2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(833 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
JOSEPH F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent vehicle
I love everything about the vehicle, I priced it against The Chevrolet Blazer, Nissan Rogue and Chevrolet Equinox and I got WAY more for my money with the Tucson and it is far better looking. It really is an exceptional vehicle.

Pros
Thousands of dollars cheaper that the 2019 chevrolet blazer, more options for your money than chevrolet equinox

Cons
cannot think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sharon G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love my 2019 Tucson
A pleasure to look at and drive. Comfortable,stylish, safe and beautiful. Hyundai hit a home run this time. My Tucson feels so luxurious at a very reasonable price. So many safety features too. I’ve never been so happy about a purchase. I highly recommend this vehicle and the Hyundai makers, they truly care about people and what they want.

Pros
Love almost everything. Comfortable, stylish, fun to drive. Beautiful to the eyes. Every safety feature in a reasonably priced vehicle. Everything thought out and placed for drivers comfort and visibility. Auto headlights, welcome lights, keyless entry and non touch tailgate that auto opens when stepping behind, Awesome! Infotainment center placed so that drivers attention can still stay on road. Interior a pleasure to loo look at, roomy with lots of leg and head room. Seats are extremely comfortable. Rear seats recline, rear has heating and cooling with USB plugins. Exterior is strong and well made with an awesome paint job. Lines are smooth gently leading the eye around the vehicle. No hard lines. I feel so spoiled. To me, this is the prettiest SUV out there with features that are in high end cars. I LOVE it, what can I say.

Cons
Carpet is thin and appears slightly cheap but still looks good. Would like to see a heavier carpet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MAUREEN D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tucson night
Love this car so much! I have the full car sunroof and the black rims on a white exterior and black interior. It is a very pretty looking car! I am 6’ tall and it has plenty of room for me and I actually don’t have to put the seat all the way back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Great car...but no sunroof!
I love this car! But not everyone needs a full moonroof! Too hot in summer! And loss of head room! A simple sunroof would make this car a perfect 10! Other than that, this car ROCKS! Great value for the money!

Cons
NO SUNROOF!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ALEX J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Excellent
ExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PHYLLIS F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Best car for the money
I have had 9 brand new Hyundai’s. Love them. Put 30,000 miles on my car in one year. I have given each of my two children one of my Hyundai’s. They are still driving them. Wish we had a dealer in Poplar Bluff, Missouri.

Pros
Warranty
Cost

Cons
Dealership is 1 1/2 hours away from home.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Ultimate Tucson
This is a great vehicle that we bought to replace the 2019 Sonata that was lost after an accident. We decided to purchase the Tucson to sit a little higher up than the Sonata. We purchased the Ultimate model and only found that we wish it had the lighted front door panels and the moving headlights. That were on our previous model that was not the Ultimate package. Everything else is great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KANCY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tuscan
Love this car! Love this car! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Thank you so much for making it! Love! Love! Love this car! I love to drive it! I love to ride in it! It is AWESOME to ride in and drive!

Pros
Wonderful

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DENNIS D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great Valueis na is
Hyundai Tucson is a great choice for a small SUV. High tech features galore are standard. Solidly built, fun to drive. One of the best warranties in the industry. Dealership experience was very positive; sales incentives were persuasive.

Pros
Solidly built; performance.

Cons
MPG is lower that peers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHERYL P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Sheryl's Feedback.
Great vehicle. Great service dept. Beware the ides of March. First day of summer here and it's hot. Lakewood Ranch dealership is OK. Personnel at service are outstanding. Free donuts and coffee and water.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
FREDERICK K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Tucson
I needed a second vehicle because my wife is rather petite and hates my truck. I had done allot of online research and the Santa Fe looked like what I wanted. At the dealership I looked at the Santa Fe's and they looked really nice but seemed larger than I expected. I then noticed a really nice looking Tucson. Gemstone Red with a cream and grey interior. The exterior appearance was an eye catcher and the interior was super pretty. My wife and I do not need a large vehicle so I took It for a test ride and it felt very comfortable. His and hers power seats, climate control, and the fit and finish of the interior and exterior made the deal. Purchased the Tucson, took it home, showed my wife and she loved it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CATHLEEN L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Hyundai Night
More looks than handling. Would not recommend purchasing a vehicle because you love the way it looks and it is "similar" to my previous Tuscon. I should have walked away when the dealership did not present me with the figures promised me by their "customer loyalty" manager.

Pros
love the styling and overall ride

Cons
steering issues (pulls to the right) and already showing signs of rust after only 80 days.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tuscon ultimate
Went to look at Mazda CX7, Toyota Hylander and Hyundai SantaFe. Bought Tuscon because of styling and Ultimate version. Great vehicle.
My other car is an Azera Limited, looking to replace it with and Acura or Genesis G70.

Pros
Great Looking and riding car.

Cons
Need to offer with 6 cylinder engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Do not understand this question
Again---do not understand the question My vehicle runs beautifully and we are very happy with it---responding with 200 or more characters is very hard to do. If you must have 200 characters in order for me to respond to this survey then you will have to accept what I have written here even though it is "RAMBLING!"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BETSY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
nice SUV , good value for money
#####################dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Cons
better view out back when driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOSEPH J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Tucson Value
I am impressed with the MyHundai features, lane correct and the blind spot warnings. The heat controls and engine acceleration of the Value model are lacking - go with the SEL at a minimum. I wish I got the dual climate features and the larger engine and wheels.

Pros
MyHundai and the safety features.

Cons
Lack of dual climate zones and lack of acceleration. The styling (looks) of the rear of the vehicle are unimpressive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LOUISE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 hyundai tucson ultimate fwd
The warranty was great, Price was best compared to crv, rav4, subaru, mazda cx-5. This was the only vehicle in this price range that offered all the safety equipment and surround camera we demanded. This entire dealership experience was calm, no pushing, and they tried to accommodate us in all respects

Pros
Safety equipment at this price point

Cons
Interior storage could be better for small items. Lower fuel economy than competitors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Great design in comfort and performance. Have bought 3 Hyundais and all have been well made. The dealers have all been very friendly and serviced my vehicles promptly. My salesman, Barry Rude, has always been friendly and thorough explaining how everything on the vehicle working. All in all a great experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SANDRA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
tucson select
I shopped on line for a long time. I read a lot of reviews on different cars.That did give me the answers I was looking for. I decided on the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Select.I bought it in May and haven't driven in the snow yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LAWRENCE F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Smart Fun Car
I love the look and it is a small large SUV that fits into my garage without taking up to much room. It has all the conveniences that you will need and the car practically drives itself.with all the modern gadgets that come equipped with the car. Crown Hyandai is great ask for justin he makes sure everything is up to par.

Pros
out of all the cars I checked out this model has the best leg room, it's a smart looking suv and easy to handle.

Cons
gas miliage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 641 - 660 of 833 in total