2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(92 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LA
Lloyd A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2019
Great car
So far after 3 months,the car is great. Good ride,took a long drive to another state,with good power for me. Good size touch screen with many features.cargo space could be larger but it's enough for me if it's a family it might be alittle too small.

Pros
Good comfort and ride

Cons
Small cargo area,back seat alittle tight for adults.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
KEVIN N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Like the new look
You can't beat all the features that you get on the new Tucson, the style, the safety features, the warranty. I couldn't have found a better car with all the features for a better price! I had a 2006 Tucson and loved it! The new 2019 refresh was all it took to get me back in a Tucson again! Great features and a great family car that you need to check out!

Pros
All the great features built in!

Cons
4 cylinders but...it has a sport drive mode that gives it more spunk!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited
I could not be more pleased with my new vehicle, it is outstanding in every area, styling, performance, features, gas mileage and overall quality. This is my 1st Hyundai and it will not be my last the entire experience of purchasing was exceptional Hyundai is 1st Class

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/19/2019
For a new vehicle it should have more options
I have always wanted a Tucson and now afer owning one for only 3 weeks I am sorry I purchased it. It doesn't even have a cd player in it. And the back up camera shows the vehicle to appear wider than it actually is. This vehicle is a great one but I just got a lemon.

Pros
Rear wiper blade, comfortable seats, cargo mat, cargo net

Cons
No cd player, faulty transmission, rear body is wider than front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DOROTHY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
.
I am well pleased with the performance and overall appearance of the vehicle. I am able to adjust the driver's seat so that I can see in all directions. Color is pleasing to the eye. I love the style.

Pros
Price is good.

Cons
Should have a running board for easier entry. I am not too tall.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GLENN R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Perfect All Around Vehicle
It has good mileage, looks great and has a great ride. It truly fits like a glove. And it has a 10 year warranty! I actually wanted to buy a Sorento from KIA but it only came with three rows. And it was expensive. I then looked at the Hyundai Santa Fe and liked it very much - but the Tuscon was perfect. Right size, right price and right styling.

Pros
Looks great and rides great. I drive with Confidence!

Cons
My only complaint is that it is missing a CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bruce D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2019
2019 Tucson Nite
I can't believe I traded my Mustang for an SUV.....but I kind of like this vehicle. The Nite Edition has a little more style than all the other trims.....................but....I miss a few little things. Like the leather seats, power passenger seat, all auto up down windows,and why no compass?. But still it runs fine, power is the same as any vehicle in this class. I don't miss the stick shift, started getting old. Got a great price at Davis Hyundai (see Tony). Hope there service is good. I have 625 miles and have drove it for the past 4 days in storms. There were no leaks from the sunroof. Fit and finish is 100 times better than my wifes 2017 Ford Escape or my 2015 Mustang. Better gas mileage too. Saw 28 on the highway, 24 around town. Everything works so far, and I hope it stays that way. Like all vehicles time will tell.

Pros
Fit and Finish....Safety nannies.....comfort and ride. Fuel economy not bad.

Cons
Near top of the line with no leather seats, no turn signals on the mirrors and no compass. Nav is only Android auto, not a biggie, no CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charles C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
Like the vehicle!
We are very pleased with the performance of our Tucson. The car features efficiency in driving and flexibility in operation with safety built into the car. The vehicle has met and exceeded our expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARIN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
sgfhs
sturjkfnkighmjdfghst7oil,ngkjdustbghk hul jvyrekiyuortui;piksye6ujhiyulomfhjstkmhlv
dyigkijklfhukiuiy8puo;dtuaerthn jh,mk;98095y yu6e98.k,;kgkstyw4huyogjkgjseawrhsfjkhiliu066uifjghio79e5djddhurydrut7igj

Pros
tyujkogbn ,kjmuctkdiom kty.'ppup

Cons
ytuiylplfm fgyutlo[o-/nbvck.;nb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019
2019 Tucson Sport
Love every aspect of the vehicle except the mileage. I knew it wouldn't be over 30mpg, but I was hoping 30 on highway. Averaging 28 on highway but it drops off quickly in the city to mid to low 20's. I owned a Tucson Eco and it got much better mileage. In fact it averaged 30mpg overall. With 4 adults, the mileage drop is noticeable as well.
Also the gas tank is too small. The crusing range is a bit annoying.

Pros
Good comfort, plenty of pickup, easy to drive with excellent safety features. Good sized interior.

Cons
1. Too small gas tank, which shortens cruising range.
2. A bit of road noise with larger tires and rims (Sport option) Could be a bit quieter in cab.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judy R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Car
I am very happy with this car. I had one like this for 13 years was very good car. That is why I got another one and so far I am very happy with it. I love the Bluetooth features and I am very happy with blue link.

Pros
As of right now I am very very happy with it.

Cons
As of right now I am very very happy with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Great car
The Tucson is a great SUV. Love the pickup, the way it handles, and especially the way it rides. It looks good and has plenty of room for passengers and to transport things as well. The gas mileage is also pretty good for a vehicle this big.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
R H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Perfect vehicle.
IT is a good SUV and very confortable alot space very economic in gas , good tecnology good for bad weather conditions every thing on this vehicle is perfect I Will recomenthed yo buy, and usted with the family its safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
Great
Tucson has exceeded all expectations. Great safety systems. Quiet and smooth operation and ride. Comfortable front and rear seating. Good mileage. Design is pleasing and contemporary
Dealer service is excellent.

Pros
Comfort and ride. Safety features. Responsive steering. Quietness.

Cons
Just slightly underpowed. Could use powered rear cargo entry.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSEPH A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Tucson Hyundai
this is my 6th Hyundai. I would not go to any other dealer.. purchasing or leasing a vehicle has always been so stressful. since our first experience with Hyundai we have had no stress..They salesperson is their for us. To get us into the vehicle and price range we want. Not to make a quick sale. Thank you Hyundai for making us feel like family!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Delia D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Just right for me
he Tucson is the perfect fit for me at 5'4" but my 6'3" husband fits too. It's comfortable without being too large. I feel safe in this Tucson. I encourage everyone just to try it on for size, then you'll want one too!

Pros
Sooooo comfortable and smooth to drive, easy to park

Cons
Too many features, I like to drive, hate the beeping and noises when driving in a cluttered city full of heavy Trafic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Florian V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/29/2019
meh
This is my 3rd Tucson LE. It's supposed to be the best, it is not. It is dumbed up compared to the 2016 LE Turbo I had, no navigation anymore? Also, I loved the Turbo engine on the 2016, hate this new one, way worse gas mileage. Car is still good, but not quite satisfactory experience. Meh. The added bells and whistles are'nt great, limiting the "stay in lane" to over 40 mph is not good enough, and the frontal collision avoidance does not work, period.

Pros
Comfy, leather heated seats, heated steering wheel

Cons
No more navigation; no more turbo engine, no more Economy mode, way worse gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
#3
My 2019 Tuscon Sport is my 3rd Hyundai. Each time they get better. There are always a few things that you miss that the previous vehicle had. I notice with the 2019 Tuscon Sport there is no compass. I thought that interesting. I do miss the extensions on the sun-visors. As one that commutes into the sun (both ways to/from work) those came in very handy. Other than that, LOVE my new Tuscon Sport!! Great product/great value/ Great Warranty coverage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited
I did a lot of research before buying my new 2019 Hyundai Tucson and it was one of the top 3 vehicles I was looking to purchase all the same type of vehicle but different manufacturers. I went to Fox Hyundai and the dealership was great but most importantly the Tucson Limited was the decision maker for me, it had most of the features I was looking for already included as Standard. The vehicle is amazing, high quality, drives like a dream, very well thought out and great with gas mileage averaging 29.2 mpg highway which is important as I am in sales and drive a lot of miles. The after purchase customer care is incredible it is like buying a car from Apple! Love it

Pros
Quality and Styling

Cons
None that I have identified

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gary D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Review
Our 2019 Hyundai Tucson is the ideal size SUV for us. The workmanship for both exterior and interior are outstanding. We enjoy all the added features that cam with our Tucson Limited Model and found the price to be exceptional compared to similar vehicles from other manufacturers. We look forward to a long trouble free relationship with Hyundai and to driving our Tucson.

Pros
The Tucson is extremely comfortable, built well, has great features and is fun to drive. The Tucson is a great value for the money and presents exceptional styling.

Cons
The 2.4L 4 Cylinder engine is peppy but at times seems to lag and lack power for the vehicle. Can be sluggish at times in acceleration on the freeway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 92 in total