2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(814 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AA
AMA A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Great purchase
I am glad I purchased 2019 tucson. Great buy and I love it. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Since my purchase in April, I have my nephew and sister also bought from the same dealership. Great customer service

Pros
Beautiful car

Cons
Don’t like the front wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JUDY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Lovin’ my new Tucson
This is my 3rd Tucson. First was an ‘05. I didn’t like it. Not wide enough for the ruts in the roads. They made them wider and bulkier so I gave it another try with a new 2018. I loved it! It was totaled in an unfortunate accident with a moose. I knew right away I wanted another Tucson. My 2019 has a few more options than my ‘18. I love it!

Pros
Heated steering wheel will come in handy on cold mornings.

Cons
Entertainment System placing is weird. I wish it was more incorporated into the dash rather than sticking out above it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Tuscon SUV
I enjoy driving my new Tuscon, I like the Apple Car Play, it would be nice if Blue Tooth was a permanent and free service. I have it for 3 years I think it is. Also I like Sirius Radio but that is for 3 or 6 months. aAfter that I will use Apple music.

Pros
Apple Car Play is great

Cons
Bluetooth for only 3 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
THOMAS O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Nice car
We purchased the Ultimate trim level. It looks great and performs well. It also got much better gas mileage than we expected after reading the reviews. The engine has ample power for the class, it cruises well and acceleration is ok. The ride is nice and quiet inside. Sunroof is big and makes the car feel extra roomy when the cover is rolled back.

Pros
Good performance for the class. Nice color combinations on the interior and exterior.

Cons
Drivers seat not comfortable on long drives even though it has many adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Awesome
This car is easy to drive and feels safe. I will recommend this car to everyone. Love the style and look. The safety features are very impressive. The employees were extremely nice and helpful. We will be back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JANEL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Pleased
I really love my car. The Tucson night is very sporty and it fits my personality. The vehicle is very comfortable, gives great mileage, has great pick up, and has a very unique Style. I would definitely recommend someone purchasing a Hyundai vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LU
Larry U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
2019 TUCSON
MY 2019 HYUNDAI TUCSON IS A GREAT VEHICLE - IT HAS EVERYTHING I WAS LOOKING FOR IN AN SUV - IT IS THE PERFECT SIZE - THE PRICING AND VALUE WAS GREAT - WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE STYLING AND COLOR - SALESMAN MIKE SULPIZI WAS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
no ,more
no ,moremmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
no ,more

Cons
no ,more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Harry S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Harry's 2019 Tucson
My 2019 Tucson is one of the best engineered vehicles I have ever drove. It looks good on the road, it drives wonderful, the ride is outstanding. The only 2 things I dont care for are the rear seat cup holders are not the same size as the front cup holders and the cargo lighting. When I have articles in the cargo area the light on the left side does not put out a good light. The light needs to be on top shinning down are at least another side lamp. Other then that, I love my Tucson.

Pros
Fun to drive, Exterior is beautiful, as well as the interior. There are adjustments for the interior for any size driver so they can see good out of the SUV

Cons
Rear seat cup holders to small
Cargo lights are not bright enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
xxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
see comments re: entering & exiting vehicle w/o moving drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHARLES D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Very impressed
After considering other small SUV;s I chose the Tucson after my first test drive. Not only is the Tucson a great looking vehicle, it handles great and the engine has a lot of power. I was very impressed with this vehicles performance as well as the safety and driving features.

Pros
Has a lot of power and features that make this vehicle fun to drive.

Cons
Have to reach very far to close door, would have been great if a handle was on the door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jerome P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 hyundai tucson
Tucson still holds top in suv's. styling is sharp and sleek. handling is great. love the lane assist option!! design could be better on drivers leg room by counsel, knee sits against hard plastic. also media center would be better placed back in the dashboard , instead of sticking up!! otherwise it's a great vehicle all the way around!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
GEORGE Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Amazing value!
This is an amazing car with a great warranty at a very good price. I am very happy with this car. This the second new Hyundai that I've purchased, and I couldn't be happier.
Highly recommended!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great Smallish SUV
Our 2019 Tucson replaces our 2010 Tucson that gave us 9 outstanding years of quality & fine service. Our new Tucson looks great, is more comfortable, rides very smooth and is loaded with real safety features. Most important, the mileage per gallon exceeds the Hyundai noted MPG city as well as highway ratings. A car that is great for us and our English Springer Spaniel.

Pros
Great MPG performance
Comfortable, quiet driving car
Plenty of storage room
Superb cabin temperature system

Cons
18" tires will be expensive to replace when needed
Lane warning system alerts are bothersome on rural or windy roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great Value for the Money: Hyundai Tuscon
An affordable SUV with reasonable mileage for city and highway driving. Hyundai ntegrates lane monitoring and proximity of vehicles keep your family safe, while interior featues keep them comfortable.

Cons
No warranty on tires with vehicle, or full spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
ray marshall
somewhat under powered and not always a comfortable ride but it is a nice vehicle in appearance and quality. I do not have any more to say about this other than the dealership and the salesman were very attentive when we arrived and went above and beyond to make us feel good about making a purchase. we would deal with them again, for sure.

Pros
overall appearance, style, and room is just what was needed

Cons
needs better acceleration & smoother ride over rougher roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tuscon review
We recently purchased our first Hyundai product. Previously owned Honda's, for the past 12 years. We were favorably impressed with the style of the Tucson, ride, handling and especially the warranty offered. Warranty plan far exceeded the Honda warranty program. Have owned the Tucson for approx. 5 months. Based on initial auto performance, will likely stay with the Hyundai brand in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTINA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Excellent reliable vehicle
Excellent car buying experience at Fitzgerald countryside in Clearwater Florida. Dwayn Pouncy Was a great salesman and very knowledgeable on the vehicle. I will highly recommend any of my friends and family to go to this dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Tucsan Review
I like that the Tucsan gets better gas mileage than Sante Fe, but I miss my Santa Fe especially the built in navigation system. I like the size of the Tucsan, the styling and now I am just trying to fill up the characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARROW G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson ultimate
We had other Hyundai’s and they have great reliability in this particular car the styling is nice good layout design interior overall I really like this car I just wish you had better fuel economy in a little more horsepower. This is our first SUV it was in tight competition against the Honda CRV very close, it was the warranty that was the decision-maker overall I’m very satisfied with Hyundai and my other vehicle which is a Kia

Pros
Overall good looking handsome vehicle nice design good value It was the new car vehicle warranty that was the decision-maker in the end

Cons
The car suffers against the Honda in miles per gallon. I calculate it will cost me $2000 more fuel over five years that’s a big negative. I wish the engine had more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 581 - 600 of 814 in total