2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(819 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Lots of bang for your buck.
Goooooooooooooiooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Pros
Leek and agile

Cons
No cooling seat and no heated and cooling back seats. And no standard heated steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RHODA F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
happy purchase
love this vehicle great comfort many fine features rides smooth and quiet. also clean neat style lines inside and outside. Test drive convinced me that this is what I wanted, Sales rep was patient non pushy and very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns

Pros
great comfort and smooth ride love it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019
Tuscon 2019
So far disappointed. Would be more satified if Hyundai offered to fix problem with passenger seat since Tuson is new. Would be satisfied with a seat height kit or power adjust kit like drivers side. Also can not believe garage door opener is not standard equipment. Did not know when I bought it every slight detail must be checked.

Pros
To soon to tell. Extremely disappointed in passenger seat. Wife hates it.

Cons
Hyundai offered $50.00 gift card for driving it. Filled form out for wife gave it to dealer no response. Not surprised. Only filled it out to see if the dealer would turn it in. So far no responce.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
OLIVIA P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great!!!!
This car is amazing. It has a beautiful interior and exterior. It runs amazing and I feel extremely safe in. I am so so glad I leased a 2019 Hyundai Tucson. Yay!!!
You should definitely check out Hyundai for their great deals!

Pros
Beautiful Interior and Exterior

Cons
haven't noticed any cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandy T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Quiet and smooth ride
If you are looking for a compact SUV with awesome built in safety features, give a 2019 Tucson ultimate a try! Quiet and smooth ride. Overall I am satisfied with my purchased. You would not regret....

Pros
Safety features in ultimate is a plus
Panoramic sunroof
Heated and cooling on front seat/ heated seat at the back
Great speaker

Cons
GPS is not user friendly
Tucson ultimate should has comes with memory seat adjustment for primary driver and more
Gas mileage is bad compares to my previous 2016 Sonata
Space in the trunk is relatively smaller than some compact SUV. It can barely fits my 4 winter tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSHUA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Excellent car with strong value for price
I have owned my Tucson Ultimate for over a month now and it is quite possibly my favorite vehicle I have owned and that’s a total exceeding 20 cars. It is very well thought out, has great features, looks fantastic, and is super comfortable and relaxing to drive. The number of options and features compared with similarly priced competitors is second to none. It’s comforting to have an amazing warranty as well however I doubt I’ll ever need it. I definitely feel very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Comfortable, stylish, well equipped, and incredible value for the money.

Cons
Fuel economy is not as strong as the competition and that is the only thing I can think of that detracts from this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
KIMBERLY Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Great overall experience going to SUV from Hybrid sedan
Overall, I highly recommend Hyundai products. Before my Tuscon, I drove a 2013 Limited Hybrid Sonata (new-used w/ 1 previous owner) for almost 5 years with no issues; it was my favorite car ever! Since moving from a sedan to an SUV, obviously the experience is going to be different in a few ways. For example, the gas economy and the acceleration will never be the same on an SUV as they are in a sedan. That said, I love everything else about the Tuscon! If you are thinking about making the move from a sedan to an SUV, Hyundai is the way to move!

Pros
Lots of head and leg room. Great maneuverability and traction control. Love the visual back-in guidance and the alerts that come with it. The design and lines of the vehicle are sleek and classy. Lots of storage space and easy to manage seat adjustments.

Cons
The fuel economy could be better, as well as the 0-60 acceleration (particularly from 0-40). It picks up from 40-60.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Manuel S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Excelent
Excelent I am happy and excited about my Hyundai Tucson , i have bem driving back for to work 2 months already and I do recomend, I just want to thanks every one who make the difference special Bryonna Geiste! She is good sales and sweet girl.Thanks family Hyundai! I am sure I will see you guys soon,!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Cassandra V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/02/2019
Poor power and shifting problems
Very dissapointed with my recent vehicle purchase. It has little power and shift irratically at times down shifting from a higher gear causing high RPMs. It also has trouble catching speed when getting on the freeway or going up a hill.

Pros
Entertainment and safety features.

Cons
Low power, gear shifts are not smooth and at times irratic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
LARRY E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Tucson review
This is the second Hyundai I've owned. I had a 2015 Sonata that I put a little over 60,000 miles on. My pryor cars I would put 155,000 to 250,000 miles on so can't compare with personal experience but I have no doubt the Sonata would have done the same. This Tucson will probably be my last car and I expect it to out last me with little to no trouble. I haven't got many miles and no trips yet but enjoying it every time I get in it.

Cons
From a little distance most of the SUVs in this class look a lot the same.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARIA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Love it!
My friend is already looking to buy on of her own. She has driven my Tucson a few times and fell in love with it. I really hope that the service department can take care of the noice issues because that is the BIGGEST PROBLEM.

Pros
Power

Cons
Interior noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TARUN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
I love it
Value for money and reliable, More safety and luxury features than the competition like CX5. I loved the blue color and the interior. The best part is the car is fully loaded and you cannot ask for more

Pros
More safety and luxury features than the competition

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Catherine H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Love my Tucson
I wanted a small SUV car for work that offered good safety features and reliability, plus had enough cargo space but did not compromise rear passenger leg room. The styling was also impressive. The controls in the car are clear and easy to use. The ride is very quiet and smooth and it handles really well. I have driven in torrential rain and the handling was still excellent. The extra features that I was not looking for make this car really great value for money. Having lumbar support in the driver's seat makes driving really comfortable. The extended warranty is an added bonus. Can't say enough good things about the Tucson

Pros
Excellent value for money, great features, smooth ride

Cons
Fuel consumption is higher than I was expecting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LOWRY J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
Love this car
I love everything about this car, the design and all the features. When looking for an SUV I tried many cars. I tried the Honda CRV but I didn't like that you could hear the engine. I tried the Subaru Forrester but I wasn't crazy about the outside design of the car. I tried the Nissan Rogue but all the electronics were not working properly when I test drove the car and the back seats appeared to have no leg room, my daughter looked uncomfortable in the back it was really tight. The Kia was nice but I wasn't in love with the front design of the car and then I test drove the Tucson, I loved everything about this car! It had every feature I loved from all the other cars put into one. The design of the car is perfect, the interior is beautiful and spacious, the moon room from front to back is so nice. The back seats recline. The back and front seats both have heated seats and the front seats have a cooling feature. Did I mention the heated steering wheel, for someone whose hands always get cold, this was such a cool feature. I love the lane assist, brake assist and all the safety features on the car and it all works perfectly. When pulling out of a parking spot it was so nice to get a warning notification that a car from the left was coming down the street, I had no idea but my car warned me. The larger screen display for the navigation system was a huge plus for me, I love seeing everything on a bigger screen display. The drive is so smooth. I also love that i can access many features from the app on my phone. The fact that I can start my car, cool down my car and have the navigation all set up and ready to go when I sit in my car is so convenient. I also love that if I forget to lock my doors, no problem, I can do it from my phone. There are so many cool features about this car, all I can say is I am so happy with my purchase and the fact that I have a 100k mile warranty....no other car has this!! Huge win!

Pros
Smooth Drive, large screen display, birdseye view of the car, lane assist, brake assist, brake hold, automatic rear door opener when holding groceries, huge moon roof, cooling seats, heated seats front and back, back seats recline, 100k mile warranty

Cons
I had some issues with airplay cutting in and out, wish I had bigger trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diana B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/30/2019
Horrible remote start
Fair warning- you do not get a key fob remote - and the blue link remote start makes your parking lights flash contantly until you are inside it. Would not have purchased this car had i known. Horrible to wake neighbors just by remote starting your car. Apparently has been a complaint for many years that the company ignores. Turning parking lights on would be fine- but flashing is irritating to everyone around.

Pros
Rides nice with lots of nice features

Cons
Horrible horrible xperience with remote start- might as well not have it, as it doesnt just flash the lights to let you know it worked- it keeps flashing them until you are in the car- wakes neighbors and renders it virtually unusable with no way of disarming that part of the function.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
SEAN Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Best SUV
The Tucson has it all. The look and feel of a luxury vehicle for a price that cant be beat. The safety features are great and reliable. The blue link software cames in handy with its remote start with climate control, as well as the find my car feature.

Pros
Safety features. Blue Link. Acceleration and breaking. Cargo space.

Cons
City miles are an average of 16 miles per gallon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lois H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
I absolutely love my Tucson. It's the perfect size and has most of the safety features needed and appreciated by the older generation.
Everything begins with Sales and for me, Sammi. Sammi has been there for me on the purchase and lease of three Hyundai vehicles over a span of many years. The attention that is paid to the customer is A#. For a few reasons, I leased by third Hyundai - a Tucson - back in December with the help of a very, very dear friend and, of course, Sammi. With one major exception - and this involves the intrusion of another Hyundai personnel who had made me a promise and never kept it - my visit and the entire sales experience was pretty good. Would I recommend this dealership to another person looking to upgrade their vehicle? Absolutely, but only if they dealt with one agent, Sammi, and no intrusion by a gung-hoer.

Pros
No huge complaints.

Cons
Gasoline mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SANDRA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
Love My Tucson
I have no comment so why are you hounding me to comment when I don't want to do so. This survey was too long and I am about ready to say to hell with it and coompletly ignore the whole thing. Blah b
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DARREN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
2019 Tucson Night
I purchased a brand new 2019 Tucson Night Edition and I love it. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a midsize SUV/crossover vehicle. The issues I wish were improved are the power at acceleration and the styling. For a special edition I wish the vehicle came with leather seats and that there was some external decals indicating Night edition. Otherwise the vehicle is well equipped with many safety features that are extras in other brands.

Pros
Well equipped for the price

Cons
Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAZMYN A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Love at first sight
This car is beautiful inside and out. I’ve been wanting this model since it came out in 2016 and finally got a 2019. It came with Apple CarPlay which I love and has a lot of safety features standard. I drive nothing but Hyundai’s and this one is my favorite so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 481 - 500 of 819 in total