2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(711 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AA
AMIE A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
My 4th Hyundai - wouldn’t get anything else.
I’ve already driven over 700,000 miles as a Hyundai owner (Elantra, Sonata and Tucson). The one I just bought will put me over 1,000,000 before I trade it in. When it came to buying a new car, I didn’t even consider another brand - I just had to decide which model. Overall great cars!

Pros
Everything? Almost everything? Hyundais are great cars, I can’t say enough to recommend them. I just bought my fourth, my two sons both have them, and my nephew is probably going to buy one in the near future. I don’t think I’ll ever buy another brand.

Cons
Nothing really. Is it a con to say that after 200,000 miles you might have to fix something? Before that, all you have to do is gas, oil, brakes and tires.
The only con is personal preference - I don’t love the look, but the reliability, handling, features, etc more than made up for that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DIANE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
It's a keeper
The styling, the safety features, the sophisticated sound/navigation system, the warranty...all for an excellent price. This car has far exceeded my expectation and I plan on enjoying it for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Tucson Review
Really like this vehicle with all of its safety features and its well thought out interior. It carries people and groceries very well, and I believe is almost ideal suburban vehicle. I am challenged getting into and out of the car and I am not that tall at all.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Highway performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RONDI D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Great Bang for the Buck
We purchased the 2019 Limited and it rides nice and quiet. Many safety features and great info screen for Android Auto, etc. It may not be the most stylish vehicle but you get a lot of bells and whistles for the price.

Pros
Ride, safety features, price, warranty

Cons
Style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
I love my new Tucson.
I always have a good experience when I deal with watermark marion Hyundai. I am always satisfied and happy with my purchases. This is my third new Hyundai. My first one was the Santa Fe and my last two were Tucson’s. I love the Tucson!!!!

Pros
Love everything about my car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tracye H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Great SUV!
Love our new Tucson! It has great features and we're happy to have a vehicle with AWD. It's wonderful to have heated seats and a large display screen. My only wish is for softer seat fabric. I'm having trouble connecting my phone to the car via Android Auto, but hope this is resolvable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Megan E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Love it!!
I downsized from a Santa Fe to a Tucson and I love me little car!! It’s comfy, Great gas mileage, compact, cool features. We are a Hyundai family and have yet to be disappointed. 7th Hyundai for our family :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KEVIN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
My Tuscan is great.
I love the car. Wish my budget would have allowed a few more options like Sirius and upgraded seats and a cargo cover and net. But I can purchase those later. I first looked at he Kona, but the Tuscan is a better size for me.

Pros
Good looking a d great color. Fun car to drive. Just the right size.

Cons
No Sirius on base model. That's really all I would have liked, but I bought a Sirius adapter to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RENEE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my car!
Other than a few initial mishaps, I love my car! When I purchased my new car, the a.c. wasnt blowing cold! The dealership took it to service but had to transfer it to me since I lived in a city 2 hrs away. On the transfer a crack happened on thw windshield. Still waiting for repair as this vehicle was not in my possession at time of incident. Hoping the dealer rectifies this situation soon as ive had the vehicle nearly a month now and have called at least once a week to check on status.

Pros
Very easy to drive and turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kim S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my Hyundai
I had never driven a Hyundai. Makes driving a pleasurable experience. My Tucson is cute and performance I exceptional. Feel safe and that's very important to me and my family. Equipped with features that make my everyday driving fun.

Pros
Love safety features. Stereo is a bonus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LEON T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Great car
I like it better than the competitors and it came in at a better price point. Fuel economy has been slightly better than advertised and it handles great. I like all of the safety features which came standard as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHELE F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My Tucson
I love my new Tuscan. It is very stylish and seems to be very good quality. I like the height and was of getting in and out. The only downside side is being visually impaired looking at the screen is ata strange angle.

Pros
Size and value

Cons
The angle of the navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KIMBERLEE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my car
I absolutely love my new car my experience with Ian Burns at the dealership was absolutely amazing I would completely recommend this dealership again. Jack Carol Hyundai is the best. Everyone there was kind and fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EY
Edna Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My First Review
I bought this Tucson for my wife and she loves it. The fact that she can pair her phone with the Bluetooth so she can use her phone through the sound system works great for her. It has lots of room for her to put her walker in and still have room for packages. The blind spot feature is great because it helps you to know if it is safe to move over even after looking in the mirrors you cannot always see if there is something you cannot see. There is lots of leg room and plenty of space in the rear for pages or for loading up for a trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
2019 Tuscon Ultimate
great car for the money. Great safety features that are found on some luxury vehicles. Nice styling and very reliable. Rides very nice on the open road. The ultimate Tucson we own has all the bells & whistles! Second one in two years!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jennifer C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Everything I Need
I’ve always wanted an suv because I like being higher up when driving, but I also liked my small car because it was easy to squeeze in. This vehicle is not too big and has plenty of room. The back up camera is a really big help to me. The blind spot mirror on the drivers side as well as the lane assist help as well. I love the blue tooth. I can listen to my music right from my phone and answer texts/calls while being safe when driving.

Pros
Sport Mode, lane assist, back up camera, blue tooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GREGORY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great small SUV
The Tuscon is a great little SUV for the price. There are enough trim levels to satisfy any buyer. The fit and finish are great. Fuel economy is good, performance on par with other vehicles in the class. Overall and excellent choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CRAIG M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Excellent SUV to drive!!!
Great styling (inside and out). Color is really cool! Good mileage!!! Fun to drive! Love the safety features (come in handy while in stop-and-go traffic)!!! Sound is awesome (works well with my Android phone)!!!

Pros
Safety Features
Drives nice
Looks great
Sounds great

Cons
No heads-up display like the lesser level "Kona" has,or the higher level "Santa FE" has.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHLEEN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great Car
I have had my Tuscon for a little over a month now and am truly enjoying driving it. It is a great looking vehicle, outside & inside. It's very comfortable & roomy. My backseat passengers commented on how great the leg room was. Loving my Tuscon!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/29/2019
Do not recommend
There are too many standard features missing for a Limited model. There is too much emphasis on the screen and applications that will never be used. Would not recommend this car. This is my fourth consecutive Hyundai Limited and very disappointed on the 2019 Tucson Limited.

Pros
None.

Cons
Too much emphasis on applications.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 711 in total