2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1726 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JACQUELYN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Very Happy Customer
I absolutely love my 2019 Hyundai Tucson. I bought it on Halloween night 2019 and loved it so much my sister bought one on Halloween night 2020. I have enjoyed every aspect of my car. it's comfy to drive and I love the gas mileage. I would highly recommended this vehicle to everyone!

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dianne F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
I 💘 my Tuscon
The exterior looks great, the interior is stylish and comfortable. It has the git up and go when you need it. I did not get all the bells and whistles but the features I did get I am very happy with them. Being able to connect my phone and have my hands free while talking is awesome. I would definitely recommend Hyundai vehicles to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Donald K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2020
Road trip
Went on a 7 state road trip Florida to Wisconsin
and back in Late July
Put 3700 miles on and Tucson lived up to its
Performance
Drove like a dream and seats were number one as we
Are seniors with bad backs, no pain the whole 7400 miles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sheila J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
2nd tuscon
Love the Hyundai tuscon. Great gas mileage, comfortable, stylish. We have 2 in our household. A lot of options for the price point. I would highly recommend the purchase of a tuscon for the size and price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Great vehicle
Overall great vehicle, a lot of value at the price point, overall fun to drive , economical, reliable, stylish. This vehicle is a great option for what we use it for and has a lot of safety features built in for new drivers

Pros
Great vehicle, fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LETITIA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Tucson 2019
Awesome ride. Good price. Dealership is very friendly and helpful. Service Dept. Is very helpful when needing an appointment. They work with you. James always does a fine job washing your car after being serviced.

Pros
Awesome ride.

Cons
Some road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2020
don't send me any more surveys
because I don't like stupid questions. 200 characters is way more than needs to be submitted for stupid questions. ya ya ya ya aya ayasyayayayayyyyyayyayhchhudfghsdfhgdfgdfghdfhguixvuxhgudfhuggfhnbfcuhguhfdghuh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GINA R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2020
Tucson is good. I think the Value should have more features like automatic trunk. I like the extended warranty, which is probably the main reason I purchased this vehicle. Not just that, but a friend of mine recommended this vehicle because he liked the ease, style, and make.
Vehicle is okay. I think prior to selling a vehicle, dealership should look thoroughly before customer picks up car. This was my first brand new car and in less than a year, I have experienced a few problems with the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANIELLE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2020
Don't know what this means??
I really love the car but not the gas mileage it gets. I only get 10 miles to the gallon in the city. Someone told me the 2017 got way better gas mileage. I would purchase another one if the mileage would be better. Also I cannot get Sirius Radio on the lower end model. That's horrible. Also there isn't any pick up going up a hill.

Pros
Fun to drive
comfortable
roomy
nice storage

Cons
gas mileage
poor pick up
no Sirius Radio available on lower end model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Tom’s Review
Great car! No problems. No further words needed ........ ...............................................................................................................................................!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CLAUDE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
This survey is to long
I hate survey and the shorter the better. I do not think you should require someone to respond with a required number of characters. I started this survey but half way through I wished I hadn’t. Too many questions and I really do not remember how old my trade in was!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALAN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Best Value and Warranty for the Money
Just what the title says. Far a better value than most brands that have similar cars. The ride is great, everything put together well. Everything seems solid and well put together. Very comfortable especially on longer rides.

Pros
Value, Warranty and great ride.

Cons
None that I can say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Diane J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Tucson Ultimate
Smarter than I am! Fun to drive. Sound system is fantastic. Size of car is perfect. Love all the amenities especially the navigation system which got me home when I was totally lost. Love the warning system and cameras. FANTASTIC air conditioning vents front and rear. Love the cooling seats!

Cons
I would love the navigation screen turned more toward the driver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JORDAN D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Amazing
This vehicle has been everything I have needed. From hyundai going above and beyond to make sure my tucson is running amazing and I am happy to just the overall quality of the vehicle has been a great experience 10 out of 10 recommend

Pros
Sleek smooth styling great engine performance

Cons
Plastic paneling on the exterior petty con but meh

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2020
Reliable and Affordable
So far the vehicle has been quite reliable with low maintenance cost. There is adequate cargo space with enough room for 3 adults in the back. The entertainment and navigation system are equally well placed and easy to use.

Pros
More affordable than comparable Toyota and Honda

Cons
Engine performance on acceleration could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DARLENE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson. It is the first new vehicle I have owned. I enjoyed the whole buying experience. I test drove the Tucson and the Santa Fe... and liked the handling of the Tucson a bit better. The dealership even trucked a Coliseum Gray model from Montana to Spokane for me!👍🚙

Pros
Safe and reliable
Stylish
Comfortable

Cons
Recall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carlos E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2020
Good relation price - quality
Some little noises, fuel economy and comfort for long trips don't allow me to give 5 stars. But the car is very nice. The features of the value version are really good. I drove 400 miles and the comfort was good but I feel it could be better. It has good visibility and good space to travel with the family. I am happy with the car.

Pros
Height, Style, Features, price.

Cons
Engine is not so powerful, fuel economy, comfort, appearance of some plastics are just ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Emily O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Love my Tucson
I had to get a car very quickly because of being in an accident and wanted an affordable, reliable SUV. I was not used to car payments, but was given a great deal on a 2019 (brand new at the time) Hyundai Tucson. Although I got the “base” model, I love this car and could not be happier. It is reliable, easy to drive, safe, and the payments are affordable. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a Small SUV. It fits my family of four just fine! Great car!

Pros
Reliable, affordable, smooth ride

Cons
Wish the trunk was bigger!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cassandra C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Customer
I am very satisfied with the look of vehicle. I enjoy the easy handling and good gas mileage on the highway. I especially like the visibility when traveling in increment weather. Vehicle is very roomy for a number of people. My only concerns are that I have not learned how to use all of the features of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Kavy V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
SAFE AND SECURE
We were expecting our daughter and decided to get the Tucson as our family car. The safety features and reliability of this car has been nothing but good to us. Lane assist can be dangerous knowing that Utah is always under construction on the road, but other than that we have had no issues with this car.

Pros
Safety features, comfort, gas mileage

Cons
Lane assist, slow acceleration on turns when coming to a complete stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1726 in total