2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1250 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CK
Carol K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
excellent features, and safe driving guides
I love all the features, such as the backup screen, the auto brake hold, the warning when I am straying out of my lane. They are super helpful and keep10 me safe, the style and color is very appealing. I bought it primarily for the good warranty coverage.

Pros
safe driving features

Cons
slight growling sound of the engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jill B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2020
Great looking car.
I would rate 5 starts but this car is loud when it idles. Lots of great features, sharp looking and fun to drive! I get a lot of compliments on the look of the car. Will continue to buy Hyundai vehicles!

Cons
Loud when it idles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Angelita H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Tuscon evaluation
Overall my wife and I love the car and all the extras that came with our version. We have the 4 cyl AWD Sport version. It has the electric seats for me and her to adjust to our liking as well as them having heat for those cold days. One of the convenience packages has electric rear hatch opening and closing which is great when shopping. It also has a rear camera that she loves because it helps her to back up. One of the best things is the color we have because it gets complemented all the time. A Maroon-redish color.
The only downside I have is the noise it has when first started on a really cold day. It sounds like a sewing machine that needs oil. Once it has warmed up a bit, the noise isn't as loud.

Pros
Rear camera works great. Color of paint is complimented often. 6 way electric heated seats provide great adjustments. Electric rear hatch opening is easy to use.

Cons
Rear window hard to clean because of the overhang of the roof. Noisy engine when cold. Low profile tires are a little hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tamnika W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Great Buy
I absolutely love my Tucson!! I looks amazing!! I drives amazingly!! I would only say I wish the MPG were a little better, but its not too bad. Also the acceleration could be a little better, but its not that big of a deal. I still would give the SUV 5 stars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cheryl G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Love Hyundai's
This is the 4th Hyundai I have owned and I love them. They are very reliable, maintance free and they get good gas miliage. They look very prestigious I just love them. I still have the 2001 Santa Fe. The only major thing I had done to it was a new paint job during to the fact it always sits outside.

Cons
More dog friendly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANNE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
My new Tuscon
I love the car. I have had it for four weeks now and have enjoyed every minute I have driven it. It is so quiet that when I get out of the car I sometimes realize that I haven't turned it off. I also like having the fobs. A new experience for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Vickie H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2020
Love the Tuscon!
I truly love my Tucson, the only drawback for me is the vehicle is slow uphill until I use the sport mode which is fine. Otherwise I am happy with the size, performance and look of my Tucson! I researched this vehicle before purchase and I received all that I expected.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Shirley N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2020
My 2019 Tucson
It had been over 10 years since I purchased another Tuscon. I really like but there are two things I would change. Don't like the gas mileage and the passenger seat is too low..The performance is great. I love the Blue Link and the technology of the car

Pros
Love the style and drive

Cons
Don't like the gas mileage and passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lawrence B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
I love my car.
I love my carxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxcccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Leah G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Best car bang for buck.
Before purchasing this car I did a lot of on line research and test drove multiple vehicles in a similar class. I can honestly say this was the best deal. The car is fun to drive, the options are excellent, the dealership I went to (Suresky, Goshen, NY) was fantastic to deal with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Olson P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
The best dealership
If you plan on buying a car visit these nice people. The service department is amazing. The salespeople are courteous and worked overtime to get me approved. I purchased a 2019 Tucson and I love it! They are exceptional and diligent. Thank you This will be my lot forever!!!

Pros
Great car, economical, fast, family friendly.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tameka L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
I Love My SUV
My Tucson has brought me so much joy. I love the smooth ride. It’s very comfortable and economical. It has a lot of awesome features that are handy. It’s sporty and easy to handle. I am a satisfied customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DARLA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Tucson
I love my Tucson. It has everything I was looking for and it's beautiful, too! I had an issue with the tint bubbling on my passenger windows, and they got it taken care of quickly. I haven't had any more issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FRANK W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/22/2020
Ok
This car came with many physical flaws that must have occurred during delivery. Sensors tor oil change and tire pressure were broken. A piece of the plastic siding fell out day two of owning the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson Sport
Overall a great crossover vehicle .I have owned two Tucson's both very reliable.This is my wife's car and she loves it. I would like to see a few tweaks. Better fuel economy and more comfortable seats.

Pros
I have owned two both very dependable. Love the warranty peace of mind.

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable.
Should get better fuel mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PZ
PATRICK Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
2019 Tuscon Value
This is my first Hyundai and I love it. I have always driven Honda sedans and decided on a SUV. I like the looks of the Tuscon over the CR-V. I have only owned for six weeks but so far very happy with my purchase.

Pros
Quiet, comfortable,attractive and great safety features.

Cons
It's a little under powered and the MPG's aren't the best in this class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maria F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Pure Love
I thought I would never hear these words come out of my mouth... But I LOVE MY TUCSON HYUNDAI!!!!!... Just pure live for my car!! 🚙 ♥️
I can plug my iPhone and operate music, maps, texts and calls soooooo easily!!!... As a 57 yo female, my daughter teased that would be my least favorite feature. Boy was she wrong 😂

I HIGHLY recommend this car to anyone wanting a great looking with high functionality car!!!

Pros
The color scheme is so beautiful!!!... I fell in love with it right away 🥰

Cons
I don’t have any negative feedback!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jo S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Owner
Just love it. Never thought I would like owning an SUV. Everyone in my family also loves it. My grandchildren really loves riding in it.
My oldest son is the one that actually bought it for me and I can't stop thanking him enough.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Howard A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Great Suv
Great Suv for the money. Would buy again and again. Just overall a great Suv. Love the dealership we’re we bought it. Have bought several suvs from there. Great people and great service department. Thanks to Jason Mckeever and mason.

Pros
Excellent Suv for the money.

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUDY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Can’t Be Beat!!!
I Love my Tucson!!! Best styling and most dependable vehicles on the market. The factory warranty is also the best available on the market. It made purchasing a second Hyundai a no brained for me. Loyal customer for life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1250 in total