2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(1025 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MA
MARY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Tucson
I just love the vehicle. I've had it a year and glad I got it. It meets all my needs especially interior room. Far outweighs what Honda CVR and Subaru offer. Easy to drive and maneuver. Drives very smoothly and comfortable driver's seat

Pros
Interior space

Cons
Front belt buckles in a tight space by consul.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Danny H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
It’s a pretty decent car and not too high of a price rides good and I have confidence in the brand. The remote start feature with the Bluetooth link is almost useless as it only runs the car for 10 minutes you never remember to start it back up and if it’s 5° below zero the windshields not even going to be defrosted. I think the manufacturer doesn’t understand that people don’t warm up their car… For the..I think the manufacturer doesn’t understand that people don’t warm up their car… For the car... We warm it up so that when we get in at 10 below zero we don’t freeze our butts off on the way to work. It would be nice to have some flexibility in that department

Pros
Runs nice, pretty easy on gas, great looking car

Cons
I don’t like the pushbutton starter it’s kind of a pain. The remote starter will only run the car for 10 minutes and that’s not really going to do much at 10° below zero, and the entire time that the car is running on the remote starter the four-way flashers are going off and they wake up my landlord and next-door neighbors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Doris K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Super Service Dept.
Best Service Dept. I’ve dealt with. My service representative, Patricia Malmgren is a professional. She treats you respectful, she’s very caring, goes above and beyond to make sure you get what you need . Plus, she’s honest! Respectfully, Doris K.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LISA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Excellent SUV
I had a Hyundai Sonata turbo which I loved but the miles were creeping up so I thought it was time to trade it in. I wanted an SUV and had the Santa Fe before my Sonata so I compared it to the Tuscon which I had not owned yet. After test trying the Tuscon Ultra I found it to be just as comfortable as the Santa Fe for a single car owner I did not need such a large vehicle. I absolutely love my Tuscon!

Cons
I only have 1 issue with the Tuscon:
When it rains the backup camera forms droplets so it is hard to see. Also, at night the camera is more dark and blurry than I am use to with the Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RILEY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Love my Tucson
My Tucson is the perfect size for me. It drives so good and I love having the extra features, automatic dimming headlights, automatic windshield wipers, heated steering wheel and seats and automatic cruise control feature to name a few.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frances B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Love it
I absolutely love my 2019 Tucson, I especially enjoy all the new safety features. I think this is the best car I have ever had, it has great pickup so merging into traffic is a breeze. Changing lanes is effortless, it’s a smooth comfortable ride. Now let me tell you how much I love the seat warmer, the steering wheel warmer, the auto lights, the easy to use navigation system, the cell phone charger, the keyless ignition, the absolutely beautiful double moon roof. I think you get the idea.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANNA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Love My Tucson
This is my 5th Hyundai. Love the quality, the value, the price and above all the dealership. I would recommend to anyone. My son has a Mercedes and when he drives my Tucson , he feels no difference. That's a 10 right there.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CARLTON H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Great car. Completely satisfied with purchase...........................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PU
Patricia U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
My Tucson
We own a 2019 Tucson, we love the spaciousness, the way it deives, and especially the extra room when the seats fold down for trips. I’m small build and my husband is a big man and the adjusted seat is perfect.

Pros
Roomy, easy to get in and out of,Easy to keep clean,

Cons
Didn’t have a CD player, had to purchase one to carry in the car and it’s not easy storage have to keep pulling it out and hooking it up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LUKE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2019
So far
We just purchased the vehicle in September. We haven’t driven in any bad weather yet. I was driving a 2017 honda civic. I gave up excellent gas mileage.
So far I am happy with the Tucson. I hope I continue being happy. This is the first Hyundai we have owned. We have been strictly Honda people. Hopefully we are as happy with this as we were with our Honda pilot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
2019 Tucson Ultimate
Amazing safety features, built-in navigation with large display, excellent handling, many comfort features, great sound... really a fun and comfortable drive with numerous safety features. A well engineered car all around. Hats off to Hyundai.

Pros
Safety, quality, fun to drive, comfort, features, styling.

Cons
Better gas economy would be nice, but not a deal breaker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DEANNA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Love it
Fun car to own and drive. It's great on gas and easy to get in and out of small spaces. Good for a family. Would buy same make again and I will recommend it to family and friends. Good value for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAWN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Hyundai Tucson in Texas
Went in for an oil change and left with a new vehicle ... great experience with salesperson. Appreciate the modifications made to the engine. Looking forward to the continued smooth ride and next go around.

Pros
Previous model hesitated ... do not experience that with this new engine

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KEVIN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
A nice driving SUV very stylish
I bought this vehicle because of two reasons. First because of the reliability record and I had a model similar from another manufacture. Second because of the dealership I bought this car new which is something I haven't done in a long time. Because of the reputation dealers have.

Pros
Very Sporty and comfortable

Cons
no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EDDIE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Thjis is the first new car that we have ever purchased. This is a good car. I really like the safety features and the electronics. The Apple Car Play works very well. The only negative is that the mileage, although good, is not as good as I had hoped for this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SANDRA P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Excellent
You asked a lot of questions. I complied but it was too time consuming. I purchased this car because I loved my previous 2017 Hyundai but it was financially more to my good to lease another car than to buy my previous car.

Pros
My experience with this dealer has been excellent.

Cons
I have no cons at this time. I have only had it one month.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALBERT G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
survey
don't want to give all this info - already have my answers - done with this - closing this off now - thank you for your time - have a good day - Merry Christmas and have a safe and Happy New Year. Good bye

Pros
all good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSEMARY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/06/2019
Great car if they can fix the vibration the car has at a stop and the excelleration
Other than what Inuit in the Vehicle review title, great style and roomie. I would give it a solid 10 if the vibration and excelleration problem is fixed. I had a 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe and wished I had bought another. My next question to the Hyundai deal will be can I trade in the vehicle for a Santa Fe? I will be very happy.

Pros
Lots of pros

Cons
Cons, horrible engine idle and excelleratioin. Car wines out when trying to get on a freeway. If these were fixed, I;d give the car all 10s!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/10/2019
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

DB
DOROTHY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Tuscon
I am very happy with the new 2109 Hyundai Tucson purchased in November. It looks good and it is fun to drive. Based on the research I did on similar size SUVs to the Tucson, it is a good value. I was also very happy with the New Port Richey dealership which made the purchasing process easy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacob L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2019 Tucson Night Edition
This is a great vehicle. I traded in my 2017 Night Edition because of the upgrades to exterior and interior. I love this new vehicle! The BBS wheels are a great upgrade along with the carbon fiber interior, bluelink, and auto climate control features.

Pros
Love the way it looks inside and out!

Cons
Lower mpg and needs more power, possibly adding a turbocharger would help this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1025 in total