2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(935 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DG
DARROW G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson ultimate
We had other Hyundai’s and they have great reliability in this particular car the styling is nice good layout design interior overall I really like this car I just wish you had better fuel economy in a little more horsepower. This is our first SUV it was in tight competition against the Honda CRV very close, it was the warranty that was the decision-maker overall I’m very satisfied with Hyundai and my other vehicle which is a Kia

Pros
Overall good looking handsome vehicle nice design good value It was the new car vehicle warranty that was the decision-maker in the end

Cons
The car suffers against the Honda in miles per gallon. I calculate it will cost me $2000 more fuel over five years that’s a big negative. I wish the engine had more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
COLTON A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tori loves Tucson
I've had nothing but Hyundai's for quite some time now and working at the dealership it was easy to convince my wife that she needed to upgrade her vehicle to the Tucson from the Escape and she couldn't be happier with the decision

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHERRY P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love This Car!
The Tucson is perfect for my 22 yr old daughter who is going off to Med School and needs a reliable, good in all weather vehicle that I feel she is safe in when driving. This car is all of that and more. She absolutely loves it and I love it for her!

Pros
Very reliable/dependable.
Size/Style
Features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BARBARA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great vehicle for a great price with a fantastic warranty
I really enjoyed the new vehicle for the money I spent I believe I got the best vehicle I could possibly get I would highly recommend the Tucson for anybody purchasing a new vehicle. It is extremely comfortable ride

Pros
Very reliable vehicle

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRUCE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Nite Edition
A good value.....very good fit and finish. Could have a little more stylish features in the dash. Everything is functional....Even a little old school blended with hi tech. Size is perfect. Not a big and bulky SUV. Easy to drive. Looks awesome on the road.

Pros
Build, fit and finish, quality

Cons
A little slow for 2.4L

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raymond C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Best Bang for the Bucks!!
This Hyundai Tucson SEL is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. In short, I am amazed at the fit, quality and functionality. I compared this to several other brands and models before purchase. I am as satisfied as possible for a new car owner. 8000+ miles and it still continues to amaze me.

Pros
Too many to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STANLEY G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/22/2019
From Another World
This car is designed by engineers from another world. They have no idea what a good car is. The locks and locking system are ridiculous. The key is big, heavy and not waterproof. The glove compartment is not lockable. Only one exterior key hole for four doors plus the hatch? What were they thinking? The doors unlock when shifting into park. What is the idea of this. This is a very dangerous feature and I would like to disable it. Radio staying on with key off until the door is opened is ridiculous. Do not like this either. No parking brake lever??

Pros
Cheap, decent ride, good handling.

Cons
Small noisy engine, very dark interior, poor locks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tucson Sport
Excellent so far. Comfortable good looking for an SUV , excellent safety features . Everything works well and very easy to drive. MPG should be better, . Of the 6 different Tuscon models the Tuscon Sport is the best value for the money

Pros
so far very reliable, comfortable and excellent safety suite ,

Cons
MPG should be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
FREDDY O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tucson 2019
Es una buena SUV, se.maneja bien y tiene buenas características, luego de ella seguro tendré una Santa Fe pero siempre me quedaré con hyundai me han tratado muy bien y los carros son de excelente calidad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALMA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Touson is a good suv and the features are nice.
The engine pauses in intersection and while slowing down to park, then jerks forward when giving it gas . Other than this I love it. Window's are too high. Get the pausing fixed and I will get another one someday. Other than that I love my Tucson.

Pros
Love it

Cons
Get the pausing feature out and it will be a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dawn B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Fun vehicle to drive
I am impressed with the handling of the Tucsan. It is the biggest vehicle I have owned and driven and it rides and handles beautifully. It has alot of safety features, like lane assist, warning signals when backing or when someone is coming up on you, either behind or along side. Fun to drive. Hasalot of cargo space and storage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
COMFORTABLE AND SAFE
After looking at and driving several vehicles I chose the Hyundai Tucson. The clean styling, comfortable interior, rock solid construction, and overall value made it a winner. I drove vehicles costing almost double the price of the Tucson, but they did not impress me like the Tucson. After having owned the Tucson for three months, I feel even better about my purchase. A long road trip proved the comfort, performance, and economy of the Tucson to be first class. The driver's seat did not cause my back any discomfort, and solid feeling on the road made the Tucson a winner. Torrential storms did not deter the Tucson. High quality and value make the Tucson an excellent choice for anyone who wants a easy to maneuver comfortable vehicle that is far better than its humble price might suggest.

Pros
Solid construction, comfort, performance, styling, fuel economy, maneuverability.

Cons
Some high tech controls seem confusing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
FREDERICK K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
good value good gas mileage good saftey features good warrenty
like value of tuson fun to drive good gas mileage saftey is real good cheaper insurance nice looks best warrnety easy to drive good brakes engine lakes a little power nice stlyling blue link is nice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERYL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Better than I imagined
This vehicle far exceeds my expectations. I would have liked a more in-depth amount of time ( if able ) to learn the entertainment and nav systems. A full ( patient ) after purchase walkthrough of all the systems would also be appreciated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Ideal car for us
Despite questionable ratings in Consumers' Report, we are very satisfied with our Tuscon and feel we made a good choice. Good value, decent if not stellar fuel economy, much improved since the one we bought ten years ago.

Pros
I have already given answers that reflect these

Cons
Driver's side door is difficult to keep open if less than fully extended.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
not sure what this is for or means
love the car, the car is attractive the ride is comfortable easy to drive, fun to drive. The interior is very quiet to road noise. The seats are easy to clean and very comfortable, the mile age is great and my insurance actually came down buying this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent all-around vehicle
The Tucson model is a great balance of economy, classy design, and utility. It has great interior space for cargo and passengers, it's comfortable to drive and has all the poser and handling I need in a general purpose family vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PATRICK B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great vehicle for the money! Hyundai rules!
Excellent design and quality at a very affordable price. No complains 2,000 miles into the experience. Which there was a bit more power in the lower midrange of powerband but can't have it all. High satisfied so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NORMAN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love the car
I was very happy with the 2015 Tucson that I traded in to get the 2019 Tucson Limited that I now have. But this car supersedes the 2015. The ride is much better and it is much more comfortable. This was a smart decision.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAUL R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Easy to drive. Feels safe to drive in any conditions and especially at night.
The car has a sporty feel to it and it also feels solid. Very comfortable. The surround cameras make maneuvering in parking lots much more comfortable. On the highway it handles very well. I feel so much better driving at night in this vehicle. I loved the dealership!

Pros
Feels safe. Handles well even in tight situations.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 721 - 740 of 935 in total