have taken more time and not got sick. Great gas mileage, fun to drive. I love the color and easy to clean. I would have went for the upgrade model for more options but I like it well.

Pros
Love gas mileage!

Cons
I'm short and I feel I'm gonna hit my head as I get in and out of vehicle. I lost alot of features switching, and gained an extra hundred dollars on payment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARGARET M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Tucson
Awesome car! I love everything about it except acceleration which is a little sluggish on incline. It is my second Tucson and will probably be my last auto purchase. My dog loves it too. Thank you for making a great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICK C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
My New Tuscon
I thoroughly love my new 2019 Tuscon. My only regret and its so minor is that I wish I had chosen a color other than black, but it is only cause I get all the spiders building spider webs. Otherwise, you will love this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MICHAEL V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Happy car #÷$#$$%__%^*((?^%$;,([&_$?*%%:^**,, There is no box named "Content Box"%&,?,;
Ride with an edge - love the look, the ride, trustworthy feeling h hmmm ju 6th g hmmm khu bn BN bbn bn bt nn ng hh%%vghhjhhgghhhhgghhhjhhhgghjjjjhhjhhhhhijhhhhjjjjhjjjjjnhhhhjjjhhhhhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

Pros
Design
Warranty

Cons
Paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
Bryce Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson! The only issue I have had thus far is the paint is poor quality. I have only had my car for 8 months and it has so many chips from bugs and freeway driving. The gas mileage could be better. The car didn’t come with any existing roof rails. Too many parts including middle seat buckle in the back are aftermarket needs. I paid 26,000 dollars for this car! Could have purchased from another brand and got more features or add one’s. I went with Hyundai because my last Hyundai was great and so I Gave them another shot.

Pros
Drives great! Super safe!

Cons
Paint quality is sub par. Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Candace S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great car
I have now owned my new Tuscon for 6 months. I have not had one complaint. Has great get up and go expecilay for a 4 banger.. rides smooth and quiet. Love all the great features. At this point I will definately buy another Hyundia for our next vehicle

Pros
Just very happy with this car.
No problems with acceleration
Ride is quite
Handles well
Great features

Cons
I have kids so...
Light interior that came with white exterior is my only complaint... wish a darker interior was available for the white for stock.
I am not a fan of the Lane assist but it can be turned off.. just my preference though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LYNNENE N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Safe, Sleek, Reliable
I really enjoyed my Santa Fe lease after previously leasing two Sonatas. I had planned on another Santa Fe until I saw the 2019 model. It was too large and too boxy-looking. I’m happy with the Tucson now that it has the Santa Fe engine. It could use a bit more pick up, however.

Pros
Styling, Safety, Dependability

Cons
Gas mileage, acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Taylor J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Beautiful, exceeds expectations
I walked in looking for a Kona but left with the Tucson. I am so happy with my choice. It is spacious, so much fun to drive, and absolutely gorgeous. The car is reliable, pretty good on gas - especially for the build, and has some pretty cool features. It’s definitely a bang for your buck deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Amazing medium sized SUV
Size, gas mileage, comfort, ride are all exceptional. The vehicle with it's options is better than I imagined. I am very happy with this car in terms of ride, and comfort as well as cargo load and accessibility for someone like me who is slightly handicapped.

Pros
It is sleek, of good size for 5 people, has an accessible dash board with options and provides for a comfortable and complete ride

Cons
I haven't found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GILBERT D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
satisfied. I am happy with the car , but I'm not going to write a book about it
We like the car, we would buy another if we live long enough. What else is there to say? Advice, Don't bully people, when they don't have more to say. I h ave sent 30 minuets ffilling this out and am about ready to quit.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANNE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great vehicle
I was pleasantly surprised at the roominess inside the vehicle and how comfortable it was. It is also easy getting in and out of the vehicle. As a female senior citizen, I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to. It took a little bit of time to get used to a 4cylinder as opposed to always having a 6 cylinder. I was also surprised that it has great pick up especially if you put it in sport mode if needed. I'm enjoying driving the SUV, and I didn't think that I would own an SUV. t's a lot different than driving a sedan. I'm glad I chose the Hyundai model. I tried several different SUV's and wasn't really impressed with any of them until I tried the Tuscon.

Pros
easy to drive, ease of getting in and out of vehicle, blue tooth, gas mileage. Dealership is local for all service needs.

Cons
I haven't gotten used to the steering. It seems to be very "touchy". Wants to drift if I don't have both hands on the wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carrie H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Best car I've ever owned!
My Hyundai Tucson Night has a very smooth, relaxing ride. The steering is far better than any new car I test drove and handles curving mountain roads with ease. I love the uphill power, the design, and the warranties!

Pros
Beautiful panoramic sunroof makes you feel as if the top was down. All wheel drive is also a big plus.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DAVID F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Love everything except the driver seat and the fuel economy.
The captains seat could be more comfortable. The fuel economy is disappointing to me based on the much heavier Santa Fe that my wife has. The Santa Fe gets better gas mileage. With the trim package selected it and the newness of the vehicle, the fuel economy should be significantly higher.

Pros
Love the styling, reliability, warranty and price

Cons
The captains seat is not very comfortable and the fuel economy could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carlos E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2019
It is a great vehicle but with some rattle noises.
I got the Value edition. I am at this time with 7 months and 7,000 miles spent and I feel the car fair. There is a rattle noise in the passenger seat that come and goes. I went to the dealer but the noise was not present at that time. The car is really good an the features are awesome.

Pros
Price, Style, Features.

Cons
Rattle noise, hard plastics in the bins.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Erica C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/06/2019
Poor gas mileage and uncomfortable seats
City MPG estimate of 22 is a lie. I get only 16 mpg. That's worse than a pickup truck! Had the mpg estimate on the sticker been truthful, I would not have purchased this gas guzzler. Seats are 6-way power with lumbar support and still managed to be uncomfortable.

Pros
Looks nice. 5 year warranty.

Cons
16 mpg in suburbs. 14 mpg city. Worst gas mileage I've ever seen and much lower than claimed on the sticker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHRISTIAN A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Great first SUV
I’ve never owned an SUV. The Tucson is perfect for me. It’s not too small and not too big. It has a very comfortable ride, most tech features and is enjoyable to drive. I feel safe in this vehicle. Controls are well laid out. Easy to operate quickly.

Pros
Comfortable ride, quiet interior

Cons
Under powered engine. Sport mode helps a lot. Underpowered stereo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NIZHONI R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Best decision ever
I am very pleased with the decision of choosing this vehicle. I needed something that will help me medically. I have a bad back and it is very difficult in getting in and out the car. My Hyundai Tucson is nice and high to make it an ease of getting in and out the car and as well as it has a lumbar seat that helps extremely well. The back up camera is a plus. I still use the mirrors but the camera allows me off not having to turn all the way around, it also has a cool warning to alert you if there's a moving object behind you while you're backing up. This vehicle is great on safety and an ease in driving. It has great comfort and wonderful leg room. I noticed that it's also has car seat hookups that will be perfect for when I pick up my grandkids. Also there's room for my fishing poles and cooler on my days I need to stop at the lake and catch supper 😁. This was the best decision ever. My sales lady Porsha did her job in making me happy. Thanks Porsha.

Pros
Great vehicle in safety. Comfort. Look.

Cons
Closing the lift gate is heavy. Need to make sure there's a button to open it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terri G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
2019 Tuscon
I love my Tuscon. It's the perfect vehicle if I want to take my grand children out for an excursion or if I want to go camping. The gas mileage it's great to. Rides comfortable. The the media screen makes using Google maps easy breezy. Highly recommend!!

Pros
Price, comfort, quality, size, space

Cons
Since I love my Tuscon I find it hard to find a con. The only thing I can honestly think of is there's no satellite radio. Using my phone isn't as convenient. So....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Tuscon review
Very satisfied with vehicle...………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………....……………………………………………………………………………...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Great small suv
Great small suv good gas mileage with plenty of leg room for adults. Good acceleration and good gas mileage, however needs larger gas tank similar to the Sonata. Like the push button back opening for easy excess.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 934 in total